Postby pugboy » December 9th, 2019, 2:47 pm

allyuh trying to shutdown the business
they go have to stick with $20bills in them messages

qscpower wrote:Hope the roulette could read this new bill :|

Re: New $100 bill revealed

Postby maj. tom » December 9th, 2019, 2:48 pm

so is only $20 in the ATM from now till the next 5 years then? Because the polymer $50 out since 2015 and still eh programmed.

Postby pete » December 9th, 2019, 2:54 pm

$20 polymer bill coming in March so would be a good idea for them to reprogram the machines for polymer now..

Postby Les Bain » December 9th, 2019, 3:35 pm

Aren't 50s polymer? RBC machines only giving out 100s and 50s for years now...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 9th, 2019, 3:50 pm

have to admit it's a nice looking bill

Postby sMASH » December 9th, 2019, 3:58 pm

The one with Burke look fresh.

Postby rspann » December 9th, 2019, 4:41 pm

I wonder what day Duane clearing out the mattress?

Postby redmanjp » December 9th, 2019, 5:30 pm

maj. tom wrote:so is only $20 in the ATM from now till the next 5 years then? Because the polymer $50 out since 2015 and still eh programmed.

i doh think they wanted to give out $50 notes through the ATM anyway- it was always $20 and $100 at least for RBL

sigh so from Dec. 31st (or a fews days before as they won't want to give out the old notes days b4 it is demonitized) until they program the machine is only $20s i getting in RBL ATMs :roll:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 9th, 2019, 5:35 pm

This has to be the dumbest process out....lines and lines of people all over and people just wandering around with large sums of cash

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 9th, 2019, 6:28 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:This has to be the dumbest process out....lines and lines of people all over and people just wandering around with large sums of cash

Maybe this is the PNM way, of a Christmas gift to their supports!

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » December 9th, 2019, 6:34 pm

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/batt-explains-how-you-can-get-your-new-100-bills-6.2.1004498.0b57832cda

BATT explains how you can get your new $100 bills

The Bankers As­so­ci­a­tion of Trinidad & To­ba­go (BATT) says that its mem­ber banks have not­ed the plan of the Cen­tral Bank and the Gov­ern­ment to de­mon­e­tize the ex­ist­ing TT$100 note and tran­si­tion to a new poly­mer note and is mak­ing sug­ges­tions for the smooth flow of the process..

BATT is ad­vis­ing mem­bers of the pub­lic are o the fol­low­ing:

"Cus­tomers are en­cour­aged to vis­it their re­spec­tive banks to fa­cil­i­tate the ex­change and are en­cour­aged to de­posit the cash in­to their ac­count.

For ex­ist­ing bank cus­tomers cash with­drawals or ex­change of no more than TT$50,000.00 would be fa­cil­i­tat­ed in the first in­stance. With­drawals in ex­cess of TTD50,000.00 will on­ly be fa­cil­i­tat­ed in line with the cus­tomer’s bank­ing pat­tern. Ex­ist­ing cus­tomers re­quir­ing amounts larg­er than TT$50,000.00 are re­quest­ed to ad­vise their bank of their needs and the bank will make best ef­forts to pro­vide same with­in 48 hours of no­ti­fi­ca­tion. Such de­posits and/or cash ex­change will be sub­ject to the stan­dard due dili­gence re­quire­ments of each bank.

For in­di­vid­u­als with­out a Bank ac­count and sub­ject to a lim­it of TT$10,000.00, First Cit­i­zens Bank Lim­it­ed, Re­pub­lic Bank Lim­it­ed, Roy­al Bank and Sco­tia­bank will fa­cil­i­tate one to one ex­change of cash over the counter. Said cus­tomers will be re­quired to: (a) pro­vide one form of na­tion­al iden­ti­fi­ca­tion which shows na­tion­al­i­ty; (b) proof of ad­dress; and (c) sign a Source of Funds de­c­la­ra­tion.

All Banks are work­ing dili­gent­ly to en­sure that ATMs are able to ac­cept the new poly­mer TT$100 note with­in the short­est pos­si­ble time­frame.

All Banks will con­tin­ue to be guid­ed by their ex­ist­ing Know Your Cus­tomer (KYC) frame­work and An­ti-Mon­ey Laun­der­ing and Counter Fi­nanc­ing of Ter­ror­ism (AML/CFT) pro­grammes dur­ing this process.

BATT thanks the pub­lic in ad­vance for its co­op­er­a­tion and un­der­stand­ing dur­ing this tran­si­tion pe­ri­od."

Postby pugboy » December 9th, 2019, 6:59 pm

so them churches getting a free pass to convert their money?

Postby paid_influencer » December 9th, 2019, 7:06 pm

For in­di­vid­u­als with­out a Bank ac­count and sub­ject to a lim­it of TT$10,000.00, First Cit­i­zens Bank Lim­it­ed, Re­pub­lic Bank Lim­it­ed, Roy­al Bank and Sco­tia­bank will fa­cil­i­tate one to one ex­change of cash over the counter. Said cus­tomers will be re­quired to: (a) pro­vide one form of na­tion­al iden­ti­fi­ca­tion which shows na­tion­al­i­ty; (b) proof of ad­dress; and (c) sign a Source of Funds de­c­la­ra­tion.

