Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby timelapse » August 16th, 2021, 7:12 am

hover11 wrote:I don't take medication that I don't need to unless it's vitamins period. So that should answer your question on horny goat weed. Simply relying on an emergency use authorization vaccine and hoping it eliminates the threat that's a personal choice and of course people would have their doubts, no I'm not saying that people should have waited 10 years to make a vaccine for covid given the circumstances but a year hasn't even passed yet on studies for adults and they already approving for children well ok then
timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:You comparing approved vaccines that went through clinical research for over a decade to 6 months emergency use authorization vaccines....WOW
hover11 wrote:Yea man sure...nice copy and paste....So safe that the companies that produce the vax aren't held liable for damages...
De Dragon wrote:Inactivated vaccines (such as Sinopharm BBIBP) use the same technology and reagents as other widely distributed vaccines. There is little reason to question the vaccine's safety. In fact, inactivated virus vaccines are used for newborns at birth for control of hepatitis.

Why would any rational person question the safety of only one vaccine and not all vaccines?

If the reason is EUA vs. full approval (broken record), that has been said before many, many times.
Buh how dem anti vaxxers like hover and dem go get attention?

You seek a guarantee that isn't there wrt all thing vaccine related.
Were/are drug companies liable for vaccine side effects for smallpox, polio, diptheria? Lemme guess, "dem ting arong long time?" :roll:
You just proved de dragon's point.
The clinical approval took place over a period of time,which we had decades to do.
Covid is the new kid on the block.Should we have waited however long it takes for approval,which requires that it be tested?
When and on whom would this testing had to have been taken?The people that not taking the vaccine.

Advice bro, when in doubt, use logic and the common sense that you say you using.
You still using horny goat weed?
Approvals should be by the end of 2022 by my estimate.
The sinopharm typed vaccines use the same technology as the regular measles, typhoid, you name it vaccines.You already know how they work.The only thing holding back the approval is testing time and politics.
Nobody is saying to rely on vaccines alone, quite the opposite actually.All authorities here, are saying continue with the masks and social distancing.I have yet to see where they are saying to solely rely on vaccines.Post a pic if you see otherwise.

Postby adnj » August 16th, 2021, 7:16 am

hover11 wrote:So you agree based on that, that we quickly move on to giving it to children?
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:You comparing approved vaccines that went through clinical research for over a decade to 6 months emergency use authorization vaccines....WOW
hover11 wrote:Yea man sure...nice copy and paste....So safe that the companies that produce the vax aren't held liable for damages...
De Dragon wrote:Inactivated vaccines (such as Sinopharm BBIBP) use the same technology and reagents as other widely distributed vaccines. There is little reason to question the vaccine's safety. In fact, inactivated virus vaccines are used for newborns at birth for control of hepatitis.

Why would any rational person question the safety of only one vaccine and not all vaccines?

If the reason is EUA vs. full approval (broken record), that has been said before many, many times.

Were/are drug companies liable for vaccine side effects for smallpox, polio, diptheria? Lemme guess, "dem ting arong long time?" :roll:

No. FDA approval does not denote decades of clinical research. It denotes six months of clinical research.

With more than 4.8 billion doses delivered in the year-and-a-half since clinical studies began, the various COVID-19 vaccines may be the among the most widely studied medicines in history.

---------

Emergency use authorization and full FDA approval for COVID-19 vaccines follow different clinical study requirements.

For the emergency use authorization, the FDA requires at least half of the participants of the original studies to be followed for at least two months post-vaccination. This is because the vast majority of vaccine-related side effects occur right after vaccination.

Full FDA approval, on the other hand, requires participants in the original studies to be followed for at least six months. Reviewers look at data from the same study participants but collected over a longer period of time. All adverse events are examined. The manufacturer must also provide more detailed manufacturing plans and processes, as well as a higher level of oversight and inspections. All of this adds significantly more time to the review process.

https://iowacapitaldispatch.com/2021/08 ... gency-use/
What's the compelling reason not to? How many serious side effects have been documented worldwide? What were they?

