Kidnapped: Ria Sookdeo

Daran

Re: MOM DRAGGED FROM CAR BY GUNMEN...search underway

Postby Daran » September 26th, 2016, 11:14 pm

j.o.e wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:So when would the PM make a statement on this or even show that he cares?

Does the PM normally make comments on individual crimes. Personally I think any PM should steer clear of these types of crimes with active investigations.
Unless it's an attack on the general public politicians should remain quiet

Agree. But National secuirty minister should have had a press release.

It's amazing how laid back and unresponsive this government is.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 26th, 2016, 11:21 pm

I know Rowley does not have power over the TTPS as they are an independent governing body which is why williams usually flips him off.

But what kind of power does he have to change this? what about changing the constitution?

Postby sMASH » September 26th, 2016, 11:37 pm

Seriously speaking
, what info does the police have to go on? The direction the vehicle headed.

Ask people if they saw so and so vehicle along that path. Pull cctv recordings for that time period, see if u get a lead in a possible direction.

But really, I would have switched plates a 10 mins drive away from the spot. then put her in a enclosed truck, behind a lot of material. She gone, xtrail, gone, road block not picking up nutten.

Case unsolved.

With out having any idea as to why they would want to get her, there would have been little evidence left to do any tracing.

Or they could search LO database for all of the xtrails registered in that model, and check for all of them.
It's a lot of work, but without any other clue, the remaining options.

But if i had to do anything like that, the initial vehicle used would be a stolen one. Which will chop up and bun dong after.

aidan

Postby aidan » September 26th, 2016, 11:57 pm

so if i was to get pull over/intercepted by an "unmarked" vehicle and persons in police gear come out, how am I to know if is legit police and I not going and get corn/kidnap. could i call 999? or would I also get charged for using cellphone and driving

baigan

Postby baigan » September 27th, 2016, 12:00 am

aidan wrote:so if i was to get pull over/intercepted by an "unmarked" vehicle and persons in police gear come out, how am I to know if is legit police and I not going and get corn/kidnap. could i call 999? or would I also get charged for using cellphone and driving

The way things are in this country...personally ...I'd drive off

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 27th, 2016, 12:36 am

You do not stop unless it is a police vehicle. To stop would be suicide regardless of uniform or not.

Postby rollingstock » September 27th, 2016, 12:53 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:You do not stop unless it is a police vehicle. To stop would be suicide regardless of uniform or not.

Stop giving idiotic advice please.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 27th, 2016, 1:05 am

^ I rather take my own idiotic and dotish advice and get to the nearest police station instead of pulling over by some strange vehicle in the middle of the night in the middle of nowhere, and I will explain myself to the judge before a court of law. Because it is unreasonable to pull over for some unknown strange car in the middle of nowhere. If allyuh feel it reasonable then by all means pull over and do as the "police" says, I have full faith in our police officers driving unmarked cars and not accompanied by actual identifiable police vehicles

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2016-01-15/6-cops-jailed

^ after all none of them was ever convicted of armed robbery or kidnapping at gun point right? ow wait.....

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Two ... 27261.html

Two TTPS cops charged with Rape and Kidnapping......

Yeah pander I go take meh own idiotic idiotic advice since I stand a better chance running to the nearest police station and dialing 999
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on September 27th, 2016, 2:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rollingstock » September 27th, 2016, 2:09 am

You really are a special breed of stupid.

baigan

Postby baigan » September 27th, 2016, 2:16 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ I rather take my own idiotic and dotish advice and get to the nearest police station instead of pulling over by some strange vehicle in the middle of the night in the middle of nowhere, and I will explain myself to the judge before a court of law. Because it is unreasonable to pull over for some unknown strange car in the middle of nowhere. If allyuh feel it reasonable then by all means pull over and do as the "police" says, I have full faith in our police officers driving unmarked cars and not accompanied by actual identifiable police vehicles

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2016-01-15/6-cops-jailed

^ after all none of them was ever convicted of armed robbery or kidnapping at gun point right? ow wait.....

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Two ... 27261.html

Two TTPS cops charged with Rape and Kidnapping......

Yeah pander I go take meh own idiotic idiotic advice since I stand a better chance running to the nearest police station and dialing 999

chill man
You're going too deep into this
All that typing ?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 27th, 2016, 2:26 am

^ lol 7 lines is plenty?

baigan

Postby baigan » September 27th, 2016, 2:28 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ lol 7 lines is plenty?

The guy said 5 words to you and you went into all that....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 27th, 2016, 2:43 am

^ Interesting I never saw it that way before.

