Weight loss, stories, progress,advice

inter_elegance

Re: Weight loss, stories, progress,advice

Postby inter_elegance » September 9th, 2014, 9:23 am

ok guys i'm 241lbs now and i am back on track from today. i set up my weights and have my cousin training with me from today. i will post again after a week with this weeks results as well as weight.

current weight 241lbs
waist 43 inches
belly about 46 inches

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » September 9th, 2014, 10:07 am

inter_elegance wrote:ok guys i'm 241lbs now and i am back on track from today. i set up my weights and have my cousin training with me from today. i will post again after a week with this weeks results as well as weight.

current weight 241lbs
waist 43 inches
belly about 46 inches

You gained weight since your first post....

Come on, get your mind right.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 9th, 2014, 10:12 am

diet diet diet.

seriously, supps give you a little push if you're on the edge = but if I've learned anything over the past 3 years - get your diet on point. Measure what you eat and you'll be surprised how much cals you're getting in.
As Professor Trac also preaches, get your macros right too, but you need to measure or at least have a damn good average to keep track.

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » September 9th, 2014, 10:19 am

i know i messed up guys but im gonna get it right again this time. i know how to lose the weight i was just lazy i guess. i was 250 year before and started training hard and reached my lowest of 182.5lbs but i maintained around 195 and then lost the zeal when my wife got sick and got out of control but im gonna do it again. i used to sweat everynight by playing football and running followed by light lifting somtimes as well as eating 2000 calories every day. this was my lifestyle until she got sick and the guy who i used to train with moved out of the building. in will do it i promise. from today im back to a healthy lifestyle but this time im looking to lift heavier and gain some mad muscle

Postby nervewrecker » September 9th, 2014, 10:34 am

crazybalhead wrote:2 doubles 2 chocolate and a coffee checking in.

*like*

nere

Postby nere » September 9th, 2014, 3:54 pm

Guys want to know if any of you all used Amino Acids or Creatine tablets?? If you did what were your results looking at using either one.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 9th, 2014, 8:15 pm

nere wrote:Guys want to know if any of you all used Amino Acids or Creatine tablets?? If you did what were your results looking at using either one.

what do you hope to accomplish with taking them?

nere

Postby nere » September 10th, 2014, 11:03 pm

Lose some weight and to gain muscle mass

Postby pugboy » September 11th, 2014, 7:29 am

who has difficulty falling asleep on low carb evening meals ?

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » September 11th, 2014, 7:31 am

Change of diet and light exercise saw me down from 225 to 205 .. been maintaining it but my ideal wgoal is 175 so I'm stepping up my cardio training .I have a stubborn beer belly that refuses to leave .. any specific exercise I can do in addition to the sit ups I do??

Postby Rainman » September 11th, 2014, 7:50 am

Back from vacation +3 lbs, already back in a gear to lose it.

Postby zoom rader » September 11th, 2014, 8:01 am

MonsterPower wrote:Change of diet and light exercise saw me down from 225 to 205 .. been maintaining it but my ideal wgoal is 175 so I'm stepping up my cardio training .I have a stubborn beer belly that refuses to leave .. any specific exercise I can do in addition to the sit ups I do??

All the sits up in world will not show your abs. You need diet with cardio and weight training. Diet being number one, which means no flour, rice and sugar. Cut all soft drinks , fruit juices and beer out. Only water, no doubles, bread and roti ect.
Try for a month and you should see some changes.

Postby Rainman » September 11th, 2014, 8:17 am

ZR that's incorrect. Why cut out flour and rice? I went from 205 to 155 in 6 months and I ate flour and rice daily.

Portion control is the key, a calorie is a calorie.

snatman

Postby snatman » September 11th, 2014, 8:47 am

MonsterPower wrote:Change of diet and light exercise saw me down from 225 to 205 .. been maintaining it but my ideal wgoal is 175 so I'm stepping up my cardio training .I have a stubborn beer belly that refuses to leave .. any specific exercise I can do in addition to the sit ups I do??

All the sits up in world will not show your abs. You need diet with cardio and weight training. Diet being number one, which means no flour, rice and sugar. Cut all soft drinks , fruit juices and beer out. Only water, no doubles, bread and roti ect.
Try for a month and you should see some changes.

This will definitely result in weight loss, but it will also make you miserable and irritable being unable to have the foods you enjoy. A more realistic approach would be to reduce the amount of carbs you have with each meal instead of not having any at all, who in their right mind can even live this way for long? Eliminating sweetened drinks is a more realistic option than eliminating carbs altogether. Intermittent fasting, by skipping breakrast, or lunch, is also a healthy way to reduce your calorie intake.

