Race and Crime

Re: Race and Crime

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 27th, 2023, 2:02 pm

He speaking truth

But honestly we need someone other than a pundit/Indian to say it.

Because now it just looking like Indians being racist for no reason.

Even if you stating facts, if you are the wrong colour, they will hound you for that. Look at USA.

Postby The_Honourable » April 27th, 2023, 5:25 pm

A bit of exaggeration but he's speaking the truth, the problem is that he's only giving one side of the equation. The "urban youth from the East-West Corridor" are not the financiers and importers of drugs and guns that is fueling crime.

This should be the main response but those offended talking about indian, hindu, sat, unc and kamla.

Postby pugboy » April 27th, 2023, 5:31 pm

so observing who the victims are is considered being racist ?
how does it work ?
do you need a certain % victims to be indian/chinese to say they are the target or 100% ?

Postby paid_influencer » April 27th, 2023, 5:53 pm

them pundit bring it on themselves tbh. Plenty of them infact very racist. not just about african people but between indos too. a good bit of them pundit product is selling people the taste of superiority, familial descent and skin tone included. the discrimination baked een.

but the role racial viewpoints play is crime is a genuine problem. in the tribal mentality, there is no sympathy, no empathy, for indian and chinese people. even committing the most heinous crimes becomes acceptable. this island is deeply, deeply racial at the ground level and doubly among the crime 'hotspot' areas.

the correct way to react is through a political vehicle. the pnm is a political vehicle, but on the other side to right thinking people. so that leave the other one but like kamla afraid to rock the boat and she too far off from ground level for it to bother her personally. so we end up with this impotent pundit

Postby 16 cycles » April 27th, 2023, 6:27 pm

Pundit will end up in a kaiso next year...singer might win a small purse too courtesy State through tax payers.

Postby pugboy » April 27th, 2023, 6:52 pm

is years now sandra on beyond the tape making joke about the "chinee grocery" being robbed as though it is no big deal

if police can identify a group being targeted, it is their responsibility to use that to go after bandits who continue to target them instead f knee jerk waiting for them to be robbed.

paid_influencer wrote:them pundit bring it on themselves tbh. Plenty of them infact very racist. not just about african people but between indos too. a good bit of them pundit product is selling people the taste of superiority, familial descent and skin tone included. the discrimination baked een.

but the role racial viewpoints play is crime is a genuine problem. in the tribal mentality, there is no sympathy, no empathy, for indian and chinese people. even committing the most heinous crimes becomes acceptable. this island is deeply, deeply racial at the ground level and doubly among the crime 'hotspot' areas.

the correct way to react is through a political vehicle. the pnm is a political vehicle, but on the other side to right thinking people. so that leave the other one but like kamla afraid to rock the boat and she too far off from ground level for it to bother her personally. so we end up with this impotent pundit

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 28th, 2023, 5:04 am

racist pundit deserve a thread by themselves. them only see money, once u have then u is their best friend
but i would like to see facts either in stats or in the news about non indian and chinese being affected by crime.

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2023, 6:17 am

yeah them pundits are in a league of their own.

The victim stats are pretty obvious but nobody wants to point them out for fear of being labelled racist.

daring dragoon wrote:racist pundit deserve a thread by themselves. them only see money, once u have then u is their best friend
but i would like to see facts either in stats or in the news about non indian and chinese being affected by crime.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » April 28th, 2023, 7:36 am

The PNM and their youth are responsible for streets crime.

Indian deal in smartman crime

Above all these low level performers u have the real criminals the 1%.

That's just the facts

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 28th, 2023, 7:39 am

Kickstart wrote:The PNM and their youth are responsible for streets crime.

That's just the facts

You are correct.

An African man tends to be violent towards society.

An Indian man tends to be violent towards his family.

It is just statistics.

Stereotypes exist because stereotypes exist.

Postby mero » April 28th, 2023, 8:39 am

That's just the facts
I know nuff badman Indian in street crime, drugs, extortion, guns and ammunition, and I know quote a few black ppl scamming and doing smart man crime.

Most Indos aren't really seen as intimidating from other races so they gangster other indos and bobolize dey family but still quietly call plenty shot on ppl they can't rough up. Hiring the same goons to do the work

Thinking in 2023 that Indians are docile farmers who only want peace and blacks are aggressive warlike ppl is akin to the whole "Carib v Arawaks" stories we used to hear and believein social studies, which was debunked by actual historians

We all products of this corrupt, greedy nation from top to bottom. Blaming one race of ppl for "crime" is just as stupid as the morons in this thread pushing the agenda.

And judging by the news and murder thread, there are quite a number of indos getting their fair share of bullet too, "non home invasion related". Can the experts here explain why?

Postby Dizzy28 » April 28th, 2023, 9:17 am

mero wrote:

That's just the facts
I know nuff badman Indian in street crime, drugs, extortion, guns and ammunition, and I know quote a few black ppl scamming and doing smart man crime.

