2 Mil Mercedes-Maybach S-Class for PM

Re: 2 Mil Mercedes-Maybach S-Class for PM

Postby De Dragon » April 19th, 2016, 2:44 am

shogun wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:I guess he is entitled to it. From what I gather from what was put out to the media the changing of the car is a routine function, and given the tax breaks that the office gets it makes it a viable financial choice. If the acquisition is within specification and above board amd does not brech existing policy that no problem from that stand point.

The issue has more to do with the office and the government stating time and time again that we are in financial crisis that we are in dire straits, or giving the impression that we are in such a state and at the same time asking for austerity when it is clearly not prepared to be austere themselves.

Well, unless it can be argued that it was more prudent to have a new vehicle than continuously service a 5+ year old vehicle that was already reportedly breaking down?

Yes because close to a million dollars is just a couple of services. :roll: If we were financially doing well, nobody begrudge the PM his vehicle, but when everywhere you turn, some Gov't official telling you to "eat cassava" "grow up", tighten yuh belt" then that's a different matter. Time and time again, instead of logically stating why an option may be financially prudent, we get vomit and stains and back pain :? :?

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » April 19th, 2016, 6:08 am

You should be proud to pay taxes
..runs

supremacy_007

Postby supremacy_007 » April 19th, 2016, 8:59 am

still no pics of the new ride?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 19th, 2016, 9:07 am

He should have gotten a prius ...

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » April 24th, 2016, 12:11 am

Why not have the PM drive a maxi as his personal vehicle, that way he could bring in some needed revenue also by having a vehicle on the road he adds to the supply of transport helping to keep costs down.

Not to mention he seems to have penchant for proposing grand transportation schemes (think rapid rail) this would allow him to fulfil part of his desire for providing transportation to the masses, he would be in direct contact with the masses, just as good for electioneering purposes.

Postby RBphoto » March 14th, 2017, 10:42 am

A Camry is a rather nice spacious vehicle.. just saying.

Postby Spitfir3 » March 14th, 2017, 2:19 pm

RBphoto wrote:A Camry is a rather nice spacious vehicle.. just saying.

cyah coas with a camry fadda

Postby j.o.e » March 14th, 2017, 2:48 pm

Holy thread bump batman !!

Postby Slartibartfast » March 14th, 2017, 4:45 pm

The man working on that response for the past year dan.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 14th, 2017, 8:16 pm

Rowley hasn't bought the car yet???

Postby De Dragon » March 14th, 2017, 10:11 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:Rowley hasn't bought the car yet???

No he had to change the original because apparently there was a leak and he was getting wet in the car.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 15th, 2017, 6:33 pm

^^^ A leak you say....

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 15th, 2017, 7:49 pm

shogun wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:I guess he is entitled to it. From what I gather from what was put out to the media the changing of the car is a routine function, and given the tax breaks that the office gets it makes it a viable financial choice. If the acquisition is within specification and above board amd does not brech existing policy that no problem from that stand point.

The issue has more to do with the office and the government stating time and time again that we are in financial crisis that we are in dire straits, or giving the impression that we are in such a state and at the same time asking for austerity when it is clearly not prepared to be austere themselves.

Well, unless it can be argued that it was more prudent to have a new vehicle than continuously service a 5+ year old vehicle that was already reportedly breaking down?

Yes because close to a million dollars is just a couple of services. :roll: If we were financially doing well, nobody begrudge the PM his vehicle, but when everywhere you turn, some Gov't official telling you to "eat cassava" "grow up", tighten yuh belt" then that's a different matter. Time and time again, instead of logically stating why an option may be financially prudent, we get vomit and stains and back pain :? :?

I still would begrudge the PM even if this country was doing well ... We are a tiny Island nation and the PM should not be driving around in the same vehicle that the German Chancellor gets moved around in. S classes are for Kings and King makers not for the egotistical leaders of some tiny Banana Republic nation. Governments role is for representing and working for the people and not for living a life of luxury of the backs of the people of this country.

