The Tobago Ferry Boat thread

Re: The Tobago Ferry Boat Scandal!!!

Postby De Dragon » September 21st, 2017, 9:25 am

Kants her defending black smoke from a vessel that was PROVEN to be unsuitable for the purpose based on myriad other reasons listed by the PATT itself

bess almera

Postby bess almera » September 21st, 2017, 10:16 am

De Dragon wrote:Kants her defending black smoke from a vessel that was PROVEN to be unsuitable for the purpose based on myriad other reasons listed by the PATT itself

Sigh. Ok.
Consider this analogy:

A motorcycle designed to take persons from Arima to Arouca daily, due to its engine/design specs, is taken off that route. The owner decides to make a “one off” journey from Arima to La Brea on a particular day.

Don’t u think something will be affected?

Lance

Postby Lance » September 21st, 2017, 10:44 am

I envision that they will win the "new" tender.

Either way, this boat WILL go into service. The spin doctors have a little work cut out for them.

Money done pass and promises done make.

Postby The_Honourable » September 21st, 2017, 10:48 am

This expired boat has been proven to be NOT GOOD. Remember the leaked engineer report?

People still trying to defend this? Allyuh good we...

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 21st, 2017, 10:52 am

what a joke by this kantish government

Postby Redman » September 21st, 2017, 11:15 am

But this is a separate tender.
All the old talk and JSC info, etc is yet to reach the level of legal determination.

Frankly they have the advantage-they have all the reasons they were DQ on the mechanical side....presumably being addressed?
And now They HAVE THE VESSEL.HERE, and DRYDOCKED.....

So as poor taste as it is...is there really anything from Bridgeman tendering??

If so list it....

Postby The_Honourable » September 21st, 2017, 11:42 am

- They have no history in the ferry services.
- They have a ghost office.
- Possibly breaking company laws in Canada.
- We still don't know who they are.
- They delivered late.
- These boats are long past their life cycle.
- The Dun & Bradstreet report failed them.
- The minister and the board responsible should have blanked Bridgeman in the 1st place.

Because of that and more which seems to be coming out daily, Bridgeman should be BLACKLISTED, while the Minister and the PATT board should be FIRED.

Postby Redman » September 21st, 2017, 11:57 am

All Well true-but none of that amounts to a legal reason to DQ.

The criteria of the current tender will be the only arbiter.

can they be black listed AFTER THE TENDERS are open?

Postby The_Honourable » September 21st, 2017, 12:49 pm

Cadiz on the issue:

Rohan on the issue: Still trying to deflect from Bridgeman and focus on the Galicia.

Lance

Postby Lance » September 21st, 2017, 1:25 pm

Redman wrote:All Well true-but none of that amounts to a legal reason to DQ.

Do you have a copy of the tender that I can review?

Postby Redman » September 21st, 2017, 1:45 pm

Lance wrote:

sure

www.thisistunernotanearlychildhoodcenter.com

hope it helps

Lance

Postby Lance » September 21st, 2017, 2:15 pm

Redman wrote:
Lance wrote:

sure

http://www.thisistunernotanearlychildhoodcenter.com

hope it helps

Top reply man.

Phillip Alexander, thaz you?

Later

Postby bluefete » September 21st, 2017, 2:41 pm

$20 million mobilisation fee!

Postby Redman » September 21st, 2017, 3:11 pm

Lance wrote:
Redman wrote:
Lance wrote:

sure

http://www.thisistunernotanearlychildhoodcenter.com

hope it helps

Top reply man.

Phillip Alexander, thaz you?

Later

Touche
:D

Tender was available to any that wanted access at the port.

Postby 16 cycles » September 21st, 2017, 5:36 pm

Hope OVID /CMID/similar mandatory as part of submissions for vessels....

Postby bluefete » September 21st, 2017, 8:26 pm

Section 34 strikes again!

Section 34 of the Charter party agreement says that a secret payment is to be made by the port to persons unknown.

kstt

Postby kstt » September 22nd, 2017, 8:53 pm

Postby De Dragon » September 22nd, 2017, 9:15 pm

Roundabout and Scarfy trying to blame the PATT, when the CEO herself said that it was Roundabout's meddling which contributed to the fiasco

Postby The_Honourable » September 22nd, 2017, 9:32 pm

kstt wrote:https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10214337170687961&id=1377852209

Fixed: Well done 8-)

Postby Redman » September 23rd, 2017, 9:19 am

So nobody leak Moutett SBA yet?

