Redress10

Re: Food prices in Trinidad and Tobago

Postby Redress10 » October 1st, 2021, 12:25 pm

Redman wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Redman wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Redman wrote:Still waiting for a solution to the real challenges that have prevented agriculture from scaling up.

http://www.news.gov.tt/content/budget-s ... VbuE7cpCDY

2013/14 budget
Agriculture was allocated 1.3B

Gopaul luck is really not Seepaul luck.
Mr. Speaker, we are moving ahead with a Food Security Facility with the Government of Guyana. We have executed a
Memorandum of Understanding with the Guyanese Government which will provide in Berbice initially 10,000 acres of land
for immediate agricultural production and subsequently a further 90,000 acres. The Government of Trinidad and Tobago
will invite private sector investment in agricultural production in Guyana, and will work with the Government of Guyana to
provide a facilitating environment and the necessary support to attract such investments. We have requested of the
Government of Guyana that investors from Trinidad and Tobago be eligible to access incentives currently available to
Guyanese farmers and be allowed to repatriate profits.

This sounds good and well but was there any follow through with it? You all keep bringing up these moot points. Isn't the Caribbean more or less considered a poor region. Don't people leave from the region to seek better opportunities abroad due to this poverty? The major part of poverty is the inability to secure your food. If the region is suffering high food prices due to imports then it is a problem that needs to be tackled from a caricom standpoint. Wouldn't such an initiative also help a country such as Haiti?

If Governments such as China can play crucial role in their agricultural sector then who the hell is Govtt. The govt own an airline, public transport, education, healthcare, energy etc but agriculture is where you all draw the line on gov't involvement?

This is beyond weird. Men keep referencing Caroni. You all know how much technology and research has advanced since Caroni days? We really talking about Caroni when talking about modern day agriculture?

Imagine the food import bill is almost 7 billion tt a year bit agriculture only getting 1 billion tt a year. But men in here talking about agriculture destined to fail. Must fail when you starve it of resources to ensure your food import friends and financiers have successful import businesses.

Redress
1)tell us how Govt-any govt will attract labor into the Ag Sector?
Remember your position on Hotel work and Tobagos educated population.

Gov't have a problem attracting Cepep workers? Does it have a problem with the influx of venezuelans who arrive here daily in search of work and betterment? What about the prison population who spend their days being taken care of by the taxpayers of the country? What about all the jamaicans and nigerians who somehow always here working security jobs.

Labour can always be imported from somewhere. Ent trinis like to go to Canada and Usa to pick apples? You all make this sound like it is rocket science.

Cepep workers finish work at 10AM ish

Whats the cost of this imported labor we importing to avoid importing food?

The answer to ALL of your questions is that with the exception of the prisoners, all of your suggested groups that are here(and been here for years) have made their choice of employment.
Few if any chose Agriculture- for two simple reasons-too Hard and wages too low.

So your suggestions already have been rejected by those groups you are looking to.
Theory is one thing-real market conditions are another.

Cepep finish at 10 because that is not real work. Cutting grass and painting stone isn't real work. It is make work scheme for government to appear to be providing some sort of relief. Agriculture is real work. It is 8-4 with lunch breaks etc. Why is this concept escaping you?

There is no import labour costs. The venezuelans are already here. Cepep workers are already here. Other mininum wage earning groups are already earning similar wages to what you would pay for agriculture. Not to mention the other unemployed and unqualified groups who are allowed to just sit on their arses whole day then when they get fed up go be a pest to somebody or their property.

Do you know what an agriculture facility looks like. It also includes an agriculture processing facility etc. This is not just go wuk on someobody land when the day come. This includes facilities for processing etc. You all are looking at agriculture from a very unscientific standpoint. Even the belief that agriculture is hardwork is a long time belief. Everything is machine now as well.

Postby 88sins » October 1st, 2021, 12:34 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:prices of vegetables should come down this weekend as govt stopped its food hamper distribution with association with them wholesale market farmers. so it should have excess vegetable in the market such as tomatoes and bhaigan, imo of demand and supply expect to see prices falling soon unless govt start back the food hamper distribution after the budget next week. i hope they do not because the people i see collecting them hampers spend their money on playwhe and rum after getting a free hamper. let them and the food card people pay for their own food. someone has to visit these people and make sure they have children and live below the poverty line for them to get freeness. once saw a woman wearing one set of gold paying with a food card and other have to work hard to buy groceries. first thing in the budget is to stop the freeness unless you actually qualify.

