Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

shotta 20

Re: Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Postby shotta 20 » November 20th, 2012, 3:13 pm

Ok people, i think it's about time that we get an official from the 'Guiness world records' to come to Trinidad and induct Kubbie :

Longest period survived by a human without food and water.

Postby pioneer » November 20th, 2012, 3:18 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:Conservationist Dr Wayne Kublalsingh, who is on a hunger strike against the construction of the Point Fortin Highway extension, today gave a tongue lashing to Legal Affairs Minister Prakash Ramadhar, who visited him outside the Prime Minister's residence. Full story in CNC3 News at 7 pm. (CNC3 FB)

So this man attacking ministers yet expect to meet with the PM?

ahaha let he rotten oui

Postby rspann » November 20th, 2012, 3:26 pm

How many people actually believe a man would do without food and water for 5 days and still have the strength to travel and talk and cuss?I feel is level water and a little food every night,just so he would survive but look a little beat out.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 20th, 2012, 3:31 pm

rfari wrote:Dey say he in critical. Condition:-o

they?

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » November 20th, 2012, 3:31 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:Conservationist Dr Wayne Kublalsingh, who is on a hunger strike against the construction of the Point Fortin Highway extension, today gave a tongue lashing to Legal Affairs Minister Prakash Ramadhar, who visited him outside the Prime Minister's residence. Full story in CNC3 News at 7 pm. (CNC3 FB)

ahaha let he rotten oui

I was told that he plans to "collapse" soon and make a big production of it. The family has already hired a private ambulance and has it on standby for when he does it.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » November 20th, 2012, 3:32 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:
section34 wrote:i rel cornfused looking at that picture sumana put up dred...it shows clearly the debe to mon desir part that kublalsingh doh want...but the govt propaganda pic says that ,the rerouters claim that 300 homes and 13 businesses will be saved, when in fact 100,000 citizens will be affected if it doesnt pass that way. Find it strange that kublalsingh, who is a bright fella, at least academically speaking, must kno that it have more than 300 homes in Debe, Penal, Siparia. So why would he make such a low claim, esp if the govt saying 100,000 citizens affected. Unless 100,000 ppl live in 300 homes in south ??? thx for clearing it up for me if it is i misinterpreting the pic...

it simply means that in the process of building the highway 300 homes and 13 business will have to be demolished and relocated.

Kublalsingh is a self-proclaimed environmentalist. his issue is really that the highway would frig up the oropuche lagoon and as such could lead to flooding. the homes are just secondary, and an added bonus for him.

What i'm not sure about is that from the pic it appears that the highway passes on the outskirts of the lagoon and not through the lagoon as Kublalsingh is contending...for all we know the pic could be misleading...or not...

Photo was not done by the government's offices.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 20th, 2012, 3:33 pm

srsly....I sure he hadda be eating ah lil sumthing at nights

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 20th, 2012, 3:35 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:

ahaha let he rotten oui

I was told that he plans to "collapse" soon and make a big production of it. The family has already hired a private ambulance and has it on standby for when he does it.

I think the police should move in before the ambulance does.
Attempt @ suicide is a crime in this country.

Postby AllTrac » November 20th, 2012, 3:40 pm

word is he does get he lil sip on de side

Postby RBphoto » November 20th, 2012, 3:51 pm

AllTrac wrote:word is he does get he lil sip on de side

Noonoose juice?

Postby pugboy » November 20th, 2012, 3:54 pm

anybody who drives from Penal - Siparia will know those drives are real therapy

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 20th, 2012, 4:24 pm

I've been in traffic for the past 1.5hrs heading back to San Fernando from labidco....I dunno how people do this daily...

Postby De Dragon » November 20th, 2012, 5:26 pm

Kubs issa kant, de kinda money spent/spending/will be spent means that he could protest until he dead(no pun intended) and nothing will change.

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » November 20th, 2012, 5:36 pm

like kubsman going for a guinness world record.....?

