Minister Colin Partap Fired with Immediate Effect.

Re: Minister Colin Partap Fired with Immediate Effect.

Postby Greypatch » August 30th, 2012, 10:54 am

dougla_boy wrote:
Hook wrote::lol: half d time Hema does look like she roll outta bed and into d studio

oh goar hoss.....yuh does hadda be so brutal bigman?

LOLOL :lol: :lol: :lol:

LMAO

Postby Habit7 » August 30th, 2012, 3:16 pm

Habit7 wrote:

PNM Abroad demanding an apology from Fazeer Mohammed in light of the release of this photo:

Fazeer eats his words and humbly apologises.

I must say I have a new respect for this man.

TriP

Postby TriP » August 31st, 2012, 10:41 pm

lolll!!
partap.jpg

Postby rfari » September 1st, 2012, 2:16 am

Rell lulz in this ched :D
The hema lady went hillview by chance? She resembles the sister of one of them tun-tun crew fellas

Postby UML » September 1st, 2012, 7:21 am

I wonder what PNM Abroad had to say about the hidden scholarship scandal of the "un-racial" PNM :roll:

Postby Habit7 » September 1st, 2012, 6:28 pm

UML wrote:I wonder what PNM Abroad had to say about the hidden scholarship scandal of the "un-racial" PNM :roll:

Final EOC report finds no bias in scholarship awards
The report of the investigation into the much maligned $50 million ‘slush fund’ administered by the then Ministry of Community Development under the People’s National Movement (PNM) Government has been handed over to the head of the Public Service and Permanent Secretary to the Prime Minister, Reynold Cooper.

The report has found that there was no evidence of any policy to debar any ethnic group from the scholarships and that the bursaries were clearly intended to be available for all citizens.

http://www.tntmirror.com/2012/01/06/dev ... ts-dollars

Postby shogun » September 1st, 2012, 6:40 pm

You're wasting your time trying to convince UML and other apologists.

The PNM wasn't perfect. And the UNC took peoples general unhappiness; preyed upon racial mistrust and biases and demonized them and Manning into oblivion. And it worked. I'm afraid nothing you post is going to change minds, that have already been made.

I equate it almost to a mental illness they've got now....lacking balance in their thoughts.

Some of them couldn't even wish another human being, the best after a stroke. Like i said, they're now mentally ill.

Now look at the sh!t we're in.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 1st, 2012, 7:01 pm

Habit7 wrote:He has gotten pretty boring and somewhat bias now.

I find Hema Ramkisson on CNC3 better to look at and more balanced.

I always thought so...HUBBAlicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby De Dragon » September 2nd, 2012, 5:35 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:
Habit7 wrote:He has gotten pretty boring and somewhat bias now.

I find Hema Ramkisson on CNC3 better to look at and more balanced.

I always thought so...HUBBAlicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I give it sweat rating.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » September 3rd, 2012, 10:27 am

^I concure!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 5th, 2012, 12:32 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Par ... 61256.html