Postby adnj » August 16th, 2021, 7:17 am

timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:I don't take medication that I don't need to unless it's vitamins period. So that should answer your question on horny goat weed. Simply relying on an emergency use authorization vaccine and hoping it eliminates the threat that's a personal choice and of course people would have their doubts, no I'm not saying that people should have waited 10 years to make a vaccine for covid given the circumstances but a year hasn't even passed yet on studies for adults and they already approving for children well ok then
timelapse wrote:

You just proved de dragon's point.
The clinical approval took place over a period of time,which we had decades to do.
Covid is the new kid on the block.Should we have waited however long it takes for approval,which requires that it be tested?
When and on whom would this testing had to have been taken?The people that not taking the vaccine.

Advice bro, when in doubt, use logic and the common sense that you say you using.
You still using horny goat weed?
Approvals should be by the end of 2022 by my estimate.
The sinopharm typed vaccines use the same technology as the regular measles, typhoid, you name it vaccines.You already know how they work.The only thing holding back the approval is testing time and politics.
Nobody is saying to rely on vaccines alone, quite the opposite actually.All authorities here, are saying continue with the masks and social distancing.I have yet to see where they are saying to solely rely on vaccines.Post a pic if you see otherwise.

September 6...

FDA aiming to give final approval to Pfizer vaccine by early next month -NY Times

https://www.reuters.com/business/health ... 021-08-03/

Postby aaron17 » August 16th, 2021, 7:30 am

I thought this virus is different, new and we don't know long term about it? That is why we dont know how the vacc. will react overtime. So if you use old tech with a new strain...there is still some level of uncertainty.
But ingredients in these vaccines are different too so yeah...thats another scenario.

Anyways...we will have to live with the virus like a yearly flu. Treatments will eventually come out just like when we have common cold. But right now they jus vaccinating.

Postby aaron17 » August 16th, 2021, 7:42 am

viedcht wrote:Was going to post in covidiots, but better here.

I work among these retxrds and I will say, some of them are, in my opinion, the duncest grop of fxxking dotish people I EVER had to deal with. Thank the heavens some remember what they were taught medically.
Most doctors, technical staff, even clerical staff understand the importance of getting vaccinated: the profession you are in and proximity to patients, understanding your responsibility as a Medical Health Professional to everyone seeking medical aid.

Some these simpleton chupidees talking c@c@holery about chip and dey pastor and ting. If we evolve from monkeys, them like they just crawl out ah WC
chupes.jpg
Let dem take weekly pcr

Postby hover11 » August 16th, 2021, 7:55 am

Bro check the CDC website they clearly state they are still learning about vaccines and how it works with the virus , thst should tell you alot
aaron17 wrote:I thought this virus is different, new and we don't know long term about it? That is why we dont know how the vacc. will react overtime. So if you use old tech with a new strain...there is still some level of uncertainty.
But ingredients in these vaccines are different too so yeah...thats another scenario.

Anyways...we will have to live with the virus like a yearly flu. Treatments will eventually come out just like when we have common cold. But right now they jus vaccinating.

Postby timelapse » August 16th, 2021, 7:57 am

aaron17 wrote:I thought this virus is different, new and we don't know long term about it? That is why we dont know how the vacc. will react overtime. So if you use old tech with a new strain...there is still some level of uncertainty.

Vaccine mutates, take a new sample,create new vaccine. Wash rinse repeat.

Postby hover11 » August 16th, 2021, 7:58 am

So basically a game of catch up
timelapse wrote:

Postby aaron17 » August 16th, 2021, 8:04 am

Anyways..treatments coming soon like nasal sprays, breathable vaccines from china etc... Because of science.

