Postby CarlJenkins » April 10th, 2016, 7:56 am

drchaos wrote:
AYSN wrote:I see a lot of doctors complaining on facebook

no panadol in hospitals
all patients have to now go pay for blood tests and dialysis
no anti depressant meds available

yet they take 6 million from health ministry

Boy it bad
We rationing X rays due to lack of film, Paper to do ECG's in real short surply, Antibiotics and other crucial meds in real short supply. Staffing is a mess as they cutting down on Nurse's overtime, which used to prop up the chronic shortage of nurses. Hiring of new doctors either on a go slow or not happening at all, all the rota's in a mess. Cleaning staff at the institutions down to 1/2 -1/3 of normal levels. People seriously pissed that they have not received their back pay yet.

Omg things really bad in the health dept and the media not giving this enough attention. Let the voices of the public health workers be heard plz

CarlJenkins

Re: RE: Re: Mid Year Review of 2015/16 Budget April 8 2016

Postby CarlJenkins » April 10th, 2016, 8:22 am

drchaos wrote:You see it all the time, people storm out a public hospital and bawl I waiting here to long i going private only to show up the next morning waiting in line.

Private healthcare uber expensive ... A Cesarean section is approaching 40K privately now, and free to those who need it in the public sector.

So true.. The trini ppl who talking about this health epidemic are those who faced the music with expensive private health care.

CarlJenkins

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Mid Year Review of 2015/16 Budget April 8 2016

Postby CarlJenkins » April 10th, 2016, 8:25 am

S_2NR wrote:
novastar1 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:This is why there's Health insurance

What percentage of tuners do you think have health insurance?

And your answer makes me think that.... you as well... Underestimate the private medical bills

I know private is extremely expensive but what is the alternative? Health insurance is worth it imo

Oh yes it's best we hurry and sign up for Ansa Mcal health insurance...

CarlJenkins

Postby CarlJenkins » April 10th, 2016, 8:28 am

EmilioA wrote:we in for some interesting times. I think we going and copy Greece. I await to see what our version of SYRIZA will be .

Hoss let's pray it doesn't reach you that cause Trinidad and Tobago will never recover from that

CarlJenkins

Postby CarlJenkins » April 10th, 2016, 8:30 am

novastar1 wrote:We need to hunker down and move forward together.
Red and yellow supporters don't realize that if this is messed up.... Then it will be all trinis and not just red or yellow that will suffer.

While the supporters fight each other....... The "leaders" are drinking wine (at the Mauby pocket tax payer expense)

This man sees the bigger image

cherrypopper

Re: Mid Year Review of 2015/16 Budget April 8 2016

Postby cherrypopper » April 10th, 2016, 8:38 am

Thank god for tuner so we can safely e- beat up safely behind our computers ...

boxy

Postby boxy » April 10th, 2016, 8:39 am

lostboys crew wrote:Blah blah all this beat up u know if 75% of drivers take the public transportation and maxis to work for a week and don't buy fuel you will see how fast they will drop fuel prices.

LOL u just solved the traffic problem for a nation that exports fossil fuel that adds to its main GDP and by extension contributing to what the maxi and taxi drivers were given concessions for. But i guess u have a distinction in Political Science and Economics from the school of ZR :drinking:
https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/bus ... mazon-tax/

To all the online tax complainers even the US brick and mortar (B&M) stores have a problem with amazon and other online stores and they got their governors in random states to fix this I'm no economist but competing with the dramatic rise in online shopping hurts business owners who actually employ your brother sister cousin nephew father. Which would lead to Mittal Steel situations. Notice alot of our local retailers creating online stores?
So when you think this doesn't affect you the economy comes full circle in one way or the other.
I hate the tax just like everyone else but guess what I hate the IMF even more. Think Jamaica and where there currency sitting and why their citizens would rather come here and work in the jobs we dont want because CEPEP and URP.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 10th, 2016, 11:14 am

CarlJenkins wrote:
drchaos wrote:

no panadol in hospitals

Boy it bad
We rationing X rays due to lack of film, Paper to do ECG's in real short surply, Antibiotics and other crucial meds in real short supply. Staffing is a mess as they cutting down on Nurse's overtime, which used to prop up the chronic shortage of nurses. Hiring of new doctors either on a go slow or not happening at all, all the rota's in a mess. Cleaning staff at the institutions down to 1/2 -1/3 of normal levels. People seriously pissed that they have not received their back pay yet.