Partap: I did not refuse breathalyser test
By Renuka Singh
Story Created: Sep 4, 2012 at 10:46 PM ECT
Story Updated: Sep 4, 2012 at 10:46 PM ECT
Collin Partap, Member of Parliament for Cumuto/Manzanilla, yesterday broke his almost two-week-long silence and spoke out on the details that precipitated his removal as minister in the Ministry of National Security.
Though Partap pledged his continued support for the ruling People's Partnership, his statements painted a picture in contrast to what has been previously relayed by some Government members on the issue.
"It is not true. At no point did I ever say no to the breathalyser. At no point was I drunk and I want to dispel the allegations that have been levelled against me," Partap said yesterday.
He made the statement to a packed constituency office and was greeted with loud applause as he took a seat to address the crowd.
"I have no malice for anyone, I just want to state my side of the story," he said.
"I made some mistakes ... your MP is not a drunk."
Partap detailed the incident in question, early on the morning of August 26, when he was pulled over by police officers after leaving a Port of Spain nightclub at 5 a.m.
Initial reports from the incident stated that police officers pulled Partap over after noticing blue police-like lights on his vehicle.
Police then requested a breathalyser test on the spot, which they said Partap refused. He was subsequently taken to Belmont Police Station, where he eventually took the test an hour after he was first stopped and only after acting Commissioner of Police Stephen Williams arrived at the station.
Police have not yet laid any charges against Partap.
"I was asked to do the breathalyser, I said yes. At no point in time did I ever say no to a breathalyser. I waited, the police officer then came to the window and said we need to take you down to the Belmont Police Station to do the breathalyser as there was none on site. I again complied," he said.
Partap said despite reports, he did not have a bottle of alcohol in his hand when he was getting in the vehicle, but admitted that he may have inadvertently turned on the police-like blue light when he tried to turn on the vehicle's air-conditioning.
"You can't tell from the inside of the vehicle, because it's on the grill. I may have put it on accidentally," he said.
Partap said despite his compliance, he heard "utterances" from the officers which left him "gravely concerned" and later prompted his call to Williams.
"I went into the vehicle and sat behind the driver's seat, I was told 'get around, move over'," he recalled, repeating a harsh tone from the police.
"They said 'we going to get this one tonight', that made me think: What if I take this breathalyser, what would be the result? I wanted somebody independent there and I think anyone of you would have felt that way. I first called my lawyer, he did not answer the phone, I then tried the Deputy Commissioner of Police (Mervyn Richardson), he did not answer, I then called the Commissioner and he answered," Partap said.
"I did not ask the Commissioner for any favours, but just to be an independent observer of what was going to take place. I did not think that was an abuse of power," he said.
Partap said he saw pictures taken during the breathalyser test and of him on his mobile phone in the police station. He said no civilian was there at the time and as such those pictures had to have been taken and circulated by police.
"I have been the butt of many jokes in the last week. Those pictures were taken by police officers, I have no doubt about that," he said.
Partap said he will be writing to the relevant authorities to investigate the origin of those photographs.
While Partap thanked Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar for the opportunity to serve in the Government, he refused to comment on anything regarding his former boss, National Security Minister Jack Warner.
"My opinion is the PM did what she had to do. I won't comment on anything Mr Warner has said," he said.

Postby De Dragon » September 5th, 2012, 12:37 am

Partap issa kant. He get jettisoned to give PP an image of toughness and integrity in office. Used up and spat out like ah Juicy Fruit!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 5th, 2012, 12:44 am

De Dragon wrote:Partap issa kant. He get jettisoned to give PP an image of toughness and integrity in office. Used up and spat out like ah Juicy Fruit!

he had to get this minister post because of his dad I am sure....

Postby Hook » September 5th, 2012, 12:56 am

:lol: he forgot to say a high-raking "independent observer"...he didn't want to call a relative perhaps? A sargeant/corporal buddy on his security detail? Mr. Soong? Somebody he was just liming with in the club?
But d ag. commish on his contacts list, right? If anyone can get him off, the commish can, right?

Postby wagonrunner » September 5th, 2012, 1:02 am

but hes a battam.
any citizen could call the COP ust so, and get them to come down to be an independent observer.

"I did not ask the Commissioner for any favours, but just to be an independent observer of what was going to take place. I did not think that was an abuse of power," he said.

WTN indeed.

Postby Hook » September 5th, 2012, 1:15 am

Yuh know what grinds my gears? The fact that they take us all for fools.
He shoulda keep he dumb kant quiet instead of commenting on d matter.

Postby De Dragon » September 5th, 2012, 2:24 am

Hook wrote:Yuh know what grinds my gears? The fact that they take us all for fools.
He shoulda keep he dumb kant quiet instead of commenting on d matter.

Unnahstan? Heish yuh kant and let the thing blow over. Yet like too many politicos, trying to defend the indefensible.

Postby sMASH » September 5th, 2012, 2:42 am

is like, big men in this place too accustomed talking out of theirs arses and having the surrounding ass kissers accept it that they don't know when not to do it.

Centric

Postby Centric » September 5th, 2012, 7:36 am

Fired Partap gives his side of story: I was not drunk

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-09-04/fired-partap-gives-his-side-story-i-was-not-drunk

I was not drunk. So said former Minister in the Ministry of National Security Collin Partap, as he responded to allegations arising out of an incident on August 26 outside the recently re-opened Zen nightclub, Port-of-Spain. “At no point in time was I drunk or under arrest,” Partap, an attorney, said. Yesterday’s statement was his first since the incident and his dismissal a day later from Cabinet by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar. “I just want to give my side of the story. I am not a drunk and I did not refuse to take a breathalyser test,” he said. While addressing the media and scores of his supporters at his Sangre Grande constituency office, Partap sought to give his version of the events which led to his dismissal. He admitted to being stopped by a group of police officers outside the nightclub. “I was not arrested or detained. The officers asked me to go to the Belmont Police Station and I complied. I never said no,” Partap said.

