What's going on in the Middle East?

FrankChag

Re: What's going on in the Middle East?

Postby FrankChag » May 18th, 2021, 5:14 pm

Yea, so no one is requiring you (or anyone else) to 'buy' it.
The plain fact that it's right there, in the Quran, in black and white, as plain as day.

- Muslim (223) narrated that Abu Maalik al-Ash‘ari said: The Messenger of Allah (ﷺ) said:
“The Qur’aan is evidence for you, or against you.”

- The Messenger of Allah (ﷺ) said: '..I am leaving you upon a (path of) brightness whose night is like its day. No one will deviate from it after I am gone but one who is doomed." Ibn Majah, Sahih. 'Night like its day' meaning 'plain as day' or without any gray areas. The path of brightness is Islaam and its rulings.

And, regarding Muslims 'seeing everyone else as heathen':

- The Messenger of Allaah ﷺ() said, in an authentic hadeeth reported by Imam al-Bukhari, "Whoever kills a non-Muslim who has an agreement with the Muslims then he will not smell the fragrance of Paradise"

Read more: http://www.islamagainstextremism.com/ar ... t-them.cfm

matr1x wrote:Sorry, not buying it. The response to suicide bombs are often flaccid and meaningless. And when states retaliate, Muslims show solidarity. So, the condemnation is just lip service.

Islam is a religion of violence and they see everyone else as heathen to die. But very good at crying and prostitution of their dead to garner sympathy

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 18th, 2021, 5:43 pm

Here, I made a gif that you can share with your friends...

Postby matr1x » May 18th, 2021, 5:47 pm

Cmon let's face it. Muslims don't truly get along with anyone

When your dotish mosque blaring at 5 am, I want to see the Israelis take you dummies out

Postby De Dragon » May 18th, 2021, 5:48 pm

Yes, you'd be calm and rational if for decades you were pushed out and around your own country. :roll:

Postby matr1x » May 18th, 2021, 5:56 pm

When they were given the land that the UN approved, didn't the Arab world try to snuff out Isreal? Sounds a bit salty

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 18th, 2021, 6:02 pm

Pioneer, sounds like you want them to come and kill Muslims here also.

matr1x wrote:
When your dotish mosque blaring at 5 am, I want to see the Israelis take you dummies out

Postby De Dragon » May 18th, 2021, 6:08 pm

matr1x wrote:When they were given the land that the UN approved, didn't the Arab world try to snuff out Isreal? Sounds a bit salty

Yeah but the Israelis are now illegally evicting them from the little slivers that they were forced into after the 6 Day War.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 18th, 2021, 6:18 pm

matr1x wrote:When they were given the land that the UN approved, didn't the Arab world try to snuff out Isreal? Sounds a bit salty

Neither side hands clean. If Palestine had the capabilities of Israel, they would have tried to get rid of them because they did try with the assistance of Arab countries but failed.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 18th, 2021, 6:28 pm

Except that that's a bad-faith mischaracterization of what happened.
Jews 'declaring' independence (which started the first israeli-arab war) is like Kamla declaring Siparia's independence, and Venezuela helping her to 'win the war' against the trinis.

Wraith King wrote:

Neither side hands clean. If Palestine had the capabilities of Israel, they would have tried to get rid of them because they did try with the assistance of Arab countries but failed.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 18th, 2021, 6:41 pm

FrankChag wrote:Except that that's a bad-faith mischaracterization of what happened.
Jews 'declaring' independence (which started the first israeli-arab war) is like Kamla declaring Siparia's independence, and Venezuela helping her to 'win the war' against the trinis.

Wraith King wrote:

That's a misrepresentation of the situation because all the lands does not belong to Palestine. You have a bias in this, not that anything is wrong with that, but neither party is innocent in this conflict that has been ongoing prior to our birth.
Last edited by Wraith King on May 18th, 2021, 6:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby matr1x » May 18th, 2021, 6:46 pm

Let's not forget peaceful Muslims try to take over Trinidad. Or did we imagine that?

