MASS MEET - twas bess!

Re: MASS MEET - twas bess!

Postby joker » February 4th, 2013, 9:31 pm

baffleplate wrote:
joker wrote:SO BAFFLE PLATE ... WERE YOU THE ONE WITH THE VIGO ...

BE A MAN NUH BRAH FESS UP ... THE MEET DID PULL OFF SO ... ARE YOU?

Didn't I say i can't take you seriously. Hush and go in the corner.

so is not you then .... is yuh padna?

cuz yuh defending somebody ...

Postby nervewrecker » February 4th, 2013, 9:32 pm

Garage Fresh™ wrote:
Or is this whole stance thing just a smartman way of promoting your rim shop? You are the guy with the rim shop not so?

more than one of us post as GarageFresh here on trinituner, and it is in no way a shop... GF is run by 9 different people, some of who are photographers and videographers - none of us own a rim shop, the rest of us are into advertising and marketing, and I.T .... GF is a hobby, not a business...

The RT Stance Collection is actually our own collaborative wheel line, together with RaceTrac wheels - they get the sales, not us. these wheels are endorsed by Trinituner.com and Zorce Racing Magazine.

So is 9 smartmen that find a way to advertise here without paying (like everyone else) and promote their business at the expense of others?

I have an idea, let all us audio men go full someone car park to have our stuff on demo (visually) and post pics up here calling it a meet. Genius!

ask Duane how much we paid for the banner you see in the forums... :wink: think about it.

ask him how much you pay to inconvenience patrons at price plaza, gulf view medical and original bbq too?

Funny how you see yourself, your crew and your hobby as something different, something unique but the general public sees you as just another raj. Think about that....

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 4th, 2013, 9:37 pm

Garage Fresh™ wrote:
brams112 wrote:Gf why din you guys just run the vigo guy via the guards pallie?anyway there is always a next time to plan a better event.

The vigo guy just started it - it wasn't that bad yet...

it's when the crowds of people came in asking about the 'car show' , the security called the police. the police advised them to block the entrance... if you said you came to buy food - they allowed you in, if you came to a 'car show' - you weren't allowed to enter.

Everyone knows the picture, that word 'car show' gives locally... so we didn't blame the guards for their actions.
we just decided to leave and go elsewhere... it was that simple.

it did not stop the meet from happening.

Guys, I not trying to start any ebattle here but what's the picture the word car show gives?

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » February 4th, 2013, 9:37 pm

ask him how much you pay to inconvenience patrons at price plaza, gulf view medical and original bbq too?

Funny how you see yourself, your crew and your hobby as something different, something unique but the general public sees you as just another raj. Think about that....

:roll: k. but we didn't inconvenience people at price plaza, gulf view medical had a huge empty parking lot at the back... and the owner of BBQ hut thanked us and invited us to come again,
soo.... still not sure why we need to ask Duane all this :|
Last edited by GarageFresh on February 4th, 2013, 9:39 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Rooki3 » February 4th, 2013, 9:37 pm

buh why this bothering u nerve?

Postby joker » February 4th, 2013, 9:39 pm

Garage Fresh™ wrote:
Or is this whole stance thing just a smartman way of promoting your rim shop? You are the guy with the rim shop not so?

more than one of us post as GarageFresh here on trinituner, and it is in no way a shop... GF is run by 9 different people, some of who are photographers and videographers - none of us own a rim shop, the rest of us are into advertising and marketing, and I.T .... GF is a hobby, not a business...

The RT Stance Collection is actually our own collaborative wheel line, together with RaceTrac wheels - they get the sales, not us. these wheels are endorsed by Trinituner.com and Zorce Racing Magazine.

So is 9 smartmen that find a way to advertise here without paying (like everyone else) and promote their business at the expense of others?

I have an idea, let all us audio men go full someone car park to have our stuff on demo (visually) and post pics up here calling it a meet. Genius!

ask Duane how much we paid for the banner you see in the forums... :wink: think about it.

JUST cant keep inside eh but

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 4th, 2013, 9:43 pm

Nerve, jus cus u a RAJ and the man doin sum different,(although i find randomly parking up with no purpose in mind ain't make much sense) but ain't no need to bash son.. The whole chuna fraternity divided into 3 categories now- ICE (Music Installs,Raj-ing) , PERFORMANCE (Installs and Mods) then lately STANCE (Wheel Fitment/Hella Flush, Best "park up " pose). Can't the STANCE cars be allowed to Either Sound Off or Drag Events cus i'm sure they've got Enuf Bark to backup their aggressive look as well as clean,decent audio/SQ installs! Come on guys...1 fraternity jus diff identities...

