Re: *The OFFICIAL-Men's hair grooming THREAD*

Postby searchingone » December 16th, 2010, 8:45 am

my hand does shake too much :|

Postby crazybalhead » December 16th, 2010, 9:01 am

I used to do it for years, hence internets identity. Now the wifey does it.

Postby 3stagevtec » December 16th, 2010, 9:14 am

I does use the Pricesmart Wahl kit, it came with some useful tips on cutting your hair and enough accessories to get the job done. These days I does just ask the wifey to cut my hair I have made some bad cuts in the past..

Postby A172 » December 16th, 2010, 10:15 am

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 16th, 2010, 10:16 am

RASC, trying to cut your own hair? This explains so much :)

Postby AllTrac » December 16th, 2010, 10:30 am

A172 wrote:Image

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA :lol: :lol: :lol: RASC i think its time for you to bring up that appointment with the barbar :lol: :lol:

Postby RASC » December 16th, 2010, 10:31 am

Yeah is after when I was liming by RMUTT in NYC and I zog up mih hair :lol:
We end up not going out that night, Pat bredren downstairs end up cutting everybody hair and we just lime inside :lol:

Postby AllTrac » December 16th, 2010, 10:34 am

Rasc dat is u bai?? what is yuh real name? you does look like a Ruben or Marcus :S

Postby RASC » December 16th, 2010, 10:36 am

Yeah I think it was Karma tho, cause the first night I was by him...I woke up before Patrick and gone in his room right. I saw the unlocked, jailbroken iPhone charging...this was when it just just came out.

So I was like, waking him up right...I was like:

"Yeh boss, I saw apple prompting you to update to the new iOS on itunes, so I just did it for you anyway...I fix yuh up"

If you see that man face :rofl:

WTF JED...HOSS YUH LIE...WDMC

The man fall out the bed all kinna ting.

" :lol: Nah hoss I just joking :lol: "

That same night, I attempt to give myself a mark hahaha Karma is a b!tc# yes-them men real bill it.

Postby AllTrac » December 16th, 2010, 10:38 am

dat barbar must be real laff at you next day when u walk in he shop

Postby RASC » December 16th, 2010, 10:40 am

AllTrac wrote:dat barbar must be real laff at you next day when u walk in he shop

Nah that was around midnight.
His bredren a couple floors down end up cutting all our hair...we didn't go anywhere that night :lol: By the time the lime/hair cuts done it was like 3 in the morning.

Postby RASC » December 16th, 2010, 10:50 am

Anyway that's actually the turning point where I started teaching myself to cut my own hair.

Alltrac need to man up and stop being a pu$$i...You hair REAL easy to cut.

Watch think of it like this-you need to learn how to do this and stop running to the barber everytime you need a little fix up. For formal occasions yeh, I would go by a professional. But for during the week...regular routine-WHY on earth would you waste so much time on that?

Postby A172 » December 16th, 2010, 11:16 am

man spennin he morney dan

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 16th, 2010, 12:22 pm

i 'marking' myself since sec school, no biggie there.....

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » December 16th, 2010, 12:47 pm

started cutting my own hair at age 15 but back then was one level and a temple fade. now, i just give myself a mark when i going out. its good to know tho, when im not in trini, this pays off well lol

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 16th, 2010, 12:49 pm

Death-Row wrote:started cutting my own hair at age 15 but back then was one level and a temple fade. now, i just give myself a mark when i going out. its good to know tho, when im not in trini, this pays off well lol

correct, in Miami a trim is 20-50 usd, i refused to cut mine while i was there

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 16th, 2010, 7:51 pm

my hairdresser short and I tall, so even when I sit in the chair and she drops it to the lowest it could go, I'm still tall.....she has to stretch a bit to reach the top of my head and so rubs her breasts upon me......why the fack I should go groom my own hair.....

Postby RASC » December 16th, 2010, 7:54 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:my hairdresser short and I tall, so even when I sit in the chair and she drops it to the lowest it could go, I'm still tall.....she has to stretch a bit to reach the top of my head and so rubs her breasts upon me......why the fack I should go groom my own hair.....

Well if that's the only way for you to cop a feel in life...it's totally understandable grandpa :|

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 16th, 2010, 7:59 pm

whatever you say man, whatever you say....you know it all.....all the best in cutting your own hair man..

Postby DFC » December 16th, 2010, 8:00 pm

i does mark my own face and beard.

but my cousins cut my hair, and i cut them hair.

i can't cut my own though....because i can do the right side properly but the left, i always mis-average and it looks uneven.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 16th, 2010, 8:04 pm

wait nah, you have other people cutting your hair?....So why de arse you wah tell me about me and my hairdresser bress? steups.....

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » December 16th, 2010, 8:13 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:wait nah, you have other people cutting your hair?....So why de arse you wah tell me about me and my hairdresser bress? steups.....

nah daiz dfc, not rasc, they're twins, one is a swami, and the next one is a pirate with a hat...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 16th, 2010, 8:16 pm

oh goooood...well I fkn blind yes.....grandpa in truth boy RASC, grandpa in truth......lol...

I go tek me hairdressah bress and gwan now....

Postby RASC » December 16th, 2010, 8:17 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:wait nah, you have other people cutting your hair?....So why de arse you wah tell me about me and my hairdresser bress? steups.....

Wrong person...DFC trying to be me.
I don't blame him 8-)

Yuh really are a Grandpa :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 16th, 2010, 8:19 pm

^^^^ent :oops: .......*hangs head in shame and thinks about hairdressah's bresses*

Postby RASC » December 16th, 2010, 8:24 pm

pioneer wrote:Andis T-Outliner has to be the most epic machine ever made in history.

I don't know any barber who doesn't use one.

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » December 16th, 2010, 9:22 pm

Postby AllTrac » December 16th, 2010, 9:50 pm

R. Mutt wrote:Image

:lol: :lol: :lol: this never gets old :lol: