what's wrong with european cars?

Re: what's wrong with european cars?

Postby Team Loco » December 27th, 2012, 8:48 pm

jokes aside mg man has a really nice collection.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » December 28th, 2012, 9:30 am

rspann wrote:.....and 6.It shiny.

you forget number 5.........it expensive to buy and to maintain.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » December 28th, 2012, 3:30 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
rspann wrote:.....and 6.It shiny.

you forget number 5.........it expensive to buy and to maintain.

so is a sexy beyotch.
but you pay for the ride..and pride... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 28th, 2012, 3:46 pm

Man talking like if original Toyota parts cheap

konartis

Postby konartis » December 28th, 2012, 6:02 pm

"When i win the lotto...I'M buying a NISSAN" .... :D
Said no one ever! :cry:

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » December 28th, 2012, 7:07 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Man talking like if original Toyota parts cheap

and half of them will run to bobby's to buy aftermarket knock offs...

people who say european are to expensive have no idea the bullsh!t they are talking. i wonder if anyone of them ever stop to consider that european cars and parts are sold the worldwide and they are tonnes of after market OEM parts available.

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 28th, 2012, 7:25 pm

Just took the eclass out on a spirited run, never had that much fun in the corolla :D

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 28th, 2012, 8:18 pm

^^^hope it wasn't in the road btwn La Romain catholic church & Bel Air.....

Postby S_2NR » December 28th, 2012, 11:09 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Just took the eclass out on a spirited run, never had that much fun in the corolla :D

all that to say..

which year? model?

Postby MG Man » December 29th, 2012, 12:00 am

called toyota for a pair of lower control arm bushes for the AE111 Corolla (cradle arm bushes for you bamboo-surfers)............they told me they don't sell the bush separate, and I need to buy two control arms (cradles) at over 2k each.................with the MINI, I can buy the bush, the bush with the bracket, or the whole control arm............who's the thief there?
A set of plug wires for said corolla is 800 from toyota..........a fcuking radiator is 12k..............a power steering pump is over 5k

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 29th, 2012, 12:03 am

S_2NR wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:Just took the eclass out on a spirited run, never had that much fun in the corolla :D

all that to say..

which year? model?

W211 e240

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » December 29th, 2012, 3:06 pm

MG Man wrote:called toyota for a pair of lower control arm bushes for the AE111 Corolla (cradle arm bushes for you bamboo-surfers)............they told me they don't sell the bush separate, and I need to buy two control arms (cradles) at over 2k each.................with the MINI, I can buy the bush, the bush with the bracket, or the whole control arm............who's the thief there?
A set of plug wires for said corolla is 800 from toyota..........a fcuking radiator is 12k..............a power steering pump is over 5k

I have a pair of OEM replacement cradles arms with bushing for that model. Brand new. Piper price.

Just wanna get rid of them.

:evilbat:

devrat

Postby devrat » December 29th, 2012, 6:24 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

all that to say..

which year? model?

W211 e240

Shotta....soo you couldn't pass by me and lem meh wash it at least :(

Postby S_2NR » December 29th, 2012, 7:45 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

all that to say..

which year? model?

W211 e240

Zomg. V6 power :shock:

Mom had an e200. But it start to firetruck up and sold it.

The new c class lineup ain't too shabby either

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 29th, 2012, 8:18 pm

devrat wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

all that to say..

which year? model?

W211 e240

Shotta....soo you couldn't pass by me and lem meh wash it at least :(

I passed by yew and peeped your white chariot on a night run, I always to remember to call at that moment :lol:

Postby tr1ad » April 30th, 2013, 6:03 pm

yunno i wanted to bump this ....

what's the failure rate on the audi transmission? is it at a certain mileage? is it after a certain mileage if it still running normal then it is one of the few?

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 30th, 2013, 6:30 pm

MG Man wrote:called toyota for a pair of lower control arm bushes for the AE111 Corolla (cradle arm bushes for you bamboo-surfers)............they told me they don't sell the bush separate, and I need to buy two control arms (cradles) at over 2k each.................with the MINI, I can buy the bush, the bush with the bracket, or the whole control arm............who's the thief there?