Postby 16 cycles » September 11th, 2014, 9:12 am

shermantank

Postby shermantank » September 11th, 2014, 9:40 am

well guys i am an offcial fatman....waist is 64.....weight is currently 325....my heaviest was 420 back in secondary school days.....i tried the herbalife and it was very good but that price too expensive for my current pocket.....i did the gym off and on for years....recently did 4 months straight with ok results but work had me stop....what i hate the most is d man boobs....shud i just do pushups forever?....i cud make 10 pushups straight and have to rest after....advise me fellas....

shermantank

Postby shermantank » September 11th, 2014, 10:01 am

ok thanks for this tip

snatman

Postby snatman » September 11th, 2014, 1:25 pm

shermantank wrote:well guys i am an offcial fatman....waist is 64.....weight is currently 325....my heaviest was 420 back in secondary school days.....i tried the herbalife and it was very good but that price too expensive for my current pocket.....i did the gym off and on for years....recently did 4 months straight with ok results but work had me stop....what i hate the most is d man boobs....shud i just do pushups forever?....i cud make 10 pushups straight and have to rest after....advise me fellas....

Bro, sorry to say it, but at 325lbs, no amount of exercise will get rid of your moobs. You'll have to lose at least 75lbs, probably 100 (depending on your height) before the moobs begin to go away. You can't lose fat in only your chest or only your stomach, pushups will do nothing to help with this. To effectively, and permanently lose fat you'll need to control your diet. Gym will make you stronger, but will have minimal effect on fat loss. There's no shortcut, you MUST manage your calorie intake in order to meet your weight goals.

shermantank

Postby shermantank » September 11th, 2014, 1:32 pm

^^^thanks for the real talk here bro

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » September 11th, 2014, 10:15 pm

Why is it that the first place fat usually settles is the last place it tends stubbornly go? Same concept, ur accumulation of fat deposits didn't happen overnight but during the course of your 30+ years....so once u dedicate urself towards small goals each yr, i guarantee u, ur moobw shall be replaced with a hunk of a chest....slowly but surely!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 12th, 2014, 2:49 am

so long trac tell meh to get that thyroid function test done and I still haven't.....

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 13th, 2014, 8:56 pm

420lbs in high school? wow

Postby Trini Hookah » September 13th, 2014, 9:33 pm

That's almost 4 times my weight in high school. Goodluck on your journey buddy.

music4ever

Postby music4ever » September 13th, 2014, 11:33 pm

Was 230 now 180lbs lowest I reach was 175lbs started may 2013 and ended september 2013

1st -strong mind ,determination,objective and discipline

2nd - had a persinal trainer 5days a week only did it to learn the excercise routine and also had a excercise buddy to push each other

3rd- no alcohol , kinda rice, no kind of flour ,no sugar period no sauces no highly seasoned meats and peas stay away from high starch food .no snacks onky ate peanuts n granola bars and watch ur calorie intake below 200 cal my diet was water steam veggies fresh salads at night with no taste try to stop all eating at 6pm onky eat chicken breast and fish

4th -cardio excercise do alot of push ups and leg raises I started walkin 28 floors on a building at a a beginning time of 30mins now my best times was 6mins I become obsessed I woke up I did 50 push ups 25 n 25 on work 25 n 25 com3 home 25 n 25 its a mind thing

I work 2jobs now so excercise is on a hold im maintaining it so far at 180 for 1yr straight d flabs is coming back but I eat healthy still cuz im not excercising dont have time while I was excercising I cheated once a month to confuse my diet and I ate 3 small meals every 4hrs
When I quit my 2nd job im goin back in training I like the excercise I like the look I hates vegies and fresh salad now I love it

Its easy u just need a strong mind n set ur goals every day and say if I can do a day I can do a week if I can do a week I can do a month and 2months n 6months u keep pushing urself to prove urself that u can do it

Sorry for the typos im on my phone on work now
And dats my 2cents

incredible

Postby incredible » September 13th, 2014, 11:46 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1410666379.665808.jpg

Call for more info 7464564

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » September 14th, 2014, 8:39 pm

nick639 wrote:I find my moobs went down when I did cardio and exercises like chest flys, and wide grip bench presses ( decline,incline,normal)

Chest flys and wide grip presses will only mask the moobs for a while. The muscles stretches out to the shoulders and flattens the chest a little But it won't get rid of them.

Like snatman said.... Overall weight loss. And strict diet.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 14th, 2014, 8:43 pm

Rofl. Men eh even creative again na. "BBA"

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » September 14th, 2014, 9:14 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Rofl. Men eh even creative again na. "BBA"

BBB check meh