Sharma serves notice on "souped-up" cars

Re: Sharma serves notice on "souped-up" cars

Postby nemisis » March 15th, 2013, 2:32 pm

aidan wrote:Wasn't there some international studies as well that showed that DRL's reduce the probability of accidents? I think in Denmark it was found to be 37% and USA 9%. Why we so backward?

we not backwards at all we are corrupt.

Re: Sharma serves notice on

Postby wagonrunner » March 15th, 2013, 3:08 pm

nemisis wrote:
aidan wrote:Wasn't there some international studies as well that showed that DRL's reduce the probability of accidents? I think in Denmark it was found to be 37% and USA 9%. Why we so backward?

we not backwards at all we are corrupt.
:lol: exactly.
was now going to say as soon as a friend of a member of parliament can make some money off of it, it will be required

Postby crazybalhead » March 15th, 2013, 3:15 pm

That rat rod RX haave orn some CORK tyres though...

Postby cinco » March 15th, 2013, 3:17 pm

dat rat rod rx have reallll money in parts

Postby black start » March 15th, 2013, 3:18 pm

^yup, i actually like the rough look off it...

Postby Ted_v2 » March 15th, 2013, 4:00 pm

turbosingh wrote:This will not come into effect Sharma is the MP for my area for over 10yrs now an the only time yuh does see him is 1 week before election an the usual lies we will fix the road,provide jobs blah blah!Plus he two Ms. man sons like so called fast cars like honda civics :lol: :lol:

he is a big waste of time. road needs fixing in his community and he is no where to be seen but braying about modded rides? lemme dont say anything about sharma na, i cant take on police by my gate @6am

Postby gastly369 » March 15th, 2013, 5:24 pm

police wanted to charge a friend today for "having amplified audio" which wasn't even playing and having "side steps" on his 4x2 :| whatfackeryisthis

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 15th, 2013, 5:34 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:
turbosingh wrote:This will not come into effect Sharma is the MP for my area for over 10yrs now an the only time yuh does see him is 1 week before election an the usual lies we will fix the road,provide jobs blah blah!Plus he two Ms. man sons like so called fast cars like honda civics :lol: :lol:

he is a big waste of time. road needs fixing in his community and he is no where to be seen but braying about modded rides? lemme dont say anything about sharma na, i cant take on police by my gate @6am

His constituency is nuh your area?

Btw the people keep voting him back so they must be like it so :|

Postby shogun » March 15th, 2013, 5:51 pm

gastly369 wrote:police wanted to charge a friend today for "having amplified audio" which wasn't even playing and having "side steps" on his 4x2 :| whatfackeryisthis

As usual, open floodgates for the police to abuse the public. Some of them like nothing better.

The usual vagueness of MOT policy, leaving it to each individual officers whim/taste.

Backwardness cyar done in this place nuh. Prep thy anguses John Q. public.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 15th, 2013, 6:03 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:

His constituency is nuh your area?

Btw the people keep voting him back so they must be like it so :|

They just don't want pmn in power, so I guess unless the MP changes he will continue being in power.

Yeah he's for my area

Postby nervewrecker » March 15th, 2013, 6:05 pm

pete wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:The leggy that buss the woman in half

Wasn't it found that the woman was hit by another vehicle and then landed on the legacy?

oh, didnt follow up on it but still....was a modded vehicle hit her? nyooooo

bigchief3679 wrote:

The car that run into the police man and kill him

The Miata with the 13B?

didnt know this, sorry.

pioneer wrote:I agree with law, take all dem ricers off de street.

Trinidad roads too small/short/narrow/digup to warrant need for ah tobo cyar

Till they deem tint and music as souped up too. Remember is trinidad police we dealing with.

Postby nervewrecker » March 15th, 2013, 6:07 pm

shogun wrote:
gastly369 wrote:police wanted to charge a friend today for "having amplified audio" which wasn't even playing and having "side steps" on his 4x2 :| whatfackeryisthis

As usual, open floodgates for the police to abuse the public. Some of them like nothing better.

The usual vagueness of MOT policy, leaving it to each individual officers whim/taste.

Backwardness cyar done in this place nuh. Prep thy anguses John Q. public.

Same thing I now quote pios and saying, look sh!t start already.

Keeping my system strictly stealth yes, bass on -4 these days anyways.

Postby gastly369 » March 15th, 2013, 6:10 pm

^^ happened in siparia about 10 today

Postby nervewrecker » March 15th, 2013, 6:33 pm

JUST IN: One of the workers from Chandresh Sharma office get lock up for possession of ganja. Police raided the house this morning and found the drug.

Theo....boi ras boi dan boi Image

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 15th, 2013, 6:35 pm

I am NOT pleased by this!!!!!!!!!

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 15th, 2013, 6:57 pm

Neither am I.... I can speak for anyone here I not removing my music setup if police ask me to idc I not doing it!!

Re: 'Souped up cars'

Postby skylinechild » March 15th, 2013, 8:28 pm

Mr. Fixables wrote:
By definition, a fog light is yellow in color, a driving light is clear. I know someone who got ticketed for it, and it was thrown out of court after the definition was brought forward to these idiotic, uneducated, ignorant people we call law enforcement officers.