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » February 4th, 2013, 9:44 pm

anyhows.... thanks to everyone who came out and supported the meet -

(and by extension, every one of our 9 parking lot meets and our 1 official event in Grand Bazaar back in 2010.)

you can check out our face book page for more pics,

http://www.facebook.com/GarageFreshTrinidad

and we sincerely apologize to those who were inconvenienced in any way...

lesson learnt - we no longer need to advertise these meets on public forums,

it brings more harm... than good. Smaller Meets & No Spectator crowds.

So this will be our last thread post on trinituner.com , with respect to these gatherings.

and thanks to all the haters - you guys just make us more popular.

http://vimeo.com/garagefresh
Last edited by GarageFresh on February 4th, 2013, 9:52 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 4th, 2013, 9:47 pm

EXODUS wrote:Nerve, jus cus u a RAJ and the man doin sum different,(although i find randomly parking up with no purpose in mind ain't make much sense) but ain't no need to bash son.. The whole chuna fraternity divided into 3 categories now- ICE (Music Installs,Raj-ing) , PERFORMANCE (Installs and Mods) then lately STANCE (Wheel Fitment/Hella Flush, Best "park up " pose). Can't the STANCE cars be allowed to Either Sound Off or Drag Events cus i'm sure they've got Enuf Bark to backup their aggressive look as well as clean,decent audio/SQ installs! Come on guys...1 fraternity jus diff identities...

Yuhno I remember saying the same last year, inviting stance to MK finals (done talk to Mk about giving them a section away from the music cars etc) and I can't remember 100% but I was told no in a really nice way.

A few guys from the stance fraternity did show up doh and they pretty much enjoy the attention the photogs give them cause it adds a diversity in the albums yuhno?

shady23

Postby shady23 » February 4th, 2013, 9:53 pm

Nothing wrong with a music install that sounding nice and clean. Is when some fools feel the whole world need to hear what they listening to, especially 2am in the morning when you're trying to sleep. Steups.

Postby nervewrecker » February 4th, 2013, 9:55 pm

shady23 wrote:Nothing wrong with a music install that sounding nice and clean. Is when some fools feel the whole world need to hear what they listening to, especially 2am in the morning when you're trying to sleep. Steups.

Just like how he distances himself from the idiots that drag on the highway just so we distance ourselves from those a$$holes. They should be shot and the cars burnt IMO

Postby Rooki3 » February 4th, 2013, 9:56 pm

aye wah tweetas u runnin dawgi?

18 sounds? how much RMS?

ah shabba go sung real good on dah inno

Postby sliderz1 » February 4th, 2013, 10:22 pm

Rooki3 wrote:yep lol, where u getting steelies that have that deep concave?

there are tons of deep steels, you'll just need to look more in the 'offroad' application.

10'' or 8'' deep
5 hole will be easier to access than 4

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » February 4th, 2013, 10:28 pm

this entire thing is like a south park episode. lesson learnt at the end and everything.

Postby X2 » February 4th, 2013, 10:28 pm

Jeez... why women does always hadda fight ?

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » February 4th, 2013, 10:33 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
EXODUS wrote:Nerve, jus cus u a RAJ and the man doin sum different,(although i find randomly parking up with no purpose in mind ain't make much sense) but ain't no need to bash son.. The whole chuna fraternity divided into 3 categories now- ICE (Music Installs,Raj-ing) , PERFORMANCE (Installs and Mods) then lately STANCE (Wheel Fitment/Hella Flush, Best "park up " pose). Can't the STANCE cars be allowed to Either Sound Off or Drag Events cus i'm sure they've got Enuf Bark to backup their aggressive look as well as clean,decent audio/SQ installs! Come on guys...1 fraternity jus diff identities...

Yuhno I remember saying the same last year, inviting stance to MK finals (done talk to Mk about giving them a section away from the music cars etc) and I can't remember 100% but I was told no in a really nice way.

A few guys from the stance fraternity did show up doh and they pretty much enjoy the attention the photogs give them cause it adds a diversity in the albums yuhno?

We remember this Shirvan, and we did respond saying that we (Stance Movement at that point in time) didn't want to blend with car shows simply because of our foundational beliefs that the people who attend our meets - do not always enjoy and feel comfortable in such environments... and we did say it in a very pleasant manner, because we meant no malice by it.

Not saying all car shows are the same, because there is always a good show locally - every now and then.

However, individuals who attend our meets are free to do what ever they want, with their cars - that has absolutely nothing to do with us. So if they choose to attend car shows, race on the highway... we have no problems at all, what so ever... because we don't have the right to. Our choice not to indulge, is totally a brand decision - which was one of the core elements we adapted in the early stages of what we do, and what we stand for. People are different, cultures are different... we respect that. Everyone can be doing their thing simultaneously in their own disciplines, and not affect each other. All it takes is respect.

you see the problem here is :

1) We introduced something different & new to T'dad in terms of vehicle customization, trending styles and appearance.

