rspann wrote:If they get it before Christmas and carnival, that is the end of it.
desifemlove wrote:Numb3r4 wrote:desifemlove wrote:http://www.cnbc.com/2015/12/10/opec-pre ... -2016.html http://www.cnbc.com/2015/11/13/why-oil- ... ntary.html where then iz lie?
That article did acknowledge that production from non-OPEC members will be less so this might send prices up, however it did not take into consideration the impact of the Iranian oil hitting the market, it did say that Iran would not cut production in fact they may be looking to increase production.
So he cannot be lying or "deceiving" Dr. R if most global energy experts does say same ting..ent?
daxt0r wrote:deny dem public servants any back pay and cut dey pay going forward all ah dem too blasted lazy and inefficient. They should get paid according to their productivity which would mean technically they owing us, i.e. d public
zagie wrote:the issue with that back pay is that its due for a long time now since 2013, cost of living gone up since then and the dollar depreciated since then so the longer they take to get the money the less it value and dont mention the 25 % off the top for taxes, so since then they saving lol
The_Honourable wrote:Imbert indicated that Dr. Rowley would be addressing the nation tonight about the state of the economy... but now I am hearing that it has been cancelled.
Can anyone confirm?
antlind wrote:The_Honourable wrote:Imbert indicated that Dr. Rowley would be addressing the nation tonight about the state of the economy... but now I am hearing that it has been cancelled.
Can anyone confirm?
Rowely and his team can't seem to get their act together. What is he going to tell the nation? That we are in a recession? That things bad? That Kamla spend out all the money? That there will be lots of cut backs in 2016? It's no secret.
zoom rader wrote:antlind wrote:The_Honourable wrote:Imbert indicated that Dr. Rowley would be addressing the nation tonight about the state of the economy... but now I am hearing that it has been cancelled.
Can anyone confirm?
Rowely and his team can't seem to get their act together. What is he going to tell the nation? That we are in a recession? That things bad? That Kamla spend out all the money? That there will be lots of cut backs in 2016? It's no secret.
I warned you all that this government can't handle finance.
antlind wrote:zoom rader wrote:antlind wrote:The_Honourable wrote:Imbert indicated that Dr. Rowley would be addressing the nation tonight about the state of the economy... but now I am hearing that it has been cancelled.
Can anyone confirm?
I'm worried about their ability to handle a lack of finance.
Redman wrote:Yeah
Kpb screwed up.for.five years with oil.at 100....now she expects us to believe they can do better with oil at 50?
Steups
Kpb screwed up.for.five years with oil.at 100....now she expects us to believe they can do better with oil at 50?
Steups
Steups
Steups
zoom rader wrote:antlind wrote:The_Honourable wrote:Imbert indicated that Dr. Rowley would be addressing the nation tonight about the state of the economy... but now I am hearing that it has been cancelled.
Can anyone confirm?
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Redman wrote:Yeah
Steups
Well UNC did run the country successfully on $9 a barrel. offcourse that was under Pandey.
World Bank sees 0.5% growth in T&T in 2016
AFTER estimating Trinidad and Tobago’s 2015 economic growth at zero per cent this year, the Washington-based World Bank has further estimated the local economy grew one per cent in 2014, and will grow by 0.5 per cent in 2016.
The bank projected the estimates in a December 16 online update on the country.
The Central Statistical Office (CSO), although not yet fully operational, with no appointed Director of Statistics, and still not producing quarterly gross domestic product (GDP) estimates, has stood by its 0.2 per cent estimate for 2015 GDP growth “approved by the (now former) Director of Statistics for dissemination in August 2015”. In response to an Express query on December 14, the CSO said its latest official “finalised” GDP numbers were for 2012, when the economy grew 1.3 per cent. For 2013 and 2014, the CSO said it had only “revised estimates” of 2.3 per cent and -1.0 per cent respectively. GDP estimates for 2015 are “provisional and are generally based on four to six months price and output indicator data”, the CSO said.
“The CSO does not currently produce quarterly GDP estimates,” acting Director of Statistics, Sean O’Brien, said in an e-mail. When asked, O’Brien could not say whether the CSO is now fully operational. He referred questions “unrelated to statistical data” to the permanent secretary of the CSO’s line ministry, the Ministry of Planning and Development. The office of PS Jacinta Bailey-Sobers, after several promises since December 16, failed to deliver—up to last night—a response to the question on if the CSO was fully operational. In a January statement, the International Monetary Fund (IMF) had said: “There has been progress on the structural reform front. Data provision by the CSO has materially improved, but still falls short of acceptable standards.
Therefore it will be important that the pace of CSO improvements is sustained, and we encourage the Government to press ahead with its plans to put the CSO on an independent and well-funded footing within 18 months.” Counting from the IMF statement, 18 months would be around June next year. Conditions for another downgrade?
Moody’s Investors Service, when it downgraded Trinidad and Tobago earlier this year, said in its May 7 report: “Ongoing severe deficiencies in the provision of macroeconomic data have also strained the rating compared to its peers.” Moody’s also cited the dearth of data as a reason Trinidad and Tobago could suffer another downgrade. Moody’s said: “Downward pressure on the rating could arise from: (1) lack of progress to address fiscal slippage in a durable medium-term strategy; (2) persistent low oil prices that limit prospects for deep-water oil and gas exploration; (3) further deterioration in data quality.” Regardless of whether conditions (1) (2) and (3) have been met, and Trinidad and Tobago is therefore due for a Moody’s downgrade early next year, in the same May 7 report, Moody’s also dropped the factoid: “In Moody’s rated universe, T&T is the highest rated sovereign with data limitations present to such an extent, with Suriname (Ba3 stable) and Gabon (Ba3 stable) as the closest peers with inadequate provision of statistics.”
Steups
Kewell35 wrote:Redman wrote:Yeah
Steups
Blame Kamla for everything. 5 years down the line when Franklyn Khan wife get another $100 million in contract and all you protesting for pay, still blame Kamla. These people are totally incompetent when it comes to handling the economy of this country.
1UZFE wrote:Redman wrote:Yeah
Steups
How long was oil 100 vs how long it was >100?
Well UNC did run the country successfully on $9 a barrel. offcourse that was under Pandey
Blame Kamla for everything.
Redman wrote:1UZFE wrote:Redman wrote:Yeah
Steups
How long was oil 100 vs how long it was >100?
If you guys cant figure out a general statement then so be it....but
The actual average WTI for UNC s reign was 87.76.
Thus far the average since elections is about 43
about 50%-
But given the fact that based on in 2014 Hassanali confirmed that we were paying about 113 while the average WTI for the period was in fact 101,we was paying above WTI prices for sub WTI crude.
Yes Ive compared the imports from the consolidated data from MOE
Pro rating the average over payment % would put that 87 at 98.
I guess SIS had the contract.Well UNC did run the country successfully on $9 a barrel. offcourse that was under Pandey
ED -Maybe you should compare the size of the Budget at that time...BEFORE making these statements.
of course...then you might realize ....you are off courseBlame Kamla for everything.
Well a)she put herself as the best person for the job.
and b)the campaign was KAMLA 2015.....so I figured dais everybody collective name in de UNC.
and c) it was a direct response toj.o.e.'s post.
but its ok---soak up the view from the opposition side for a bit...