Update on driving fines

INHUMAN

Re: Update on driving fines

Postby INHUMAN » February 10th, 2015, 2:43 pm

pete wrote:They're not saying that you can't drink or party. They're saying if you drink don't drive a car after. Is that impossible? Do you have to drive after you drink?

So how d fack u want a lonely man to go home after tabanca?

Postby pete » February 10th, 2015, 2:46 pm

Drink at home, call a pardner, walk.. IDGAF but I don't want him losing control and killing someone.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » February 11th, 2015, 9:08 am

so to be clear on this driving without license charge, is it only for persons who were never qualified and licensed by the MVA to drive on the nations roadway ? or does it include those qualified and licensed by the MVA to drive on the nations roadway but some how does not have their permit on them when asked to make it available to the police officer?
I honestly think that should be two different charges

andres13

Postby andres13 » February 11th, 2015, 11:41 am

It's enough to get around , usually everyone reaches 100-120km/h and police don't seem to bother much

Postby Chimera » February 11th, 2015, 1:54 pm

INHUMAN wrote:
pete wrote:They're not saying that you can't drink or party. They're saying if you drink don't drive a car after. Is that impossible? Do you have to drive after you drink?

cheaper to call a taxi than pay any of the fines

Postby DVSTT » February 11th, 2015, 3:27 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
INHUMAN wrote:

cheaper to call a taxi than pay any of the fines

Opportunity to open a taxi service

andres13

Postby andres13 » February 11th, 2015, 3:29 pm

Drop and pickup

Postby pioneer » February 11th, 2015, 3:31 pm

Drive and walk home.

Postby pioneer » February 11th, 2015, 3:32 pm

Ah police told me you can be charged if you drunk and sleeping in your car (behind the wheel) even if it switched off and parked.

Not sure how accurate that is.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 11th, 2015, 3:58 pm

So sleep on the passenger side then... Or more comfortably in the back seat.

andres13

Postby andres13 » February 11th, 2015, 3:59 pm

ADONI wrote:So sleep on the passenger side then... Or more comfortably in the back seat.

Lol couldn't agree more

Postby Morpheus » February 11th, 2015, 4:14 pm

pioneer wrote:Ah police told me you can be charged if you drunk and sleeping in your car (behind the wheel) even if it switched off and parked.

Heard that before. First reaction will always be that's BS but when you think about it, it makes sense.

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » February 11th, 2015, 4:32 pm

Question, if u drunk and u decide to sleep it off in the back and
1 - police ask u to move ur vehicle but u explain u had a little to much to drink or u could say u get a spike drink and you unable to drive or
2 - you see u going to get hijack/ rob and you drive off with hazards on to a police station or road block but you still a little drunk ?
Just saying $h#t happens

andres13

Postby andres13 » February 11th, 2015, 5:16 pm

Pablo660 wrote:Question, if u drunk and u decide to sleep it off in the back and
1 - police ask u to move ur vehicle but u explain u had a little to much to drink or u could say u get a spike drink and you unable to drive or
2 - you see u going to get hijack/ rob and you drive off with hazards on to a police station or road block but you still a little drunk ?
Just saying $h#t happens

Those are situations that probably once in a lifetime happen , $ht got real for #2 though

Postby Redman » February 11th, 2015, 5:25 pm

Morpheus wrote:
pioneer wrote:Ah police told me you can be charged if you drunk and sleeping in your car (behind the wheel) even if it switched off and parked.

Heard that before. First reaction will always be that's BS but when you think about it, it makes sense.

Whats the charge-the car is off and in park-that aint driving.

andres13

Postby andres13 » February 11th, 2015, 5:30 pm

Redman wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

You still get full charge , for being intoxicated while in the driver seat

Postby Morpheus » February 11th, 2015, 6:01 pm

Redman wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

How would an occifer know you did not drive, while intoxicated, to that point? Or that you'll drive off after he leaves. He can't stay there waiting for you to sober up. He have ppl to slap.... err.....I mean he has other things to do. Ticket. Peter pay for Paul. You never get licks just in case when you were a child? LoL

Soooo...... just try avoid that situation totally.

Postby pioneer » February 11th, 2015, 6:51 pm

I think the act say or in possession/in charge of a car...something to that effect.

Postby supercharged turbo » February 11th, 2015, 8:43 pm

ADONI wrote:So sleep on the passenger side then... Or more comfortably in the back seat.
This guy is going places

Postby pete » February 11th, 2015, 8:44 pm

Even if you're standing up close to the car, once you are in possession of the keys you can be charged.

Postby supercharged turbo » February 11th, 2015, 10:35 pm

What if yuh so drunk yuh pose up by ah benz with ah caterpillar key?

Postby pioneer » February 11th, 2015, 10:47 pm

They catered for the smartman who may park on the shoulder and pretend his car shut down or he sleeping.

Wonder how many would get charged after hyatt lime tonight?

Postby Slartibartfast » February 13th, 2015, 6:50 pm

Police would catch a lot more drunk drivers if they properly pave the roads. Can't tell the difference between a drunk raj and a normal raj dodging potholes.

andres13

Postby andres13 » February 13th, 2015, 7:18 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Police would catch a lot more drunk drivers if they properly pave the roads. Can't tell the difference between a drunk raj and a normal raj dodging potholes.

COULDN'T AGREE MORE!! XD hahaha

Postby pugboy » February 13th, 2015, 7:29 pm

They coulda put same fines for shoulder drivers but then they might lose votes

Postby pioneer » February 13th, 2015, 8:12 pm

Who does drive on shoulder more than police?

Postby K74T » February 13th, 2015, 8:16 pm

Taxi men

Postby nervewrecker » February 13th, 2015, 8:22 pm

Tiida men

Postby pioneer » February 13th, 2015, 8:26 pm

Same police prolly own de car de taxi man husslin.

Postby 1UZFE » February 13th, 2015, 8:31 pm

Pios way u liming later? Ah wah a drop inna fete. Srs