Al Rawi children holding guns

Re: Al Rawi children holding guns

Postby sMASH » October 16th, 2016, 11:06 pm

Ent the regiment already admitted to training exercises involving the ag's family?

Postby De Dragon » October 17th, 2016, 6:57 am

Redman wrote:Yeah...cuz Members of Parliament accusing with out proof is a new thing.

stop the press.

Two photos of children holding guns, a confirmation from the PM (no less!) and the defence Force. Lie-Rawi's consistent refusal to acknowledge that the children are his, lest he be implicated is not proof? John Jeremie and Anand Ramlogan's statements that they, much less their children/family NEVER received that kind of courtesy even after death threats is not evidence of some kinda cacaholery at work? Nah boy Reddo!
The simple matter is that these children were playing with guns because of their status as the AG's kids, got caught doing so allegedly by a family member( like it was a facking family day in Cumuto!) and now damage control in full effect.

Postby Redman » October 17th, 2016, 7:20 am

ent yuh say Rowley did not have proof re his accusations of the DF leaking the photos????

Postby De Dragon » October 17th, 2016, 7:44 am

Redman wrote:ent yuh say Rowley did not have proof re his accusations of the DF leaking the photos????

He doesn't. That's why I said "allegedly by a family member". His lack of evidence has never stopped him from making unfounded, dotish statements before, and sadly, it will not deter him in the future.

Postby RBphoto » October 17th, 2016, 7:52 am

I glad they training the chirren in case they have to deal with a Dana Seetahal moment.

richgold1000

Postby richgold1000 » October 17th, 2016, 7:55 am

RBphoto wrote:I glad they training the chirren in case they have to deal with a Dana Seetahal moment.

Well if that is the case we all need training also.

Postby RBphoto » October 17th, 2016, 8:03 am

richgold1000 wrote:
RBphoto wrote:I glad they training the chirren in case they have to deal with a Dana Seetahal moment.

You ain't no Dana Seetahal... trus meh... you might feel so... but no eh.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 17th, 2016, 9:08 am

All of ah sudden facta has be placed on the back burner until it nears the deadline...Trinidad yes

Re: RE: Re: Al Rawi children holding guns

Postby sMASH » October 17th, 2016, 9:19 am

RBphoto wrote:
richgold1000 wrote:

You ain't no Dana Seetahal... trus meh... you might feel so... but no eh.

Watch the news some more...

Postby Redman » October 17th, 2016, 9:36 am

Redman wrote:ent yuh say Rowley did not have proof re his accusations of the DF leaking the photos????

He doesn't. That's why I said "allegedly by a family member". His lack of evidence has never stopped him from making unfounded, dotish statements before, and sadly, it will not deter him in the future.

Well that normal for Parliament
We will survive.

TTDF will survive-they survive the SF fellas,their uniforms all over and the still unsolved murder of LC Marshal.

but a pic taken on an army base has a high probability of being taken by a soldier.

If they were on a base doing some sort of weapons training then they would be under the instructions and control of TTDF personnel.

The pics that were taken were taken with the implicit or explicit permission of .....a soldier.

So there is a breach....anyway you look at it.

but the excessive beat up is dramatic isnt it?

Postby K74T » October 17th, 2016, 11:36 am

De Beatup de too much.

Postby sMASH » October 17th, 2016, 11:49 am

Like some people don't known how social media works...
Any one with a camera, takes a pic, stores it, then sends it to someone. So the original photographer is not in control and custody of the pic... it surfaces online, and is part of the internet forever.

It doesn't matter who took the pic now. What is important is the contents of the pic.

Postby De Dragon » October 18th, 2016, 6:43 am

Redman wrote:

Well that normal for Parliament
We will survive.

TTDF will survive-they survive the SF fellas,their uniforms all over and the still unsolved murder of LC Marshal.

but a pic taken on an army base has a high probability of being taken by a soldier.

If they were on a base doing some sort of weapons training then they would be under the instructions and control of TTDF personnel.

The pics that were taken were taken with the implicit or explicit permission of .....a soldier.

So there is a breach....anyway you look at it.

but the excessive beat up is dramatic isnt it?

Speaking out against lawlessness is "dramatic" and "excessive"? :? The second highest person in the Cabinet who is supposed to be the epitome of lawful conduct being wrong and strong while being a participant while said laws are being broken is "excessive" and "dramatic"? :? The PM without evidence going on a tirade against the DF and TTPS and publicly expressing distrust is "excessive" and "dramatic"? :?
If this was Anand, or Nicholas there'd be justifiable drama and excess? Allyuh could throw salt on corbeaux and eat it yes!

Postby Redman » October 18th, 2016, 6:51 am

And you prove the point..

EXCESSIVE beat up is dramatic.

But carry on, it more the qualification..continue yuh rant.

Postby aaron17 » October 18th, 2016, 7:14 am

Newspapers study saying in order to stop crime .. u have to start dealing with the children , broughtup etc. Well these pics say it. It totally goes against it. If we dont deal with this , ppl would see that this is ok to do. We must stop this!

Postby De Dragon » October 18th, 2016, 8:41 am

Redman wrote:And you prove the point..

But carry on, it more the qualification..continue yuh rant.

Last I checked, I didn't need to seek your approval to express an opinion. I'll speak out about this lawlessness as long as you and your clownish band continue to defend it, and then some.

Daran

Postby Daran » October 18th, 2016, 9:10 am

word on the street is that Farris will be fired after "investigations".

Looks the PNM internal mutiny start early and the Roodal was all the happy to help out.

Re: RE: Re: Al Rawi children holding guns

Postby sMASH » October 18th, 2016, 9:35 am

aaron17 wrote:Newspapers study saying in order to stop crime .. u have to start dealing with the children , broughtup etc. Well these pics say it. It totally goes against it. If we dont deal with this , ppl would see that this is ok to do. We must stop this!

Then We don't need to have police force any more.

Postby Redman » October 18th, 2016, 9:58 am

But carry on, IGNORE the qualification..continue yuh rant.

Last I checked, I didn't need to seek your approval to express an opinion. I'll speak out about this lawlessness as long as you and your clownish band continue to defend it, and then some.

LOL
That time of the month???
my post was supposed to read IGNORE the qualification..as above.
:D

FACTS:
-The TTDF indicated that there is training for these office holders in response to a specific threat.
-The AG indicated that the family were called in and he was NOT with his children for most of the day.
-The pics taken a year ago resurface just in time for the budget debate.So the timeline matches the story.
-Griffith confirmed that that location is ON THE TTDF BASE.So the kids HAD to be under the supervision of military personnel.

We have a track record for 0 prosecution solely on video or pics.
Please show me where this has happened in the Beetham etc.

As intended... it has gone from a pragmatic issue-to a political lever.

So obviously we have the UNC manipulation of the situation to get weak minded folk to believe that this:

a)Is worthy of the noise
b)Is a major issue
c) Is sufficient to force the AG to step down.

Get the AG to step down cuz his kids were handling firearms in a training exercise on a military base while he was some where else?

really???

take off the party colors and ask if this isnt about something else......

The FACT is that in MANY aspects of training where non TTPS/TTDF personnel are required these people handle firearms/weapons/drugs etc that in fact break the word in the law.

Some of the K9 training involves the dogs detecting drugs-the non TTPS trainers HAVE to handle the drugs as a part of the training-Should we discontinue that??-its the same thing.

Every person that I know that has a fire arm has given their family members some training on the safe use of the gun.....it just makes sense.And if it comes to it it could save their life.

The Fire Arm act makes that sensible action a crime-lets enforce that too.

We have real issues that need to be attended to.
this isnt one of them.

Turbo

Postby Turbo » October 18th, 2016, 10:10 am

waaaaayyyyyyysssssss SHOT boi RB!

........THIS.......and then some

Postby aaron17 » October 18th, 2016, 10:23 am

Would like to know if the law states if u can train children..

Postby Redman » October 18th, 2016, 10:28 am

aaron17 wrote:Would like to know if the law states if u can train children..

http://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/laws2/al ... /16.01.pdf

Postby De Dragon » October 18th, 2016, 10:28 am

Redman wrote:

But carry on, IGNORE the qualification..continue yuh rant.

LOL
That time of the month???
my post was supposed to read IGNORE the qualification..as above.
:D

FACTS:
-The TTDF indicated that there is training for these office holders in response to a specific threat.
-The AG indicated that the family were called in and he was NOT with his children for most of the day.
-The pics taken a year ago resurface just in time for the budget debate.So the timeline matches the story.
-Griffith confirmed that that location is ON THE TTDF BASE.So the kids HAD to be under the supervision of military personnel.

We have a track record for 0 prosecution solely on video or pics.
Please show me where this has happened in the Beetham etc.

As intended... it has gone from a pragmatic issue-to a political lever.

