National Budget 2017-2018 - LIVE STREAM on pg9 @ 1:30pm

Re: National Budget 2017-2018

Postby matr1x » October 1st, 2017, 6:54 am

They won't tax churches. Pastors tell the congregation who to vote for.

Blame kama all they want, but at least Monday mornings didn't feel like the gallows.

Why are looking for revenue? Well you gotta get the theifing while you can.

#notmyprimeminister

Postby RedVEVO » October 1st, 2017, 7:33 am

Specialist Baboons wrote:
Zetski wrote:Monday is d big day.. ah hope allyuh ready to hear how Kamla leave d economy.

Why you don’t study what your man currently doing to the economy.....

Why you don’t study what your mankey currently doing to the economy ..

Postby De Dragon » October 1st, 2017, 7:48 am

In the toss up for most incompetent, it's a close race between Imbecilert and JUHN Scarfy. One going through a mid life crisis, what with the sport car buying and all, the other just an inept fool.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 1st, 2017, 7:51 am

Man say d gallows oui :lol:

I heard paye going to 28-30% though.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 1st, 2017, 8:03 am

that's the main speculation atm^.....remind me again why I pay taxes cuz I doh feel like I benefit one bit...roads are terrible AF, I doh plan on going public hospitals and the list goes on and on

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 1st, 2017, 8:09 am

Could have a whole other thread on that yes. Even when oil prices were high one coulda be saying the same things about taxes and roads.

Oil money was too easy to get so no reason to be efficient or less corrupt before it would seem.

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 1st, 2017, 8:10 am

RedVEVO wrote:
Specialist Baboons wrote:
Zetski wrote:Monday is d big day.. ah hope allyuh ready to hear how Kamla leave d economy.

Why you don’t study what your man currently doing to the economy.....

Why you don’t study what your mankey currently doing to the economy ..

Woi I’m a specialist baboon, no relation or affiliation to that monkey “the majority of people” voted into power.....

Postby pete » October 1st, 2017, 8:52 am

They should just decrease the million needed to pay 30% to 500k a year instead of doing that across the board..

Postby toyolink » October 1st, 2017, 1:33 pm

This annual dose of gloom and doom is really juvenile and it represents a capitulation to the difficulties/challenges which determine the metal and skills of good managers.
I am sorry, but the grit and fortitude housewifes and mothers demonstrate on a daily basis far supercede the capabilities our leaders are presenting.
Remember the ladies I refer to also must facilitate hopefulness whilst nurturing the ambitions of their children.

Postby The_Honourable » October 1st, 2017, 2:42 pm

For the Regulated Industries Commission on Friday evening to drop this post is to say an increase is justified and it coming...

Source: https://www.facebook.com/RegulatedIndus ... 404990902/
22049807_1450456404990902_2990576571074669810_n.png

Postby pete » October 1st, 2017, 2:59 pm

How many of those countries are using natural gas for electricity production?

Postby sMASH » October 1st, 2017, 3:11 pm

How many have the supply locally

Postby hydroep » October 1st, 2017, 3:27 pm

Funny how the authorities use US$ comparisons when they want to justify tariff increases. Employees should start using US$ comparisons to justify how much they should be paid... :|

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 1st, 2017, 3:44 pm

sMASH wrote:How many have the supply locally

None. They all import expensive as f#ck unsubsidized diesel to generate electricity.

Postby pete » October 1st, 2017, 4:26 pm

Exactly. Would be interesting to see what the production cost is vs sell price as well. I'm not saying or rates shouldn't go up but to raise it to what other islands are paying when theirs costs much more to produce is.. unfair.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » October 1st, 2017, 5:22 pm

sMASH wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Wait till that Electric and Water subsidy goes then yuh go see pain. And it coming!!!

Not a problem the electricity is out by me.

Still Hadda pay rent for the meter?
Or is that wasa

sheit didn't think 'bout that....wait are they raising the rates and he incidentals or just the rates?

TSTT charges rent for telephones I think....

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 1st, 2017, 5:27 pm

pete wrote:Exactly. Would be interesting to see what the production cost is vs sell price as well. I'm not saying or rates shouldn't go up but to raise it to what other islands are paying when theirs costs much more to produce is.. unfair.