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 20th, 2012, 7:18 pm

i like kams responses to the situation though. imagine if patos had to contend with this. what a troll patos is

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » November 20th, 2012, 7:23 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:I've been in traffic for the past 1.5hrs heading back to San Fernando from labidco....I dunno how people do this daily...

Say thank god the creek didn't flood... Otherwise you would've been stuck until abt 8:00pm

I live Rousillac & it take me 1hr to get to Sando on mornings in traffic (providing the creek dont flood) If it dose is 3-4 hrs... When the creek flood on evenings it takes 4-5 hrs from Gulf traffic lights until the cremation site... The Hiway is very much needed
Last edited by *OUTSIDER* on November 20th, 2012, 7:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » November 20th, 2012, 7:25 pm

His moms. Hmmm

section34

Postby section34 » November 20th, 2012, 7:37 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:
SmokeyGTi wrote:
section34 wrote:i rel cornfused looking at that picture sumana put up dred...it shows clearly the debe to mon desir part that kublalsingh doh want...but the govt propaganda pic says that ,the rerouters claim that 300 homes and 13 businesses will be saved, when in fact 100,000 citizens will be affected if it doesnt pass that way. Find it strange that kublalsingh, who is a bright fella, at least academically speaking, must kno that it have more than 300 homes in Debe, Penal, Siparia. So why would he make such a low claim, esp if the govt saying 100,000 citizens affected. Unless 100,000 ppl live in 300 homes in south ??? thx for clearing it up for me if it is i misinterpreting the pic...

it simply means that in the process of building the highway 300 homes and 13 business will have to be demolished and relocated.

Kublalsingh is a self-proclaimed environmentalist. his issue is really that the highway would frig up the oropuche lagoon and as such could lead to flooding. the homes are just secondary, and an added bonus for him.

What i'm not sure about is that from the pic it appears that the highway passes on the outskirts of the lagoon and not through the lagoon as Kublalsingh is contending...for all we know the pic could be misleading...or not...

Photo was not done by the government's offices.

so the photo did not originate from Kevan Gibbs ? *former guardian journalist, proclaimed PP apologist and rewarded with a seat on the board of CNMG ??? sorry my apologies then.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » November 20th, 2012, 7:42 pm

man have an ad on the radio too yes :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » November 20th, 2012, 7:45 pm

*OUTSIDER* wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:I've been in traffic for the past 1.5hrs heading back to San Fernando from labidco....I dunno how people do this daily...

Say thank god the creek didn't flood... Otherwise you would've been stuck until abt 8:00pm

I live Rousillac & it take me 1hr to get to Sando on mornings in traffic (providing the creek dont flood) If it dose is 3-4 hrs... When the creek flood on evenings it takes 4-5 hrs from Gulf traffic lights until the cremation site... The Hiway is very much needed

To add to this:

When the creek floods some use alternative routes. The alternative routes already have problems with traffic so all they do is make it worst.

But something I must ask....why not fix the original route rather than build a whole new highway? Widen it with double lanes on each side perhaps?
WRT the flooding on the creek, lock off the gates that allow water to enter into the drains and install a few pumps to empty the water. The road is sloping towards the drains ayways so water runs off into them but when tide high it has nowhere to go and simply accumulates there and rises unto the road.
One must wonder what might have been the costs of widening that section of road and starting the rest of the highway after the creek and avoid this whole 'passing through the wetland issue'.

Postby nervewrecker » November 20th, 2012, 7:49 pm

Oh yea, raise the wall and change the design to somewhat of a curve outwards to the water so when it hits the wall the water is directed back at the sea and not unto the road.
That wall is being undermined by the sea anyways, anyone ever climb over and see what taking place during low tide? It about 2 feet inland already.

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » November 20th, 2012, 7:58 pm

kublal next move should be to walk from P.O.S to Point both routes

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 20th, 2012, 8:14 pm

bluestarz9 wrote:kublal next move should be to walk from P.O.S to Point both routes

He should start it tomorrow. Sure he won't make it far .. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby ronsin1 » November 20th, 2012, 8:23 pm

*OUTSIDER* wrote:

To add to this:

When the creek floods some use alternative routes. The alternative routes already have problems with traffic so all they do is make it worst.

