Sufferers in the workplace

Re: Sufferers in the workplace

Postby Razkal » November 15th, 2013, 2:37 pm

usually i understand where the highway vendors coming from, even if they shouldn't be there in the first place..but one fella by piarco intersection does get to me dread.

this man will not take no for an answer.
if yuh have no more blends, he go take a kill in the last one you smoking now.
if yuh yamming a kfc, he pulling up he cart right by the door and "boss iza man out here whole day blahblahblah chicken please?"
if yuh drinking something, he sticking whole hand in the window with a dripping wet, not even cool, bottle to hustle a sale.

last time it happened was about two weeks ago, i rolling forward with the traffic to cross the intersection as we now got the green, that gremlin stick his hands with a caribbean cool inside the car again, nearly in my face, wet up meh seat, jeans and gauging meh blends on the passenger seat. before he could say 'derp' i grabbed his wrist with the caribbean cool and dip on the gas, coulda been the wastegate, coulda been the wheelspin, all i know is, that day, i drank a free portugal and now is "yeah de boss"...no eye contact

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 15th, 2013, 2:49 pm

We have a 63 year old high colour Indian woman working here, Kill she dead she white. She lived Maurauvaul all her life. Never married, no children, have a married man for the last 30 something years of she life, he wife come and dead and he still eh marrid she! Living in she own townhouse and driving up a 2009 CRV de man buy fuh she.

When we have goods (Ocean spray, Pepsi) that close to expiry we might sometimes bring a case or two and fill the staff fridge with it. SHE will be the first one to take the shiny paper that holds the reem of copy paper, staple it so that the openings don't open out on her.. and fill it with product and hide it in her car. Sometimes she walking out of here with manila envelope of product and hiding it in her car.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 15th, 2013, 2:51 pm

DevilZ wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:
And the Minimum Salary by me is $10,000.00 (per mth)

salary hav nuthin to do with it, 'suffereration' is a mentality. It have poor people that live within their means and behave with class

I agree with you...

The people who others were highlighting may be acting like that all the time, but these people by me are "stoosh" sufferers...
....you'll never believe that these are the same people if u see them walkin down d street.

What I was trying to show, was these people with a comfortable salary...."high class" public/outdoor behaviour.......... but:

Acting like they scruntin,

Still begging for money borrow,

Still hoppin drop everyday,

Almost retire and never bought a car,

Still livin in dey mudda house after 20 years of service,

Passin round wit they chirren raffle sheet (total $20),

Sellin small packs a kurma - around Eid and Divali (instead of givin dem out),

Sellin $3 juice and $10 jewellry - beggin for a sale like they life depending on it,

Complaining that doubles gone up by $1 after 15 yrs,

One department packin dey purse with all d biscuits when Bermudez pass with samples (although they drop enough for d whole building),

People carry chair to sit by d food section (in a function) to eat, eat, eat... after dey pack dey front seat wit food for d village,

For any function, people packin food for even dey grand-parents to eat before serving employees,

For any function / get-together, people hiring dey self to cook d food, den packin most to carry home before function finish,

People teefin from yuh Christmas Hamper wen u not lookin,

Man drivin over 30 miles from wey dey livin to buy local used tyres for $100 (after 20 yrs of service),

Person get fired de odda day for teefin toilet paper,

Kitchen lady feeding all she friend and family with drinks (soft) from the company,

Men sittin whole day by d nuts man but complaining if dey get call to do any kind of work,

Women sittin whole day and “pattin” dey weave, because dey eh wash it for d mth,

All d toilet full, cause men & women sleepin, wit dey head on d tank (one of dem forget to lock d door),

Man gettin marrid.. boastin how big d weddin go be... invite everybody... but askin round to borrow a tux,

.... I cud go on and on and on!

