Be careful ppl. Cross Crossing Accident

urabus

Re: Be careful ppl. Cross Crossing Accident

Postby urabus » June 11th, 2013, 5:06 pm

What kind of standards in the PM setting?
Go drink, go party, go get drunk, get into a car with another set of drunkos, crash and kill yourself and the gortt will cover funeral expenses.

Doesn't she know, if she does it for one, she will have to continue doing it for the rest...

Postby pioneer » June 11th, 2013, 5:10 pm

GoS does still type like he does talk oui

Postby A172 » June 11th, 2013, 5:54 pm

ShaqThom wrote:
A172 wrote:ShaqThom I don't even know you and I'm sure you've said jones, an' is dat or talknah in a conversation at some time today

plsgo

U issa kant A172
"an is dat"!!!

seein dat

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 11th, 2013, 8:03 pm

The PM should never get involved in this upcoming legal fiasco. The driver should be responsible for this and the total compensation figure to the parents of the deceased will incorporate the funeral expenses. Like I said before, don't expect the insurance company to pay out on this claim. I feel the driver's parents are probably connected somehow to politics.

Postby pioneer » June 11th, 2013, 8:09 pm

First time I heard a gunta say something of worth today, he actually had a point. Is the PM now gonna pay funerals for ALL persons who get in accidents?

What so special this time?

Postby shogun » June 11th, 2013, 8:11 pm

acesinghit wrote:The PM should never get involved in this upcoming legal fiasco. The driver should be responsible for this and the total compensation figure to the parents of the deceased will incorporate the funeral expenses. Like I said before, don't expect the insurance company to pay out on this claim. I feel the driver's parents are probably connected somehow to politics.

^ The lure of free PR, is a b!tch to resist inno.

Especially with the uphill battle they find themselves in.

Yeah, i'll be the cynic.

jerome2911

Postby jerome2911 » June 11th, 2013, 9:01 pm

GoS wrote:thsi happen around 4 this morning a mazda 3 2 fellas 4 girls none over 22 coming from the metro club twin girls died also one other girl the others at hospital with injures. driver was comin down the by pass and the females in the back started to tickle him he turn around to tell them chill and this happen tru stroy from driver himself

Wow.....

Sent from my GT-I8190L using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby sMASH » June 11th, 2013, 9:20 pm

shogun wrote:
acesinghit wrote:The PM should never get involved in this upcoming legal fiasco. The driver should be responsible for this and the total compensation figure to the parents of the deceased will incorporate the funeral expenses. Like I said before, don't expect the insurance company to pay out on this claim. I feel the driver's parents are probably connected somehow to politics.

^ The lure of free PR, is a b!tch to resist inno.

Especially with the uphill battle they find themselves in.

Yeah, i'll be the cynic.
I paid for mine just mine did not have any death

Sent from my GT-S7562 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby javishm » June 11th, 2013, 10:56 pm

redmanjp wrote:but it's partly govt fault- why d hell we still doh have speed guns or a speed enforcement system (automated system to function at night when it have no police)?

2 major factors in most accidents- DUI & speed. previous govt finally bring d breathalyser- but no govt up to now can't see it fit to implement something to curb speeding :evil:

sadly it not gona stop it...may reduce but thats all.....citizens jus dont care

to me kamala jus justify drunk driving is ok

Postby wagonrunner » June 11th, 2013, 11:11 pm

javishm wrote:sadly it not gona stop it...may reduce but thats all.....citizens jus dont care

to me kamala jus justify drunk driving is ok
just drunk driving, or vehicular manslaughter while D.U.I.?

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » June 11th, 2013, 11:15 pm

that the problem rite there..its entrenched in their blood..they need alcohol in their system to have a good time..trinidad people like to fete and lime..imagine 4 o'clock u leaving a club..

The twins mother has to get some blame too..she had the authority to stop them from liming and she did not. To me she did not like them. If you like them would you have them liming with a wreckless driver and liming so late as a matter or fact?

Proverbs 22:6 says
Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.

Proverbs 31 says (kjv)
5)Lest they drink, and forget the law, and pervert the judgment of any of the afflicted.

6)Give strong drink unto him that is ready to perish, and wine unto those that be of heavy hearts.

Proverbs 23:6
31)Look not thou upon the wine when it is red, when it giveth his colour in the cup, when it moveth itself aright.

32) At the last it biteth like a serpent, and stingeth like an adder.
(in our case a fatal accident that claimed their lives as a result of effects of alcohol)

33)Thine eyes shall behold strange women, and thine heart shall utter perverse things.