What should have been happening was the rates should have been increasing slowly over the years when we had money. Instead of letting ttec run up big deficits to ngc and thing.

Yes you trying to make things nice for citizens but st the same time can’t let population get too spoilt cuz when things bad you face more resistance to make the changes and then wanna make big changes in a shorter period.

Postby rspann » October 1st, 2017, 5:54 pm

...or the both of themcould cut out all the wastage and overspending. All the overtime racket, leaks , and general wastage could be cut out, and there might be no need to raise.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 1st, 2017, 6:14 pm

rspann wrote:...or the both of themcould cut out all the wastage and overspending. All the overtime racket, leaks , and general wastage could be cut out, and there might be no need to raise.

This too but the population doesn’t clamor for it.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 1st, 2017, 8:15 pm

Can't wait for it tomorrow, people going to cry when they hear that electric and water subsidy gone and grocery price going to skyrocket.

Imbutt coming for allyuh bamcee and allyuh better make sure and have it lubed up for him. We go see who red and ready when he done with allyuh

THIS time the racket and corruption is going to be done with allyuh Tax dollars, no more "I doh business is oil money they thiefing it eh coming out ah my pocket"

Doh worry he coming for that pocket we go see how red and ready allyuh is.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 1st, 2017, 8:24 pm

And want to know the sad thing about all of this? as dotish and corrupt as the PNM is, if they called election tomorrow or in 2020 they winning by a landslide. Because the old farts of Kamla and the Cabal are still firmly planted in the UNC. For as dotish and corrupt as the PNM leadership maybe, the UNC has an even more dotish and corrupt leadership.

Citizens crying, begging these pack of old sh!t in the UNC to resign and go, for the love of god doh give Rowley another term but Kamla say no she say if I hadda suffer as an opposition leader, then everybody hadda suffer.

That old fart drunken rum drinker will never leave the UNC she will remain there until she dies and it will NOT matter how much failed elections she lead us into. She like that cashier in this failed KFC up by me here, when everybody staying home and she alone hadda pack food, cash and cook she does take 15 minutes to serve 1 customer for spite, when they complain she go say if I hadda suffer everybody hadda suffer.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 1st, 2017, 9:13 pm

Cat 5 to hit trini tomorrow..

Postby matr1x » October 1st, 2017, 9:28 pm

Who wants to know the lowdown on allyuh electric meters? And the nastiness known as itron

car

Postby car » October 1st, 2017, 9:29 pm

matr1x wrote:Who wants to know the lowdown on allyuh electric meters? And the nastiness known as itron

Let we have it.

Postby matr1x » October 1st, 2017, 9:36 pm

Back in 2007-2008 there was a tender for the new electric meters. There were several tenders but mysteriously itron got the contract. And it left tenders scratching their heads.

Now itron meters send data to t&tec, usage and such, and uses your power to send the data. Now that may not sound bad back then, but imagine the power required by a cellular device to always be on and transmission of data. That's a ton of electricity it's using. And your pocket it's shelling out to power the device. Which is why some locations recorded a 70% increase in wattage use.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 1st, 2017, 9:46 pm

matr1x wrote:Back in 2007-2008 there was a tender for the new electric meters. There were several tenders but mysteriously itron got the contract. And it left tenders scratching their heads.

Now itron meters send data to t&tec, usage and such, and uses your power to send the data. Now that may not sound bad back then, but imagine the power required by a cellular device to always be on and transmission of data. That's a ton of electricity it's using. And your pocket it's shelling out to power the device. Which is why some locations recorded a 70% increase in wattage use.

Well sending that Data shouldn't cost more than a couple dollars a month at most.

HSPA on a smartphone uses plenty battery power because well that is just how that tech works. Old crappy tech

Also the meters are wired so shouldn't this cut the cost drastically?

Postby matr1x » October 1st, 2017, 10:04 pm

The problem is you are talking sense. Itron used nonsense.

Postby The_Honourable » October 1st, 2017, 10:09 pm

Wasn't there a plan for metering residential WASA customers since the 70s? Anybody know how that fall thru?

Postby matr1x » October 1st, 2017, 10:43 pm

I have that answer too

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 1st, 2017, 10:44 pm

Very interesting, I wonder if anyone here has bothered to calculate this and determine how much we pay in current for sending Data from the meter.