So obviously we have the UNC manipulation of the situation to get weak minded folk to believe that this:

a)Is worthy of the noise
b)Is a major issue
c) Is sufficient to force the AG to step down.

Get the AG to step down cuz his kids were handling firearms in a training exercise on a military base while he was some where else?

really???

take off the party colors and ask if this isnt about something else......

The FACT is that in MANY aspects of training where non TTPS/TTDF personnel are required these people handle firearms/weapons/drugs etc that in fact break the word in the law.

Some of the K9 training involves the dogs detecting drugs-the non TTPS trainers HAVE to handle the drugs as a part of the training-Should we discontinue that??-its the same thing.

Every person that I know that has a fire arm has given their family members some training on the safe use of the gun.....it just makes sense.And if it comes to it it could save their life.

The Fire Arm act makes that sensible action a crime-lets enforce that too.

We have real issues that need to be attended to.
this isnt one of them.

1)Do the people that you know that own firearms have a security detail?
2)Is Al-Rawi different/better than Anand, Jeremie,Nicholas,Ramesh in requiring this training.
3) Is Al-Rawi Siamese/Husband Stuart Young also better/different?
4) Did you conveniently fail to notice notice that neither Al-Rawi, nor the TTDF are explicitly saying that the children were being "trained?" Hell, Al-Rawi disclaiming his own offspring now despite being outed by the PM himself!
5) Did you know that"training" of this type is not afforded to even sitting PM's?
6) Where did you see me calling for his resignation?
"Colours" as you seek to dismiss it as, have nothing to with it. "Morality in public affairs" was the stated platform we were promised by the PNM. They and you cannot decide which laws are to be obeyed or not. All your pathetic attempts at deflection by puerile "time of the month" references cannot distract from the facts as they are now known.

Postby Redman » October 18th, 2016, 10:48 am

Actually some do-they act based on what they perceive to be the threat.

2)Is Al-Rawi different/better than Anand, Jeremie,Nicholas,Ramesh in requiring this training.

How does him receiving the training equate to better or worse?
Were they informed of a specific threat?

See above.

4) Did you conveniently fail to notice notice that neither Al-Rawi, nor the TTDF are explicitly saying that the children were being "trained?" Hell, Al-Rawi disclaiming his own offspring now despite being outed by the PM himself!

And we all know why-but the fact that he did state they were his matters HOW? specifically please.

5) Did you know that"training" of this type is not afforded to even sitting PM's?

PMs dont need it-they call SOE when their life is threatened-not so?

Same place I said you did.

"
Colours" as you seek to dismiss it as, have nothing to with it. "Morality in public affairs" was the stated platform we were promised by the PNM. They and you cannot decide which laws are to be obeyed or not. All your pathetic attempts at deflection by puerile "time of the month" references cannot distract from the facts as they are now known.

Ok it is that time.

Deflection how....I just asked you to remove any partisan disposition. If thats pathetic ...Carry on ...dont get your sunrise yellow underoos in a knot.
its the ole talk section.

Postby eliteauto » October 18th, 2016, 10:57 am

Trinidadians, as they would themselves say, “like too much confusion”.

The latest bacchanal began when Opposition MP Roodal Moonilal displayed and tendered in Parliament two photographs that purportedly show the teenage children of Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi “gallerying” (Moonilal's word) with what appears to be a short-barrel rifle or a sub-machine gun.

The facts that have emerged thus far are that the AG and his family, whose security has been assigned to the military, were invited by the T&T Regiment to a “familiarisation” session at Camp Cumuto, during which specially trained soldiers exposed them to different scenarios that might occur while they protected them.

From my own knowledge, I would say these included some physical contact with the AG and firing of the weapons the soldiers use so that in the event they went into action, the “protectees” won't mess their underpants. No member of the family will have been allowed to fire any of the weapons.

A likely scenario as to how the children ended up “gallerying” and being photographed holding the weapons is one or both of them asking the soldiers to so do. Foolishly, in my view, the senior person agreed. He should have politely but firmly denied the request. The issue of safety will not have arisen since the soldiers will have ensured that the weapon was not loaded.

Regarding who shot the photos, I'd hardly think a soldier did: more than likely the children did it, as youngsters are wont to, and they may have transmitted them to friends, which was how they ended up in Moonilal's hands. The Prime Minister may well find that he was hasty in blaming the soldiers, for which he should unreservedly apologise.

While the details I outlined above are partly factual and partly speculative, how the discussion, or noise, blew out of proportion with the Opposition in Parliament demanding that Al-Rawi resign or be fired by the PM, defies logic. Confusion is the only word to describe the cacophony.

What law did the AG violate? None of those quoted by the “silks” or “bush lawyers”, as far as I see—not the Firearms Act, the Children's Act, or any other such law. Those who quote chapter and section, not to add penalties ranging from hefty fines to 20 years imprisonment, conveniently omit a key ingredient: criminal intent.

At worst, the AG could be deemed to have turned a blind eye to an offence being committed—minors being allowed to hold firearms—although that is questionable. It was a soldier who handed the weapon to the children, no different what his colleagues do with children far younger during the Army's “career day” or other expositions. In fact, all arms of the Defence Force as well as the Police Service accommodate curious children.

Besides, the military, through the Chief of Defence Staff (CDS) and those officers the CDS delegates authority to, wield considerable powers on bases under their command and control, in instances superseding the common law once there is no criminal act committed.

I write with authority when I say that children are fascinated by firearms and military equipment. I was.

I fired a rifle, a .22, for the first time at age 14 as a member of the newly-formed Presentation Chaguanas unit of the then T&T Cadet Corps.

By age 15, I was among hundreds of cadets who fired the powerful, bolt-action .303 rifle on the La Seiva range in Maraval. That weapon, which was almost as long as I was short, delivered a powerful kick, so we teens were closely supervised during such exercises, which were conducted annually.

Oh, if Moonilal is interested, I still have two black and white photos of 15-year-old me “posing” with a .303, which was not unusual among boys who were cadets then, and, I'm sure, the tens of thousands who came after us. Nowadays, with everyone owning a cell-phone, and every cell-phone being a camera, photographic records of teenage adventures, recklessness, and sometimes achievements, are universal.

I hope I have dispelled the nonsense being peddled by many persons that the law that prohibits young people below age 25 from owning guns, having firearms users' licences, firing such weapons, or being trained to use them, applies across the board. If it did, then the entry age for recruits in all the services and forces that use firearms would be 25, not 18. In fact, children as young as 12 can join the Cadet Force, hence they carry and use arms on parades or during training.

What the Cadet Force does, additionally, is instil discipline and pride in its members, and teach them many military and life skills, one being weapons training. Maybe the Al-Rawi children could enlist and learn how to use firearms safely and professionally.

Meantime, the pot-hounds who are baying for the AG's blood should go suck an egg instead, as one of their former colleagues would say.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20161017 ... 217s-blood

This sums up my thoughts on the matter brilliantly. The worst to come of those photos? The AG will scold his children as they are no longer just children but now the children of a PEP (Politically Exposed Person) and our politics is now at the acrimonious level where nothing is sacrosanct for some.

Postby De Dragon » October 18th, 2016, 11:06 am

Redman wrote:

Actually some do-they act based on what they perceive to be the threat.

How does him receiving the training equate to better or worse?
Were they informed of a specific threat?

See above.

And we all know why-but the fact that he did state they were his matters HOW? specifically please.

PMs dont need it-they call SOE when their life is threatened-not so?

Same place I said you did.

"
Colours" as you seek to dismiss it as, have nothing to with it. "Morality in public affairs" was the stated platform we were promised by the PNM. They and you cannot decide which laws are to be obeyed or not. All your pathetic attempts at deflection by puerile "time of the month" references cannot distract from the facts as they are now known.

Ok it is that time.

Deflection how....I just asked you to remove any partisan disposition. If thats pathetic ...Carry on ...dont get your sunrise yellow underoos in a knot.
its the ole talk section.

Yes and you carry on with your PNM apologising. I know that your red and ready drawers in a hell of a knot because instead of manna fall from heaven wid de PNM, is suck salt for you, and the sheer bitterness of that must be grinding your gears :lol: However in true PNM-beta male style, you'd rather eat sheit and ask for seconds knowing that you were used and discarded like a used condom after Rowley and Al-Wari break, as long as your party in power :lol:

Postby De Dragon » October 18th, 2016, 11:08 am

eliteauto wrote:
Trinidadians, as they would themselves say, “like too much confusion”.

The latest bacchanal began when Opposition MP Roodal Moonilal displayed and tendered in Parliament two photographs that purportedly show the teenage children of Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi “gallerying” (Moonilal's word) with what appears to be a short-barrel rifle or a sub-machine gun.

The facts that have emerged thus far are that the AG and his family, whose security has been assigned to the military, were invited by the T&T Regiment to a “familiarisation” session at Camp Cumuto, during which specially trained soldiers exposed them to different scenarios that might occur while they protected them.