Omg things really bad in the health dept and the media not giving this enough attention. Let the voices of the public health workers be heard plz

So ... an RHA contract says that you are not allowed to speak to the media, any issues you have you are supposed to take it to your boss. Who will then take it to his boss who will then bury it. People have spoken out in the past and have been victimized.

The powers that be also have the media lock down, you think we have a free media in this country? For example when the nurses went on a two day sick out last year during the last days of the PP regime there was a total media blackout ... not many people know it actually happened. They actually put customer service rep's to sit by the phone lines and tell any caller that the institution was functioning normally, while they were turning patients away who showed up at the gate.

Same media black out when doctors canceled all operations and clinics for 2 days over 7 year stalled negotiations.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 10th, 2016, 11:19 am

boxy wrote:
lostboys crew wrote:Blah blah all this beat up u know if 75% of drivers take the public transportation and maxis to work for a week and don't buy fuel you will see how fast they will drop fuel prices.

LOL u just solved the traffic problem for a nation that exports fossil fuel that adds to its main GDP and by extension contributing to what the maxi and taxi drivers were given concessions for. But i guess u have a distinction in Political Science and Economics from the school of ZR :drinking:

To all the online tax complainers even the US brick and mortar (B&M) stores have a problem with amazon and other online stores and they got their governors in random states to fix this I'm no economist but competing with the dramatic rise in online shopping hurts business owners who actually employ your brother sister cousin nephew father. Which would lead to Mittal Steel situations. Notice alot of our local retailers creating online stores?
So when you think this doesn't affect you the economy comes full circle in one way or the other.
I hate the tax just like everyone else but guess what I hate the IMF even more. Think Jamaica and where there currency sitting and why their citizens would rather come here and work in the jobs we dont want because CEPEP and URP.

Its called a free market ... the way its supposed to work is if you can't do something more efficient and cheaper than the other guy get out of the business and do something else more productive with your time and energy.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 10th, 2016, 11:27 am

zoom rader wrote:^^^ PNM ppl don't understand that.
If Rowley and Maxi fluffy Tell them dat they will say PNM save the country. When in fact the country was never in any danger

As I said a make believe recession to please PNM financiers

Source?

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 10th, 2016, 11:30 am

boxy wrote:

In the grand scheme of things iz it better to protect a few hundred/thousand local bidnezz at the expense of the majority of 1.3 million ppl?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 10th, 2016, 11:45 am

Miktay wrote:
boxy wrote:

In the grand scheme of things iz it better to protect a few hundred/thousand local bidnezz at the expense of the majority of 1.3 million ppl?

Hes does't understand how a free market works, Venezuela killed their free market for food distribution and now they have no food.

Postby zoom rader » April 10th, 2016, 4:09 pm

Miktay wrote:
If Rowley and Maxi fluffy Tell them dat they will say PNM save the country. When in fact the country was never in any danger

Source?

Look outside the box and see who is benefiting from this make believe recession.

There you will find the source.

Every single prediction post election that I have made are now coming to pass.

This is not a real recession, most here never lived through the last one we had to know what a real recession is like

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » April 10th, 2016, 4:35 pm

novastar1 wrote:
EmilioA wrote:we in for some interesting times. I think we going and copy Greece. I await to see what our version of SYRIZA will be .

Well all this is to keep up from going down the Greece, Venezuela route.
This was affecting most of the world.... It just beginning to sink in they we weren't immune to it as the last government was leading us to
At least that's how I see it
Kind Of like someone spending on their credit cards.... Without thinking of how they were gonna pay the bill at the end of the month

Yes, but the Government that wants to play saviour of the manufactured crisis have a deficit Budget as their very first one! The next Budget will only look more balanced because the H&SF will be used as "revenue".

Manufactured crisis ? So Arcelor in cahoots to fake a recession ?

I see we in De nile stage of grieving.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » April 10th, 2016, 4:38 pm

novastar1 wrote:

Well all this is to keep up from going down the Greece, Venezuela route.
This was affecting most of the world.... It just beginning to sink in they we weren't immune to it as the last government was leading us to
At least that's how I see it
Kind Of like someone spending on their credit cards.... Without thinking of how they were gonna pay the bill at the end of the month

The problem with Greece was that neither of the regualer two parties wanted to tax the Greek upper class. Instead opting for more and more taxes on poor people. In the end both parties get booted and a minor party (Syriza) take over. I think we getting a election by force in 2018 and both PNM and UNC go be in the opposition.

Postby Habit7 » April 10th, 2016, 5:25 pm

drchaos wrote:
boxy wrote:

Its called a free market ... the way its supposed to work is if you can't do something more efficient and cheaper than the other guy get out of the business and do something else more productive with your time and energy.

Free market is with respect to local goods and services. We already tax many other foreign goods and services with customs and excise. We can either raise customs and excise or just target the foreign trade that most instantly eats up our foreign reserves, online shopping.

Postby zoom rader » April 10th, 2016, 5:51 pm

^^^ Can we start to tax all those Syrians that are pouring in to trini.

I sure dem ant have no work permit to sell Gyros.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » April 10th, 2016, 5:55 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Can we start to tax all those Syrians that are pouring in to trini.

Still vex you couldnt get that Syrian daughter eh ZR ? :lol:

Postby zoom rader » April 10th, 2016, 6:00 pm

EmilioA wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ Can we start to tax all those Syrians that are pouring in to trini.

Why would I want an inbred ?

Syrians marry their own cousins as it is in Arab customs. They are slightly deformed

Postby S_2NR » April 10th, 2016, 6:14 pm

EmilioA wrote:

Syrians marry their own cousins as it is in Arab customs. They are slightly deformed

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » April 10th, 2016, 8:31 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160409/news/calm-down

Man said calm down yes....wonder if this is, at least a partial backpedal?
this 7% tax thing is so nebulous.....I feel he isn't sure how it would work either

Postby S_2NR » April 10th, 2016, 8:45 pm

Lol imbert is such a fool.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 11th, 2016, 8:01 am

Miktay wrote:

Source?

Look outside the box and see who is benefiting from this make believe recession.

There you will find the source.

Every single prediction post election that I have made are now coming to pass.

This is not a real recession, most here never lived through the last one we had to know what a real recession is like

IOW yuh doh really know.

Renk speculation along the lines of Manning seer woman church.
Last edited by Miktay on April 11th, 2016, 8:03 am, edited 2 times in total.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 11th, 2016, 8:02 am

Postby shogun » April 11th, 2016, 8:11 am

ROFL!

Epic idiots on tuner yes...

BRZ

Postby BRZ » April 11th, 2016, 8:52 am

EmilioA wrote:

ZR- if they BANNED the importation of Toilet paper, and the only thing available was Peenemm made toilet paper, would you wipe your a55 with your hand just to spite the party???

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 11th, 2016, 9:27 am

drchaos wrote:
CarlJenkins wrote:
drchaos wrote:

no panadol in hospitals

Boy it bad

So ... an RHA contract says that you are not allowed to speak to the media, any issues you have you are supposed to take it to your boss. Who will then take it to his boss who will then bury it. People have spoken out in the past and have been victimized.

The powers that be also have the media lock down, you think we have a free media in this country? For example when the nurses went on a two day sick out last year during the last days of the PP regime there was a total media blackout ... not many people know it actually happened. They actually put customer service rep's to sit by the phone lines and tell any caller that the institution was functioning normally, while they were turning patients away who showed up at the gate.

Same media black out when doctors canceled all operations and clinics for 2 days over 7 year stalled negotiations.

The medical cartel of T&T operating w/i the framework of socialized medicine.

sylphy_titan

Postby sylphy_titan » April 11th, 2016, 9:47 am

Xplode wrote:visited Toyota pos today sales rep said "all new vehicles gone up today " fully loaded hilux gone up by $40K ,Rav 4 by $30K
fully loaded yaris is now $187 K

Yaris costing what Corolla USED to cost... so now Corollas cross 200k I assume.... :cry:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 11th, 2016, 11:12 am

sylphy_titan wrote:
Xplode wrote:visited Toyota pos today sales rep said "all new vehicles gone up today " fully loaded hilux gone up by $40K ,Rav 4 by $30K
fully loaded yaris is now $187 K

Yaris costing what Corolla USED to cost... so now Corollas cross 200k I assume.... :cry:

Corollas crossed 200K years now. What's the reason given for increases in prices for the yaris, Rav4 etc need to be heard. $ devaluing slowly by a few cents shouldn't lead to increases in vehicle costs of that magnitude I would think.

Postby RASC » April 11th, 2016, 11:24 am

Damn boy... So after you bought the car was when he put that gun down?

Must've been traumatic to say the least