I doh normally cuss, but them MC.

plenty people do not have proof of address and cannot get a bank account because of that. Now they demonetizing the cash and refusing to exchange the money without proof of address.

firetruck this administration. MC

Postby supercharged turbo » December 9th, 2019, 7:12 pm

Muchhhh worse
VexXx Dogg wrote:Guess the underlying situation was more serious that we know.
(influx of fake hunneds)

Postby MaxPower » December 9th, 2019, 7:17 pm

Is how they totally ignore the Mosslim community and their bold faced request.

Hahahahah

Postby hydroep » December 9th, 2019, 7:23 pm

Ok well according to that BATT release small fry like me eh hadda worry. Just deposit cash on hand into yuh account and withdraw the new notes.

Yuh eh hadda worry about lining up either as the ATMs can be used for cash deposits though there's a $ 2000 - $ 2500 limit per envelope depending on the bank...:|

Postby *KRONIK* » December 9th, 2019, 7:23 pm

This is my concern also
VexXx Dogg wrote:Guess the underlying situation was more serious that we know.
(influx of fake hunneds)

Postby redmanjp » December 9th, 2019, 7:50 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

plenty people do not have proof of address and cannot get a bank account because of that. Now they demonetizing the cash and refusing to exchange the money without proof of address.

u mean no form of ID (no electoral ID, no DP and no Passport) ?

Postby teems1 » December 9th, 2019, 7:53 pm

Then change out 9900

Go to another bank, rinse repeat.

It's not rocket science.
paid_influencer wrote:

Postby paid_influencer » December 9th, 2019, 7:58 pm

redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

u mean no form of ID (no electoral ID, no DP and no Passport) ?

proof of address being a recent utility bill in your name (or presented with a letter of authorization from property owner). plenty people do not have that and are blocked from the banking system.

that little requirement is going to firetruck some very vulnerable people.

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » December 9th, 2019, 8:00 pm

Postby paid_influencer » December 9th, 2019, 8:03 pm

teems1 wrote:Then change out 9900

It's not rocket science.

As I interpret the release, they will not change any amount at all without proof of address (recent utility bill) for non-customers.

the $10,000 figure is a hard limit. Under the limit, you still need: (a) pro­vide one form of na­tion­al iden­ti­fi­ca­tion which shows na­tion­al­i­ty; (b) proof of ad­dress; and (c) sign a Source of Funds de­c­la­ra­tion

Postby pugboy » December 9th, 2019, 8:34 pm

Yup, it seems to be a big net stuey trying to catch folks with.
Also banks are likely being told to look for customer patterns of behavior
Like multiple transactions of $9900

That is how Uncle Sam had red flagged Jack Warner sons

paid_influencer wrote:
teems1 wrote:Then change out 9900

It's not rocket science.

As I interpret the release, they will not change any amount at all without proof of address (recent utility bill) for non-customers.

the $10,000 figure is a hard limit. Under the limit, you still need: (a) pro­vide one form of na­tion­al iden­ti­fi­ca­tion which shows na­tion­al­i­ty; (b) proof of ad­dress; and (c) sign a Source of Funds de­c­la­ra­tion

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » December 9th, 2019, 8:55 pm

Government should ah just wait till next year an print out de new $1billion note just like Zimbabwe, since we seem to be going down that road.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 9th, 2019, 9:11 pm

LOL this is a perfect opportunity for bandit to rob people now.... this is real madness yes.....

How long we have until we can no longer pay in these $100 notes?

The government really serious about this sh!t?
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on December 9th, 2019, 9:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » December 9th, 2019, 9:12 pm

^^ dont need to pay 20 000 dollars for ah egg, if u minding fowl in the bush... *thinking man meme*

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » December 9th, 2019, 9:13 pm

30713568_10155204522936121_5412735227728494592_n.jpg

Postby De Dragon » December 9th, 2019, 9:14 pm

hydroep wrote:Ok well according to that BATT release small fry like me eh hadda worry. Just deposit cash on hand into yuh account and withdraw the new notes.

Yuh eh hadda worry about lining up either as the ATMs can be used for cash deposits though there's a $ 2000 - $ 2500 limit per envelope depending on the bank...:|

Scotia has done away with the envelope requirement, although I'm not sure what the deposit limit is per transaction, maybe the one time $50K?

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » December 9th, 2019, 9:19 pm

Republic
Screenshot_2019-12-09-21-18-30.jpeg

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » December 9th, 2019, 9:27 pm

pugboy wrote:Yup, it seems to be a big net stuey trying to catch folks with.
Also banks are likely being told to look for customer patterns of behavior
Like multiple transactions of $9900

That is how Uncle Sam had red flagged Jack Warner sons

This is called structuring and is the easiest thing for a bank to automatically flag.