You may think so, but that not gonna happen. Reason?

Farmers inputs have increased significantly, and farmer have families to feed just like everyone else, they go to the supermarket, just like everyone else, they have loans and bills too.
So when they go and realize, basic staple foodstuffs are more expensive, they not trying to lower the price of squat unless tgey see goods not moving and it about to spoil and they trying to avoid a total loss.
So you will see one or two of them selling out wholesale at low prices, but the majority gonna stay put until they got no choice but to lower prices to attract customers.

Supply an demand wiĺl play a big part. Excess tomatoes means lower price cause the farmer rather break even than the tomatoes remain an rot an 100% loss. Expect to see 4 pounds for $20 by next week i sure unless the farmer rather loss than drop the price. I lnow a few retailers in aranguez who does that. Just pass an look in the dumster on the side of sokia st east.

It have many men that rather it rot, trust mih.
A farmer spends 50K to bring a crop of tomatoes that should net him (he hopes) 150K.
Before harvest, he loses sometimes on average about 20-30% of his crop (praedial larceny, lack of water, instances of flooding, insect pests & disease, animals-both wild & domesticated-causing damage, etc). So, going with the higher figure, he just lost 80K, right there, simple as that if is flood hit him that is pretty much 100% wipe out. But let's not be too pessimistic, & stick with the average of 40%.
So now, he hopefully making 70K on his 50K investment IF he ketch the market and it have a little shortage, so product holding price. 70K that not bad.
But if he DONT ketch the market, he better pray he lucky enough to break even, because if it have a serious glut on the market & say the selling price of tomatoes goes from the 10/lb he was initially hoping to make, down to 5/lb or even worse 3/lb , he WILL make a HUGE LOSS. at 3/lb, he losing money BAD BAD BAD. Because even tho the crop ready to harvest, he eh done spend money yet. He hadda pay for the transport, pay the pickers, and on top of that vulture retailers coming to profit off his demise, because even if he sell it to them, he NOT making back what he put out. Making less of a loss is not making a profit.
So yeah, it have men will say let that crop rot on the ground & strengthen back the soil the second they assess a situation & realize they gonna make a loss.

plenty ppl don't know this eh, but in reality is FARMERS ALONE does help out other farmers. From seed stock to chemical to watchman to equipment.

Postby hover11 » October 1st, 2021, 12:47 pm

dogg wrote:
hover11 wrote:
dogg wrote:A an aside, Massy stores isn't more or less expensive than any other supermarket.

In fact with their Massy Card, It works out to be slightly cheaper on average than most ....
Still don't feel good patronizing at establishment where the owners feel the customers are dirt, that doesn't sit right with me

Jason,

Most Trini establishments and their employees treat their customers like dirt.

Syrians, Chinese and Venezuelans are generally the leaders in the service industry.

Wait, weren't you the one who said Massy stores and pricesmart, were bourgeois and you found that too many riff-raff were shopping there??
Thank you for exposing the hypocrisy

Postby MaxPower » October 1st, 2021, 1:00 pm

dogg wrote:
hover11 wrote:
dogg wrote:A an aside, Massy stores isn't more or less expensive than any other supermarket.

In fact with their Massy Card, It works out to be slightly cheaper on average than most ....
Still don't feel good patronizing at establishment where the owners feel the customers are dirt, that doesn't sit right with me

Jason,

Syrians, Chinese and Venezuelans are generally the leaders in the service industry.

Wait, weren't you the one who said Massy stores and pricesmart, were bourgeois and you found that too many riff-raff were shopping there??

Hello dogg,

Good memory.

Too many riff-raff are there which is why i agree with the increased prices.

Keep them out.

Postby hover11 » October 1st, 2021, 1:06 pm

dogg wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Jason,

Hello dogg,

Good memory.

Keep them out.
Didn't Dogg just say that Massy prices were not that different from other groceries ?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » October 1st, 2021, 1:07 pm

Alot of ppl are seriously underestimating the importance of agro processing. You don't go into agriculture simply to plant, harvest and set up a stall and sell by the pound etc. You also create by products of the produce you plant. So the goods in the market might only be about 10% of what you harvest but agro processing is where the magic happens. This is where you turn produce into canned goods, bottled goods, paste etc.

