Habit7 wrote:
Chaguanas West = Tivoli Gardens
Habit7 wrote:1backpeddle
Habit7 wrote:
Chaguanas West = Tivoli Gardens
Habit7 wrote:Comprehension much?
I am passing judgement on an entire constituency base on their support and defence of an accuse criminal, much like those of Tivoli Gardens, Kingston, Jamaica and their support and defence of Dudus Coke, as captured in the photo.
Rooki3 wrote:Habit7 wrote:1backpeddle
where i backpeddle??
is u posting rubbish
calder hart - state funds
manning/pena - alledged state funds
jack - fifa $$ for development of football
rfari wrote:Not because its private funds means that it has no effect on public funds.
AllTrac wrote:rfari wrote:Not because its private funds means that it has no effect on public funds.
explain this link to me, i honestly want to know
rfari wrote:AllTrac wrote:rfari wrote:Not because its private funds means that it has no effect on public funds.
explain this link to me, i honestly want to know
Private monies (fifa) intended for public use (payment to aid national team at world cup, refurbishment of football stadias, setting up of training camps, paying for foreign tours for the national team) that is used for private enrichment. When this occurs, as it has, state funds are used to make up for the shortfall of funding. Had the fund not been diverted, less state funds would have been allocated for such activities
bluesteel29 wrote:if i rob ppl in Valsayn and use that money to build bess apartments fuh poor ppl in Beetham...i eh go make ah jail?
rfari wrote:Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:rfari wrote:Rooki3 wrote:rfari wrote:Rooki3 wrote:rfari wrote:Is it safe to assume that you fellas believe kamla triggered his resignation without sufficient reasoning?
kamla say she had nun to do wid dah, jack decided on his own
Ohh. So why u resign? He could have simply brought forward evidence to dispute the corruption claims and sue off all dem media houses for libel and eat a food from damages award. Ent dah make sense?
jack went on to say that when he read in the papers that kamla said she stunned, even without speaking to him, he realise it didnt make sense to continue
So it goes back to my original question in this quote which u initially misintepreted. Did kamla trigger his resignation?
Based on his explanation, most definitely...
He did also say, and i can fully understand his reasons for this, "the idea had been in mind for sometime now, but her being stunned, drove the nail in the coffin..."
Good good. So another safe assumption would be that kpb has lost confidence in him. No?
With that said, time will tell with the matter. Maybe he has taken leave in order to clear his name. Or if he follows the trend of his fifa resignation, he will turn his back on politics never to tell his side of the story. Why do that? Why take such a hard stance on holding the fifa and concacaf positions with in public office yet be able to simply walk away from football overnight when allegations are made?
What isnt said is more important than what is
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:We all can say that visibly, the man is about integrity and foward movement of the country.
Habit7 wrote:Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:We all can say that visibly, the man is about integrity and foward movement of the country.
No
bluefete wrote:It is incredible how people are justifying allegations of stealing like it is the right thing to do.
No wonder out country is so messed up.
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:bluefete wrote:It is incredible how people are justifying allegations of stealing like it is the right thing to do.
What??? Justifying allegations?
Who yuh want us vex with, the allegatORS??![]()
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:rfari wrote:Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:rfari wrote:Rooki3 wrote:rfari wrote:Rooki3 wrote:rfari wrote:Is it safe to assume that you fellas believe kamla triggered his resignation without sufficient reasoning?
kamla say she had nun to do wid dah, jack decided on his own
Ohh. So why u resign? He could have simply brought forward evidence to dispute the corruption claims and sue off all dem media houses for libel and eat a food from damages award. Ent dah make sense?
jack went on to say that when he read in the papers that kamla said she stunned, even without speaking to him, he realise it didnt make sense to continue
So it goes back to my original question in this quote which u initially misintepreted. Did kamla trigger his resignation?
Based on his explanation, most definitely...
He did also say, and i can fully understand his reasons for this, "the idea had been in mind for sometime now, but her being stunned, drove the nail in the coffin..."
Good good. So another safe assumption would be that kpb has lost confidence in him. No?
With that said, time will tell with the matter. Maybe he has taken leave in order to clear his name. Or if he follows the trend of his fifa resignation, he will turn his back on politics never to tell his side of the story. Why do that? Why take such a hard stance on holding the fifa and concacaf positions with in public office yet be able to simply walk away from football overnight when allegations are made?
What isnt said is more important than what is
Speculation... all of it, and from all angles.
Media bashing of JW from express and all media by extension, cannot be used in forming arguable opinions for obvious reasons.
Kamla, i strongly believe, like in previous cases, having been subjected to public expectancies based on her party's livelihood, also by trying to "comply" with the general concensus of the masses, and probably even on the advice from others, started showing JW her concerns.
We all can say that visibly, the man is about integrity and foward movement of the country. He therefore did the honourable thing and resigned.
Regardless of all the alledged claims.
The FIFA resignation was for completely different reasons IMO and had nothing to do with being afraid to face the music..I honestly think he knew that somehow he had more to gain by sticking to the country's "opportunities"..
We'll hear all abt it tomorrow he said..
rfari wrote:Yeah yeah kurpal correct.
In any case there are two arguments here; innocent in the eyes of the law or guilty in the public eye and does corruption (or allegations of corruption) have less weight than the positive deeds of a person.
bluefete wrote:It is incredible how people are justifying allegations of stealing like it is the right thing to do.
Rooki3 wrote:bluefete wrote:It is incredible how people are justifying allegations of stealing like it is the right thing to do.
nobody in dey right mind shud depend on allegations, thnk god u nuh ah magistrate
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Habit7 wrote:Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:We all can say that visibly, the man is about integrity and foward movement of the country.
No
Pls explain..
Habit7 wrote:Don't get me wrong, Jack Warner has many achievements under his belt privately and publicly. But he is being condemn for the unanswered allegations of white collar crime that hang over his head while he himself has to develop policies to combat white collar crime as MoNS. A conflict of interest.