Most Indos aren't really seen as intimidating from other races so they gangster other indos and bobolize dey family but still quietly call plenty shot on ppl they can't rough up. Hiring the same goons to do the work

Thinking in 2023 that Indians are docile farmers who only want peace and blacks are aggressive warlike ppl is akin to the whole "Carib v Arawaks" stories we used to hear and believein social studies, which was debunked by actual historians

We all products of this corrupt, greedy nation from top to bottom. Blaming one race of ppl for "crime" is just as stupid as the morons in this thread pushing the agenda.

And judging by the news and murder thread, there are quite a number of indos getting their fair share of bullet too, "non home invasion related". Can the experts here explain why?

There are too much crime studies published on Trinidad and Tobago for you to be pushing stupid drivel.
Indians and African Trinis constitute an almost equal share of the population at 35% each.

However Afro-Trinis constitute the majority of murder victims (goes up even more for firearm related murders), murderers, gang members and prison population. There are also slightly older studies showing Afro Trinis constitute the majority of robbery and rape perpetrators well in excess of their proportion of the population.

People gas lighting with the "All ah we is one" not helping because a problem is apparent and pronounced within one race and would need to be treated as such. Its not racism its facts and facts don't care about feelings.

123.JPG
123.JPG (52.7 KiB) Viewed 1424 times

123.JPG
123.JPG (52.7 KiB) Viewed 1424 times
Capture.JPG

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 28th, 2023, 9:20 am

mero wrote:

That's just the facts

Exceptions make the rule now?

How much gunman chutney song you does hear?

Yeah it have badman Raj'es, but they are far outnumbered by badman Jerel's and Jaquavius's

Indians on average tend to do the high level corruption
Africans on average tend to do the low level killings.
Last edited by ruffneck_12 on April 28th, 2023, 9:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 28th, 2023, 9:23 am

But to put this thing to rest right now.....

Africans really do make up the majority of murder victims as well.... So there's that.

The pundit was just reactionary with the triple murder in Penal and numerous crimes in Aranguez, which is predominantly Indian.

Postby mero » April 28th, 2023, 10:17 am

Sorry I really don't listen to chutney far less know the lyrics far less the relevance of the question ..

Idk what music motivates indos to kill ppl, maybe you can say, if is not the gunman music, what then? Cuz they are being killed still not so and killing ppl right? Is mustbe edm and rock. Bago men does listen to real gunman tune and the crime rate is proportionally still way lower and is have no shortage of afros dey.

It isn't news that afros are killed more, commit murders and are involved in blue collar crime due from high amounts of gang violence. Who importing the women, coke, weed and ar's?

This isn't a who kill who more, who rape who more is worse and case done. All crime is synced and has trickle down effects esp white to blue collar. 600+ of us trinidadians including afros and indos are being murdered yearly and the conclusion is daz dem niggas?

Idk bout allyuh but there seems to be an agenda at hand pushing some kind of racial war in TnT and I plan to play no part in it

Postby Dizzy28 » April 28th, 2023, 10:19 am

And this kids is why policy decisions are best left to those qualified!!!!

mero wrote:Sorry I really don't listen to chutney far less know the lyrics far less the relevance of the question ..

Idk what music motivates indos to kill ppl, maybe you can say, if is not the gunman music, what then? Cuz they are being killed still not so and killing ppl right? Is mustbe edm and rock. Bago men does listen to real gunman tune and the crime rate is proportionally still way lower and is have no shortage of afros dey.

It isn't news that afros are killed more, commit murders and are involved in blue collar crime due from high amounts of gang violence. Who importing the women, coke, weed and ar's?

This isn't a who kill who more, who rape who more is worse and case done. All crime is synced and has trickle down effects esp white to blue collar. 600+ of us trinidadians including afros and indos are being murdered yearly and the conclusion is daz dem niggas?

Idk bout allyuh but there seems to be an agenda at hand pushing some kind of racial war in TnT and I plan to play no part in it

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2023, 10:22 am

anytime ppl start to discuss statistics the words “agenda”, “motives” start coming out
until we accept and
recognize the socio economic differences amongst us instead of trying to pretend we are “one country” we will continue to fool ourselves

the various socio economic subdivisions amongst us are real and have to be treated on each cultural case differently

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 28th, 2023, 10:40 am

mero wrote:Sorry I really don't listen to chutney far less know the lyrics far less the relevance of the question ..

You don't listen to chutney, guessing you don't partake in indo-centric events, so you have no frame of reference for how indos actually are. Some are Low IQ but still not violent. There are however the smaller subset that are both Low IQ and Violent. But its a smaller percentage than the Afro trinis doing the same thing homeboi.

The last sentence. That's noble, and factual, etc etc. You also not wrong here.

Would be better to come together and ting etc etc.

But we cant ignore the stats that in front of us right now.
(Also Tobago's murder rates are climbing eh, they had to play nice for the tourist money before)

Sea lots is still sea lots even though it is next to the Central bank of trinidad, and entrance to the capital.
Chagaunas was bush, and it is now an up and coming shopping district.