Take tomatoes for instance. You can canned them, bottle them like ragu or put them into sealed plastic bottles. This extends their shelf life and essentially gets rid of excess stock so you waste very little. I'm sure places such as marios and other pizzarias have a need for constant supply of tomato based products. The demand by those alone should be enough to encourage local production. Not to mention their may be export opportunities to other countries.

The goal is not to dominate the marketplace but to put a dent in the food import bill so that money can be diverted elsewhere etc. But it could only occur with government oversight ensuring quotas etc so that when you have an excess supply of one good you direct it to be strictly converted for long term use etc.

dogg

Postby dogg » October 1st, 2021, 1:12 pm

hover11 wrote:
dogg wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Jason,

Hello dogg,

Good memory.

Keep them out.
Didn't Dogg just say that Massy prices were not that different from other groceries ?

I most certainly did. I dare anyone to prove or even suggest otherwise.

Meanwhile, is Maxpower just a troll account? I mean one has to be an imbecile to even contemplate saying that a grocery chain or warehouse shopping club is somehow stush...

Food prices in Trinidad and Tobago

Postby MaxPower » October 1st, 2021, 1:17 pm

dogg wrote:
hover11 wrote:
dogg wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Jason,

Hello dogg,

Good memory.

Keep them out.

Meanwhile, is Maxpower just a troll account? I mean one has to be an imbecile to even contemplate saying that a grocery chain or warehouse shopping club is somehow stush...

Don’t get ahead of yourself dogg.

If you could find when i said the establishments in question has too many riff-raffs, then find where i said they are stush.

Maybe it’s your interpretation that those places are stush because you cannot afford to shop there.

Don’t play no star boy here young man, you are irrelevant on the forum.

Allyuh pathetic sufferers does hear Massy and Superpharm and be like some coonoomoonoo neverseecomesees with allyuh assumptions.

It have Rodney’s and Maraj Betterdeal and parlors for allyuh.

Postby MaxPower » October 1st, 2021, 1:20 pm

hover11 wrote:
dogg wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Jason,

Hello dogg,

Good memory.

Keep them out.

Jason,

You are NOT even vaccinated so you shouldnt even be allowed in any establishment in T&T bro.

Stop being a threat to others.

dogg

Postby dogg » October 1st, 2021, 1:29 pm

dogg wrote:
hover11 wrote:
dogg wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Jason,

Hello dogg,

Good memory.

Keep them out.

If you could find when i said the establishments in question has too many riff-raffs, then find where i said they are stush.

Maybe it’s your interpretation that those places are stush because you cannot afford to shop there.

Allyuh pathetic sufferers does hear Massy and Superpharm and be like some coonoomoonoo neverseecomesees with allyuh assumptions.

I dunno where you from man, but Massy stores is just another grocery to everyone else in the country.

I don't know if you're aware, but one can just walk in. You don't need to dress up or anything. Not even membership.

Someone has been tricking you into thinking that its some exclusive members club. Check it out yourself. Be amazed, educate yourself.

Superpharm and other places you're in awe of, just walk in man. No one will put you out.

Postby MaxPower » October 1st, 2021, 1:32 pm

dogg wrote:
dogg wrote:
hover11 wrote:
dogg wrote:
hover11 wrote:Still don't feel good patronizing at establishment where the owners feel the customers are dirt, that doesn't sit right with me

Jason,

Hello dogg,

Good memory.

Keep them out.

I dunno where you from man, but Massy stores is just another grocery to everyone else in the country.

I don't know if you're aware, but one can just walk in. You don't need to dress up or anything. Not even membership.

Someone has been tricking you into thinking that its some exclusive members club. Check it out yourself. Be amazed, educate yourself.

Superpharm and other places you're in awe of, just walk in man. No one will put you out.

Dogg,

I agree with you.

However they attract a particular crowd bro.

Postby hover11 » October 1st, 2021, 1:35 pm

dogg wrote:
dogg wrote:
hover11 wrote:
dogg wrote:
hover11 wrote:Still don't feel good patronizing at establishment where the owners feel the customers are dirt, that doesn't sit right with me

Jason,

Hello dogg,

Good memory.

Keep them out.

Max, believes he is a one percenter so the more ppl that patronizes at massy he feels good about that even though he not getting any commission or benefits from sucg

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 1st, 2021, 1:42 pm

Tbh guys I see people dress up just to go to Massy. I deal a 1% girl already.