Isreal is constantly being threatened and is forced to become more forceful.

Postby matr1x » May 18th, 2021, 6:47 pm

[soundcloud][/soundcloud]
FrankChag wrote:Pioneer, sounds like you want them to come and kill Muslims here also.

matr1x wrote:

They run duck and chicken farms and are very stink and dutty, so it would be no great loss

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 18th, 2021, 6:52 pm

Pios,,, I don't know what his situation is now, but what Yasin Abu Bakr did in 1990 (attempted coup; overthrowing governments) falls under the same terrorist/isis/daesh/khaarije/dogs-of-the-fire behaviour I'm talking about. They were not peaceful, and that is not Islaam. War in Islaam (jihaad) is waged by rulers of countries, not by Imaams and ordinary people.

Again:

The Messenger of Allaah ﷺ() said, in an authentic hadeeth reported by Imam al-Bukhari, "Whoever kills a non-Muslim who has an agreement with the Muslims then he will not smell the fragrance of Paradise"

matr1x wrote:Let's not forget peaceful Muslims try to take over Trinidad. Or did we imagine that?

Isreal is constantly being threatened and is forced to become more forceful.

Postby matr1x » May 18th, 2021, 7:12 pm

You are trying...and failing to separate them. They follow Islam and I know quite a few "moderate" imams from central and south who are big fan of his.

You remember when the Danish cartoon became a massive issue and they murdered people from the magazine?

Islam is the religion of death

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 18th, 2021, 7:17 pm

Pios,
What some rando Imaam "you know", have to do with the established principles in Islaam?

Here's what.. maybe do your part:

- Go show them this thread.

- Send them this link... http://www.IslamAgainstExtremism.com/

- Print this leaflet/flier and send it to them. Make them read it, and distribute it in the mosque:
http://www.islamagainstextremism.com/ar ... udents.cfm

- Send them this pic...

matr1x wrote:You are trying...and failing to separate them. They follow Islam and I know quite a few "moderate" imams from central and south who are big fan of his.

You remember when the Danish cartoon became a massive issue and they murdered people from the magazine?

Postby matr1x » May 18th, 2021, 7:24 pm

Oh please. If you make haaj, you are going to the homeland of the most notorious terrorists of the 20th century. And that lack of commitment is the issue. The outcry of discrimination versus an actual inflection that your religion preaches hate is why you do not get the issue.

Good intentions are not enough. Islam and aspects of sharia law are not meshable with western values.

The fact that Pakistan housed bin ladin should have marked them a terrorist state.

Isreal is an example of what strength is needed to deal with radical Islam

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 18th, 2021, 7:51 pm

Pioneer,
All these years I didn't realize you were an expert on Sharia law.

All this "kill-all-trinidad-Muslims" hate-speech because the 5am adhan waking you up?

Maybe if your neighbor is bothering you, you should throw some rockets at the Mosque and kill the women and children praying there.. like your blessed zionist state? Because waking you up to pray at 5 is definitely a war crime, deserving of retaliation and death.

... But Islaam and the Muslims sanction violence/hate. :roll:

Quranic commandment: Be just, even with your enemies or those you hate:

"O you who believe! Stand out firmly for Allâh as just witnesses; and let not the enmity and hatred of others make you avoid justice. Be just: that is nearer to piety; and fear Allâh. Verily, Allâh is Well-Acquainted with what you do. " https://quran.com/5/8

matr1x wrote:Oh please. If you make haaj, you are going to the homeland of the most notorious terrorists of the 20th century. And that lack of commitment is the issue. The outcry of discrimination versus an actual inflection that your religion preaches hate is why you do not get the issue.

Good intentions are not enough. Islam and aspects of sharia law are not meshable with western values.

