Dragon gas deal with Venezuela - DEAD!!!

Re: Dragon gas deal with Venezuela

Postby hover11 » February 28th, 2025, 11:39 am

hover11 wrote:There is nothing to plea.... this deal is dead and trump will not back down. We are lucky we didn't get sanctions because of it

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Prior to the Trump Administration the deal was approved by the US. Why would we be sanctioned for something we had approval for?
New administration.....Trump views Maduro as a criminal. Trinidad Government should have known better and anticipated such knowing that doing any business with him would be negated. This was poorly planned as there is no contingency plan in place and we going to negotiate does nothing as we aren't the ones holding the cards here.

Postby gastly369 » February 28th, 2025, 1:05 pm

Dra goneee

Postby mero » February 28th, 2025, 1:19 pm

Weird how the dUNCe head crew basically celebrating this like its a victory for them. Talk bout cutting yuh nose off to spoil yuh face yes.

Big geeps.

Postby hover11 » February 28th, 2025, 1:30 pm

mero wrote:Weird how the dUNCe head crew basically celebrating this like its a victory for them. Talk bout cutting yuh nose off to spoil yuh face yes.

Big geeps.
* shrugs*I just glad nobody could blame the UNC when the shite hit the fan with this .....all the underhand deals pnm made with having these migrants here was all for nothing.

Postby mero » February 28th, 2025, 2:11 pm

That's what u gladdens you?

Your life really must be subpar

Postby hover11 » February 28th, 2025, 2:50 pm

mero wrote:That's what u gladdens you?

Who closed petrotrin and then boasting that they can fix the economy that they weakened by reopening the said refinery? I'll wait please take your time.....big beh beh

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 1st, 2025, 10:07 am

Acting Prime Minister Stuart Young says he is concerned about the recent United States' position on deals with Venezuela but he will continue to engage the relevant parties.

Postby pugboy » March 1st, 2025, 10:10 am

more like he worried bout himself and his links with delcy

i wonder they would allow piarco to let in a jet with delcy to come again

Postby hover11 » March 1st, 2025, 10:39 am

Allya think times hard now just wait

Postby MaxPower » March 1st, 2025, 11:12 am

hover11 wrote:Allya think times hard now just wait

Jason morning.

Wait for what bro?

Postby hover11 » March 1st, 2025, 11:56 am

The success of a government's economic policies is most effectively measured by the an increase in the standard of living of the people. Has your standard of living increased or decreased under the PNM?

Postby MaxPower » March 1st, 2025, 12:42 pm

hover11 wrote:The success of a government's economic policies is most effectively measured by the an increase in the standard of living of the people. Has your standard of living increased or decreased under the PNM?

Jason,

It has increased under the PNM.

But i am being constantly told that Tanty tief out all the money

Postby hover11 » March 1st, 2025, 12:45 pm

hover11 wrote:The success of a government's economic policies is most effectively measured by the an increase in the standard of living of the people. Has your standard of living increased or decreased under the PNM?

Jason,

It has increased under the PNM.

But i am being constantly told that Tanty tief out all the money
PNM holds the majority of leadership years of this country yet UNC stole ALL the money in 5 years......impossible, logically that not making sense. What I'm realizing is that we can longer use kamla as an excuse for stealing the money and the true incompetence is finally revealing itself to the die hard supporters like Wing, mero joe and elite auto

Postby MaxPower » March 1st, 2025, 1:16 pm

Jason,

I understand your angle.

But the majority still wants the PNM.

Why?

Postby hover11 » March 1st, 2025, 1:31 pm

MaxPower wrote:Jason,

I understand your angle.

Why?
The majority of slaves wanted to remain slaves because that's all they knew

Postby MaxPower » March 1st, 2025, 1:50 pm

hover11 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Jason,

I understand your angle.

Why?
The majority of slaves wanted to remain slaves because that's all they knew

PNM 2025

UNC can’t do jack sheit either.

If a miracle happens and UNC wins, they have more than enough ammo to blame PNM till thy kingdomm come for their failures. Plenty plenty hungry people waiting to get back their contracts to make some corruption money.

Its a blame game cycle to benefit only those who hold the stick and their people.

Taxpayers will forever feel it.

Postby sMASH » March 1st, 2025, 2:07 pm

mero wrote:That's what u gladdens you?

Better than believing pnm that dragon gas is viable prospect .

Everyone who was against pursuing dragon gas would have spent that time and money developing sumting else.. Anything else..
Cause people with more than 2 braincells knows dragon gas is not a viable venture given the geopolitical climate.

