desifemlove wrote:
drchaos wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
cos you're rich and lil poor boy in de ghetto has no right to an education, eh?

:? :?
Are you an ass? Equality isn't the exclusive domain of the poor.

haha...i don't think you comprehend the issues at hand here....

do you realise what GATE is for? do you realise why countries need a high degree of educated people? Do you realise that education is a factor in life success for many people?

can you explain through any economic means why it's unfair for a richer not to have a bigger burden? or why means tests are evil? Can you explain why anybody studying and like earning money is wrong, or not in the spirit of funded education?

My stance is certainly not anti-education. It is simply discriminatory to prevent middle class and over-50 CITIZENS of the country from accessing programs for which their taxes pay. By all means crack down on the multiple accesses of programs, and the lazy, underperforming "students", but to virtually eliminate access to the the entire middle class is folly. It will save money as most of the tertiary education seekers are from this group, but we will certainly be poorer in the long run.

people with no chronic diseases shouldn't pay taxes so others can get CDAP, ent? same logic, we all pay taxes for the benefit of the whole. this is just how i reason at least, GATE provides access to all who want education, since middle classes can afford tuition fees and the country better off if more people get GATE access. and more people in work getting jobs is better for the economy and society.

Please don't talk about Chronic disease ...
Most of the chronic disease burden in this country is actually cause by lifestyle.
This is donkey logic ... People who do stupid stuff should pay not the ones who live healthy lives. My sizable tax contribution pays for your health care after you have eaten your way to diabetes and high blood pressure, smoked your way into emphysema and lung cancer, drank your way to liver cirrhosis and screwed your way to AIDS?

They should hike up taxes on cigarettes, alcohol, fast food (including doubles), foods with high amount of added sugars, swee drink and so on. That should fund CDAP!

It seems that a chronic disease would benefit him more than a tertiary level education(?) That is something that he can easily acquire :roll: . Also healthy people who do not smoke/drink/bull have been known to become diseased on occasion, so yes, tax unhealthy stuff, but don't eliminate affordable health care entirely.

So then you accept your taxes go for things you have no part in.....that's what having a tax and welfare...nay society at the widest is all about. the same logic, as in funding things you have no part in can apply to GATE. do you care about state funding of churches if you're not Christian, or mandirs if you're not Hindu?

Taxes should go to things that benefit society as a whole. I have no issue with CDAP/ religious funding as these things have their purpose. My issue is that education which is paramount, should not be denied to people that are ambitious, and worked hard to better themselves and now have children to educate, not having access to GATE that their very taxes funded. I don't know which world Mr Garcia inhabits where 10-20 K a month, coupled with a mortgage, utility bills, groceries, gas, student rent expenses etc. allows people to still comfortably fund 30-50 % of a tertiary education.

Re: On the subject of GATE

Postby desifemlove » August 7th, 2016, 10:56 am

drchaos wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
drchaos wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
cos you're rich and lil poor boy in de ghetto has no right to an education, eh?

:? :?
Are you an ass? Equality isn't the exclusive domain of the poor.

haha...i don't think you comprehend the issues at hand here....

do you realise what GATE is for? do you realise why countries need a high degree of educated people? Do you realise that education is a factor in life success for many people?

can you explain through any economic means why it's unfair for a richer not to have a bigger burden? or why means tests are evil? Can you explain why anybody studying and like earning money is wrong, or not in the spirit of funded education?

My stance is certainly not anti-education. It is simply discriminatory to prevent middle class and over-50 CITIZENS of the country from accessing programs for which their taxes pay. By all means crack down on the multiple accesses of programs, and the lazy, underperforming "students", but to virtually eliminate access to the the entire middle class is folly. It will save money as most of the tertiary education seekers are from this group, but we will certainly be poorer in the long run.

people with no chronic diseases shouldn't pay taxes so others can get CDAP, ent? same logic, we all pay taxes for the benefit of the whole. this is just how i reason at least, GATE provides access to all who want education, since middle classes can afford tuition fees and the country better off if more people get GATE access. and more people in work getting jobs is better for the economy and society.

Please don't talk about Chronic disease ...
Most of the chronic disease burden in this country is actually cause by lifestyle.
This is donkey logic ... People who do stupid stuff should pay not the ones who live healthy lives. My sizable tax contribution pays for your health care after you have eaten your way to diabetes and high blood pressure, smoked your way into emphysema and lung cancer, drank your way to liver cirrhosis and screwed your way to AIDS?

They should hike up taxes on cigarettes, alcohol, fast food (including doubles), foods with high amount of added sugars, swee drink and so on. That should fund CDAP!

it sound logic, since it's a fact. all healthcare is based people paying in. but then be unintelligent, uninformed, claim yuh smart and have education, and not understand the economic realities behind the situation.

You have never left Trinidad have you?
Das ok ... maybe one day.

haha...you doh get how fiscal policy works....cool.

and never left trinidad...you'd be surprised, i probably have more foreign experience than you.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 7th, 2016, 11:07 am

Contrary to what you believe ... Tobago is not "foreign experience".

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 7th, 2016, 11:12 am

Allu fellars really believe that the state should be funding religion???

So this is why there is no hope for this country.

Postby De Dragon » August 7th, 2016, 11:44 am

drchaos wrote:Allu fellars really believe that the state should be funding religion???

What's wrong with supporting religion? That separation of church and state is a myth here. The sums are also paltry when compared to the wanton wastage that continues unabated. Besides, no Government is going to alienate their core group of supporters who conveniently for them are in a majority of one religion or ethnicity. It all boils down to votes. What I have issue with is disparity in support simply because the petitioning religious group is not "your" own or one that you believe in, or the shameless begging that some groups engage in.

