Kidney stones, Real talk

Re: Kidney stones, Real talk

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 26th, 2013, 12:21 am

doh ever want to feel that pain nah.....hope all goes well nestor....

btw, your username reminds me of

Postby nervewrecker » May 26th, 2013, 12:41 am

:lol: @ Vega, I was thinking it. He posted it.

Get well soon tho man

Postby AllTrac » May 26th, 2013, 2:50 pm

lots of remedies in the thread, read through it.

Postby De Dragon » May 26th, 2013, 2:51 pm

Beers man, beers

nestor

Postby nestor » May 26th, 2013, 5:01 pm

AllTrac wrote:lots of remedies in the thread, read through it.

Thanks guys, I have just gottenup after going to sleep about 4:30 this morning, the lemon juice/olive oil seem to have assisted in moving the stone - the pain has eased and I am resting comfortable (for now).

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 6th, 2013, 9:22 am

AllTrac wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:Buy case of carib, drink until stone is passed. Lots of fluids, and yuh will be drunk when peeing.

That's what a guy in a ole talk by the mechanic told me he did several years ago.

Seems legit.

fcuking brilliant, :lol: :lol: wont it mess with the meds that you take to, as the doctor said "expand the urethra passage"?

cmon couz.....you ever know alcohol to mess with meds??
Alcooohol fixtes sthufths all ethyme

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » June 6th, 2013, 11:08 am

The last two times I had it I just drank plenty water. Drink over a gallon.The constant urinating helps get rid of it.

:evilbat:

Postby pioneer » June 6th, 2013, 7:19 pm

pioneer wrote:dat feel brah

Drink 4 hot carib and piss dat fukka out

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » February 3rd, 2014, 1:39 pm

Jus bumping this thread... Mine facking came back to haunt me today... In real facckin pain... :|

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 3rd, 2014, 2:15 pm

Stay strong. I does drink REAL coca-cola. Thread scares me.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » February 3rd, 2014, 3:19 pm

AllTrac wrote:First time in my life im happy to have a small penis, stone only needs to travel for 1"

repping for the smallpiggy crew

Haha this is priceless but reading this thread makes me glad i drink 1 gallon of H20 daily, people is wuk does look at me like a crazy and beyotch i does drink out all da water but idgaf, been doing this a while and have no intention of stopping. Godspeed to those of you who suffering atm precautions to take

Get the calcium you need: Getting too little calcium in your diet can cause oxalate levels to rise and cause kidney stones. To prevent this, make sure to take in an amount of calcium appropriate to your age. Ideally, obtain calcium from foods, since some studies have linked taking calcium supplements to kidney stones. Men 50 and older should get 1,000 milligrams (mg) of calcium per day, along with 800 to 1,000 international units (IU) of vitamin D to help the body absorb the calcium.

Reduce sodium: A high-sodium diet can trigger kidney stones because it increases the amount of calcium in your urine. So a low-sodium diet is recommended for the stone prone. Current guidelines suggest limiting total daily sodium intake to 2,300 mg. If sodium has contributed to kidney stones in the past, try to reduce your daily intake to 1,500 mg. This will also be good for your blood pressure and heart.

Limit animal protein: Eating too much animal protein, such as red meat, poultry, eggs, and seafood, boosts the level of uric acid and could lead to kidney stones. A high-protein diet also reduces levels of citrate, the chemical in urine that helps prevent stones from forming. If you’re prone to stones, limit your daily meat intake to a quantity that is no bigger than a pack of playing cards. This is also a heart-healthy portion.

Avoid stone-forming foods: Beets, chocolate, spinach, rhubarb, tea, and most nuts are rich in oxalate, and colas are rich in phosphate, both of which can contribute to kidney stones. If you suffer from stones, your doctor may advise you to avoid these foods or to consume them in smaller amounts.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 6th, 2015, 11:42 am

in pain ...... :(

ultrasound shows its in my bladder already ...... so i guess it should be gone soon

first time i read through this thread after ignoring it for so long

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 6th, 2015, 12:53 pm

Drinking my second can of coke for the day :skurry:

Postby DVSTT » January 6th, 2015, 11:35 pm

Thread makes me glad I only drink water and occasional juice. Good luck to all afflicted with the stones though.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 7th, 2015, 10:22 am

Im using this for the past month...

$425 for a bottle which is a month's supply... They recommend to use it for 3 months...

Check their website: http://www.renavive.com for some nice success stories (recorded live - the real deal!)...

So far for the entire holidays ive had no pain whatsoever... Im on my 2nd bottle now... I plan on taking it for the 3 months then going to do a ultrasound to see an update... Some people also say the renavive literally melts the stone into tiny particles and its painless when passing out... Sometimes you dont even notice it passing out...

Postby S_2NR » January 7th, 2015, 12:33 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Stay strong. I does drink REAL coca-cola. Thread scares me.

Lol. Kidney stones is the least of your worries.

Postby Trini Hookah » January 7th, 2015, 1:54 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Stay strong. I does drink REAL coca-cola. Thread scares me.

Dat diabetus.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 7th, 2015, 1:59 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Dat diabetus.

:cry:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 8th, 2015, 9:09 am

1.1cm renal stone :(

Postby DVSTT » January 8th, 2015, 7:46 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:1.1cm renal stone :(

There was this weird tablet my cuz took for kidney stones, Paswan I believe was it's name. It helped with his alot, but we only ever got it in a Chinese store in Canada.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 8th, 2015, 9:01 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:1.1cm renal stone :(

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1420765286.543509.jpg

Postby Trini Hookah » January 8th, 2015, 9:03 pm

Bunny u from hell yes

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 8th, 2015, 9:38 pm

Oh goar how yuh go say dat....*sips coke*

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » January 9th, 2015, 11:31 am

this works good too and can be taken in prevention doses too. Cheaper then some of the others too.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 9th, 2015, 11:51 am

My brother shocked out his last year. 28K by Southern Medical. The bugger wait until the last to get rid of it. I swear about 5 years now he does be getting pain off and on. Stone was about the size of a peas.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 9th, 2015, 12:11 pm

ADONI wrote:My brother shocked out his last year. 28K by Southern Medical. The bugger wait until the last to get rid of it. I swear about 5 years now he does be getting pain off and on. Stone was about the size of a peas.

this is what i was afraid of ....the 28k

i figure this is what i will have to do as mine is about the same size

got an appointment with dr sawh in the morning at southern medical

Postby AllTrac » January 11th, 2015, 10:41 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:in pain ...... :(

ultrasound shows its in my bladder already ...... so i guess it should be gone soon

first time i read through this thread after ignoring it for so long

Rough skin lemon. Drank thay sheit all day everyday in addition to the meds the doc gave me to widen the urethra, it passed out while peeing and I didn't know until I saw the black stone in the toilet.

Postby DFC » January 11th, 2015, 10:54 am

I heard from a foreigner who recently got kidney stone trouble, that they places a tube inside his urethra to allow the stones to pass through with out damaging the lining of the urethra and causing less pain also.

He did it right here in trinidad.

Does anyone have more info on this?

Postby AllTrac » January 11th, 2015, 11:09 am

Shoving something up your urethra? Nah I good, rather suffer and drink lemon juice all day

konartis

Postby konartis » January 11th, 2015, 11:43 am

i remember seeing my father in pain with this many years ago, then my co worker last year at a beach lime, seems to be really intense and a near death experience.....i hope to never have to experience it, i thought that my friend was going and die yes....he did to! he told me its one of those...you have to feel it to know it pains...lol