The MP for Toco/Manzanilla claimed his eventual call to Police Commissioner Stephen Williams came after he heard the officers making comments when he was stopped. He said: “I didn’t ask the commissioner to bail me out. I called the commissioner to be an independent observer of the breathalyser test.” Partap’s versions of the event differed slightly from statements made by National Security Minister Jack Warner and Williams, immediately after the incident. Warner and Williams said Partap called him (Williams) due to an alleged confrontation with police officers. Both parties stated an initial investigation contradicted Partap’s claims about the officers’ behaviour. While speaking at the weekly police press briefing last Wednesday, Williams said the incident was under investigation and upon completion a file on the issue would be sent to Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) Roger Gaspard for his consideration as to possible criminal charges.

Partap yesterday denied allegations that calling the Police Commission in the situation was an abuse of power. He repeatedly denied refusing to take the breathalyser test when asked by police. He said when he did take the test, almost an hour after he was stopped by the police, his breathalyser reading was well under the legal alcohol limit. He claimed his breathalyser reading would not have changed significantly during that period. Partap said he was ridiculed after news of the incident went public and called on the police to investigate two pictures of him on the internet following the incident. “Those pictures were taken by police officers. I am sure of it. There were no civilians at the station at the time,” Partap added. When asked about reports which said he was driving a vehicle which had blue flashing lights used by the protective services, Partap said it was a mistake. “When you are in the vehicle you can’t see the lights. I may have put them on by accident when I was turning on the air-condition,” he added. Partap said he was not disappointed by Persad-Bissessar’s decision to revoke his appointment, saying he will now devote his time to his constituents who need his assistance.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » September 5th, 2012, 8:35 am

Nathan J Wade wrote:
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-09-04/fired-partap-gives-his-side-story-i-was-not-drunk

“When you are in the vehicle you can’t see the lights. I may have put them on by accident when I was turning on the air-condition,” he added.

:drinking:

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 5th, 2012, 9:01 am

his excuses are weak

Postby Greypatch » September 5th, 2012, 9:12 am

Colin GROW ah pair..be a big man and RESIGN.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 5th, 2012, 10:00 am

WTN protocol has bred parvenu behaviour

lmao

Postby pioneer » September 5th, 2012, 10:27 am

lolwut???

Soooo I guess any normal blackman gettin charged could call the the CoP for be a witness? :|

Why was he using a ministry vehicle for his personal outing?...

Partap...UDFR sorry yuh is ah big failure

Xplode

Postby Xplode » September 5th, 2012, 10:31 am

so why "The officers asked me to go to the Belmont Police Station and I complied. I never said no,” Partap said. cause he refused to take the test on the spot ,if you refuse you are to be taken to the nearest police station ,the man was a minister and had to set an example to law abiding citizens ,fire he azz ,he well know that the alco will settle after a while and will not come up on the test, his same government made the breathalyser law ,PPP

Postby zoom rader » September 5th, 2012, 10:33 am

Maybe ras should have gone to the station and then collect he slap

Postby Hook » September 5th, 2012, 10:39 am

^^^ wrong thread, genius

Postby zoom rader » September 5th, 2012, 10:43 am

Hook wrote:^^^ wrong thread, genius

Numnuts Colin said he wants to go the station and get tested becuase he does not trust the officers. Ras could have said lets go to the station and then collect he slap.

Postby Hook » September 5th, 2012, 10:48 am

^^^ wrong thread, genius

Postby j.o.e » September 5th, 2012, 10:51 am

Xplode wrote:so why "The officers asked me to go to the Belmont Police Station and I complied. I never said no,” Partap said. cause he refused to take the test on the spot ,if you refuse you are to be taken to the nearest police station ,the man was a minister and had to set an example to law abiding citizens ,fire he azz ,he well know that the alco will settle after a while and will not come up on the test, his same government made the breathalyser law ,PPP

The Breathalyser Act of 2007, proclaimed in Parliament on November 16, 2009, took effect in January 2010.