From my own knowledge, I would say these included some physical contact with the AG and firing of the weapons the soldiers use so that in the event they went into action, the “protectees” won't mess their underpants. No member of the family will have been allowed to fire any of the weapons.

A likely scenario as to how the children ended up “gallerying” and being photographed holding the weapons is one or both of them asking the soldiers to so do. Foolishly, in my view, the senior person agreed. He should have politely but firmly denied the request. The issue of safety will not have arisen since the soldiers will have ensured that the weapon was not loaded.

Regarding who shot the photos, I'd hardly think a soldier did: more than likely the children did it, as youngsters are wont to, and they may have transmitted them to friends, which was how they ended up in Moonilal's hands. The Prime Minister may well find that he was hasty in blaming the soldiers, for which he should unreservedly apologise.

While the details I outlined above are partly factual and partly speculative, how the discussion, or noise, blew out of proportion with the Opposition in Parliament demanding that Al-Rawi resign or be fired by the PM, defies logic. Confusion is the only word to describe the cacophony.

What law did the AG violate? None of those quoted by the “silks” or “bush lawyers”, as far as I see—not the Firearms Act, the Children's Act, or any other such law. Those who quote chapter and section, not to add penalties ranging from hefty fines to 20 years imprisonment, conveniently omit a key ingredient: criminal intent.

At worst, the AG could be deemed to have turned a blind eye to an offence being committed—minors being allowed to hold firearms—although that is questionable. It was a soldier who handed the weapon to the children, no different what his colleagues do with children far younger during the Army's “career day” or other expositions. In fact, all arms of the Defence Force as well as the Police Service accommodate curious children.

Besides, the military, through the Chief of Defence Staff (CDS) and those officers the CDS delegates authority to, wield considerable powers on bases under their command and control, in instances superseding the common law once there is no criminal act committed.

I write with authority when I say that children are fascinated by firearms and military equipment. I was.

I fired a rifle, a .22, for the first time at age 14 as a member of the newly-formed Presentation Chaguanas unit of the then T&T Cadet Corps.

By age 15, I was among hundreds of cadets who fired the powerful, bolt-action .303 rifle on the La Seiva range in Maraval. That weapon, which was almost as long as I was short, delivered a powerful kick, so we teens were closely supervised during such exercises, which were conducted annually.

Oh, if Moonilal is interested, I still have two black and white photos of 15-year-old me “posing” with a .303, which was not unusual among boys who were cadets then, and, I'm sure, the tens of thousands who came after us. Nowadays, with everyone owning a cell-phone, and every cell-phone being a camera, photographic records of teenage adventures, recklessness, and sometimes achievements, are universal.

I hope I have dispelled the nonsense being peddled by many persons that the law that prohibits young people below age 25 from owning guns, having firearms users' licences, firing such weapons, or being trained to use them, applies across the board. If it did, then the entry age for recruits in all the services and forces that use firearms would be 25, not 18. In fact, children as young as 12 can join the Cadet Force, hence they carry and use arms on parades or during training.

What the Cadet Force does, additionally, is instil discipline and pride in its members, and teach them many military and life skills, one being weapons training. Maybe the Al-Rawi children could enlist and learn how to use firearms safely and professionally.

Meantime, the pot-hounds who are baying for the AG's blood should go suck an egg instead, as one of their former colleagues would say.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20161017 ... 217s-blood

This sums up my thoughts on the matter brilliantly. The worst to come of those photos? The AG will scold his children as they are no longer just children but now the children of a PEP (Politically Exposed Person) and our politics is now at the acrimonious level where nothing is sacrosanct for some.

To be expected. Slap wrist for some while bawling for others' heads on a platter :roll:

Postby Redman » October 18th, 2016, 11:10 am

Rasta dont wear drawers de boss.
thongs-Rose red.-big man business.
mind yuh place.

why we only have yellow smilies-was ZR right??

Turbo

Postby Turbo » October 18th, 2016, 11:12 am

That article could not have been better

........so to all the "silk" and 'bush lawyers" in here

........go get on with your life and stop your pot-hound howling

Postby sMASH » October 18th, 2016, 11:21 am

Redman, u have the government, even more, a minister, even more, the Minister who is supposed to be the legal representative for the government, who's family is blatantly breaking the laws, and u say lets focus away from that.

Then u have the military sayings its okay...

The other problems u say are problems, are problems, because they against the laws of the land.

Then u have the people responsible for upholding them, breaking them...