*KRONIK* wrote:This is the biggest steaming pile of bull$#!+ i have seen recently.
Literally 1/3 of the country is affected by this and there is no progress!
goalpost wrote:Dont understand how that plant has just one main transformer tho. Usually there are two or at least electrical designs for two for redundancy purposes.
Anyways the transformer should be back up shortly.
*KRONIK* wrote:What exactly we supposed to do?
Go in front the wasa office, burn tires, and hold up fluoroscent bristol board with "jostiss" and pelt bottles and big stone?
I called wasa today and they claimed they have no info on the matter, except what the papers has printed.
BS.
toyolink wrote:With the average household/home owner being required to have at least 3 days storage, tomorrow is going to be hell starting from getting ready for work and school.
Those mandated to execute water delivery in this land just don't get it .
The operational orientation which is being demonstrated is somewhat universal and is akin to NP/Petrotrin supplying substandard diesel, T&TEC outages and serious voltage fluctuations, Telecommunications providers inconsistencies in service and the list goes on and on.
The struggle to survive and tolerate ineptitude in this place can be at times just real hard.
Hang in there folks and maybe rig up something tonite for any little rain which may fall.
shogun wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:This is the biggest steaming pile of bull$#!+ i have seen recently.
Literally 1/3 of the country is affected by this and there is no progress!
D' hell
Like that Snake walked with tools, yes.
hustla_ambition101 wrote:goalpost wrote:Dont understand how that plant has just one main transformer tho. Usually there are two or at least electrical designs for two for redundancy purposes.
Anyways the transformer should be back up shortly.
You saying shortly and wasa saying Thursday afternoon for service to be restored.*KRONIK* wrote:What exactly we supposed to do?
Go in front the wasa office, burn tires, and hold up fluoroscent bristol board with "jostiss" and pelt bottles and big stone?
I called wasa today and they claimed they have no info on the matter, except what the papers has printed.
BS.
Maybe if thousands of us did this they would take customers seriously. Five days no water and customers won't even be compensated.
K74T wrote:Bathe with bucket, no shame in that, man hadda live and stay fresh.
supercharged turbo wrote:Try allyuh best to conserve