Drag + TimeAttack Shootout - 27th Nov. PICS!!!

MadCrix

Re: so the mine's r35...

Postby MadCrix » November 27th, 2011, 7:17 pm

crap man, but all in all you hav eyuh life..

not gonna ease de pain but hard luck man. it could happen and has happened to the best of us

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » November 27th, 2011, 7:20 pm

Morpheus wrote:
GReddy23 wrote:dam man
well...it could have been WORSE

Porn Star

Re: Drag + TimeAttack Shootout - 27th Nov. @ ARC

Postby Porn Star » November 27th, 2011, 7:21 pm

Congrats to Ronnie with the Black Subaru for winning the event.
Congrats to Jody for putting down the fastest time of the day with a 50.5
Subaru dominated today.
Congrats.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 27th, 2011, 7:33 pm

damn dude, sorry to see that.

Postby SUPAstarr » November 27th, 2011, 7:43 pm

The hondas deserved special mention, X2/Kirk, the 2 EK Hatches, Kester were impressive. Good to see honda men running their cars.

Postby Damien » November 27th, 2011, 7:46 pm

small thing man

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » November 27th, 2011, 7:56 pm

yes, the hondas were fantastic today. Special mention goes out to Kirk and Anthony (X2). Also to Devi.
Amazing driving today guys. You beat up on the evos and embarassed them thoroughly.

tarzan

Postby tarzan » November 27th, 2011, 7:57 pm

the damage is actually worst than it looks in the pics

Postby SUPAstarr » November 27th, 2011, 8:00 pm

Must shout you and ronnie out as well, from launch to finish, your first run against him, .200 of a second, STILL REPLAYING IN MY MIND!!!! STILL

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 27th, 2011, 8:03 pm

car did its job and the owner is in good health.
still very unfortunate though.

Hope to see it back on the road soon bro

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 27th, 2011, 8:06 pm

Porn Star wrote:yes, the hondas were fantastic today. Special mention goes out to Kirk and Anthony (X2). Also to Devi.
Amazing driving today guys. You beat up on the evos and embarassed them thoroughly.

Would have loved to been there to support. Sigh. Next time, God willing....

Postby SR » November 27th, 2011, 8:32 pm

ROFLMAO

SEAN SHARELICKS SINGH

epic battles today

autonation camp represent for honda

RIP R35.........no one was hurt thats the main thing

Postby cinco » November 27th, 2011, 8:33 pm

Porn Star wrote:yes, the hondas were fantastic today. Special mention goes out to Kirk and Anthony (X2). Also to Devi.

INFCUKINSANE!!!!
seeing you comin out of the corner and tailslapping and still within 200 of a second
i came

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » November 27th, 2011, 8:37 pm

I did ok considering that was my first time driving the car. I had zero seat time prior to today.

Postby Monk BANzai » November 27th, 2011, 8:39 pm

good driving skill today.... apart from Pornie and Ronnie...the Hondas did a really excellent job...was just as entertaining as seeing the higher powered cars run..

Uncle Rawle...ASPL pulled off yet another GREAT event..hats off you to you and your team...but as you indicated to me post event, we need Tyre barriers to the top of the opening straight....

One photo of the damage to the R35.... Shiv...you ok man?

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » November 27th, 2011, 8:43 pm

De Dragon wrote:Risk vs reward, I'd like to believe that paparazzi, and indeed everyone who competes, would at leat acknowledge this possibility every time they go out there.

I don't think I could have said it better myself. It's a part of racing.

What happened today is unfortunate. Sometime you just push that extra bit that turns out to have been too much. Every time I take the car out on the course I know it's a risk and sheit could happen. But the joy I get out of racing the car outweighs that risk.

I'm really grateful to everyone who helped me out immediately after the crash.

Not sure what the plan is yet but not going to rush to make any decisions.

Thanks again to porny and Anil for all the help.

