X3000De Dragon wrote:hover11 wrote:Question remains how long can the government keep allocating such funds annually for such a Subsidy?Dizzy28 wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Kinda surprised this not being looked at as yet
Its not that big in the scheme of things and its directly linked to preparation of food. Last year the late Frankie said it LPG subsidy costs $200m annually (https://azpnews.com/khan-promises-20-lb ... ain-at-20/). In
When you consider its directly for food preparation and would disproportionately affect the lowest income earners its a low win subsidy to take away.
I would feel better if that 200 million went into agriculture every year, long term planning of food production in this country
Don't mismanage the fack ut of a situation, and then turn around to make the adjustment difficult. ALL GORTT's had YEARS to start chipping away at the subsidies. Bitter medicine in small doses is better than having to swallow all at once.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Commercial lpg would be next...imbert say so
Seems fair, why do taxpayers have to subsidize KFC overhead expense such as gasshake d livin wake d dead wrote:Commercial lpg would be next...imbert say so
hover11 wrote:Seems fair, why do taxpayers have to subsidize KFC overhead expense such as gasshake d livin wake d dead wrote:Commercial lpg would be next...imbert say so
We can't cook at home? Something wrong with our hands? Confused. Healthier population along with more money in the economy to put towards neglected sectors such as agriculture, that’s win win in my books.redmanjp wrote:hover11 wrote:Seems fair, why do taxpayers have to subsidize KFC overhead expense such as gasshake d livin wake d dead wrote:Commercial lpg would be next...imbert say so
so cooked food price going to go up
Never too late to start youtube teaches literally anythingmatr1x wrote:You assume people can cook well.
Aren't KFC fryers electric?hover11 wrote:Seems fair, why do taxpayers have to subsidize KFC overhead expense such as gasshake d livin wake d dead wrote:Commercial lpg would be next...imbert say so
If this is the case this is wrong the only commercial entities that deserve subsidies are the manufacturing and agriculture sectors...everybody else should pay their way as they are not essentialDizzy28 wrote:Aren't KFC fryers electric?hover11 wrote:Seems fair, why do taxpayers have to subsidize KFC overhead expense such as gasshake d livin wake d dead wrote:Commercial lpg would be next...imbert say so
In any case all electricity to all users subsidized
hover11 wrote:We can't cook at home? Something wrong with our hands? Confused. Healthier population along with more money in the economy to put towards neglected sectors such as agriculture, that’s win win in my books.redmanjp wrote:hover11 wrote:Seems fair, why do taxpayers have to subsidize KFC overhead expense such as gasshake d livin wake d dead wrote:Commercial lpg would be next...imbert say so
Bro is only big sawattis and ppl who living the millionaire lifestyle, buy food everyday, you make the time to cook your food. Personally I hate outside food, so I wake up early on a morning if I have to and make something for the day.daring dragoon wrote:hover11 wrote:We can't cook at home? Something wrong with our hands? Confused. Healthier population along with more money in the economy to put towards neglected sectors such as agriculture, that’s win win in my books.redmanjp wrote:hover11 wrote:Seems fair, why do taxpayers have to subsidize KFC overhead expense such as gasshake d livin wake d dead wrote:Commercial lpg would be next...imbert say so
when you and your wife have to wuk like dog to pay bills and buy groceries etc, now taxi fair increase where will you find the time to cook?
Rovin wrote:all u have to do is prepare d ingredients d day b4 so when u reach home hungry & tired u jes bubble ah pot
last night i prepared\seasoned some chicken breast & while i liming on here had it cooking , i now sit down with it in my hand eating while i typing here ... tasting rel bess
sMASH wrote:Rovin wrote:all u have to do is prepare d ingredients d day b4 so when u reach home hungry & tired u jes bubble ah pot
last night i prepared\seasoned some chicken breast & while i liming on here had it cooking , i now sit down with it in my hand eating while i typing here ... tasting rel bess
sooo, instead of prepare then cook, u cook then prepare?
thats like paying it forward, but just with urself.
me, i prep a whole bunch of stuff and parcel out. then pelt in the pot as requried. and i freeze a lot of meals too. when i ready, i could pull out a sunday lunch on a wednesday... (catching my tail to spell wedness day, flickin word weird)
that cookin every day tinggg....me eh wukkin in no cane feild. it have deep freeze and micawave now.
Rovin wrote:sMASH wrote:Rovin wrote:all u have to do is prepare d ingredients d day b4 so when u reach home hungry & tired u jes bubble ah pot
sooo, instead of prepare then cook, u cook then prepare?
thats like paying it forward, but just with urself.
me, i prep a whole bunch of stuff and parcel out. then pelt in the pot as requried. and i freeze a lot of meals too. when i ready, i could pull out a sunday lunch on a wednesday... (catching my tail to spell wedness day, flickin word weird)
that cookin every day tinggg....me eh wukkin in no cane feild. it have deep freeze and micawave now.
eh , u loss me dey where i said cook then prepared , how does 1 cook then prepare ? ...
pugboy wrote:Watch the wording,
No shortage of Lpg could mean that stations have stock of tanks
But it doesn’t say anything about the supply to the tank filling facility