1 Year Anniversary - RIP! Andrea Bharatt kidnapped, murdered

Re: Arima woman kidnapped, ransom demanded

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 3rd, 2021, 5:30 pm

Unconfirmed info that hunters found a body in fishing pond. It has been confirmed that it is not Andrea

killercow

Postby killercow » February 3rd, 2021, 5:33 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Unconfirmed info that hunters found a body in fishing pond. It has been confirmed that it is not Andrea
Waw. So while looking for one person they find another. Who knows how many others they may find?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 3rd, 2021, 5:34 pm

elec2020 wrote:

first jackass comment from that article:

Lenore Heath
Seem to me when some others came to TT this began, kick them out

its only when it hit home when people does change their perspective

I don't think traffickers would target the average everyday person. To me, it's just too much risk.

I can tell you that the human trafficking that goes on in Trinidad has to do with 90% immigrants and it's almost primarily involving the sex trade. It's involving Chinese, Venezuelans, Colombians, hell even Guyanese women.

Now let's talk about Guyana, criminals there play a huge role in this too. A lot of these local guesthouses and weapons smuggling have Guyanese connections.

As far as I know, illegally harvesting organs here isn't common.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 3rd, 2021, 5:37 pm

HUMAN trafficking is expanding at an alarming rate globally and has reached TT where children are being recruited not only for prostitution and labour, but for their organs.

This according to a member of the South Florida Human Trafficking Task Force, an agency geared to rescue and protect victims of human trafficking, raise awareness and prosecute traffickers. Alexa Oliva said there is a possibility that many of the children and adults who have been reportedly gone missing in TT are cases of human trafficking.

https://newsday.co.tt/2018/11/20/human- ... -for-sale/

i would believe the words of a journalist over your opinion

Postby timelapse » February 3rd, 2021, 5:39 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

Now let's talk about Guyana, criminals there play a huge role in this too. A lot of these local guesthouses and weapons smuggling have Guyanese connections.

It Rmayezing ent....As they say 2 palms are better than 1...

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 3rd, 2021, 5:43 pm

timelapse wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

u misquoting me eh. i never said that

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 3rd, 2021, 5:43 pm

killercow wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Unconfirmed info that hunters found a body in fishing pond. It has been confirmed that it is not Andrea
Waw. So while looking for one person they find another. Who knows how many others they may find?

This was expected. That area is a known dumping ground

Postby timelapse » February 3rd, 2021, 5:46 pm

elec2020 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

Thought that was public knowlege

viedcht

Postby viedcht » February 3rd, 2021, 5:48 pm

Yay some good news in this sh!tpile situation. Farg!t wasn't talking so bess he start to rotten

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 3rd, 2021, 5:49 pm

timelapse wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

me i don't like to make grand sweeping statements of races, gender and foreigners.

Postby timelapse » February 3rd, 2021, 5:55 pm

elec2020 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

me i don't like to make grand sweeping statements of races, gender and foreigners.

Trust me when I say this one went over your head.Men from central know who I talking about

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 3rd, 2021, 5:56 pm

^ i get what u saying i just said that the post makes it look like i said the thing about guyana which is not the case... hence my misquoting statement.... i think Dohplaydat made the comment on Guyana

Postby timelapse » February 3rd, 2021, 6:00 pm

OHO, I see what you mean.Don't know why it end up looking so.My apologies

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 3rd, 2021, 6:04 pm

elec2020 wrote:^^
HUMAN trafficking is expanding at an alarming rate globally and has reached TT where children are being recruited not only for prostitution and labour, but for their organs.

This according to a member of the South Florida Human Trafficking Task Force, an agency geared to rescue and protect victims of human trafficking, raise awareness and prosecute traffickers. Alexa Oliva said there is a possibility that many of the children and adults who have been reportedly gone missing in TT are cases of human trafficking.

K bro, but next time try to understand what you're reading, that was a report on a generic seminar given to a high school by an international organization, they were talking about issue generically.

IOM International Organization for Migration was a body my sister collaborated with for her dissertation, fairly reputable body, look them up.

It is like literally crime 101 that traffickers go after easy or soft targets. Women in poverty, immigrants who were tricked when coming to Trinidad. To a lesser extent but still happens, is the trafficking for men as laborers.

They don't target average citizens, organ harvesting probably happens yes, but again in most cases it involved illegal immigrants.