Postby hover11 » October 1st, 2021, 1:46 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Tbh guys I see people dress up just to go to Massy. I deal a 1% girl already.
Come on man, let's be real I sure you travelled already , would you dress up to go Walmart or Costco that's ridiculous

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 1st, 2021, 1:49 pm

hover11 wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:Tbh guys I see people dress up just to go to Massy. I deal a 1% girl already.
Come on man, let's be real I sure you travelled already , would you dress up to go Walmart or Costco that's ridiculous

True I agree with you but I telling you from experience. She actually dress up to go Massy.

Postby hover11 » October 1st, 2021, 1:52 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

True I agree with you but I telling you from experience. She actually dress up to go Massy.
Them so honestly deluded lol I can't do that tbh, picture wearing your best to pick up bread

dogg

Postby dogg » October 1st, 2021, 2:04 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Its a woman thing. Some of them dress up to go downstairs.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 1st, 2021, 2:06 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:prices of vegetables should come down this weekend as govt stopped its food hamper distribution with association with them wholesale market farmers. so it should have excess vegetable in the market such as tomatoes and bhaigan, imo of demand and supply expect to see prices falling soon unless govt start back the food hamper distribution after the budget next week. i hope they do not because the people i see collecting them hampers spend their money on playwhe and rum after getting a free hamper. let them and the food card people pay for their own food. someone has to visit these people and make sure they have children and live below the poverty line for them to get freeness. once saw a woman wearing one set of gold paying with a food card and other have to work hard to buy groceries. first thing in the budget is to stop the freeness unless you actually qualify.

You may think so, but that not gonna happen. Reason?

Farmers inputs have increased significantly, and farmer have families to feed just like everyone else, they go to the supermarket, just like everyone else, they have loans and bills too.
So when they go and realize, basic staple foodstuffs are more expensive, they not trying to lower the price of squat unless tgey see goods not moving and it about to spoil and they trying to avoid a total loss.
So you will see one or two of them selling out wholesale at low prices, but the majority gonna stay put until they got no choice but to lower prices to attract customers.

Supply an demand wiĺl play a big part. Excess tomatoes means lower price cause the farmer rather break even than the tomatoes remain an rot an 100% loss. Expect to see 4 pounds for $20 by next week i sure unless the farmer rather loss than drop the price. I lnow a few retailers in aranguez who does that. Just pass an look in the dumster on the side of sokia st east.

It have many men that rather it rot, trust mih.
A farmer spends 50K to bring a crop of tomatoes that should net him (he hopes) 150K.
Before harvest, he loses sometimes on average about 20-30% of his crop (praedial larceny, lack of water, instances of flooding, insect pests & disease, animals-both wild & domesticated-causing damage, etc). So, going with the higher figure, he just lost 80K, right there, simple as that if is flood hit him that is pretty much 100% wipe out. But let's not be too pessimistic, & stick with the average of 40%.
So now, he hopefully making 70K on his 50K investment IF he ketch the market and it have a little shortage, so product holding price. 70K that not bad.
But if he DONT ketch the market, he better pray he lucky enough to break even, because if it have a serious glut on the market & say the selling price of tomatoes goes from the 10/lb he was initially hoping to make, down to 5/lb or even worse 3/lb , he WILL make a HUGE LOSS. at 3/lb, he losing money BAD BAD BAD. Because even tho the crop ready to harvest, he eh done spend money yet. He hadda pay for the transport, pay the pickers, and on top of that vulture retailers coming to profit off his demise, because even if he sell it to them, he NOT making back what he put out. Making less of a loss is not making a profit.
So yeah, it have men will say let that crop rot on the ground & strengthen back the soil the second they assess a situation & realize they gonna make a loss.

plenty ppl don't know this eh, but in reality is FARMERS ALONE does help out other farmers. From seed stock to chemical to watchman to equipment.

i forgot its close to divali so the hindus fasting so its expected to have high vegetable prices till after divali. saw case of arawak mix parts gone up to $290 up from $225-$270. also caralie was $10 a lb last week and today was $4 for $20 in couva, so prices will come down soon. unless d budget fork we up next week.

Postby Redman » October 1st, 2021, 2:08 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Redman wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Redman wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Redman wrote:Still waiting for a solution to the real challenges that have prevented agriculture from scaling up.