CORRECT !!!.

a fog light is SUPPOSED to be yellow - for the SAME reason street lights are yellow / amber.
yellow light is able to penetrate fog thereby allowing you to see where youre going in adverse weather conditions.
white light does not penetrate fog / mist. it scatters the beam of light- making everything white and clouded and dazzle.

low beams for driving when theres enough ambient light around....they're supposed to be positioned so they aim "low"

high beams are used for driving when there is little to no ambient light around and they're designed to show DISTANCE.

fog lights yellow.
low beams....yellow going to white- around 3000K is ok.
high beams - white 5000K

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » March 15th, 2013, 11:32 pm

i got stopped today for tint. the woman asked me to wind my windows up. i told her they wont go up at the moment.. she shruged and allowed me.. the police seem to really be moving different these days.. its not like any laws passed yet and they wana pressure the drivers.

trinidad's society is so strange that when the government wants to send a message, they deliver it on the roads mostly. if they are fighting crime, more police out sharing tickets and wrecking vehicles.. i fail to see the logic

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » March 16th, 2013, 2:49 am

this facking gov't, the 1 before and other turds involved in the ministry always looking for an excuse to bring in income for the nation so as to fatten their own pockets and facilitate their wasteful habits.

and who d fack is Sharma???? an overnight auto expert that jives his Prado and feel he is king stush when even lowlife kewlies gutsin his daughter....chewps

Postby Hook » March 16th, 2013, 4:09 am

skylinechild wrote:
Mr. Fixables wrote:
By definition, a fog light is yellow in color, a driving light is clear. I know someone who got ticketed for it, and it was thrown out of court after the definition was brought forward to these idiotic, uneducated, ignorant people we call law enforcement officers.

CORRECT !!!.

a fog light is SUPPOSED to be yellow - for the SAME reason street lights are yellow / amber.
yellow light is able to penetrate fog thereby allowing you to see where youre going in adverse weather conditions.
white light does not penetrate fog / mist. it scatters the beam of light- making everything white and clouded and dazzle.

low beams for driving when theres enough ambient light around....they're supposed to be positioned so they aim "low"

high beams are used for driving when there is little to no ambient light around and they're designed to show DISTANCE.

fog lights yellow.
high beams - white 5000K

Actually, 3000k is very yellow and better suited for fog lamps. A typical halogen lamp is around 4300k. We've already discussed colour temperature in the tech forum.

Postby skylinechild » March 16th, 2013, 7:55 am

Hook wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
Mr. Fixables wrote:

CORRECT !!!.

fog lights yellow.
high beams - white 5000K

Actually, 3000k is very yellow and better suited for fog lamps. A typical halogen lamp is around 4300k. We've already discussed colour temperature in the tech forum.

:oops: :oops: my apologies hook.....my car......a bit different. besides most of these blithering idiots out there only care about bling not function....

Postby nemisis » March 16th, 2013, 9:08 am

speedmelter wrote:i got stopped today for tint. the woman asked me to wind my windows up. i told her they wont go up at the moment.. she shruged and allowed me.. the police seem to really be moving different these days.. its not like any laws passed yet and they wana pressure the drivers.

trinidad's society is so strange that when the government wants to send a message, they deliver it on the roads mostly. if they are fighting crime, more police out sharing tickets and wrecking vehicles.. i fail to see the logic

I suggested this years ago, remember most criminals not walking to commit their crime.

Postby r3iXmann » March 16th, 2013, 9:22 am

skylinechild wrote:
:oops: :oops: my apologies hook.....my car......a bit different. besides most of these blithering idiots out there only care about bling not function....

Postby shogun » March 16th, 2013, 9:33 am

nemisis wrote:
speedmelter wrote:i got stopped today for tint. the woman asked me to wind my windows up. i told her they wont go up at the moment.. she shruged and allowed me.. the police seem to really be moving different these days.. its not like any laws passed yet and they wana pressure the drivers.

I suggested this years ago, remember most criminals not walking to commit their crime.

Then they should go to the source of all the bobol and clean L.O. to fcuk up. Not throw out some haphazard vague policy. Steups!

Appearances, is all this is about..... to SEEM, like they're doing something. Or maybe they figured that keeping the public, uneasy and on it's toes, keeps them too busy to be critical of everything else that's going wrong, in the country.

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » March 16th, 2013, 9:37 am

Eh no policy in there.... this smokescreen tactics at its mediocre.

Postby nemisis » March 16th, 2013, 9:39 am

Yup LO needs a complete overhaul, sorry eh but the innocent men have to know the ones running racket and by staying quiet you deserve to come under scrutiny too. But licensing office can wait, all focus must be put on the police service.

Re: 'Souped up cars'

Postby bushwakka » March 16th, 2013, 10:52 am

neexis wrote:
j.o.e wrote:hmmmmmm

ELEVEN youths, including two sons of a Member of Parliament, were injured when a car illegally drag racing ploughed into a group of persons in San Fernando early yesterday morning.

According to police reports, the crash occurred around 1am while a group of almost 100 spectators crowded the pavements along the Rienzi Kirton Highway and Cipero Street. Reports said a 19-year-old was driving a silver-grey Honda Civic when he lost control at the traffic light intersection near Skinner Park, where he ploughed into the spectators. Of the eleven injured, the most critically injured was Arun Ramdeen, 14, who was with UNC MP Chandresh Sharma’s two sons, Moonish, 13, and Devaan, ten, watching the racing.

source: http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,7373.html

More than 20 yrs this man eh do one ass as MP (except pave his mother driveway).. let's see how long before he resumes hibernation

wrong wrong....he was involved in a teacup brawl

Postby Hook » March 16th, 2013, 11:21 am

Sounds like his sons into the car/racer/ricer culture and he can't control them, so he wants to issue a nationwide directive to clamp down on it.
Remember when a former prime minister/finance minister became born-again and then alcohol and cigarette prices raised drastically one budget?
What's next, a national indian orchestra? :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 16th, 2013, 12:20 pm

EXODUS wrote:and who d fack is Sharma???? an overnight auto expert that jives his Prado and feel he is king stush when even lowlife kewlies gutsin his daughter....chewps

ooo.....sounds interesting...tell me more

Postby nemisis » March 16th, 2013, 12:27 pm

^^^x2