Impressive.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 23rd, 2017, 11:12 am

Redman wrote:So nobody leak Moutett SBA yet?

Impressive.

Confideniality was probably the reason Mouttett was hired and not competency.

Postby The_Honourable » October 6th, 2017, 2:27 am

Ag Port CEO ‘hurt’ over raid

Acting Chief Executive Officer of the Port Authority Charmaine Lewis said yesterday the seizure of her computer on the instructions of the Board of the Port Authority and others, will not achieve anything because what is contained in her computer, is the same information on a server which was seized six weeks ago.

Lewis, who is out of the country and will return on Monday, has already contacted her lawyer for advice on the way forward as she believes she is being targeted. “I am expecting nothing and everything. I am not predicting what will happen but I imagine I will find out when I reach there. You could never tell if people want to follow proper process, I can’t see how it can come to that type of conclusion, but then you never know. They had more than six weeks, so I do not understand,” Lewis said.

“I feel hurt. I have given all my service to the Port Authority for the past 30 years, starting as a clerk and moving up to General Manager.” Lewis also revealed she has been doing two jobs on behalf of the Port Authority but feels she is being punished for her statements made at a Joint Select Committee of Parliament recently.

Lewis maintains that she stands by everything she said at the JSC hearing which examined the operations of the seabridge and the procurement of the Cabo Star and Ocean Flower II. On Wednesday, Port Authority Police along with an IT expert went to Lewis’ office in the Port Authority, broke a lock and removed a computer.

Lewis, informed of the incident by co-workers, believes it is a deliberate attempt to embarrass her. Minister of Works and Transport Rohan Sinanan, who has been at loggerheads with Lewis, has stated publicly that he never gave instruction for her computer to be seized. The port police along with the port authority board is reportedly involved in an internal investigation to find out who leaked information about the Procurement of the two vessels to the media.

Source: http://newsday.co.tt/2017/10/06/ag-port ... over-raid/

Postby De Dragon » October 6th, 2017, 1:25 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Ag Port CEO ‘hurt’ over raid

Acting Chief Executive Officer of the Port Authority Charmaine Lewis said yesterday the seizure of her computer on the instructions of the Board of the Port Authority and others, will not achieve anything because what is contained in her computer, is the same information on a server which was seized six weeks ago.

Lewis, who is out of the country and will return on Monday, has already contacted her lawyer for advice on the way forward as she believes she is being targeted. “I am expecting nothing and everything. I am not predicting what will happen but I imagine I will find out when I reach there. You could never tell if people want to follow proper process, I can’t see how it can come to that type of conclusion, but then you never know. They had more than six weeks, so I do not understand,” Lewis said.

“I feel hurt. I have given all my service to the Port Authority for the past 30 years, starting as a clerk and moving up to General Manager.” Lewis also revealed she has been doing two jobs on behalf of the Port Authority but feels she is being punished for her statements made at a Joint Select Committee of Parliament recently.

Lewis maintains that she stands by everything she said at the JSC hearing which examined the operations of the seabridge and the procurement of the Cabo Star and Ocean Flower II. On Wednesday, Port Authority Police along with an IT expert went to Lewis’ office in the Port Authority, broke a lock and removed a computer.

Lewis, informed of the incident by co-workers, believes it is a deliberate attempt to embarrass her. Minister of Works and Transport Rohan Sinanan, who has been at loggerheads with Lewis, has stated publicly that he never gave instruction for her computer to be seized. The port police along with the port authority board is reportedly involved in an internal investigation to find out who leaked information about the Procurement of the two vessels to the media.

Source: http://newsday.co.tt/2017/10/06/ag-port ... over-raid/

While the reasoning for the seizure may be nefarious, and Ms Lewis has consulted her lawyer, I suspect that if the laptop is the property of PATT, then the standard policy of, (Arse Wari would love this), no expectation of privacy is there sure as night follows day. That laptop is PATT's and can be recalled/seized at any time.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » October 8th, 2017, 9:36 pm

bess almera wrote:Where are our fast ferries drydocked, if I may ask?