Postby pioneer » November 15th, 2013, 3:05 pm

Razkal wrote:usually i understand where the highway vendors coming from, even if they shouldn't be there in the first place..but one fella by piarco intersection does get to me dread.

if yuh yamming a kfc, he pulling up he cart right by the door and "boss iza man out here whole day blahblahblah chicken please?"
if yuh drinking something, he sticking whole hand in the window with a dripping wet, not even cool, bottle to hustle a sale.

last time it happened was about two weeks ago, i rolling forward with the traffic to cross the intersection as we now got the green, that gremlin stick his hands with a caribbean cool inside the car again, nearly in my face, wet up meh seat, jeans and gauging meh blends on the passenger seat. before he could say 'derp' i grabbed his wrist with the caribbean cool and dip on the gas, coulda been the wastegate, coulda been the wheelspin, all i know is, that day, i drank a free portugal and now is "yeah de boss"...no eye contact

Ah very black chubby stink-lookin fella ent?

He ALWAYS have some sad story, usually is that he out here whole day and eh make ah single sale...and he suffayin

Ah time I was leavin pricesmart with one setta bottle water and chubby for ah wake...this cnut have de nerve to ask me for ah few chubby and water so he could make ah dollah :x

He shud take dat dollah an go bathe

Won't be long before somebody bonx he dotish arse dong :arrow:

suhuso

Postby suhuso » November 15th, 2013, 3:36 pm

Look trouble - that list too long already, species. I remember a new worker coming from a stoosh former work environment was surprised people doh teif yuh food in the fridge.

I ask him a day what is that he eating and he react like is alec baldwin in miami blues or something. So dotish i want o know wha wrong wid he - is a innocent question - we like to cook here and it looked different - everybody does compete for bes' cook. Is only after he tell me where he was before yuh had to lockdown yuh lunch in de fridge or yuh wouldn't find it or something would be missing from it I understood that that really happened.

I woulda say not here, but we had missing-lunch incidents before, but not as a regular thing - more likely people would leave stuff in the fridge for ages and since we ent have no maid, whoever volunteer to clean if they fed up throw it out because it stinkin up de place.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 15th, 2013, 3:53 pm

suhuso wrote:Look trouble - that list too long already, species....

When it is the truth and it happening everyday... It could move from mind to keyboard in a flash!

Postby rfari » November 15th, 2013, 4:50 pm

Drinks men does harass ollur? Buh wha chubble...

Postby maj. tom » November 15th, 2013, 9:08 pm

Lol KFC deliver driver see me using my phone and asking if he could make a lil call on it.

Postby pioneer » November 15th, 2013, 9:17 pm

Do sufferers realising they're suffering?

Have they become creatures of habit?

Postby nervewrecker » November 15th, 2013, 10:20 pm

pioneer wrote:Now come from ah meeting in we mothership, eem see nervewrecker lean up outside immigration pipsin ah bird...

Postby maj. tom » November 16th, 2013, 1:21 am

Watch the entire Roots series (1977). A lot of mentalities that you have been observing socially and politically will make sense to you then. Escape from mental slavery is the hardest emancipation to obtain even after all these generations. And don't think by any means that only one race of people is trapped.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 16th, 2013, 1:35 am

When I use to work for a company a sufferer in work asked to borrow my car battery for 2days till he get a second hand one ,saying he own dead so is asked d imps so when I have to use my car how will it start, man rather buy $200 battery that last him weeks,second hand tyres last him days.

That co-worker was the most watless and stupid I came across.

Postby zoom rader » November 16th, 2013, 6:11 am

pioneer wrote:Do sufferers realising they're suffering?

Have they become creatures of habit?

It's all to do with breeding, social status, and culture .

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » November 16th, 2013, 6:45 am

Razkal wrote:usually i understand where the highway vendors coming from, even if they shouldn't be there in the first place..but one fella by piarco intersection does get to me dread.