[spoiler]http://www.news.gov.tt/content/budget-statement-2014-sustaining-growth-securing-proserity#.YVbuE7cpCDY

2013/14 budget
Agriculture was allocated 1.3B

Gopaul luck is really not Seepaul luck.
Mr. Speaker, we are moving ahead with a Food Security Facility with the Government of Guyana. We have executed a
Memorandum of Understanding with the Guyanese Government which will provide in Berbice initially 10,000 acres of land
for immediate agricultural production and subsequently a further 90,000 acres. The Government of Trinidad and Tobago
will invite private sector investment in agricultural production in Guyana, and will work with the Government of Guyana to
provide a facilitating environment and the necessary support to attract such investments. We have requested of the
Government of Guyana that investors from Trinidad and Tobago be eligible to access incentives currently available to
Guyanese farmers and be allowed to repatriate profits.

This sounds good and well but was there any follow through with it? You all keep bringing up these moot points. Isn't the Caribbean more or less considered a poor region. Don't people leave from the region to seek better opportunities abroad due to this poverty? The major part of poverty is the inability to secure your food. If the region is suffering high food prices due to imports then it is a problem that needs to be tackled from a caricom standpoint. Wouldn't such an initiative also help a country such as Haiti?

If Governments such as China can play crucial role in their agricultural sector then who the hell is Govtt. The govt own an airline, public transport, education, healthcare, energy etc but agriculture is where you all draw the line on gov't involvement?

This is beyond weird. Men keep referencing Caroni. You all know how much technology and research has advanced since Caroni days? We really talking about Caroni when talking about modern day agriculture?

Imagine the food import bill is almost 7 billion tt a year bit agriculture only getting 1 billion tt a year. But men in here talking about agriculture destined to fail. Must fail when you starve it of resources to ensure your food import friends and financiers have successful import businesses.

Redress
1)tell us how Govt-any govt will attract labor into the Ag Sector?
Remember your position on Hotel work and Tobagos educated population.

Gov't have a problem attracting Cepep workers? Does it have a problem with the influx of venezuelans who arrive here daily in search of work and betterment? What about the prison population who spend their days being taken care of by the taxpayers of the country? What about all the jamaicans and nigerians who somehow always here working security jobs.

Labour can always be imported from somewhere. Ent trinis like to go to Canada and Usa to pick apples? You all make this sound like it is rocket science.

Cepep workers finish work at 10AM ish

Whats the cost of this imported labor we importing to avoid importing food?

The answer to ALL of your questions is that with the exception of the prisoners, all of your suggested groups that are here(and been here for years) have made their choice of employment.
Few if any chose Agriculture- for two simple reasons-too Hard and wages too low.

So your suggestions already have been rejected by those groups you are looking to.
Theory is one thing-real market conditions are another.
[/spoiler]

Cepep finish at 10 because that is not real work. Cutting grass and painting stone isn't real work. It is make work scheme for government to appear to be providing some sort of relief. Agriculture is real work. It is 8-4 with lunch breaks etc. Why is this concept escaping you?

Its not real to YOU - but the worker gets $X for Yhrs of 'work'
private sector companies that need non specialized labor in that market compete with CEPEP for the a worker
Unemployment has been sub 4% since 2010- therefore a farmer has to compete with the make work program.
Yes you will get the people that dont want to work with CEPEP but clearly it isnt sufficient to stabilize the market.

There is no import labour costs. The venezuelans are already here. Cepep workers are already here. Other mininum wage earning groups are already earning similar wages to what you would pay for agriculture. Not to mention the other unemployed and unqualified groups who are allowed to just sit on their arses whole day then when they get fed up go be a pest to somebody or their property.

You said import labor.
That Imported labor will expect an hrly rate.-
Thats what I meant- The Hourly cost of the labor you suggest that we import.
If you are 'importing labor' you will have to ATTRACT people with a package.
What is that?
I would expect that we looking at similar rates that currently exist-so we back to cost of inputs and cost of production.

Do you know what an agriculture facility looks like. It also includes an agriculture processing facility etc. This is not just go wuk on someobody land when the day come. This includes facilities for processing etc. You all are looking at agriculture from a very unscientific standpoint. Even the belief that agriculture is hardwork is a long time belief. Everything is machine now as well.

Well a Agric facility is irrelevant unless we get past the growing.
Others here have listed labor,tenure,roads, etc etc as non scientific reality that might hinder.

Automation requires scale and a market.
Why isnt it happening?
Why are the experienced players in the Agricultural sector not implementing what youre suggesting.
What youve suggested is intelligent but by no means unthought of by those in the know.