VII

Postby VII » March 16th, 2017, 2:05 pm

drchaos wrote:
shogun wrote:

I still would begrudge the PM even if this country was doing well ... We are a tiny Island nation and the PM should not be driving around in the same vehicle that the German Chancellor gets moved around in. S classes are for Kings and King makers not for the egotistical leaders of some tiny Banana Republic nation. Governments role is for representing and working for the people and not for living a life of luxury of the backs of the people of this country.

Nonsense,it's not a Grosser or a Pullman or a Guard or even a stock 600 Maybach,it's a regular trim S-Class,it's not even armored and it should be in 2017! One machine gun could reek havoc in our country,and yuh know it have plenty!!! And it's not Rowley's car,it's office of the PM's car,contractors profiting so much from our same tax payer's money that they can buy fleets of even more expensive cars than an S-Class,why don't they reduce their margins a bit,that would surely help a lot more than the savings on an S-Class as opposed to another car,save us one Bentley money a year at least nah? Oh god man,let the office have a stately car nah,oh god man it would be the PM's primary car for the next 10 years,whoever the PM is!!...Geeez..

I bet you anything that our foreign embassies have had similar over the last few years,ya'll acting like they bought a Phantom or Bentley like some of those African and Asian leaders,it's just a very sensible choice when all things are considered and so would've a 7 series etc.,it's so sensible that you come here talking about it's the exclusive fare of monarchs,dictators and World leaders,great value for money when a readily available executive saloon can make people say that.

Great choice!

Postby De Dragon » March 16th, 2017, 4:00 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:^^^ A leak you say....

Yes, a leak.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 16th, 2017, 11:06 pm

VII wrote:
drchaos wrote:
shogun wrote:

Nonsense,it's not a Grosser or a Pullman or a Guard or even a stock 600 Maybach,it's a regular trim S-Class,it's not even armored and it should be in 2017! One machine gun could reek havoc in our country,and yuh know it have plenty!!! And it's not Rowley's car,it's office of the PM's car,contractors profiting so much from our same tax payer's money that they can buy fleets of even more expensive cars than an S-Class,why don't they reduce their margins a bit,that would surely help a lot more than the savings on an S-Class as opposed to another car,save us one Bentley money a year at least nah? Oh god man,let the office have a stately car nah,oh god man it would be the PM's primary car for the next 10 years,whoever the PM is!!...Geeez..

I bet you anything that our foreign embassies have had similar over the last few years,ya'll acting like they bought a Phantom or Bentley like some of those African and Asian leaders,it's just a very sensible choice when all things are considered and so would've a 7 series etc.,it's so sensible that you come here talking about it's the exclusive fare of monarchs,dictators and World leaders,great value for money when a readily available executive saloon can make people say that.

Great choice!

No wonder the country is the state it is in ... The successive governments have failed in their mandate ensure a safe society for its citizens to exist in, failed to diversify the economy and spread the wealth, failed to deliver a safe and cost effective healthcare system, failed to provide a world class education system that does no leave behind thousands every year.
Yet they have passed the test in providing themselves with life of luxury and people in T&T like you applaud that.

Statesman like doh mean rolling around in a benz ... True statesmen/women are people like Jose Mujica from Uruguay, Joyce Banda in Malawi (who actually sold the the fleet of Merc's allocated to the government when she got into power).

VII

Postby VII » March 17th, 2017, 4:42 pm

drchaos wrote:
VII wrote:
drchaos wrote:
shogun wrote:

Great choice!

No wonder the country is the state it is in ... The successive governments have failed in their mandate ensure a safe society for its citizens to exist in, failed to diversify the economy and spread the wealth, failed to deliver a safe and cost effective healthcare system, failed to provide a world class education system that does no leave behind thousands every year.
Yet they have passed the test in providing themselves with life of luxury and people in T&T like you applaud that.

Statesman like doh mean rolling around in a benz ... True statesmen/women are people like Jose Mujica from Uruguay, Joyce Banda in Malawi (who actually sold the the fleet of Merc's allocated to the government when she got into power).

That's a whole other topic,not buying or buying a even a fleet of S-Classes may not make a difference,a contractor got over 7 million to move a blasted old truck ffs,that alone is about 7-8 tax free S-Class right there! And over 300 million was spent on orange T-Shirts white paint and bleach apparently,not to mention life sport/short,now you wanna come here and talk about a regular trim S-Class for the PM's office??

