Re: Tuner Cooking Thread.

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » February 22nd, 2013, 12:31 pm

awesome thread! post more recipes plz!!

Postby dougla_boy » February 22nd, 2013, 2:20 pm

question for u 2nr chefs.......when u are preparing your chicken, do yall put lime/ vinegar to cut the freshness? or do u just wash it with water and/or flour or do you throw hot water on it? and what is the right/safe way to wash your chicken/meats?

no lime/vinegar= no chicken cooked.....else i smell the freshness in the meat

also, what kind of seasoning do yall use?

i always reach for fresh seasoning or seasoning i did a day or 2 before (all my seasonings put in a chopper, no salt, vinegar, water added)

HCCA

Postby HCCA » February 22nd, 2013, 2:54 pm

dougla_boy wrote:question for u 2nr chefs.......when u are preparing your chicken, do yall put lime/ vinegar to cut the freshness? or do u just wash it with water and/or flour or do you throw hot water on it? and what is the right/safe way to wash your chicken/meats?

no lime/vinegar= no chicken cooked.....else i smell the freshness in the meat

also, what kind of seasoning do yall use?

i always reach for fresh seasoning or seasoning i did a day or 2 before (all my seasonings put in a chopper, no salt, vinegar, water added)

I use white vinegar to wash all the meats, lime too expensive.

As for seasoning i make what amounts to like two (swiss mayonnaise size) bottles like once every six weeks. Has between 8-10 ingredients in it.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 22nd, 2013, 3:04 pm

Depends on what I'm cooking.
I wash /clean meats with straight water.

Seasoning is always basic salt and black pepper, unless it's some sort of marinade or if the dish specifically calls for other seasoning, but I don't murder the meat with green seasoning like a typical trini.

Postby pugboy » February 22nd, 2013, 3:26 pm

if you want a different garlic sauce try making with cream cheese instead of mayo
3 - 4 tbsp of butter
3 med to large cloves of garlic
2 - 8oz blocks of cream cheese
1cup milk to thin
heat gently to melt everything
sugar and bp if wanted

can also add 1/2 cup Grated Parm ( I just use Kraft grated stuff)

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » February 22nd, 2013, 3:41 pm

pugboy wrote:if you want a different garlic sauce try making with cream cheese instead of mayo
3 - 4 tbsp of butter
1cup milk to thin
sugar and bp if wanted

Thanks, thin I'll make some with the butter and some with the mayo, ill let the guests decide and Ill make more of the preferred one lol. I really kool with either one
Last edited by greenlime100 on February 22nd, 2013, 10:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rooki3 » February 22nd, 2013, 7:59 pm

soup ingredients in the crockpot, this wud be ready by the morning

Postby pugboy » February 22nd, 2013, 10:05 pm

plenty meat cooking on the smoker this weekend

75lbs ribs
35lbs beef
35lbs chicken
20130222_215439.jpg
20130222_215426.jpg

streetKING

Postby streetKING » February 23rd, 2013, 2:33 am

pugboy ....very nice , more pics of them meat in that smoker!

Postby pugboy » February 23rd, 2013, 2:04 pm

took a late and bad pic
20130223_120303.jpg

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » February 23rd, 2013, 3:52 pm

pugboy wrote:if you want a different garlic sauce try making with cream cheese instead of mayo
3 - 4 tbsp of butter
1cup milk to thin
sugar and bp if wanted

Will def try this! i love cream cheese!!!

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 23rd, 2013, 5:37 pm

pugboy I'm officially jelly on a monumental scale..

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 23rd, 2013, 6:33 pm

lots of cooks/chefs in here....need to start taking pics of my work lol

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 23rd, 2013, 8:43 pm

snatman

Postby snatman » February 24th, 2013, 3:14 pm

impressive! how long it gonna take you to finish all that meat bro?
where do you get the ribs?
pugboy wrote:plenty meat cooking on the smoker this weekend

75lbs ribs
35lbs beef
35lbs chicken
20130222_215439.jpg
20130222_215426.jpg

Postby Ted_v2 » February 24th, 2013, 5:47 pm

i wanna be a chef :(

Postby AllTrac » February 24th, 2013, 6:02 pm

i say 2nr lime by pugboy, he cant eat all dat meat and it eh good to waste food

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 24th, 2013, 8:44 pm

*fartz*

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 25th, 2013, 8:40 am

AllTrac wrote:i say 2nr lime by pugboy, he cant eat all dat meat and it eh good to waste food

Ent..
It just ain't right if he eats all that alone, his worms might get worms..
We can help!! :mrgreen:

Postby pugboy » February 25th, 2013, 2:54 pm

yeah, unfortunately I actually don't eat much of this, lol
20130224_130016.jpg
20130224_130012.jpg
20130223_151143.jpg

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » February 25th, 2013, 8:21 pm

^^^Is that a home made smoker?????

Postby pugboy » February 25th, 2013, 8:27 pm

yeah, but this aint a mickey mouse smoker though
this is industrial stuff, lol
I have a pic somewhere of my pit collection

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » February 25th, 2013, 8:33 pm

pugboy wrote:yeah, but this aint a mickey mouse smoker though

How much (average) would it cost to make a small smoker about 4 feet. ?

Postby pugboy » February 25th, 2013, 8:59 pm

I really could not put a cost to make it worthwhile per se
so I would rather not as I don't really have such free time
as it requires a lot of manual labour plus welding etc
my two big smokers took several months to build an hour here, a couple there etc
the most recent one was almost a year as the frame was built with some scrap and then parked up.

your best bet is to build an upright drum smoker, using regular steel drum.
there are many plans to build them, google UDS

Oleander

Postby Oleander » February 25th, 2013, 9:26 pm

^^ AWESOME ^^
*Runs to google*

Oleander

Postby Oleander » February 25th, 2013, 9:33 pm

http://www.popularmechanics.com/home/ho ... um#slide-1

This is so cool. I'm gonna try this.. Will share if I get it done.

Postby brams112 » February 25th, 2013, 9:35 pm

pugboy wrote:yeah, unfortunately I actually don't eat much of this, lol
20130224_130016.jpg

Liking the home made tray. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby X_Factor » February 25th, 2013, 9:54 pm

playerskrew wrote:
pugboy wrote:yeah, but this aint a mickey mouse smoker though

How much (average) would it cost to make a small smoker about 4 feet. ?

i could sell the second one pugboy and i built a couple yrs ago i think cause i dont use it since i have another

Postby pugboy » February 25th, 2013, 10:01 pm

all my smokers built a few years ago and don't have space for anymore, lol

2013 project recently started
DSC_7878.jpg