2) We introduced something different & new to T'dad in terms
of automotive social networking and branding, through the internet using mediums we didn't have before such as Facebook, Youtube, Vimeo and one powerful resource - trinituner.com... this entire concept was born in one thread.

3) We introduced something different & new to T'dad in terms
of open social gatherings, non-profit meets and we promote an automotive culture, in a way that is still new to our shores, in terms of concept, requirements and doctrines.

4) We introduced something different & new to T'dad in terms
of the way people viewed car photography and videos, today...
anyone with a keen eye and a good camera can take awesome
pics, and we help share them and get them noticed - same with vids, local cars, local people and shops - we help share everything locally, to the rest of the world through the internet.
Promote what we have, and what we are capable of... as a caribbean twin island.

5) People in T'dad have been familiar with brands, clubs, websites and promoters - who over the years, have concentrated on Rallying, Dexterity events, Drag Racing events, even Circuit at one point in time. There's Off-Roading, Karting, the bikers do their thing - and even Drifting has been blowing up over the years... we even have Drag & Wind now. Apart from that, all we have known about is Car Shows & Sound-Offs. Garage Fresh just came into the picture a few years back, and showed people another way
to gather and have static displays... and socialize and have fun.
Environments where people can actually talk and hear one another speak... where people can bring their 3 year olds, their grand parents and just lime, eat and hangout. And most importantly... it's not about making any money, it's just simply a love for an aggressive automotive culture & fashion - that brings people together, from all walks of life.

(We believe)

Here is where the conflict of interest lies, maybe it's alot to swallow all at once.

Postby Ted_v2 » February 4th, 2013, 11:04 pm

na hoss is 5
dex
ice
stance
rice
performance

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 4th, 2013, 11:06 pm

It's two a's in Shirvaan mate 1wink

No disagreements to your statements/accomplishments and such, I agree on some points but I'm abit tired on this end so ill just say your invite to an Mk show Riaz, is open anytime you wish, just message me and ill set it up. Cause I'd really like to see the sigma that carshows have come to be known as changed (dangerous/ enjoyable/ rajfete etc).

For 2013 I'd like to see shows where the 4x4 guys can display their stuff, the stance guys can have their time and the gallery cars can have their space but we need cooperation on all sides mate. Iirc you said you were stepping away from GF for a bit? Who is now "in charge"?

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 4th, 2013, 11:07 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:

na hoss is 5
dex
ice
stance
rice
performance

Add to that the 4x4 men, the truck guys, the cart guys, is one huge callaloo

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » February 4th, 2013, 11:20 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:It's two a's in Shirvaan mate 1wink

No disagreements to your statements/accomplishments and such, I agree on some points but I'm abit tired on this end so ill just say your invite to an Mk show Riaz, is open anytime you wish, just message me and ill set it up. Cause I'd really like to see the sigma that carshows have come to be known as changed (dangerous/ enjoyable/ rajfete etc).

For 2013 I'd like to see shows where the 4x4 guys can display their stuff, the stance guys can have their time and the gallery cars can have their space but we need cooperation on all sides mate. Iirc you said you were stepping away from GF for a bit? Who is now "in charge"?

Copper Shot is the other co-founder of GF...
We are willing to collaborate in an event, but not a car show and sound-off , but rather a REAL Car Show... maybe something 2 Days long, encompassing everything to do with cars - but only the highest standards in each genre, selected cars... guest list parking - not pull up, pay $100 and roll een...
No pong out and crowd pleaser business, real demos... real displays, attention to detail... ambiance and presentation.
No box on hood... and a woman jumping on yuh bonnet.

the Meguiar's show, and RaceTrac's show was the closest we've reached to int'l standards in terms of real 'car shows'.

When the rest of the country is serious, and there is an evident change in culture and mindset towards cars - we may actually see this type of event one day.

the last good shows were Zacx in mid centre, once every year... over the years - promoters have made a mess of shows, some still manage to keep decent events... but times are changing, we should at least keep in sync with it.

Postby sMASH » February 4th, 2013, 11:22 pm

this is pretty good. an opportunity to see and chat.

the one and only problem is dat is chinidad we livin in. so dat mean is one settah kaka**** does show up to show off.

if u could find a way to keep people quiet at the meets, u can continue this wonderful concept.

i have a suggestion, if u ever doin one in south again, u could try a bit further in annands or even the price mart. both of them have a lot of parking, price mart inside and annands outside, to hold MEETS. they would be a lot safer than on the side of the road outside gulf city, a lot quieter and i feel that both place may welcome the added attraction.