Postby timelapse » August 16th, 2021, 8:10 am

hover11 wrote:So basically a game of catch up
timelapse wrote:

Yep.
Aaron-
Nasal spray etc are for treating the symptoms, not for treating the actual virus itself.Think of Calamine lotion for treating the itching of chicken pox, as compared to a chicken pox vaccine which is used to make sure you don't die from it.
Even vaccinated, you can still get infected, but your chances of death are greatly reduced.The nasal sprays are for if you get infected,but still need some kind of relief
Last edited by timelapse on August 16th, 2021, 8:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ben_spanna » August 16th, 2021, 8:12 am

aaron17 wrote:Anyways..treatments coming soon like nasal sprays, breathable vaccines from china etc... Because of science.

Well it would be nice if the people responsible for this entire world wide pandemic would come up with a complimentary way to combat it.

Postby adnj » August 16th, 2021, 8:21 am

hover11 wrote:Bro check the CDC website they clearly state they are still learning about vaccines and how it works with the virus , thst should tell you alot

This is what the CDC says:

What We Are Still Learning

How well the vaccines protect people with weakened immune systems, including people who take medicines that suppress the immune system

How long COVID-19 vaccines protect people

How many people have to be vaccinated against COVID-19 before the population can be considered protected (population immunity)

How effective the vaccines are against new variants of the virus that causes COVID-19

https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-nc ... oknow.html

Postby adnj » August 16th, 2021, 8:28 am

The reagents in many vaccines have been used for decades.

What is new is mRNA vaccine technology.

The issue isn't necessarily the reagents but how human physiology reacts to the vectors that are used to stimulate resistance to the target virus.

-------

Pfizer, Biontech Covid-19 vaccine uses technology that could revolutionize future immunizations. Last week, Pfizer released preliminary findings that showed its vaccine candidate is more than 90 percent effective at preventing symptomatic Covid-19.

https://www.nbcnews.com/news/amp/ncna1248054

Postby aaron17 » August 16th, 2021, 8:34 am

timelapse wrote:

Yep.
Aaron-
Nasal spray etc are for treating the symptoms, not for treating the actual virus itself.Think of Calamine lotion for treating the itching of chicken pox, as compared to a chicken pox vaccine which is used to make sure you don't die from it.
Even vaccinated, you can still get infected, but your chances of death are greatly reduced.The nasal sprays are for if you get infected,but still need some kind of relief
https://www.livemint.com/companies/news/glenmark-pharma-in-pact-with-canadian-biotech-sanotize-for-covid-nasal-spray-in-india-asian-markets/amp-11627881171762.html

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » August 16th, 2021, 8:44 am

So when allyuh gone start to carry allyuh cheren to get Jab??
If allyuh have any

dogg

Postby dogg » August 16th, 2021, 8:46 am

Watch how the anti-vaxxers suddenly become pro-vax when employers start saying they only considering new workers who are vaccinated!

Postby st7 » August 16th, 2021, 9:00 am

it's impressive how people are experts without having medical degrees but because they google something to fit their narrative and validation for insecurities.

very impressive. especially when you have to question why there are multiple brands of a vaccine for a global pandemic.

:deadhorse:

Postby matr1x » August 16th, 2021, 9:37 am

MaxPower wrote:Slim,

You all set and ready to open the clothes shack?

Dem clothes muss be smelling like stale moth ball boi after so long.

You forced your workers to get vaccinated or face termination?

Workers got vaccination on their own or I assisted them. There were concerns and rightfully so.

White man wants to suddenly make the world a better place? Trinis do practice proper social distancing when they can, and if provided proper masks (not that cloth mask garbage) will be more than comfortable with wearing them.

