NP's Gas up to win.

Re: NP's Gas up to win.

Postby Chimera » October 16th, 2012, 8:45 am

Monster 101 wrote:won a quart of np ultra 20w50 today.....

got it sealed.....@ st. mary's station......

btw unipet not participating in this promotion????

it's a NP promotion

Postby RBphoto » October 16th, 2012, 10:33 am

Only realized Peaks is unipet day before :x

#wasteonehundreddollar

trouble

Postby trouble » October 16th, 2012, 10:52 am

won $10 off next gas purchase & windshield washer...
filled in Penal gas station & didn't get any card, the attendant tell me the boss does only give them approx. 30 cards or soo ever so often, even though they does fill 1000+ cars daily... :agrue:

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 16th, 2012, 1:40 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Only realized Peaks is unipet day before :x

#wasteonehundreddollar

Co-worker this as well. She ask them 2 siphon out the gas though...

Postby Hook » October 16th, 2012, 1:46 pm

:lol: that's why it's called the "One Stop" and not a "Quik Shoppe"

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » October 16th, 2012, 2:01 pm

ADONI wrote:

#wasteonehundreddollar

u cud do that? what happens if you go to full gas and upon payin at the cashier and returning to your vehicle, u see one of them rusher pump attendant pumping the wrong gas in your tank. may it be premium/super?

Postby RBphoto » October 16th, 2012, 2:52 pm

Once is not diesel I eh go benup..:lol:

Ah get ketch with that "one stop" :(

Postby RBphoto » October 16th, 2012, 2:53 pm

Once is not diesel I eh go benup..:lol:

Ah get ketch with that "one stop" :(

chippy

Postby chippy » October 16th, 2012, 2:57 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Forgot to post this.

Saturday evening, When trying to redeem a previous receipt at Rahamuts, Cross crossing. The manager there (shite shirt) said they have no more cards. and have been instructed by management to not give out any more receipts to persons who qualify to collect cards later, since they don't know when next they're getting. :|

Went to Valpark to do my fill up... No cards.
However got this instead....

All other NP stations should do the same or else ....FIRE BUN DEM!!

Postby Dizzy28 » October 16th, 2012, 3:01 pm

geometron wrote:
ADONI wrote:

#wasteonehundreddollar

u cud do that? what happens if you go to full gas and upon payin at the cashier and returning to your vehicle, u see one of them rusher pump attendant pumping the wrong gas in your tank. may it be premium/super?

Happen to me last month. Asked for a fill up Premium and by the time I got out my car and made it to the pump I saw the woman had already put $37 in super. Just filled up the remainer with the premium and buss out.

Postby Hook » October 17th, 2012, 2:41 pm

Many years ago, the gas station opposite Licencing on Wrightson Rd. had a pump that did super and diesel. I'd never seen that before until the Unipet in St. Augustine opened.

Anyway, one day myself and a co-worker pulled up in a Hilux that clearly said 2.8D on the side, and we were directed to that pump. We pooling up cash and as my boy jump out to organize d receipt, he see d super nozzle filling d van.

Well was level cuss pass! Had to roll the pickup off to the side, dump the fuel, roll it back to rinse with diesel, roll it away and dump that diesel AND THEN fill what we wanted and hope for the best.
They wrote off the gas and rinsing diesel and we got what we paid for. The pickup was fine.

[/cs,b]

Postby rfari » October 17th, 2012, 6:42 pm

Hook wrote:Many years ago, the gas station opposite Licencing on Wrightson Rd. had a pump that did super and diesel. I'd never seen that before until the Unipet in St. Augustine opened.

Anyway, one day myself and a co-worker pulled up in a Hilux that clearly said 2.8D on the side, and we were directed to that pump. We pooling up cash and as my boy jump out to organize d receipt, he see d super nozzle filling d van.

Well was level cuss pass! Had to roll the pickup off to the side, dump the fuel, roll it back to rinse with diesel, roll it away and dump that diesel AND THEN fill what we wanted and hope for the best.
They wrote off the gas and rinsing diesel and we got what we paid for. The pickup was fine.