What are their majority demographics?

Holding hands and singing kumbayah aint gon fix much, each group needs a different approach. Cant use the same Socket to take a part a whole engine

====================================================

Also I feel like I hadda preface all of this with "Not all ABC people do XYZ, but far more XYZ are carried out by ABC people"

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » April 28th, 2023, 10:40 am

pugboy wrote:anytime ppl start to discuss statistics the words “agenda”, “motives” start coming out
until we accept and
recognize the socio economic differences amongst us instead of trying to pretend we are “one country” we will continue to fool ourselves

the various socio economic subdivisions amongst us are real and have to be treated on each cultural case differently

Is this why I start to feel uncomfortable when I see someone (any race) in public wearing a white vest, (3/4) jeans, bandana and expensive sneakers or clarks that even I can't afford?

Maybe it's not 100% about race.
Last edited by FrankChag on April 28th, 2023, 10:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 28th, 2023, 10:41 am

pugboy wrote:anytime ppl start to discuss statistics the words “agenda”, “motives” start coming out
until we accept and

Uncomfortable truths emerge when you actually try to deal with Crime by demographic. Its easy to blame the unknown boogeymen called the financiers/Mr. Big. But there are other fixes instead of sitting back and saying well WWGD??

Why is the rate of single mothers 3 times as high in Port of Spain as in Chaguanas?
Capture.JPG

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 28th, 2023, 10:48 am

until we accept and

At some point we have to start looking at why certain groups prosper and some don't

Japan was hit with two nukes, several large earthquakes and tsunamis and they keep bouncing back. And the history of Asia was rife with conflict. They weren't always so peaceful.

How come most asian countries prospering now?

Literally EVERY country on this planet had slavery and war in the past hoss :lol:

Australia was basically a prison island too. They don't seem to have as much as a crime problem as other countries
Whats their majority demographic?

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 28th, 2023, 10:50 am

FrankChag wrote:
until we accept and

Is this why I start to feel uncomfortable when I see someone (any race) in public wearing a white vest, (3/4) jeans, bandana and expensive sneakers or clarks that even I can't afford?

U aint wrong here as well

Postby alfa » April 28th, 2023, 11:00 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
FrankChag wrote:
until we accept and

U aint wrong here as well

Let'snot forget we had full GATE here for about a decade where anyone could have been anything they wanted from diploma to PhD and some took advantage of it while some chose to be bandits but yet they wanna talk about slavery and SEA is racist

Postby mero » April 28th, 2023, 11:16 am

@ruffneck.

So me saying I don't really listen to chutney music means I don't partake in indo-centric events thus I don't know how Indians are? I am as much Indian as zoom. Many Indians find chutney is sheit, esp ones here on 2nr

Guess with that logic I can deduce that if you don't listen to zess or kaiso/soca u have no frame of reference as to how afros trinis are right? Guess if I don't listen to country music I can't talk about white ppl right?

And what's your obsession with iqs? Most ppl fixated with iqs probably don't know theirs, how it even works or are too stupid to be even having that discussion.

Postby mero » April 28th, 2023, 11:19 am

FrankChag wrote:

Lol this is very sad. Imagine living a life where u get bummy soon as u see someone in a vest and a 3/4s. Bess u stay inside yes. Have some good series to recommend to kill some time
And you can't afford a Clarks?

Postby mero » April 28th, 2023, 11:23 am

Dizzy28 wrote:And this kids is why policy decisions are best left to those qualified!!!!

Them old farts and ppl you expect of most in this country are the ones fueling this fire.. The older they are, the harder dey head is and the more they stuck in the old ways

It's gonna be on our kids and grandkids to make a change here

Postby Rovin » April 28th, 2023, 11:29 am

16 cycles wrote:Pundit will end up in a kaiso next year...singer might win a small purse too courtesy State through tax payers.

cepep cro must be itching to record an updated remix to his recent song ...

Postby Dizzy28 » April 28th, 2023, 11:35 am

mero wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:And this kids is why policy decisions are best left to those qualified!!!!

Them old farts and ppl you expect of most in this country are the ones fueling this fire.. The older they are, the harder dey head is and the more they stuck in the old ways

It's gonna be on our kids and grandkids to make a change here

I have seen what the Youth Arms of the UNC and PNM post, say and do.
There will be no change moving forward unless something seismic happen.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 28th, 2023, 11:37 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
until we accept and

At some point we have to start looking at why certain groups prosper and some don't

Japan was hit with two nukes, several large earthquakes and tsunamis and they keep bouncing back. And the history of Asia was rife with conflict. They weren't always so peaceful.

How come most asian countries prospering now?

Literally EVERY country on this planet had slavery and war in the past hoss :lol:

Australia was basically a prison island too. They don't seem to have as much as a crime problem as other countries
Whats their majority demographic?

Asians have always been the master race.

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2023, 11:45 am

not according to hitler