The fact that Pakistan housed bin ladin should have marked them a terrorist state.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 18th, 2021, 7:52 pm

FrankChag wrote:Pios,
What some rando Imaam "you know", have to do with the established principles in Islaam?

- Print this leaflet/flier and send it to them. Make them read it, and distribute it in the mosque:

- Send them this pic...

matr1x wrote:You are trying...and failing to separate them. They follow Islam and I know quite a few "moderate" imams from central and south who are big fan of his.

To be honest, most of the European countries that welcomed refugees from the Middle East regretted it and revoked their open door policy. I believe it was a Polish MP that openly stated that European culture was at risk because the refugees didn't want to integrate with European culture but rather wanted their culture and religious beliefs be forced upon Europeans in their own homeland.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 18th, 2021, 7:56 pm

^^ sounds suspiciously like far-right, trumpian, xenophobic drivel, and not the preponderating opinion on refugees.

Postby matr1x » May 18th, 2021, 8:06 pm

I have family in Norway and can verify that.

Anyone remember when they sexually assault a whole bunch of women on new years eve?

Postby alfa » May 18th, 2021, 8:06 pm

Don't waste yout time with slim he has some serious issues
FrankChag wrote:Pioneer,
All these years I didn't realize you were an expert on Sharia law.

All this "kill-all-trinidad-Muslims" hate-speech because the 5am adhan waking you up?

Maybe if your neighbor is bothering you, you should throw some rockets at the Mosque and kill the women and children praying there.. like your blessed zionist state? Because waking you up to pray at 5 is definitely a war crime, deserving of retaliation and death.

... But Islaam and the Muslims sanction violence/hate. :roll:

Quranic commandment: Be just, even with your enemies or those you hate:

"O you who believe! Stand out firmly for Allâh as just witnesses; and let not the enmity and hatred of others make you avoid justice. Be just: that is nearer to piety; and fear Allâh. Verily, Allâh is Well-Acquainted with what you do. " https://quran.com/5/8

matr1x wrote:Oh please. If you make haaj, you are going to the homeland of the most notorious terrorists of the 20th century. And that lack of commitment is the issue. The outcry of discrimination versus an actual inflection that your religion preaches hate is why you do not get the issue.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 18th, 2021, 8:08 pm

FrankChag wrote:^^ sounds suspiciously like far-right, trumpian, xenophobic drivel, and not the preponderating opinion on refugees.

You can call it whatever you want but Islam has a bad reputation. Whether rightfully so is another discussion. Do some research especially in Europe and their experience with Muslim migrants.

Surah 3:151: “We shall cast terror into the hearts of those who disbelieve (all non-Muslims) ...”

Surah 2:191: “And kill them (non-Muslims) wherever you find them ... kill them. Such is the recompense of the disbelievers (non-Muslims).”

Surah 9:5: “Then kill the disbelievers (non-Muslims) wherever you find them, capture them and besiege them, and lie in wait for them in each and every ambush ...”

How do you interpret these verses?

Postby alfa » May 18th, 2021, 8:10 pm

Wraith King wrote:
FrankChag wrote:Pios,

- Send them this pic...

To be honest, most of the European countries that welcomed refugees from the Middle East regretted it and revoked their open door policy. I believe it was a Polish MP that openly stated that European culture was at risk because the refugees didn't want to integrate with European culture but rather wanted their culture and religious beliefs be forced upon Europeans in their own homeland.

Most of those issues stem from culture as opposed to religion, it's why Muslims in the west don't have that issue because our culture is totally different and most are educated enough to study and practice the actual tenants of the religion and not what some radical madrassa feeds you

Postby alfa » May 18th, 2021, 8:12 pm

Wraith King wrote:
FrankChag wrote:^^ sounds suspiciously like far-right, trumpian, xenophobic drivel, and not the preponderating opinion on refugees.

You can call it whatever you want but Islam has a bad reputation. Whether rightfully so is another discussion. Do some research especially in Europe and their experience with Muslim migrants.