Doesn't our ferries go to Curacao to be overhauled?

Not all the time , It use to go curacao coz its a DAMEN shipyard and damen vessels go to damen shipyards due to warranty issuses or other reasons .

a black smoke emitting from an engine can also indicate wear and tear on the engine or the seals leaking as indicated by the report . It berthed in panama to fix the ramp that was sealed while on lease in south korea it was used only as a passenger ferry not as a car and passenger ferry .

from what was initially discussed the ocean flower was DD to conduct repairs . Basic , hull and engine repairs .

Postby De Dragon » October 8th, 2017, 9:52 pm

eurogirl wrote:
bess almera wrote:Where are our fast ferries drydocked, if I may ask?

Doesn't our ferries go to Curacao to be overhauled?

Not all the time , It use to go curacao coz its a DAMEN shipyard and damen vessels go to damen shipyards due to warranty issuses or other reasons .

a black smoke emitting from an engine can also indicate wear and tear on the engine or the seals leaking as indicated by the report . It berthed in panama to fix the ramp that was sealed while on lease in south korea it was used only as a passenger ferry not as a car and passenger ferry .

from what was initially discussed the ocean flower was DD to conduct repairs . Basic , hull and engine repairs .

So had it arrived on time, and had the marine engineer's finding's not have been leaked, it would have needed to be dry docked two weeks after starting its run? :lol: If its one thing, the PNM ensures that EVERY SINGLE ONE of their cronies gets to feed at the trough.

bess almera

Postby bess almera » October 10th, 2017, 12:08 pm

Ok so that's how the ferry scandal ends up.
Interesting turn of events.
Stay tuned more heads to roll, maybe...

Postby The_Honourable » October 10th, 2017, 12:43 pm

Acting PATT CEO back from vacation

Port Authority of T&T acting chief executive officer/general manager Charmaine Lewis returned to work yesterday and the computer seized when she was abroad on vacation was returned to the office she Lewis occupies.

The T&T Guardian understands that the lock on Lewis’ office door, which was changed last week, was restored to the original lock prior to her return. Staffers also said the computer, which was seized last Tuesday, was returned to Lewis’ office just before three yesterday afternoon.

Lewis remained unavailable for comment for most of the day and when the T&T Guardian finally contacted her she offered a brief “no comment” when asked whether she was called to a meeting with PATT chairman Allison Lewis on her return to office.

Asked whether she was being relieved of her post, Lewis again declined comment, saying: “I have to seek advice.”

But well-placed PATT sources said Lewis and the board’s legal representative, Brandon Primus, were at the Port “early” and met with the Acting CEO/GM to discuss managerial and other issues. The Port’s Legal Officer was also at the meeting.

Only recently, Lewis and the Works and Transport Minister Rohan Sinanan locked horns over her testimony to the Joint Select Committee of Parliament looking into the sea bridge issues, with Sinanan accusing her of “telling blatant lies” to the commission following her statements about his involvement in the procurement of the Trinity Transporter barge.

Sinanan also told the T&T Guardian he had nothing to do with the seizure of Lewis’ computer, adding “the Port has a board that is running and there is an investigation going on. I am not involved. “

Asked last Thursday whether she felt there was a plot to get rid of her, Lewis said: “I don’t know. But it is extremely curious that all of this taking place on the heels of the joint select committee and other utterances made public by the Minister and reported in the press.”

Lewis said she found it curious that six weeks after the JSC began public hearings, “you find cause to seize my computer.”

What made it more curious, she said then, is that “they had already taken copies of the entire data base on the port with e mails, they had it in possession six weeks ago so they would have seen what e mails would have passed.”

Efforts to contact Port chairman Allison Lewis were unsuccessful yesterday as she did not answer calls to her cellphone.

Source: http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-10- ... k-vacation

Postby The_Honourable » October 10th, 2017, 12:44 pm

Charmaine Lewis Fired!

Postby hydroep » October 10th, 2017, 12:51 pm

They buss she throat oui... :|