He ALWAYS have some sad story, usually is that he out here whole day and eh make ah single sale...and he suffayin

Ah time I was leavin pricesmart with one setta bottle water and chubby for ah wake...this cnut have de nerve to ask me for ah few chubby and water so he could make ah dollah :x

i know this idiot.A youngish chubby guy ent?Someone i know stopped by the same traffic light,and he opened the door and jumped up in the man vehicle saying "Doh worry father,is a cool scene,i just wanna take in some AC"
Person was in shock as same fat mc saw a pack of oreo's and proceeded to open it and bawl "aye,this is my favorite yes!"
With that one,he collect 2 hard slap and he fly out.Couple days after,same person driving down side swipe and throw down he lil blue push cart on the highway :lol: :lol:

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 16th, 2013, 7:02 am

This one wukkin with me, boasting how she having a prayers for her daughter birthday, and how she inviting 50 ppl. Couple days later, she come bawling how she brokes and she only catering for 25 ppl cuz she feel the others wouldn't show up. Untop that, miss lady only buy 1 case ah chubby. I tell she that wouldn't be enough... She say how she have bout 2 cold one in the fridge.

Postby Razkal » November 16th, 2013, 8:32 am

ru$$ell wrote:

i know this idiot.A youngish chubby guy ent?Someone i know stopped by the same traffic light,and he opened the door and jumped up in the man vehicle saying "Doh worry father,is a cool scene,i just wanna take in some AC"
Person was in shock as same fat mc saw a pack of oreo's and proceeded to open it and bawl "aye,this is my favorite yes!"
With that one,he collect 2 hard slap and he fly out.Couple days after,same person driving down side swipe and throw down he lil blue push cart on the highway :lol: :lol:

steups...like this man is a regular offender yes :lol:
same guy for sure :|

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 16th, 2013, 8:43 am

i know this exact fella. the first time i met him he DEMANDING that i buy something.
Never have my window down with him around. I pass him straight!

Postby eliteauto » November 16th, 2013, 8:46 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:We have a 63 year old high colour Indian woman working here, Kill she dead she white. She lived Maurauvaul all her life. Never married, no children, have a married man for the last 30 something years of she life, he wife come and dead and he still eh marrid she! Living in she own townhouse and driving up a 2009 CRV de man buy fuh she.

When we have goods (Ocean spray, Pepsi) that close to expiry we might sometimes bring a case or two and fill the staff fridge with it. SHE will be the first one to take the shiny paper that holds the reem of copy paper, staple it so that the openings don't open out on her.. and fill it with product and hide it in her car. Sometimes she walking out of here with manila envelope of product and hiding it in her car.

:pics: of said quenk? Where she does lime etc

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 16th, 2013, 9:16 am

skylinechild wrote:^

3. leave my radio station alone.As the ad says "if no one in your car listens to 95.1- tell them to get out and walk"- yes i have done it already.

3a. i dont NOT care about your musical preference whether it be gospel, boom champions, or 107.7fm if you think evanescence, god smack,system of a down, tool & a perfect circle is devil music youre more than welcome to take a cool walk through the rain which the celestial being of your choice provided

3b. my radio volume is set to my personal enjoyment. if you have a headache a calm walk through the busy city during rush hour on your way to a bus/maxi/taxi definitely clears the mind body and soul.

That's why I play loud Ravi B and Rakesh Yankaran. Yes, I am a raj I know...

hindian

Postby hindian » November 16th, 2013, 12:35 pm

It have one of them where I work too. He started to borrow my data cable to charge he phone and it became a everyday habit I had to ask him if he doh have no current by he. Next ting is homeboy don't buy/bring any lunch but always in the lunchroom when people in there eating. He literally watches everybody put the food from their bowls/boxes to their mouths and I swear I saw him chewing once :shock: things have gotten so bad that everybody eats at their desks now and I've heard him on his phone once telling somebody what he had for lunch which was actually what one of my coworkers was having lol.