But something I must ask....why not fix the original route rather than build a whole new highway? Widen it with double lanes on each side perhaps?
WRT the flooding on the creek, lock off the gates that allow water to enter into the drains and install a few pumps to empty the water. The road is sloping towards the drains ayways so water runs off into them but when tide high it has nowhere to go and simply accumulates there and rises unto the road.
One must wonder what might have been the costs of widening that section of road and starting the rest of the highway after the creek and avoid this whole 'passing through the wetland issue'.

They are going to widen the road from Bamboo Junction to the creek I am not sure how much further than the creek they are going however OAS has the contract for that as well We were informed of this when they requested a meeting with our company

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » November 20th, 2012, 8:24 pm

nervewrecker wrote: why not fix the original route rather than build a whole new highway? Widen it with double lanes on each side perhaps

This in process I believe... If you look at the bank on the creek & on both side of the road from Paria Suites to Bamboo traffic lights you'll see little pickets marked out... Hopefully that should help.

nervewrecker wrote:Oh yea, raise the wall and change the design to somewhat of a curve outwards to the water so when it hits the wall the water is directed back at the sea and not unto the road.

Sometimes the water comes from the mangrove (nut flood gate ), full the drain them comes out on the road... And yes they should raise the wall... Couple weeks ago the water levle was the same as the wall.

Postby nervewrecker » November 20th, 2012, 8:34 pm

Well, shame on me, I pass there almost everyday and dont even know all this. Then again, I leave in the night and come back in the night. I have noticed the pickets however.

Good to know the road is being widened because that pricesmart traffic light does cause a nice pile up both sides. But even without widening the creek itself, wont that cause a bottle neck from 2 lanes into one? Anywhere have merging traffic always have jan jatt.

Isnt there a bank seperating the mangrove from the road with spaces for water to flow into the drains? I donno if I saw correct but I think there are gates in there that can be locked off therefore keeping the water from coming up on the road.

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » November 20th, 2012, 8:57 pm

nervewrecker wrote: Isnt there a bank seperating the mangrove from the road with spaces for water to flow into the drains? I donno if I saw correct but I think there are gates in there that can be locked off therefore keeping the water from coming up on the road.

It hav 1 small gate... It suppose to work like a float and lock off when the drains full but it never work because people trow plastic bottles in the drains & it dose block the gate from closing... But like I said there is a bank but the water comes from the mangrove, over the bank, into the drains, fulls the drains, onto the road so if the gate close the water will still come on the road apart from splashing over... Oh and while the traffic bumper to bumper you will see police making way for the MP's with they big Benz/Audi/Range from South to pass true :evil:

Postby DVSTT » November 20th, 2012, 9:00 pm

Postby nervewrecker » November 20th, 2012, 9:05 pm

*OUTSIDER* wrote:
nervewrecker wrote: Isnt there a bank seperating the mangrove from the road with spaces for water to flow into the drains? I donno if I saw correct but I think there are gates in there that can be locked off therefore keeping the water from coming up on the road.

It hav 1 small gate... It suppose to work like a float and lock off when the drains full but it never work because people trow plastic bottles in the drains & it dose block the gate from closing... But like I said there is a bank but the water comes from the mangrove, over the bank, into the drains, fulls the drains, onto the road so if the gate close the water will still come on the road apart from splashing over... Oh and while the traffic bumper to bumper you will see police making way for the MP's with they big Benz/Audi/Range from South to pass true :evil:

Seen this happen many times. :evil:

Didnt even know the water gets that high though. :shock:

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » November 20th, 2012, 9:20 pm

Yes it dose...I wont be surprise if the high waters wash away the road one day... The waves these days are very strong ... you ever see it on evenings by the 2nd bridge