Postby rollingstock » September 27th, 2016, 2:46 am

Logic is your enemy

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 27th, 2016, 3:31 am

rollingstock wrote:Logic is your enemy

Actually an unmarked car tried to pull me over once they tried their best to stop me it even had the police horn on it this was 2 AM, I didn't pull over and after a while they went on their merry way. Pretty sure if I took your advice I would be dead.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 27th, 2016, 6:08 am

[quote="aidan"]so if i was to get pull over/intercepted by an "unmarked" vehicle and persons in police gear come out, how am I to know if is legit police and I not going and get corn/kidnap. could i call 999? or would I also get charged for using cellphone and driving[

According to the Motor Vehicle and Road Traffic act (MVRT) a driver has to obey the instructions of a police officer in UNIFORM only. According to the police standing orders 2016 a police uniform is GREY SHIRT AND NAVY BLUE/BLACK PANTS. This full blue kit that the inspector on TV wears in NOT a police uniform and you do not have to obey his instructions. Do not stop if and unmarked car tries to pull you over and they not in uniform. Chaguanas area has a while small lancer kind of old looking with 2 plain clothes office on patrol at times. They will buss fix penalty ticket on you for traffic violations but you have to refuse to take the ticket. Everyone should get a copy of the police standing orders and see where they stand.

HSA

Postby HSA » September 27th, 2016, 6:15 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Logic is your enemy

Actually an unmarked car tried to pull me over once they tried their best to stop me it even had the police horn on it this was 2 AM, I didn't pull over and after a while they went on their merry way. Pretty sure if I took your advice I would be dead.

once upon a time..........

Postby De Dragon » September 27th, 2016, 6:26 am

Cool story time:
Once an unmarked Police vehicle tried to pull me over on a lonely stretch in Couva, I raced off and they tried to get ahead/abreast of me but I pulling on them and speeding off in the middle of the road. When we reached to the populated part of Couva, I said these fellers have stones cuz dem eh stopping so I race down the main road and stop in front the Police station. Screech, car pulls up behind me. Turn out to be genuine Police! Talk about brace! :lol:

Re: RE: Re: MOM DRAGGED FROM CAR BY GUNMEN...search underway

Postby sMASH » September 27th, 2016, 6:32 am

baigan wrote:
aidan wrote:so if i was to get pull over/intercepted by an "unmarked" vehicle and persons in police gear come out, how am I to know if is legit police and I not going and get corn/kidnap. could i call 999? or would I also get charged for using cellphone and driving

They will use the excuse to unload corn.

Postby pugboy » September 27th, 2016, 6:40 am

The nationwide interest in this case is quite strong, how come others don't garner so much attention

Postby sMASH » September 27th, 2016, 7:09 am

So is not only our country

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 27th, 2016, 7:11 am

the husband is not a supermarket owner, neither is he a medical doctor.

BRZ

Re: RE: Re: MOM DRAGGED FROM CAR BY GUNMEN...search underway

Postby BRZ » September 27th, 2016, 7:22 am

these days the reality is, anything gets in front of your car to block you that is NOT a marked police or army car, You don't ever get out, RAM them if you can, wait for them to come out and run them through, then drive straight to the nearest police station.

sMASH wrote:
baigan wrote:

They will use the excuse to unload corn.

Postby rollingstock » September 27th, 2016, 8:03 am

screwbash wrote:
According to the Motor Vehicle and Road Traffic act (MVRT) a driver has to obey the instructions of a police officer in UNIFORM only. According to the police standing orders 2016 a police uniform is GREY SHIRT AND NAVY BLUE/BLACK PANTS. This full blue kit that the inspector on TV wears in NOT a police uniform and you do not have to obey his instructions. Do not stop if and unmarked car tries to pull you over and they not in uniform. Chaguanas area has a while small lancer kind of old looking with 2 plain clothes office on patrol at times. They will buss fix penalty ticket on you for traffic violations but you have to refuse to take the ticket. Everyone should get a copy of the police standing orders and see where they stand.

Like you standing on your friggin brains.
Police operational wear had been Gazetted many years now so stop uttering complete garbage.

Postby Slartibartfast » September 27th, 2016, 8:28 am

pugboy wrote:The nationwide interest in this case is quite strong, how come others don't garner so much attention

Probably because she is a bit pleasant on the eyes. I find it funny also that so many people, including the media, seemed so stuck on the view that the kidnapping was related to human trafficking and sex slavery with no evidence pointing to either.

daas

Postby daas » September 27th, 2016, 8:33 am

pugboy wrote:The nationwide interest in this case is quite strong, how come others don't garner so much attention

Good spot. I have my own theories that revolve around race, ethnicity, class, and sex but immediately those things are shot down as misogynistic and racist so wwgd

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » September 27th, 2016, 8:46 am

So suspect released? Smh oh well

Postby meccalli » September 27th, 2016, 8:46 am

I'm thinking of the children losing their mother and a husband losing his wife to this sort of thing and the possibility of her living out a forced existence. Many people share the same sentiments.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » September 27th, 2016, 8:49 am

daas wrote:

Good spot. I have my own theories that revolve around race, ethnicity, class, and sex but immediately those things are shot down as misogynistic and racist so wwgd

It might just be the tipping point. Things have been building steadily. People close to the woman and family have also been doing a good job generating and keeping momentum on social and news media.
While It is easy to say it's because she's a young indian mother, let's not lose sight of the issue.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » September 27th, 2016, 8:55 am

You all honestly think that this abduction with this daring and boldface high risk in daylight at a public place is for trafficking?