Postby timelapse » August 16th, 2021, 10:05 am

aaron17 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Yep.
Aaron-
https://www.livemint.com/companies/news/glenmark-pharma-in-pact-with-canadian-biotech-sanotize-for-covid-nasal-spray-in-india-asian-markets/amp-11627881171762.html
Still, not a vaccine.
It reduces the symptoms related to blood flow.
I using L-Arginine which pretty much does the same thing.Its a vaso dilator,which increases the capacity of your blood vessels temporarily.I used to use nitric oxide powder in my early gym days.There are tons of products like this.
C4, Black Powder,Nitro-Shred , very long list.The effects are temporary

Postby hover11 » August 16th, 2021, 10:23 am

Polio was a pandemic.....no need to put global and pandemic in the same sentence. A pandemic is a global endemic . If people wish to take it is their choice just state the facts...polio was a pandemic however there was only one vaccine . You not making any sense
st7 wrote:it's impressive how people are experts without having medical degrees but because they google something to fit their narrative and validation for insecurities.

very impressive. especially when you have to question why there are multiple brands of a vaccine for a global pandemic.

orgazmatron

Postby orgazmatron » August 16th, 2021, 10:48 am

abducted wrote:vaccine.png

This is the level of ignorance we are dealing with :!:

Postby teems1 » August 16th, 2021, 10:54 am

matr1x wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Slim,

You all set and ready to open the clothes shack?

Dem clothes muss be smelling like stale moth ball boi after so long.

You forced your workers to get vaccinated or face termination?

Probably smells better than a vene cyat off the boat. It's not been that long

Workers got vaccination on their own or I assisted them. There were concerns and rightfully so.

White man wants to suddenly make the world a better place? Trinis do practice proper social distancing when they can, and if provided proper masks (not that cloth mask garbage) will be more than comfortable with wearing them.

All the vaccine researchers and manufacturing companies have made huge money during the pandemic.

It's a case of why not both, where they are making money hand over fist, and making the world a better place.

Postby adnj » August 16th, 2021, 11:26 am

timelapse wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Yep.
Aaron-
Still, not a vaccine.
It reduces the symptoms related to blood flow.
I using L-Arginine which pretty much does the same thing.Its a vaso dilator,which increases the capacity of your blood vessels temporarily.I used to use nitric oxide powder in my early gym days.There are tons of products like this.
C4, Black Powder,Nitro-Shred , very long list.The effects are temporary
There is a nasal spray vaccine for COVID. This isn't the first nasal spray vaccine, either.

-------

India's Bharat Biotech's nasal COVID-19 vaccine advances into next stage of trials

https://www.reuters.com/business/health ... 021-08-13/

Postby Rovin » August 16th, 2021, 11:30 am

if some ppl doh wanna take d vaccine then dise ur choice but doh chain up\discourage others who want to get it .... /thread dun

Postby hover11 » August 16th, 2021, 11:32 am

Also not because you are vaccinated pressure others to do the same and say it is for the good of all...it's a choice
Rovin wrote:if some ppl doh wanna take d vaccine then dise ur choice but doh chain up\discourage others who want to get it .... /thread dun

Postby aaron17 » August 16th, 2021, 11:38 am

And for those who vaccinated or not ...living in a household should be wearing masks ,social distance , wash hands. It can't be one sided only.

Postby adnj » August 16th, 2021, 11:43 am

hover11 wrote:Polio was a pandemic.....no need to put global and pandemic in the same sentence. A pandemic is a global endemic . If people wish to take it is their choice just state the facts...polio was a pandemic however there was only one vaccine . You not making any sense
st7 wrote:it's impressive how people are experts without having medical degrees but because they google something to fit their narrative and validation for insecurities.

There was more than one polio vaccine. There still is. The vaccine itself is licensed by multiple manufacturers worldwide unless the patent has expired in that region.

--------

IPV was developed in 1953 by Jonas Salk (Salk, 1953; Salk et al., 1953); OPV was developed by Koprowski and colleagues (1952), who were the first to use it, and Albert Sabin (1956). An enhanced-potency IPV was developed in the late 1970s and is used today. Currently, IPV and the Sabin strains of OPV are available for use in the United States; however, OPV is the vaccine recommended for general use and is the most prevalent (American Academy of Pediatrics, Committee on Infectious Diseases, 1991).

https://www.nap.edu/read/2138/chapter/8#188

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 16th, 2021, 11:54 am

viedcht wrote:Was going to post in covidiots, but better here.