If they not doing it- it eh as simple as you think it to be.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » October 1st, 2021, 2:09 pm

Somebody say the digestive costing $1.50tt in St Lucia for one but men like Habit say food prices high internationally.

Postby eliteauto » October 1st, 2021, 2:11 pm

Many supermarkets doing social media advertising this weekend with bundle sales ( plenty for $20 etc) and not just the usual suspects but a lot more( albeit very similar or the same products in all), dunno if that's owing to competition or anticipation of budget measures, but all promotions are going a least a week past Monday so wait and see would be best

dogg

Postby dogg » October 1st, 2021, 2:14 pm

eliteauto wrote:Many supermarkets doing social media advertising this weekend with bundle sales ( plenty for $20 etc) and not just the usual suspects but a lot more( albeit very similar or the same products in all), dunno if that's owing to competition or anticipation of budget measures, but all promotions are going a least a week past Monday so wait and see would be best

They do that EVERY month end. Good time to shop around and pick and choose specials from different groceries.

Maxpower says he has a special outfit for each supermarket come month-end.

Postby MaxPower » October 1st, 2021, 2:40 pm

I always keep myself clean and well groomed and my shirt is always tucked neatly in my trousers.

I change my handkerchief every day.

I am not the average oily face pot belly Trini in a vest and 3/4 pants with long finger/toe nails and dry patchy skin and vamping.

Postby eliteauto » October 1st, 2021, 3:14 pm

dogg wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Many supermarkets doing social media advertising this weekend with bundle sales ( plenty for $20 etc) and not just the usual suspects but a lot more( albeit very similar or the same products in all), dunno if that's owing to competition or anticipation of budget measures, but all promotions are going a least a week past Monday so wait and see would be best

They do that EVERY month end. Good time to shop around and pick and choose specials from different groceries.

Yeah dogg that's how I shop but this month end there are more groceries than usual offering specials, people need to track prices of their grocery items regularly, not all the specials are really specials. E.g. one place is selling 1L vegetable oil 2/$20 where another has a 750ml bottle for $10.95, or margarine where one sells for $6.00 vs many who are advertising 3/$20

Postby hover11 » October 1st, 2021, 3:19 pm

eliteauto wrote:
dogg wrote:

Yeah dogg that's how I shop but this month end there are more groceries than usual offering specials, people need to track prices of their grocery items regularly, not all the specials are really specials. E.g. one place is selling 1L vegetable oil 2/$20 where another has a 750ml bottle for $10.95, or margarine where one sells for $6.00 vs many who are advertising 3/$20
Also they need to look at expiration dates groceries not just giving away specials remember it's a business not a charity

Postby MaxPower » October 1st, 2021, 3:26 pm

hover11 wrote:Also they need to look at expiration dates groceries not just giving away specials remember it's a business not a charity

Good point Jason.

Trinis googly eyes does light up big and pushing and shoving to get “buy 1 get one free”, “Special” and “Sale” items and unconcerned with the expiry date.

Postby eliteauto » October 1st, 2021, 3:27 pm

hover11 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
dogg wrote:

Also they need to look at expiration dates groceries not just giving away specials remember it's a business not a charity

Aye! Watch nah scotch tape does make it taste better, :lol: 2-4-1/buy one get one free FTW :drinking:

Postby timelapse » October 1st, 2021, 3:27 pm

MaxPower wrote:I always keep myself clean and well groomed and my shirt is always tucked neatly in my trousers.

I am not the average oily face pot belly Trini in a vest and 3/4 pants with long finger/toe nails and dry patchy skin and vamping.
You hadda be a mamoo lol.
I try to stay clean but I always doing some kinda activity where that is difficult to maintain.

Postby gastly369 » October 1st, 2021, 3:32 pm

hover11 wrote:Also they need to look at expiration dates groceries not just giving away specials remember it's a business not a charity

Good point Jason.

Trinis googly eyes does light up big and pushing and shoving to get “buy 1 get one free”, “Special” and “Sale” items and unconcerned with the expiry date.
Tiki gold for the win

Postby MaxPower » October 1st, 2021, 3:34 pm

timelapse wrote:
MaxPower wrote:I always keep myself clean and well groomed and my shirt is always tucked neatly in my trousers.

You hadda be a mamoo lol.
I try to stay clean but I always doing some kinda activity where that is difficult to maintain.

Mus walk with yuh lil toiletry bag man.