It have a technician working by me also moving in a crims dong frontier with big music in it but never have money to put diesel in the thing, he does wait until we refueling generators and walk with a blue waters gallon bottle to beg for diesel. The other day he drained a barrel that had a gallon of liquid in it that turned out to be water and diesel and homeboy didn't notice :twisted: well let's just say he traveling deserve days :D

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 16th, 2013, 12:43 pm

[quote="hindian"The other day he drained a barrel that had a gallon of liquid in it that turned out to be water and diesel and homeboy didn't notice :twisted: well let's just say he traveling deserve days :D[/quote]

LOOOOOOOOOOL it good

boostaddict

Postby boostaddict » November 16th, 2013, 1:48 pm

Guys them stories rel funny an ting but have u guys ever stop to think that of these ppl are in these situations because of financial restraints an they can't do better most of them try but it's hard out there we should help not make fun

marlener

Postby marlener » November 16th, 2013, 2:03 pm

If you can find 300 plus to buy goddess remy to go by the hair dresser and then sending me call me request to pick you up,you not under no financial restraint,not to mention you have money for press on air brush and eye lash extension.I say hold on ah coming now. Three hours and counting. Not encouraging that,call one of your man them.

Postby skylinechild » November 16th, 2013, 3:59 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
skylinechild wrote:^

3. leave my radio station alone.As the ad says "if no one in your car listens to 95.1- tell them to get out and walk"- yes i have done it already.

3a. i dont NOT care about your musical preference whether it be gospel, boom champions, or 107.7fm if you think evanescence, god smack,system of a down, tool & a perfect circle is devil music youre more than welcome to take a cool walk through the rain which the celestial being of your choice provided

3b. my radio volume is set to my personal enjoyment. if you have a headache a calm walk through the busy city during rush hour on your way to a bus/maxi/taxi definitely clears the mind body and soul.

That's why I play loud Ravi B and Rakesh Yankaran. Yes, I am a raj I know...

nothing wrong with dat...is YOUR stereo in YOUR car and is YOU that listenin to the music... 8-)

boostaddict wrote:Guys them stories rel funny an ting but have u guys ever stop to think that of these ppl are in these situations because of financial restraints an they can't do better most of them try but it's hard out there we should help not make fun

what is financial restraints.??? is it when everyday yuh buyin KFC for lunch??? keep in mind KFC is no less than $30 for a decent portion meal. is it when every friday yuh in TGI or ruby tuesday or movie towne or some club partying but coasin when time to work???

marlener wrote:If you can find 300 plus to buy goddess remy to go by the hair dresser and then sending me call me request to pick you up,you not under no financial restraint,not to mention you have money for press on air brush and eye lash extension.I say hold on ah coming now. Three hours and counting. Not encouraging that,call one of your man them.

all yuh need to ask she is when the nookie sharing if she could call you too..and yuh want first dibs...no sloppy seconds here..guaranteed all calls / text stop...

urabus

Postby urabus » November 16th, 2013, 4:30 pm

Funny stories indeed.

So if we view them as "sufferers", I would love to know what they think of us. Maybe they think we are some high class, high society, ice cream $h!ting, stoosh, up-there ppl.

A few yeRs ago, my dad and his co workers had their christmas work lime by our house. The secretary was responsible for buying rotisserie chicken (she collected cash from ppl). You know when she ready to go home, she pack up the rest of chicken that remained, jump in she car and gone she merry way.

And who ever say financial restraints, when i carrying my home cooked meals, every lunch time, the sufferers does be buying both lunch and breakfast everyday.

Postby pioneer » November 16th, 2013, 6:14 pm

One does call me stoosh.

I tell dem I didn't choose the stoosh life, the stoosh life chose me.

Postby nervewrecker » November 16th, 2013, 8:52 pm

Nobody mention the windscreen sized sunglasses they like to wear

Postby AllTrac » November 16th, 2013, 9:44 pm

urabus, i love you.

Postby RASC » November 16th, 2013, 11:08 pm

This is a look into a whole new world for me... usually when I
Hear these type of stories, it's always about the hired help, day labourers, or factory floor workers.

Very interesting to be honest.

Postby S_2NR » November 16th, 2013, 11:15 pm

pioneer wrote:One does call me stoosh.

I tell dem I didn't choose the stoosh life, the stoosh life chose me.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

im stealing this