I work among these retxrds and I will say, some of them are, in my opinion, the duncest grop of fxxking dotish people I EVER had to deal with. Thank the heavens some remember what they were taught medically.
Most doctors, technical staff, even clerical staff understand the importance of getting vaccinated: the profession you are in and proximity to patients, understanding your responsibility as a Medical Health Professional to everyone seeking medical aid.

Some these simpleton chupidees talking c@c@holery about chip and dey pastor and ting. If we evolve from monkeys, them like they just crawl out ah WC chupes.jpg

Misinformation in this post, no human being evolved from Monkeys

Postby hover11 » August 16th, 2021, 11:56 am

I understand you trying to be technical but one man,Saik, created it and allowed no patent he shared it with the world....not different companies doing their own thing and creating their own vaccines like what happening now
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:Polio was a pandemic.....no need to put global and pandemic in the same sentence. A pandemic is a global endemic . If people wish to take it is their choice just state the facts...polio was a pandemic however there was only one vaccine . You not making any sense

There was more than one polio vaccine. There still is. The vaccine itself is licensed by multiple manufacturers worldwide unless the patent has expired in that region.

--------

IPV was developed in 1953 by Jonas Salk (Salk, 1953; Salk et al., 1953); OPV was developed by Koprowski and colleagues (1952), who were the first to use it, and Albert Sabin (1956). An enhanced-potency IPV was developed in the late 1970s and is used today. Currently, IPV and the Sabin strains of OPV are available for use in the United States; however, OPV is the vaccine recommended for general use and is the most prevalent (American Academy of Pediatrics, Committee on Infectious Diseases, 1991).

Postby adnj » August 16th, 2021, 12:21 pm

hover11 wrote:I understand you trying to be technical but one man,Saik, created it and allowed no patent he shared it with the world....not different companies doing their own thing and creating their own vaccines like what happening now
adnj wrote:

--------

You actually don't understand. There were other vaccine viral vectors formulations. There's injected and oral polio vaccine in use today. Additionally, many polio vaccines are included in combinational vaccines. Those combinations are in and of themselves a different regulated drug and may be licensed.

Perhaps you're attempting to cast doubt on COVID vaccines by identifying the number of vaccines that exist for polio but there was never just one vaccine and there still is not only one.

-----

The establishment in 1949 of the tissue culture technique for supporting virus growth made development of a vaccine possible (Enders et al., 1949). It was for these findings that J.F. Enders, F.C. Robbins, and T.H. Weller received the Nobel Prize in 1954. This development was followed by efforts to generate sufficient quantities of the virus to inactivate it and use it as an inert antigen. An alternative approach was to attenuate the wild-type virus and render it safe as a replicating antigen. Both were successful and today there are two forms of the vaccine: the inactivated polio vaccine (IPV), which is administered by the parenteral route, and the live attenuated vaccine, which is administered orally and hence is known as the oral polio vaccine (OPV).

Shortly after the licensure of IPV in 1955, the vaccine manufactured by Cutter was found to cause paralytic disease. It contained residual infectious virus. The reason was traced to the method of inactivation. At that time the dynamics of the inactivation process were not fully understood, and the U.S. government's requirements for vaccine production were ambiguous. All of these problems have since been corrected.

The first OPV was licensed in 1960 after an extensive trial in the former Soviet Union (Benison, 1982). By then, over 100 million people in the former Soviet Union and Eastern Bloc countries—except Poland—had received the Sabin vaccine (LaForce, 1990). Trials of OPV in the United States followed, and monovalent OPVs were quickly licensed. The trivalent OPV used today was licensed in 1963. In the 1962 recommendations of the U.S. Public Health Service, no preference for one or the other form of the vaccine was expressed (U.S. Public Health Service, 1962), but in 1964 the Committee on Infectious Diseases of the American Academy of Pediatrics recommended the use of OPV.