Amy Lee & Evanescence in T&T Dec17th

evokiller

Re: Amy Lee & Evanescence in T&T Dec17th

Postby evokiller » December 5th, 2011, 2:40 pm

darren u the last man to be talking about battyguys eh bruv

and hook thats a good answer, i was now looking at the poster and all and said...really where does marley fit in to this

Postby Hook » December 5th, 2011, 2:53 pm

Even do a 3 days...EDM on one night (include hot new acts like Naibu and Phaeleh in with the usual 4strings, IVD etc.), caribbean music and pop on one night (that way you could keep the Marleys and Lifehouse in one place lol) and then rockers night with some local rock acts among the heavy-hitters like APC or Tool

Postby crazybalhead » December 5th, 2011, 2:59 pm

Hook, you remember this was done already in the late 90's? It didnt do too well if I remember right. The only night that was packed was the soca night, with a two hour Marshell peformance.

The other nights with Tito Puente and Asha Bosely and them was BESSSSSS!!!!!!

I don't think Trini's into music enough to support a 3 day event. Most Trini's into POSING these days. A sad fact that I used to laugh at the Bajans for ten years ago.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 5th, 2011, 2:59 pm

evokiller wrote:darren u the last man to be talking about battyguys eh bruv

Why?
Why is that?

Postby foss » December 5th, 2011, 3:01 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Hook, you remember this was done already in the late 90's? It didnt do too well if I remember right. The only night that was packed was the soca night, with a two hour Marshell peformance.

clearly I'm from a different generation.. never heard of them.

Postby crazybalhead » December 5th, 2011, 3:01 pm

:/ Foss... Yuh doh know Marshall???

Postby foss » December 5th, 2011, 3:03 pm

HEHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!

Postby crazybalhead » December 5th, 2011, 3:06 pm

HAHAAHAHAHHAHHAHAHAAAAAAAHHHAHAHAHAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11111PRIMENUMBERS!

evokiller

Postby evokiller » December 5th, 2011, 3:15 pm

yeah that show would be amazing, i have no idea who are the people u mentioned above excluding tool, but if it was a festival instead of a show it would be so good, but the finances for that would be through the roof and as CBH said above odds are it may not work out well for the promoters, show of the decade but you may spend another decade trying to earn back the lost money haha......never know maybe 1 day soon-----g(see what i did there) ahahah :|

Postby Hook » December 5th, 2011, 3:15 pm

LOL!!!!!(√9)/3

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » December 5th, 2011, 3:36 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Hook, you remember this was done already in the late 90's? It didnt do too well if I remember right. The only night that was packed was the soca night, with a two hour Marshell peformance.

I don't think Trini's into music enough to support a 3 day event. Most Trini's into POSING these days. A sad fact that I used to laugh at the Bajans for ten years ago.

Bhosle :\ Nitin Sawhney came for that event also I remember going to it

Postby tr1ad » December 5th, 2011, 3:39 pm

kay say bhany kay say bhany

Postby crazybalhead » December 5th, 2011, 3:42 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:

Bhosle :\ Nitin Sawhney came for that event also I remember going to it

Yeah. Tanks for the correction on the spelling. Not a huge rabid fan, but the performance was amazing. I always enjoy hearing a good live performance, no matter the genre.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 5th, 2011, 4:58 pm

Hook wrote:LOL!!!!!(√9)/3

APC dan :shock:

Anyway, cuz now called and want me to get tix for him...prices gone up already evokiller? Rumourmill saying they raised to $450 (which was supp. to happen next Mon.) and I wasn't getting a response from Star as yet.

Postby Stephon. » December 5th, 2011, 7:45 pm

Thats a hell of a cast, minus Closet Montano.

and evokiller forget them, hew da fuq mad?

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 6th, 2011, 12:29 am

vrampersad14 wrote:
Hook wrote:LOL!!!!!(√9)/3

APC dan :shock:

Anyway, cuz now called and want me to get tix for him...prices gone up already evokiller? Rumourmill saying they raised to $450 (which was supp. to happen next Mon.) and I wasn't getting a response from Star as yet.

star says prices going up this friday...maybe other raising prices before them if so bess u go by the station

Postby Trini Hookah » December 6th, 2011, 12:48 am

Feel I'll have to make that run to the station tomorrow oui.

evokiller

Postby evokiller » December 6th, 2011, 6:55 pm

hardlux flow messed up my internet , yeah the tickets raised but i believe it only raised by a little bit cuz vips are now to be sold for 800$ so im assuming that general is 350 or 400

evokiller

Postby evokiller » December 8th, 2011, 8:24 pm

tickets apparently raising again toms...just a heads up folks i only have 4 tickets reamining

chit8238

Postby chit8238 » December 12th, 2011, 9:47 am

Guys:

I bought five tickets for the concert but only need four. These are the General $400. tickets. I will sell it for $350. Anyone interested please post on this thread or PM me.

Postby 16 cycles » December 12th, 2011, 9:57 am

i went to this.....for 60TT - it really was best

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » December 12th, 2011, 10:21 am

i wouldve went, but i expect the goth to be heavy in this concert. Ill pass

Postby rollingstock » December 12th, 2011, 11:51 am

Bought my pair of tickets Saturday, will be rocking out with my c0ck out!

Postby Trini Hookah » December 12th, 2011, 12:12 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:i wouldve went, but i expect the goth to be heavy in this concert. Ill pass

Thank goodness.

xthreemist

Postby xthreemist » December 14th, 2011, 11:02 am

Good Morning... my cuzins cant go anymore and are selling their tickets...i have 1 platinum and 3 general! Tell me if u interested! 723-8892
Plat - 800
Gen -350
delivered to you

1st come 1st served, letting these go today! Delivering today if u organise early!

PS: Evanescence in tnt already!

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » December 14th, 2011, 11:14 am

vrampersad14 wrote:
Scoobert Bauce wrote:i wouldve went, but i expect the goth to be heavy in this concert. Ill pass

Thank goodness.

So if I go you was stayin home?

*Goes to order tickets*

snowman

Postby snowman » December 14th, 2011, 11:57 am

Got two Platinum tickets to sell. PM me for them.

Postby Hook » December 14th, 2011, 12:45 pm

diz d "sell yuh everenescents tickets here" ched oar?

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 14th, 2011, 1:04 pm

how man selling tickets sooo

wait they reach already??? pics no yu lie

Postby K74T » December 14th, 2011, 1:07 pm

Hook wrote:diz d "sell yuh everenescents tickets here" ched oar?

ent? :|