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » February 4th, 2013, 11:28 pm

sMASH wrote:this is pretty good. an opportunity to see and chat.

the one and only problem is dat is chinidad we livin in. so dat mean is one settah kaka**** does show up to show off.

if u could find a way to keep people quiet at the meets, u can continue this wonderful concept.

i have a suggestion, if u ever doin one in south again, u could try a bit further in annands or even the price mart. both of them have a lot of parking, price mart inside and annands outside, to hold MEETS. they would be a lot safer than on the side of the road outside gulf city, a lot quieter and i feel that both place may welcome the added attraction.

:) thanks for the advice, and support...

if there's anyone out there who can help us to contribute, and even maybe have links for spaces, to hold these meets - please feel free to contact us.

We believe that once we work within the parameters of the law, and civilized man... these meets can only get better and better. These are non-profit events which alot of us dedicate plenty time and effort into promoting... any help would be more than welcomed. Our meets are so much more than just 'stance' and rims... you need to attend one, to know it.

you can contact us via email: garagefresh.tt@gmail.com
Last edited by GarageFresh on February 4th, 2013, 11:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » February 4th, 2013, 11:30 pm

Garage Fresh[TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:It's two a's in Shirvaan mate 1wink

We are willing to collaborate in an event, but not a car show and sound-off , but rather a REAL Car Show... maybe something 2 Days long, encompassing everything to do with cars - but only the highest standards in each genre, selected cars... guest list parking - not pull up, pay $100 and roll een...
No pong out and crowd pleaser business, real demos... real displays, attention to detail... ambiance and presentation.

the Meguiar's show, and RaceTrac's show was the closest we've reached to int'l standards in terms of real 'car shows'.

When the rest of the country is serious, and there is an evident change in culture and mindset towards cars - we may actually see this type of event one day.

the last good shows were Zacx in mid centre, once every year... over the years - promoters have made a mess of shows, some still manage to keep decent events... but times are changing, we should at least keep in sync with it.

I like the direction this thread is heading in now.

When you say the best of the best you not talking gear heads alone right?

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » February 4th, 2013, 11:40 pm

I like the direction this thread is heading in now.

When you say the best of the best you not talking gear heads alone right?

nope we mean :

best drag cars parked on checkered color vinyl, best rally and circuit cars parked in a row... best of the best vip and executive, classy cars on display... stanced cars, drift cars, mini trucks, slammed cars with air, lifted 4x4s, bikes, SQ audio..... predator doing a lil demo, atomic bomb doing a lil demo, rc cars drifting, a lil break dancing, plenty food on sale, plenty companies representing, a well run bar, not competitions, but awards.... that kinda thing....

Something huge with the best of anything, in all categories on display and demo - something we have never seen since the days of southex in gulf city and zacx car show in mid centre.

something not about clashes and competition, but rather comradery and presenting our automotive excellence to the rest of the world.... we can maybe take a page or 2 from SEMA events, and make it an annual thing... because Tobago Easter show is really losing it's sting, most people just go now for the lime.

Postby nervewrecker » February 4th, 2013, 11:46 pm

Hmmmmm......

GoS

Postby GoS » February 4th, 2013, 11:47 pm

no ofence GF but stance in trinidad some years now eh i remembe my father telling me themuse to join steel rims and stretchin the tires i talking about in the 1980`s eh ppl just because it started to sie and u guys form this group to keep it alive doh mean u start it eh get all yuh facts right

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 4th, 2013, 11:48 pm

Garage Fresh™ wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

Once again I agree but until there is demand we can't push forward a 2day calendar to financiers, I was thinking a get the boys out a bit earlier because and give the sound off men their portion in the night.

Currently a full carshow starts around 8am with SQ judging when it's quiet etc then the dj/spl events start around 12 but people really show up after 3pm and the competitions/judging actually starts around 5-6pm?

What I'm thinking is get the boys out between 10am-whenever they wanna leave, and use this time to expose the culture. During these hours, it's mainly the event staff putting on final touchs to the area so it's dead quiet and we can really get a good thing going.

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » February 4th, 2013, 11:48 pm

when promoters locally, stop holding car shows to make plenty money - and start hosting shows to contribute to building and advancing the local car culture scene, for generations to come...
The standard of events will rise and the income will be effortless... and in abundance.

Quality > Quantity.

most of our shows are actually "Car Fetes & Pong Out"

GoS

Postby GoS » February 4th, 2013, 11:48 pm

no ofence GF but stance in trinidad some years now eh i remembe my father telling me themuse to join steel rims and stretchin the tires i talking about in the 1980`s eh ppl just because it started to sie and u guys form this group to keep it alive doh mean u start it eh get all yuh facts right

Postby joker » February 4th, 2013, 11:50 pm

*welds 2 shockeyes*

real heights up in here