[/cs,b]

Heights :p
This evenimg I filled up 120 at the gas station next to cross crossing. I rell gearsing up to take a chance for the first time then the lady give me a receipt and say pass back next week. Talk about disappointment. :(
Is this the norm or gas lady on sh`it?

Postby equipped2ripp » October 17th, 2012, 7:01 pm

got the same thing in Aranguez today, after ketching meh tail to fill $100 diesel... only to be told that they have no cards in stock and to keep the receipt and come back later in the week to collect :roll:

hope they getting rid of those peel cards and making them as a scratch card, which is what they should have done in the first place!

GoS

Postby GoS » October 17th, 2012, 7:12 pm

this is a waste ah time they never have cards

Postby Hook » October 17th, 2012, 7:58 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:hope they getting rid of those peel cards and making them as a scratch card, which is what they should have done in the first place!

Damn right! Four times with this "try again" folly at four different stations and the sticker coming off too easily. Unsealed tickets too! Scratch ticket would've been much better.

Postby rfari » October 17th, 2012, 8:03 pm

Csn someone post a pic of wht the ticket looks like?

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 17th, 2012, 8:05 pm

Hook wrote:Many years ago, the gas station opposite Licencing on Wrightson Rd. had a pump that did super and diesel. I'd never seen that before until the Unipet in St. Augustine opened.

[/cs,b]

hook a few quick shoppes in south had the deisel and super nozzles together... until they made the deisel pump exclusive to deisel alone... once pulled up with a portable deisel generator ontop a gas van.. hear ting .. pump attendant filled gas in the deisel generator and deisel in the gas van... cuss was leveled .. even got an additional $100 to not report them to the manager.

Postby brams112 » October 17th, 2012, 8:09 pm

[/cs,b]

Lucky ur saw it on time,most times the fcukers say is you that said gas after ur engine get fcuk up eh.

Postby BrotherHood » October 18th, 2012, 1:00 am

I well quarrel with an attendant in Valsayn gas station Tuesday night. :lol: After I fulled my tank with $105, he turn around and telling me he eh have no card to give me. Guess it's really true.

Postby sMASH » October 18th, 2012, 2:07 am

passed duncan village last nite. i have to return monday, to most likely try again.

singhj

Postby singhj » October 18th, 2012, 10:23 am

Filled up last night by NP at cross crossing.

No cards. Got a receipt to come back next week for the card.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 18th, 2012, 10:33 am

Heard on the radio two guys won gas for a entire year :shock: :o
One guy won oil for a entire year.

Postby Hook » October 18th, 2012, 10:39 am

so what's the dealio with that gas for a year thing?

ah cud make friends wit dem two ppl and send dem to full gas fuh mih?

Postby pete » October 18th, 2012, 10:47 am

Would like to know. Next thing it's free "gas" for a year.. but you have a diesel vehicle.

Like people with gas vehicles who been getting diesel oil.. :|

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 18th, 2012, 12:35 pm

singhj wrote:Filled up last night by NP at cross crossing.

No cards. Got a receipt to come back next week for the card.

Same here, but @ Valpark station.

I think the delays are due to NP pre-packaging the cards , due to the reports of attendants tampering with them.

Postby Redman » October 18th, 2012, 12:50 pm

Its a state enterprise, they can not execute.

Postby BrotherHood » October 18th, 2012, 3:50 pm

buh me eh get nonreceipt sayin to come back....da was tuesday night...

d phoq dred

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 18th, 2012, 4:51 pm

BrotherHood wrote:buh me eh get nonreceipt sayin to come back....da was tuesday night...

d phoq dred

Is like yuh have 2 beg for it eh! Steups.
St Augustine NP have a sign out by d window. No gas cards

Postby pugboy » October 18th, 2012, 4:55 pm

it is not worth the hassle
the cashiers behind the dark glass take very long, they always out of cards
plus I almost run out of gas trying to keep the tank low enough to require $100 fillup super

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » October 18th, 2012, 6:29 pm

No cards at NP Beetham, cashier said NP put the contest on hold. All that money spent/spending on marketing and they don't have things in place.

As someone mentioned, they're probably taking this time to package the cards.