Postby Monk BANzai » November 27th, 2011, 8:44 pm

Porn Star wrote:I did ok considering that was my first time driving the car. I had zero seat time prior to today.

your modesty is so alluring...

:?

Postby cinco » November 27th, 2011, 8:45 pm

Porn Star wrote:I did ok considering that was my first time driving the car. I had zero seat time prior to today.

did dam well
devi and kirk well i mean that is expected

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » November 27th, 2011, 8:45 pm

damnn dat sucks but life ok, car not totaled.... all would be well in time

Postby Monk BANzai » November 27th, 2011, 8:45 pm

cinco wrote:

INFCUKINSANE!!!!
seeing you comin out of the corner and tailslapping and still within 200 of a second
i came

you was dey and eh hail me out?

i tote.

Postby SR » November 27th, 2011, 8:48 pm

oh and by d way

d duck lash

under we tent :)

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » November 27th, 2011, 8:52 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

I'll live mamoo. Will let the fellas assess the damage this week.

I'm ok and that's what's most important.

Sorry I couldn't come back up to see the boys get on, but 50.2??? Really??

What kinda slow ass sheit is that!!! And doh give me no sheit about the course was longer etc etc.

Postby X2 » November 27th, 2011, 8:52 pm

Great driving by all. Props to ronnie for stepping up an kickin arse

Sean sharelicks...much respect as usual. The new ride is porntastic. Whoever coined that one gets a clap.

Great driving by Kester and the red Ek hatch (whos is that ??), Fixables... we will let you let some sleep next time.... I go buy you a drink at Tequila Twist !

Papprazzi... it happens and this is the BEST venue for it have happened... you pushed that car hard in harsh weather in the name of Sports and Sportsmanship... you are a rare breed. RESPECT.

All in all... great showing by the Evo's and Subarus... you guys give us a target to shoot for... :p

Postby Monk BANzai » November 27th, 2011, 8:53 pm

paparazzi wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

I'll live mamoo. Will let the fellas assess the damage this week.

I'm ok and that's what's most important.

Sorry I couldn't come back up to see the boys get on, but 50.2??? Really??

What kinda slow ass sheit is that!!! And doh give me no sheit about the course was longer etc etc.

hahahahahahah..yuh torking after the fact eh!! it was a hard earned 50 eh!! ......

yeah man..assess that damage....too much time and capital invest i nthat to "build annoda one".....

Postby cinco » November 27th, 2011, 8:54 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
cinco wrote:

INFCUKINSANE!!!!
i came

you was dey and eh hail me out?

i tote.

ah was under d tent
ah see yuh las time pretty try to hail yuh out but yuh was too far

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » November 27th, 2011, 8:55 pm

Thanks x2.

Postby Monk BANzai » November 27th, 2011, 8:58 pm

X2 wrote:Great driving by all. Props to ronnie for stepping up an kickin arse

Sean sharelicks...much respect as usual. The new ride is porntastic. Whoever coined that one gets a clap.

Great driving by Kester and the red Ek hatch (whos is that ??), Fixables... we will let you let some sleep next time.... I go buy you a drink at Tequila Twist !

Papprazzi... it happens and this is the BEST venue for it have happened... you pushed that car hard in harsh weather in the name of Sports and Sportsmanship... you are a rare breed. RESPECT.

All in all... great showing by the Evo's and Subarus... you guys give us a target to shoot for... :p

Tony... i cant let your driving prowess go unnoticed buddie...that FWD Scandi flick into the turning circle is freaking fearless!!! everytime you did it i was only thinking "Restore hope".....

You and Kester have really improved as drivers meng!

Paullct

Postby Paullct » November 27th, 2011, 9:05 pm

order the CF parts papa!!

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » November 27th, 2011, 9:07 pm

oh god, hey man sorry to see what happened to the baby. God that hurting me I could only image the owner.

*Preview* Drag + Wind 4....

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 27th, 2011, 9:26 pm

too tired to edit so the rest will be up later in the week