timelapse wrote:Maybe Napoleon will throw him a Mustang if he behaves
screwbash wrote:allyuh studying them. most ah dem the govt wuk is a side hussle or they come into govt with money already. like the one who buy a rover in only 2 months and he not even a govt minister. is we the people who vote for them will suffer. allyuh studying them buy million dollar car, study them acres of land most ah dem 'buy' cheap to make gated communities and get 20% vat refund. we put them there to fix them business for a free yellow or red jersey and none have been seen since. alyuh beating up onthem but how much ah allyuh driving RORO that some years old or a van and feeling nice.some ah allyuh here will never in life afford a new car but studying what imputt driving and how much tax right off he get that is money in he pocket that allyuh doh have or see in your bank account in your life time. study your own hussle.
the shiniest of things wil distract the smallest and simplest of minds.
Main issue is this minster is totally useless.VexXx Dogg wrote:All that hate because of a job perk?
Steups, miss me with the hidden agenda BS. I even see UNC pages sharing the anti-terry memes but they have the same kissmehass perks too.
zoom rader wrote:Main issue is this minster is totally useless.VexXx Dogg wrote:All that hate because of a job perk?
Steups, miss me with the hidden agenda BS. I even see UNC pages sharing the anti-terry memes but they have the same kissmehass perks too.
You should work first and then get perks
zoom rader wrote:Main issue is this minster is totally useless.VexXx Dogg wrote:All that hate because of a job perk?
David Lee is better serving MP that that incompetent MOH that Rowlair always have to apologise for.Habit7 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Main issue is this minster is totally useless.VexXx Dogg wrote:All that hate because of a job perk?
Well if that minister is useless and should work first to get perks...
What work has David Lee done for him to deserve his perk of buying the most expensive car esp since the UNC is irrelevant and not important? Or is outrage limited to "ministers."
zoom rader wrote:David Lee is better serving MP that that incompetent MOH that Rowlair always have to apologise for.Habit7 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Main issue is this minster is totally useless.VexXx Dogg wrote:All that hate because of a job perk?
What work has David Lee done for him to deserve his perk of buying the most expensive car esp since the UNC is irrelevant and not important? Or is outrage limited to "ministers."
bluefete wrote:Isn't Toyota the authorised dealer for Prados?
Who is HSM? Is that a Deyalsingh family owned company?
Did he bring down the car for himself?
Is this a RORO or brand new vehicle?
agent007 wrote:Like him or not, the Minister has good taste. The one in the picture here is the TX-L variant with a 2.7 in-line 4 cylinder petrol 2TR-FE engine. Output is dismal at 161hp and 245Nm of peak torque.
TX and TX-L are from Japan (petrol)
VX and VX-L are from Thailand (diesel)
Also If you watch the document clearly, the market price can be viewed as questionable since the last known HSM price I got on a TX-L was $860k.
Secondly, HSM is a grey market dealer and as such is not authorized by Toyota Motor Corporation of Japan to sell their vehicles, hence, local agents TTTL continuously allude to the fact that, once anyone purchases a new Toyota vehicle from a grey market source, the warranty will not be acknowledged by TTTL. Lastly, if the vehicle was procured via a loan arrangement with the Comptroller of Accounts, it means the Prado in question here belongs to the State. Therefore, an asset belonging to the State or taxpayers if I may add, ought to be protected by a proper manufacturer warranty. Hence, it was my understanding in the past that Ministers etc had to purchase their vehicles from the legitimate dealer and not a grey market one.
Persons employed in the private sector who are entitled to vehicles are also mandated to purchase from the authorized dealer due to the enjoyment of being protected legitimately by a manufacturer warranty, but stranger things have happened before so carry on I guess.
Fact checking welcomed just in case I talking toots lol.
K74T wrote:TearXL
Gladiator wrote:Don't know what all the beatup about the "Prado" is about. Its more of a 3rd world status symbol. For those who never drove one it handles like a boat. It heaves, yaws and rolls so badly it gives you motion sickness.
The Diesel Engine is weak and underwhelmig with a horrible transmission. Its noisy and letagic as hell. The inerior quality is one set of painted plastic and typical toyota lack of tech. As far as trinis and their Toyota "reliability" goes, i know an owner that had to replace the AC evaporator 3 times twice under warranty from TTTL... but hey its regarded as the "indian chariot"
bluefete wrote:Isn't Toyota the authorised dealer for Prados?
Who is HSM? Is that a Deyalsingh family owned company?
Did he bring down the car for himself?
Is this a RORO or brand new vehicle?
Habit7 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Main issue is this minster is totally useless.VexXx Dogg wrote:All that hate because of a job perk?