Seems like Tttl don't sell parts separate.

I need two bushings for a steering rack and they said I have to buy the entire rack for $12,000.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 30th, 2013, 6:32 pm

You need to be more specific I think. CVT(Multitronic)? Slushbox Auto? S-Tronic? What year Audi? Makes a difference as the same model tranny is tweaked over the years with adjustments to account and correct previous issues so an A4 from 2004 vs say 2007 would have the same tranny but the 07 one would have new part numbers signifying a tweak.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 30th, 2013, 6:35 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

Seems like Tttl don't sell parts separate.

I need two bushings for a steering rack and they said I have to buy the entire rack for $12,000.

See if you can get a hold of Toyota's online or offline parts catalog software. Might be able to get a blow up drawing of the rack and part numbers for the bushings.

Is this a rack for a RAV4 by the way?

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 30th, 2013, 6:43 pm

Yep 2003 rav4

My best bet right now is to drop the rack and remake Teflon bushings.

Postby equipped2ripp » April 30th, 2013, 6:50 pm

tr1ad wrote:yunno i wanted to bump this ....

what's the failure rate on the audi transmission? is it at a certain mileage? is it after a certain mileage if it still running normal then it is one of the few?

Nothing to do with the transmission itself...

Just the 2002-2005 A4s and A6s had a problem with the Transmission Control Module that goes bad. The ones from 2006-present are fine.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 30th, 2013, 6:50 pm

Postby tr1ad » April 30th, 2013, 7:12 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:You need to be more specific I think. CVT(Multitronic)? Slushbox Auto? S-Tronic? What year Audi? Makes a difference as the same model tranny is tweaked over the years with adjustments to account and correct previous issues so an A4 from 2004 vs say 2007 would have the same tranny but the 07 one would have new part numbers signifying a tweak.

Cvt 03/04 a4 to be more specific

Sent from my Z10 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 30th, 2013, 7:16 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:
tr1ad wrote:yunno i wanted to bump this ....

Nothing to do with the transmission itself...

Just the 2002-2005 A4s and A6s had a problem with the Transmission Control Module that goes bad. The ones from 2006-present are fine.

Seems to be more of an issue with TCU installed on the multitronic trannies.

http://www.audi-gearbox-problems.co.uk/?p=1#comments

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zUB6DNrsQxI

http://www.audi-forums.com/b6-forum/476 ... check.html

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 30th, 2013, 7:17 pm

tr1ad wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:You need to be more specific I think. CVT(Multitronic)? Slushbox Auto? S-Tronic? What year Audi? Makes a difference as the same model tranny is tweaked over the years with adjustments to account and correct previous issues so an A4 from 2004 vs say 2007 would have the same tranny but the 07 one would have new part numbers signifying a tweak.

Cvt 03/04 a4 to be more specific

Based on wiki page and forums I wouldn't touch it. equipped also says the same thing. Too much of a coincidence.

Postby tr1ad » April 30th, 2013, 7:23 pm

Was wondering.... has almost 99k on it, drives perfect

Postby Ronaldo95163 » April 30th, 2013, 7:30 pm

konartis wrote:people like nissan and mitsubushi because parts easy to get an cheap...but they dont realize that every 3months u have to change bushings,cradle arms, and other parts...

:?: :?: :?:

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 30th, 2013, 8:24 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:
konartis wrote:people like nissan and more nissan because parts easy to get an cheap...but they dont realize that every 3months u have to change bushings,cradle arms, and other parts...

:?: :?: :?:

TriP

Postby TriP » April 30th, 2013, 8:54 pm

LQQK a Carr..!!
580766_502278649836772_362339275_n.jpg

Postby equipped2ripp » April 30th, 2013, 9:18 pm

CVT Multitronic is the same transmission...

TCU/TCM... same thing.