Instead of aiming at the people who are saying ' we told you so' why not question why ur leaders are so eager to waste money on mickey mouse projects ... Like dragon gas.

Pnm is rubbish, was rubbish and their followers are dumb as nails or corrupt milking the incompetence.

Postby hover11 » March 1st, 2025, 4:33 pm

Dragon will never dance again
FB_IMG_1740861170086.jpg

Postby pugboy » March 1st, 2025, 5:00 pm

i almost forget about maduro trying to claim guyana

Postby sMASH » March 1st, 2025, 5:11 pm

Iran and Russia has assets in Venezuela ..
Could be a ploy to entangle them there, since neither of them took the bait with the Syria stunt.

Venezuela is a war America can win.

Will the sofa troops be allowed to spend their US here or will they be forced to convert to tt ?

The reason why us 8s pulling out of Ukraine ,,, spoil child needs weapons
IMG_20250301_170635.jpg

Postby hover11 » March 1st, 2025, 5:22 pm

pugboy wrote:i almost forget about maduro trying to claim guyana
Gotta hand it to that guy , no matter the odds he always ready to make the moves and not give af

Postby paid_influencer » March 1st, 2025, 6:05 pm

hover11 wrote:Dragon will never dance againFB_IMG_1740861170086.jpg

it will dance when maduro conquer we :drinking:

Postby paid_influencer » March 1st, 2025, 6:06 pm

dragon gas was never viable tbh be real be real

Postby hover11 » March 1st, 2025, 6:42 pm

paid_influencer wrote:dragon gas was never viable tbh be real be real
Tell men like Dizzy that, who believed because sleepy Joe signed off on it means it was full speed ahead

Postby pugboy » March 1st, 2025, 7:06 pm

uncle sam make the rules and can change to suit

hover11 wrote:
Tell men like Dizzy that, who believed because sleepy Joe signed off on it means it was full speed ahead

Postby sMASH » March 1st, 2025, 7:12 pm

What of usa just take over Venezuela ...

Postby zoom rader » March 2nd, 2025, 6:52 am

pugboy wrote:uncle sam make the rules and can change to suit

hover11 wrote:

Bro

Rotten uncle Sam was against Carribean nations on selling passports.

Now look who is selling their passports at 5million.

They changed the rules to suit them

Postby hover11 » March 2nd, 2025, 9:12 am

hover11 wrote:

Bro

Zoom,

We don't hold any cards here. We show we need uncle Sam every year when we pay to schedule appointments to beg for visas and even when the ones who are denied, they accept such with grace and dare not show an iota of attitude. So uncle sam is saying do as I say not as I do. We have no choice but to accept such.

Postby pugboy » March 2nd, 2025, 9:41 am

the mistake most make is not know their place in the grand scheme of things
this applies to everything in life
always know your place and accept life is not fair
will save you a lot of necessary grief

hover11 wrote:

Bro

Zoom,

We don't hold any cards here. We show we need uncle Sam every year when we pay to schedule appointments to beg for visas and even when the ones who are denied, they accept such with grace and dare not show an iota of attitude. So uncle sam is saying do as I say not as I do. We have no choice but to accept such.

Postby 88sins » March 3rd, 2025, 10:07 am

pugboy wrote:the mistake most make is not know their place in the grand scheme of things
this applies to everything in life
always know your place and accept life is not fair
will save you a lot of necessary grief
hover11 wrote:

Bro

Zoom,

Most Americans would do well to learn this.
But they won't, because for whatever reason they're of the mistaken impression that they somehow control the entire world, and being an American is the best thing to be on the planet and everyone wants to be one of them. It's their mentality from the top down.

example
America sees BRICS as a serious economic threat, but neither sleepy Joe nor Donald Dump, can come up with an idea on how to stop it, even though they want to so badly. They can't employ their usual tactics (kill yuh if u don't play their game, like what they did with Saddam, Hugo, Muamar, and others), and they know they can't direct their propaganda machine at these nations to destabilize them from within, because people are on the lookout for it, because people have learned exactly how nasty and underhanded and dangerous the games America will play can be.
So what is America doing? Diversifying, by way of war, manipulation and subversion. It's the reason for the sudden deep interest in the Russian/Ukrainian conflict (Ukraine will lose that conflict, and America will eat a healthy food from their demise in the end) , the Israel/Gaza situation (yanks want that oil off the Gaza shores BAAADD), why they've been behind the scenes financing conflicts and quietly employing destabilizing tactics in African nations.

In the end, we all know, T&T is a small fry in the global energy game, and won't ever be more than that. And with this dragon gas deal, we'll remain a small fry, only difference is we'll be tethered by our neck to Venezuelas leash.