All I'm saying is that people quick to jump the gun on saying she was trafficked, that's not how it works and very unlikely, unless these traffickers were dumbasses.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 3rd, 2021, 6:10 pm

timelapse wrote:OHO, I see what you mean.Don't know why it end up looking so.My apologies

no problem. i get your point eh. and yh there may be some or a good bit of truth to it... but i try my best not to be prejudicial. i leave that to Zoom Rader aka Bantanamo Rader

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 3rd, 2021, 6:19 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

K bro, but next time try to understand what you're reading, that was a report on a generic seminar given to a high school by an international organization, they were talking about issue generically.

IOM International Organization for Migration was a body my sister collaborated with for her dissertation, fairly reputable body, look them up.

It is like literally crime 101 that traffickers go after easy or soft targets. Women in poverty, immigrants who were tricked when coming to Trinidad. To a lesser extent but still happens, is the trafficking for men as laborers.

They don't target average citizens, organ harvesting probably happens yes, but again in most cases it involved illegal immigrants.

All I'm saying is that people quick to jump the gun on saying she was trafficked, that's not how it works and very unlikely, unless these traffickers were dumbasses.

so far you mainly seeing available info on people trafficked into trinidad not out of trinidad.... this report only states that trinidad is a source market but mainly highlights people being trafficked into trinidad not out off... but anyway... this is just a hypothesis since the numbers are not available... but if we receive trafficked individuals it would be fair to assume that we also traffic out individuals

As reported over the past five years, Trinidad and Tobago is a destination, transit, and source country for adults and children subjected to sex trafficking and forced labor. Women and girls from the Dominican Republic, Venezuela, and Colombia are subjected to sex trafficking in brothels and clubs, often lured by offers of legitimate employment. Because of deteriorating economic conditions in their home country, Venezuelans are particularly vulnerable. LGBTI persons are vulnerable to sex trafficking. Many trafficking victims enter the country legally via Trinidad's international airport, while others appear to enter illegally via small boats from Venezuela, which is only seven miles offshore. The government reports seeing more labor traffickers from the same country of origin as their victims. Migrants from the Caribbean region and from Asia, in particular those lacking legal status, are vulnerable to forced labor in domestic service and the retail sector. Corruption in police and immigration has in the past been associated with facilitating prostitution and sex trafficking.

till their is a report with numbers and details that categorically states that we do not traffic out locals i will continue to believe that we do traffic out our locals as, as the report states, corruption in police and immigration has in the past been associated with facilitating prostitution and sex trafficking

https://www.refworld.org/docid/5b3e0a53a.html

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 3rd, 2021, 6:56 pm

Ian Alleyne just offered 400K for any info about the woman's whereabouts. :shock:

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 3rd, 2021, 7:00 pm

timelapse wrote:
pugboy wrote:how yuh go stop ph when lot of the police running ph ?

Enable a proper system of citizen's arrest.Officers are above the law, even off duty.
Or have a proper system where persons not attached to TTPS can audit officers activities.
Or insurance companies start cracking down on anybody that get caught running PH
Or, might be the easiest and most difficult solution,launch a marketing campaign against PH drivers.Stress on the dangers and risks.Videos spread on social media like bushfire.In this day of cancel culture, it very easy,too easy .Start a #metoo movement.I sure there are victims of criminals disguised as PH drivers willing to share their stories
#cancelphdrivers
It not that hard.
We were hot and sweaty to cancel Ramsarans over the effect of words,why not use it for something more serious ?

Wait we still boycotting Ramsarans?? I saw their delivery truck out and about and they're back on shelves.
It's like it never happened.

Postby Gladiator » February 3rd, 2021, 7:03 pm

7 days pass yo...
Numb3r4 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
pugboy wrote:how yuh go stop ph when lot of the police running ph ?

Enable a proper system of citizen's arrest.Officers are above the law, even off duty.
Or have a proper system where persons not attached to TTPS can audit officers activities.
Or insurance companies start cracking down on anybody that get caught running PH
Or, might be the easiest and most difficult solution,launch a marketing campaign against PH drivers.Stress on the dangers and risks.Videos spread on social media like bushfire.In this day of cancel culture, it very easy,too easy .Start a #metoo movement.I sure there are victims of criminals disguised as PH drivers willing to share their stories
#cancelphdrivers
It not that hard.
We were hot and sweaty to cancel Ramsarans over the effect of words,why not use it for something more serious ?