Postby pete » August 7th, 2016, 12:11 pm

With 50%, an engineering degree probably comes in at the same price as a private primary school. Maybe even less.

Postby desifemlove » August 7th, 2016, 9:52 pm

drchaos wrote:Allu fellars really believe that the state should be funding religion???

haha...you're dopey. stop commenting.

Postby desifemlove » August 7th, 2016, 9:56 pm

drchaos wrote:Contrary to what you believe ... Tobago is not "foreign experience".

dude, i spent most of my life overseas. i have knowledge and experience of how other countries does do it, and how fiscal policy does operate...

and you're right, tobago is not foreign. it should be, and leave trinidad and its sheit behind.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 8th, 2016, 7:54 am

desifemlove wrote:
drchaos wrote:Contrary to what you believe ... Tobago is not "foreign experience".

dude, i spent most of my life overseas. i have knowledge and experience of how other countries does do it, and how fiscal policy does operate...

and you're right, tobago is not foreign. it should be, and leave trinidad and its sheit behind.

Ohh so you is one ah dem criminal deportees from the states ... Makes even more sense.

Postby De Dragon » August 8th, 2016, 8:08 am

desifemlove wrote:

I think we can be reasonably certain, that England was not your overseas country of residence..............................

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 8th, 2016, 8:15 am

Is funny how Pseudo Trini's like to boast that they better than actual Trini's who lived here most of their lives and put blood and sweat into this country.

The fact that she spent most of her life outside mean she might understand foreign systems but she has no clue what is going on here.

Daran

Postby Daran » August 8th, 2016, 8:25 am

desifemlove wrote:

I think we can be reasonably certain, that England was not your overseas country of residence..............................

Contrary to what many might think, England is not the batison of English. You'd probably find better English speakers right here.

Postby De Dragon » August 8th, 2016, 8:51 am

Daran wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

Contrary to what many might think, England is not the batison of English. You'd probably find better English speakers right here.

So should I have told him his Trinidadian sucked? :roll: :roll:

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » August 8th, 2016, 9:14 am

Daran wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

That is doubtful, read our newspapers and you will see that even some of our supposedly well read persons struggle with subject and verb agreement. It is true that in england, especially in the north, cockney is widely spoken but that isn't a reflection of the country. UWI has even recognized the problem and now almost every course of study contains an english course. 2000-08 was de worse men coming out with bsc's and could barely write a paragraph and it as even worse when you asked them to speak. Trinis spoke the best english 20 years ago
Last edited by Trinispougla on August 8th, 2016, 9:18 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby desifemlove » August 8th, 2016, 9:16 am

Daran wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

Cool irony there, dude.....I apologise if dude isn't Standard English.

Postby desifemlove » August 8th, 2016, 9:17 am

drchaos wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

Ohh so you is one ah dem criminal deportees from the states ... Makes even more sense.

DE USA is a racist and backward hellhole, I have no business living there.

HSA

Postby HSA » August 8th, 2016, 9:46 am

desifemlove wrote:
drchaos wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

kindly permit me on jumping on the anti-desi bandwagon

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 8th, 2016, 10:19 am

desifemlove wrote:
drchaos wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

DE USA is a racist and backward hellhole, I have no business living there anymore after they deported me.

Corrected.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » August 8th, 2016, 10:25 am

drchaos wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
drchaos wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

DE USA is a racist and backward hellhole, I have no business living there anymore after they deported me.

Corrected.

MEAN very mean. apologize lol

Postby De Dragon » August 8th, 2016, 10:39 am

desifemlove wrote:
Daran wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

You got dude as the word to be corrected in spite of the bolded text? :? :?

Postby desifemlove » August 8th, 2016, 8:16 pm

drchaos wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
drchaos wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

Corrected.

yep....like how for you icacos is foreign...

Postby desifemlove » August 8th, 2016, 8:18 pm

desifemlove wrote:
Daran wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

You got dude as the word to be corrected in spite of the bolded text? :? :?

You're a batison [sic] of non-irony....

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 8th, 2016, 8:23 pm

desifemlove wrote:
drchaos wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
drchaos wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

Corrected.

cah even come with something original?
Das just sad ... I actually feeling sorry for now :cry:

Postby desifemlove » August 8th, 2016, 8:32 pm

drchaos wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
drchaos wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
drchaos wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

Corrected.

cah even come with something original?
Das just sad ... I actually feeling sorry for now :cry:

no, but it true. sorry, i match sheit with sheit.....perhaps get with it, and get on...

Postby rspann » August 8th, 2016, 10:48 pm

Like nobody want to say, BASTION.

Postby rspann » August 8th, 2016, 10:49 pm

The man lived in England, he boast it more than once, even voted or had a vote for Brexit.

Postby desifemlove » August 8th, 2016, 11:37 pm

you're not a man.

Postby desifemlove » August 8th, 2016, 11:42 pm

rspann wrote:The man lived in England, he boast it more than once, even voted or had a vote for Brexit.

i never said that. where i have lived is not your business for some online stranger like you.

Postby desifemlove » August 8th, 2016, 11:43 pm

HSA wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
drchaos wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

kindly permit me on jumping on the anti-desi bandwagon

You don't like opinions??? cool.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 8th, 2016, 11:57 pm

desifemlove wrote:
rspann wrote:The man lived in England, he boast it more than once, even voted or had a vote for Brexit.

i never said that. where i have lived is not your business for some online stranger like you.

Constantly boast about being more foreigner than Trini then says it's none of our BUSINESS where she has lived.

Oooookkkkk ....