Predictions For International Soca Monarch 2013!

Re: Predictions For International Soca Monarch 2013!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 9th, 2013, 9:05 am

BrotherHood wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:so was prophet benjamin coming on stage part of the act?...Iwer says no...he randomly came from the crowd....

Ohh lawd Skidz, not Prophet Benjamin he was talkin bout. D man who sing d verse bout Iwer takin Munroe money dat come from down in the crowd. Dat is d man who that Iwer was referring to when he said it wasn't planned.

No bro....he was interviewed right after his performance and he was told that his performance was great esp the part with benjamin came on and iwer was like nah that wasnt planned...benjamin came from the crowd......

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 9th, 2013, 9:07 am

javishm wrote:Power:
4.DESTRA
3.BENJAI
1.SUPER BLUE AND MACHEL

official results?

Postby pioneer » February 9th, 2013, 9:07 am

Swappi needs to end his career ASAP and go into something else...his first song in 2010 was a rip off...trinis didn't know it obviously...since then he just couldn't find songs to rip off

dunno how allyuh sayin blacks shoulda win...I couldn't understand a word he was saying...he was shouting...so imagine what the judges thought

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 9th, 2013, 9:10 am

had a feeling they were goin to announce a tie.

would love to see the points breakdown especially since text votes played a part. they probably had to real ratch to make d points equal :lol:

super blue tie for first to prevent riot in d stadium...

Postby rfari » February 9th, 2013, 9:30 am

Folly.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » February 9th, 2013, 9:30 am

The real winners of the soca monarch is Bunji and Fay Ann

Postby rfari » February 9th, 2013, 9:38 am

If people had doubts about the validity of this 'competition', i hope its obvious to them now.

clone101

Postby clone101 » February 9th, 2013, 9:40 am

I still ent see how Iwer ent win Groovy the man level the place and still come 2nd..........

Postby Trini Hookah » February 9th, 2013, 9:46 am

Carbon12 wrote:The real winners of the soca monarch is Bunji and Fay Ann

And you woke up to a speech by your beloved PM Patrick Manning this morning too ent?

:roll: Get srs about life please.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 9th, 2013, 9:47 am

clone101 wrote:I still ent see how Iwer ent win Groovy the man level the place and still come 2nd..........

Iwer had two OTHER people sing for him, how you want him win for that? You wicked or what.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 9th, 2013, 9:50 am

:out:

clone101

Postby clone101 » February 9th, 2013, 9:54 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
clone101 wrote:I still ent see how Iwer ent win Groovy the man level the place and still come 2nd..........

Iwer had two OTHER people sing for him, how you want him win for that? You wicked or what.

Where in the rules they say he cound't do that and he still come 2nd doing it so he ent break now rules boss ,it is call stage props !!!!!!!!!!

Postby sharkman121 » February 9th, 2013, 10:17 am

Trini Hookah wrote:

ent!! for the life of me i cant see why ppl sayin iwer shoulda win groovy

Postby sharkman121 » February 9th, 2013, 10:17 am

rfari wrote:If people had doubts about the validity of this 'competition', i hope its obvious to them now.

true....if its wasnt obvious before...its painfully obvious now!!

Postby sharkman121 » February 9th, 2013, 10:18 am

Swisha wrote:would love to see the points breakdown especially since text votes played a part. they probably had to real ratch to make d points equal :lol:

super blue tie for first to prevent riot in d stadium...

great points with needing a points breakdown AND riot avoidance.

Postby javishm » February 9th, 2013, 10:21 am

Trini Hookah wrote:

prophet sound better than iwer to me

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 9th, 2013, 10:23 am

predictions for tuesday

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 9th, 2013, 11:08 am

javishm wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

Agreed the prophet won it for waste ah time iwer hope he givez prophet his dues

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 9th, 2013, 11:44 am

javishm wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

Ravib sound better than all of them

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » February 9th, 2013, 12:01 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

And you woke up to a speech by your beloved PM Patrick Manning this morning too ent?

:roll: Get srs about life please.

Hoss I hadda read and spell for you too? :roll: I said that because the competition was clearly rigged and unfair so it was a good thing that bunji and fay ann got out of the competition therefore making them winners in the sense that they didnt waste time in performing, machel was always gonna win.

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » February 9th, 2013, 12:03 pm

whats the prizes

TriP

Postby TriP » February 9th, 2013, 12:32 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
javishm wrote:Power:
4.DESTRA
3.BENJAI
1.SUPER BLUE AND MACHEL

official results?

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Sup ... 10701.html

Machel splits Soca Monarch title with SuperBlue

Postby BrotherHood » February 9th, 2013, 12:34 pm

So men beating up because Iwer brought on d Bobo and another man? Is that against the competition rules?
Isn't all that 'stage props'?

Whether or not d Bobo sounded better than Iwer himself, it was all within and part of IWER's performance.

That was the most entertaining competitor in the groovy category.

recklessone

Postby recklessone » February 9th, 2013, 12:37 pm

rfari wrote:Folly.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 9th, 2013, 12:48 pm

Digicel International Groovy Soca Monarch

1. Machel Montano

2. Neil "Iwer" Goerge

3. Dexter "Blaxx" Stewart.

Umm why isn't Ravi B there?
REL THIEF TING!!!!

Postby BrotherHood » February 9th, 2013, 12:52 pm

4th spot is Ravi. A toss up with him and Blaxx though. Still did very well IMO. Excellent stage presentation.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 9th, 2013, 12:53 pm

Ravi B shoulda come 3rd

Did Swappi come last btw?
His performance was terrible

Postby dougla_boy » February 9th, 2013, 12:58 pm

An Iwer hater tell me dat he had the best groovy performance. Eh, soda monarch gone for me yes.

An I agree wit d statement fog is not a groovy song.

Postby rfari » February 9th, 2013, 1:23 pm

jed. all those artiste should pull out of the competition yes. leave machel and soca elvis to perform on the night

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » February 9th, 2013, 1:32 pm

They keep fightin Iwer rite tru noy wayyyy.

I fed up of all this homo Machel-mania.

And to all the ppl cooing over Ravi-B in this thread get serious nah. Everybody know what the results were intended to reflect so doh lemme say it.

All of us are liars if we think this was a "fair" competition. Bunji and dem right for not signing Munroe dutty contract. I glad Machel sign so he will have to perform nex yr and sing tooz and all these dumb broads and male groupies go still support.

The real losers were ppl like Patrice and Nadia Batson while Munroe laughing all the way to the bank Wednesday. It sad that our culture has a price and nonsense can prevail.