Blink | Bmobile launches 4G LTE high speed data

NR8

Re: Blink | Bmobile launches 4G LTE high speed data in Tobag

Postby NR8 » May 13th, 2015, 7:36 pm

from what I read online from Amazon reviews those antennas would only give like a one bar increase in reception.

Postby redmanjp » May 13th, 2015, 8:44 pm

really? those are the highest gain ones! (the 28 & 35 dbi ones) most of the other are like 5 dbi

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 13th, 2015, 8:50 pm

Maybe I might be mixing them up then. But I remember reading those reviews as I was considering one too. They were between $25-50 usd. What's the price of those 28 and 35 dbi ones you mentioned?

Postby redmanjp » May 14th, 2015, 12:05 pm

NR8 wrote:Maybe I might be mixing them up then. But I remember reading those reviews as I was considering one too. They were between $25-50 usd. What's the price of those 28 and 35 dbi ones you mentioned?

actually there are some 35dbi ones for around US$20-25 on Amazon but they didn't mention them as being compatible with the huawei e5172. Another site had the compatible ones but for much more, like $60 and up, can't remember the site though

Postby redmanjp » May 18th, 2015, 7:51 pm

anyone know the cable size or type of an external antenna needed for the E5172 router? i'm trying to see if i can order tonight and have it reach my sister in the US who is coming Trinidad on Friday

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 18th, 2015, 8:08 pm

It's supposed to be an SMA type connector. Cant remember if male or female.

JoJoR

Postby JoJoR » May 19th, 2015, 3:25 am

The pricing is a problem with their costumer support. You all need to go in and inquire about. They kept giving me different prices for their 5Mbs package and 2Mbs. It should be under $225 or $250.
Sadly, the only complaint I have is that they have reduced my upload speed which I use alot for streaming and seeding.

Postby redmanjp » May 19th, 2015, 10:15 am

did prices/packages change? i thought the 5mb wireless router package was around $210 (before VAT) or something :roll:
LTE Prices.png

ray_s78

Postby ray_s78 » May 19th, 2015, 10:52 am

redmanjp wrote:did prices/packages change? i thought the 5mb wireless router package was around $210 (before VAT) or something :roll:

Apparently they want us to believe that the pricing was just for the first 3 months.The 5Mb is 300$ vat inclusive now.Called Blink and the rep said that there was a recent price increase.Spoke to the rep for about 15 minutes before she said that though.Was paying 230$ vat inclusive since February.

Postby redmanjp » May 19th, 2015, 11:10 am

ray_s78 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:did prices/packages change? i thought the 5mb wireless router package was around $210 (before VAT) or something :roll:

Apparently they want us to believe that the pricing was just for the first 3 months.The 5Mb is 300$ vat inclusive now.Called Blink and the rep said that there was a recent price increase.Spoke to the rep for about 15 minutes before she said that though.Was paying 230$ vat inclusive since February.

if u under contract for $230/mth they could still raise price? :!:

ray_s78

Postby ray_s78 » May 19th, 2015, 11:37 am

redmanjp wrote:
ray_s78 wrote:

if u under contract for $230/mth they could still raise price? :!:

I ask the reps the same thing ,of course they could not give a real answer.Will definitely not be keeping this Blink Internet and will not be paying the penalty if I break my 3 year contract because they have breached the contract first.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 19th, 2015, 11:40 pm

Can someone do a test to a Miami server and tell me the latency on this LTE system?

Wanna see how it compares to land line. I heard it compares good but I find that hard to believe that any form of wireless can compete with land line in latency

Postby teems1 » May 26th, 2015, 2:05 pm

Anyone else's Blink 4G Huawei devices operating very spotty today?

It was fine last night. This is in central btw.

simplejack

Postby simplejack » May 26th, 2015, 2:19 pm

Data struggling today to even send a Whatsapp message. Has to be an issue with the 4G today (in central as well)

xxstitch69xx

Postby xxstitch69xx » May 26th, 2015, 2:34 pm

4G issues in Piarco/Trincity since 9am...smh

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » May 26th, 2015, 2:41 pm

same here in couva...and issues with blink also...wonder what going on in TSTT

BlackOps2

Postby BlackOps2 » May 26th, 2015, 2:45 pm

Workin like dial up in south [FACE WITH LOOK OF TRIUMPH]

searchingone

Postby searchingone » May 26th, 2015, 3:11 pm

Very frustrating..

Postby redmanjp » May 26th, 2015, 4:12 pm

[stitch] wrote:4G issues in Piarco/Trincity since 9am...smh

POS too- out TSTT account manager confirmed they were having issues

i had problems receiving some calls and also the LTE hotspots connections was spotty

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 26th, 2015, 4:25 pm

Problems in south too

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » May 26th, 2015, 8:32 pm

problems on the America-II fiber line...pressure

Postby redmanjp » May 26th, 2015, 10:26 pm

IdleMind2504 wrote:problems on the America-II fiber line...pressure

how is that affecting local voice calls though? a few calls ppl made to my phone went straight to voicemail

Postby redmanjp » June 11th, 2015, 3:59 pm

hmm. TSTT Park St branch tell me i can't switch from the BOTG usb dongle to the Blink wireless router (at least not without breaking the contract) they say that's a downgrade, and only upgrade allowed

shiva_0001

Postby shiva_0001 » July 2nd, 2015, 11:56 am

i got the 2mb download 1mb upload package last week; its working good so far but usually at around 6pm i get trouble loading pages....i guess that is when everyone is using it

the price is 199 plus vat with 2 year contract, but they have a promotion where you get 50% off for the first 3 months.

Postby Chimera » July 2nd, 2015, 12:02 pm

how allyuh tstt 4g does work on the whole?

i have digicel 4g....the wife have tstt 4g.....

we could be sit down somewhere next to each other and trying to load facebook..mine will load in less than 5 seconds...hers will take 2-3 minutes

most of the time i does turn on my hotspot to share wifi because tstt service so shitty.

Postby teems1 » July 2nd, 2015, 5:49 pm

Hmmm

My 4G Huawei device can't connect to the 4G network. Only the 3G.

Wow this is slow.

Postby redmanjp » July 3rd, 2015, 1:42 am

teems1 wrote:Hmmm

My 4G Huawei device can't connect to the 4G network. Only the 3G.

Wow this is slow.

happened to me too -only 3G was wukking and was slow

probably related to the mobile network issue they had

shiv2111

Postby shiv2111 » July 9th, 2015, 4:23 pm

Any one experiencing issues yesterday and currently connecting to the "4g" network?

Yesterday it was down from around after lunch till around 12am. Today same thing, it is currently down and I am not seeing anything from Blink stating they are having issues.

This is the Wireless modem.

NR8

Postby NR8 » July 9th, 2015, 5:58 pm

Yep, same problems yesterday and today. When I called them last evening I was told it was a network problem and that it would be rectified today. It's back up right now though.

BlackOps2

Postby BlackOps2 » July 9th, 2015, 8:23 pm

Same problem with mine for the past month.only works from around 11 pm-8am and then back to dial up speed. Psn login is impossible. Sad part is. Only this 4g sheit is available in my area