Your argument was based on this car being some mystical chariot exclusive to kings etc,your argument is flawed,procuring a suitable car for the head of state has nothing to do with all of the above,some countries even borrow to make such purchases,even the IMF approves them where applicable,I wonder how many more of your arguments suffer this ailment in perspective ? I repeat that car is a fair purchase and befitting of the office of any PM ,no matter who he or she may be,no matter country, but it should've been at least a 'guard' and what kind of car you would suggest instead? Also the car isn't 2 million dollars.

Since you consider our great little country a banana republic and the office of the PM not worthy of an executive saloon that's popular even with local businessmen and executives, since it's reserved for kings and king makers maybe you can go look for the next S-class and kneel and praise as some totalitarian parasitic monarchy emerges ,you seem to be a fan of such blood sucking systems where you can be a loyal subject worshiping 'kings and kingmakers' while they and their families and inner circle live off the fat of the land and you blow kisses,man you flawed bad,imagine you condemning a functioning democracy with a progressive outlook for some archaic totalitarian parasite kingdom system where you would not have a voice and would be forced to wave and admire fleets of really really expensive cars as they go by with your future in the family vault,you slight bad. You sound like you'll do anything for a ride in an S-Class..

All hail the king and king maker's chariot,Uber waaah??

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 17th, 2017, 6:53 pm

All you seem to be harping on about in how much the PP thief (and using that to justify your Massa Rowley rolling around in a car that is a cool mill after the tax exemption) ... Like you eh get the memo ... Who you think currently in government and thiefing now?

Is it too much to ask ..... to spit in any direction in T&T and not hit a red and ready to dead supporter who was most likely dropped on his head as a child?

Postby De Dragon » March 17th, 2017, 8:10 pm

drchaos wrote:All you seem to be harping on about in how much the PP thief (and using that to justify your Massa Rowley rolling around in a car that is a cool mill after the tax exemption) ... Like you eh get the memo ... Who you think currently in government and thiefing now?

Is it too much to ask ..... to spit in any direction in T&T and not hit a red and ready to dead supporter who was most likely dropped on his head as a child?

Thievery is only to be frowned on when it is "them" and not "us" :|

Postby SR » March 18th, 2017, 9:11 am

Will it be converted to cng???

Postby eliteauto » March 18th, 2017, 9:48 am

Benz looks damn good

Postby Chimera » March 18th, 2017, 9:54 am

love him or hate him, the prime minister has to have a good vehicle.

its not like its his personal vehicle, if/when he lose next election, someone else will enjoy it.

2 Mil Mercedes-Maybach S-Class for PM

Postby K74T » March 18th, 2017, 10:07 am

Man needed a new ride, can't be moving in that puke down, broken down Crown.

Postby matr1x » March 18th, 2017, 10:45 am

He represent the dreams of ninjas. Not education. ..a bling drive

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 18th, 2017, 12:00 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:love him or hate him, the prime minister has to have a good vehicle.

its not like its his personal vehicle, if/when he lose next election, someone else will enjoy it.

Nope Tanty Kams will say it have too much semen stains on the seats and ceiling fabric so she has to sell it and buy a rolls.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 18th, 2017, 12:03 pm

K74T wrote:Man needed a new ride, can't be moving in that puke down, broken down Crown.

Could ah buy another Crown Majesta at 1/2 de price or the regular Crown Royal saloon at 1/3 the price.

Man drinking champagne and rest ah de country drinking govahment juice.

Postby Chimera » March 18th, 2017, 12:21 pm

when you become prime minister then you can tell them thats the vehicle you want

if it was up to me, i making them buy 3 of these

red,white and black

Postby j.o.e » March 18th, 2017, 1:42 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:when you become prime minister then you can tell them thats the vehicle you want

if it was up to me, i making them buy 3 of these

red,white and black

This is a man I could vote for

Postby eliteauto » March 18th, 2017, 1:51 pm

Dat is performance 6x6x3 in national colours. Patriotism IYMC

Pirate

Postby Pirate » March 18th, 2017, 2:05 pm