Wait we still boycotting Ramsarans?? I saw their delivery truck out and about and they're back on shelves.
It's like it never happened.

Postby aaron17 » February 3rd, 2021, 7:10 pm

I hear one of the suspects mom is a police officer?

Postby Rovin » February 3rd, 2021, 7:12 pm

DMan7 wrote:Ian Alleyne just offered 400K for any info about the woman's whereabouts. :shock:

now seeing this all over fb

i sure its a noble gesture with good intentions but it make crimestoppers 50K & others who offered their "lil 25k" look bad ....

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 3rd, 2021, 7:16 pm

Rovin wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Ian Alleyne just offered 400K for any info about the woman's whereabouts. :shock:

i sure its a noble gesture with good intentions but it make crimestoppers 50K & others who offered their "lil 25k" look bad ....

In a situation like this it doesn't matter if it looks bad who offers more money than who for information about the person's whereabouts, it's a person's life on the line here after all.

Postby Rovin » February 3rd, 2021, 7:29 pm

yea but we all know ian likes to flamz , so it cud also be pips mixed with good intentions ...

Postby MaxPower » February 3rd, 2021, 7:34 pm

Rovin wrote:

Let’s hope she is alive and the abductors can play hero and say they found her.

Gosh Andrea, T&T needs you back.

Postby alfa » February 3rd, 2021, 7:42 pm

elec2020 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

so far you mainly seeing available info on people trafficked into trinidad not out of trinidad.... this report only states that trinidad is a source market but mainly highlights people being trafficked into trinidad not out off... but anyway... this is just a hypothesis since the numbers are not available... but if we receive trafficked individuals it would be fair to assume that we also traffic out individuals

As reported over the past five years, Trinidad and Tobago is a destination, transit, and source country for adults and children subjected to sex trafficking and forced labor. Women and girls from the Dominican Republic, Venezuela, and Colombia are subjected to sex trafficking in brothels and clubs, often lured by offers of legitimate employment. Because of deteriorating economic conditions in their home country, Venezuelans are particularly vulnerable. LGBTI persons are vulnerable to sex trafficking. Many trafficking victims enter the country legally via Trinidad's international airport, while others appear to enter illegally via small boats from Venezuela, which is only seven miles offshore. The government reports seeing more labor traffickers from the same country of origin as their victims. Migrants from the Caribbean region and from Asia, in particular those lacking legal status, are vulnerable to forced labor in domestic service and the retail sector. Corruption in police and immigration has in the past been associated with facilitating prostitution and sex trafficking.

till their is a report with numbers and details that categorically states that we do not traffic out locals i will continue to believe that we do traffic out our locals as, as the report states, corruption in police and immigration has in the past been associated with facilitating prostitution and sex trafficking

I find that kinda hard to believe but that's just me. Illegals come in and are probably trafficked as well because no one cares, authorities turn a blind eye and as Max says people support illegal immigration. People were even cheering for the illegal alien who ran off with the police handcuffs. But to believe that you can abduct a local and carry them kicking and screaming into a boat and no one does or says anything to stop them, nah.

Postby MaxPower » February 3rd, 2021, 7:46 pm

alfa wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

I find that kinda hard to believe but that's just me. Illegals come in and are probably trafficked as well because no one cares, authorities turn a blind eye and as Max says people support illegal immigration. People were even cheering for the illegal alien who ran off with the police handcuffs. But to believe that you can abduct a local and carry them kicking and screaming into a boat and no one does or says anything to stop them, nah.

Hmmmmm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 3rd, 2021, 7:46 pm

Some ah allyuh in here really living in denial or grow up in ah box yes....

Postby sMASH » February 3rd, 2021, 8:13 pm

ah chair boy shakes? what kinda chair was that?

Postby sMASH » February 3rd, 2021, 8:17 pm

Rovin wrote:yea but we all know ian likes to flamz , so it cud also be pips mixed with good intentions ...

ian is a cawcawt that wuks....
yeah it unsightly to feed the poor and boast, but if that is the person that decide to be charitable.. beggars cant be choosers.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 3rd, 2021, 9:11 pm

sMASH wrote:ah chair boy shakes? what kinda chair was that?

Candle light vigil ongoing in Arima. Opposition members present, roughly 200 in attendance