Surah 3:151: “We shall cast terror into the hearts of those who disbelieve (all non-Muslims) ...”

Surah 2:191: “And kill them (non-Muslims) wherever you find them ... kill them. Such is the recompense of the disbelievers (non-Muslims).”

Surah 9:5: “Then kill the disbelievers (non-Muslims) wherever you find them, capture them and besiege them, and lie in wait for them in each and every ambush ...”

All of these verses were in relation to wars fought by Muslims at the time against non believers who initiated hostilities against the Islamic community

CB Style

Postby CB Style » May 18th, 2021, 8:19 pm

alfa wrote:Don't waste yout time with slim he has some serious issues

Mental and Physical issues it seems like. Anyways leave fatty alone. Let the keyboard warrior vent.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 18th, 2021, 8:20 pm

alfa wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

All of these verses were in relation to wars fought by Muslims at the time against non believers who initiated hostilities against the Islamic community

So how do you explain suicide bombings in Europe and the Charlie Hebdo incident? Do you condemn these violent acts?

Postby alfa » May 18th, 2021, 8:30 pm

Wraith King wrote:
alfa wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

So how do you explain suicide bombings in Europe and the Charlie Hebdo incident? Do you condemn these violent acts?

Of course i do. I can't explain suicide bombings when Islam expressively forbids suicide. There are even local imams who refuse to perform final rites for suicide victims, so idk where the jihadists get their ideas
A verse you don't hear the anti Islam crowd quote is
Surah 60:8-9 Allah does not forbid you as regards those who did not fight you on account of faith, and did not expel you from your homes, that you do good to them, and deal justly with them. Surely Allah loves those who maintain justice.Allah forbids you only about those who fought you on account of faith, and expelled you from your homes, and helped (others) in expelling you, that you have friendship with them. Those who develop friendship with them are the wrongdoers.
Last edited by alfa on May 18th, 2021, 8:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 18th, 2021, 8:59 pm

alfa wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
alfa wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

Of course i do. I can't explain suicide bombings when Islam expressively forbids suicide. There are even local imams who refuse to perform final rites for suicide victims, so idk where the jihadists get their ideas
A verse you don't hear the anti Islam crowd quote is
Surah 60:8-9 Allah does not forbid you as regards those who did not fight you on account of faith, and did not expel you from your homes, that you do good to them, and deal justly with them. Surely Allah loves those who maintain justice.Allah forbids you only about those who fought you on account of faith, and expelled you from your homes, and helped (others) in expelling you, that you have friendship with them. Those who develop friendship with them are the wrongdoers.

Quoting verses does not take away from the violence perpetrated in the name of Islam.

You say that violence is condemned by Islam so why are the radicals usually associated with Islamic groups?

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 18th, 2021, 9:10 pm

http://www.quran.com/3/151
http://www.quran.com/2/191
http://www.quran.com/9/5

As I said, these verses and others are commands to (real) soldiers/military fighting an active war/battle situation, lead by a Muslim ruler of a country. And we make no excuse for them.. If you are a soldier, you fight to win, but also be merciful in battle (there are several commands for this also. Compare this with the brutal merciless krav maga that is taught and used by the idf on innocent children.

Regarding jihad, there are levels and preconditions:

1. Al-Islam - the person has to be a Muslim, of age, a male, of sound mind
  2. Permission of the Ruler (of his country)
  3. Fighting behind that Ruler
  4. Permission of the two parents (if they are Muslim); if parents are not present, then the grandparents
  5. Preparation for Jihaad
  6. Having the ability to make Jihaad

All the evidences: http://www.salafitalk.net/st/viewmessag ... opic=11308

Any of these missing, means you are not fighting jihaad, in sin, and you need to go back and learn your religion.
Knowledge before speech and actions.

*** Feel free to share this with any of your jihadi friends and Imaams. ***

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » May 18th, 2021, 10:18 pm

What does the Queen have to say about all this?