<< Proverbs 20 >>
King James Bible

verse 1-Wine is a mocker, strong drink is raging: and whosoever is deceived thereby is not wise.

Surely the limers were decieved and were unwise..

He who has an ear, let him hear

speedist

Postby speedist » June 11th, 2013, 11:32 pm

I sure you've heard the saying, friends carry you but they don't bring you back. I'm sure the friends behaved like perfect angels, so the mother decides to let them stay out late just this once. Wonder how much actual experience the driver has?......

NarendZORCE

Postby NarendZORCE » June 12th, 2013, 4:12 am

Now this song has chilling implications... :?

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 12th, 2013, 5:10 am

‘Patrons’ safety a priority’
Club planning ‘designated driver’ programme

By Sue-Ann Wayow
Story Created: Jun 11, 2013 at 10:09 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jun 11, 2013 at 11:41 PM ECT

METRO Nightclub, the entertainment spot where three girls partied shortly before they died in a car crash near Cross Crossing Interchange, San Fernando, early Sunday morning, is in the process of implementing a designated driver programme.
Club owner Rajesh Chhita issued a statement yesterday, noting that the programme was meant to reduce the risk of vehicular accidents involving patrons leaving the establishment and to encourage patrons to always designate a driver.
Chhita said the club was “deeply saddened by the incident”, and he offered his condolences to the families of the girls who died.
He stated: “The safety of Metro’s patrons is of primary concern to the establishment, even when leaving the club.
“The staff of Metro Nightclub is trained to be cognizant of all patrons leaving the establishment, and to intervene and provide assistance where necessary.
“We are a responsible venue. I took away keys from patrons already. Our staff, our management team, we try to be community friendly,” Chhita said.
The owner said the club may be closed on Saturday as a mark of respect for the teenagers.

Postby sMASH » June 12th, 2013, 6:07 am

but what if the designated driver is a kakasplat too? the hour of the mornin them decide to drive has a significant impact on the ability of the person to stay awake, much less for having good judgement.

so they gonna have a designated waker too?

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 12th, 2013, 7:34 am

discussions are ongoing with regards to a shuttle/ taxi service

those asking, breathalyzer on driver came up negative on being over the limit, didnt hear anything on the blood test results

Postby Ted_v2 » June 12th, 2013, 7:37 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:discussions are ongoing with regards to a shuttle/ taxi service

those asking, breathalyzer on driver came up negative on being over the limit, didnt hear anything on the blood test results

good idea. wrt to shuttle

Postby brams112 » June 12th, 2013, 7:40 am

urabus wrote:What kind of standards in the PM setting?
Go drink, go party, go get drunk, get into a car with another set of drunkos, crash and kill yourself and the gortt will cover funeral expenses.

Doesn't she know, if she does it for one, she will have to continue doing it for the rest...

Can't figure why she likes to frontish up for the press so nah,everybody want freeness,now the accident victim form sea lots want free care too oui.

Postby j.o.e » June 12th, 2013, 7:41 am

Word from a good source is that this is not the first time the young man has had a serious accident.

Postby nemisis » June 12th, 2013, 7:43 am

^^^name the source nah?

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 12th, 2013, 7:51 am

heard its the 3rd write off as well...

Postby pete » June 12th, 2013, 7:57 am

He still gettin insurance with 3 write offs?

Postby Habit7 » June 12th, 2013, 7:57 am

At first I though the PM was paying out of her own pocket but apparently now it is we taxpayers who are footing the bill?

mediocre PR, bad precedence

Postby bluefete » June 12th, 2013, 7:58 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:discussions are ongoing with regards to a shuttle/ taxi service

Breathalyzer test was done 5 HOURS AFTER the accident!

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » June 12th, 2013, 8:03 am

Well, 3rd time is a charm. I also heard things about this individual as well, not good things.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » June 12th, 2013, 8:20 am

so he is being allowed to kill more ppl..... awwww well....

Postby javishm » June 12th, 2013, 8:50 am

Write off car nah son. U will get a new one tomorrow. Doh worry

Postby bluefete » June 12th, 2013, 8:52 am

3 dead . No charges yet on reckless driving and endangerment.

Sounds like a policeman I know from Sea Lots.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » June 12th, 2013, 9:03 am

hope the price to obtain drivers permit illegally is unaffected

Postby j.o.e » June 12th, 2013, 9:22 am

none of us know the story of exactly what happened, but at that age yuh pumpin in Mammy Mazda 3 with 4 girls and a pardner, the 'monkey gland' tends to raise without the help of alcohol..might just be youthful recklessness.
Too much youths in a car unsupervised is never a good thing