Hook wrote:I did NOT expect this ched to turn out like this nuh

if i make that meh avatar, will a man have another lockup episode?. :rofl:

:lol: nah, this is a much slower rotation

Re: SO Fireone losing business.....

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2011, 11:59 pm

Hook wrote:^^^ have you realized that your 2nr name links to an ebay page with that game for sale?

glad you cleared that up for me....& clicked it too.

Postby rfari » October 26th, 2011, 12:15 am

battlefield 3 wrote:i have fun-snaps for sale put in yours orders now :)

waz de bess price?
nervewrecker wrote:grapefruit jed? you wanna make it split oh wah?

I remember using plastic bottles & stuff.

I used to lock off early to avoid complaints & used to face it in the bush towards PCO grounds self lol

grapefruit was de flick but risk of backfire was the last thing on my mind. i wouldnt admit to having the most intelligent childhood :P

Postby Ted_v2 » October 26th, 2011, 9:20 am

i planning to open a road flare and make a mega "star light bomb" kinda flick

Will post pics once i complete ett

Postby Hook » October 26th, 2011, 9:40 am

^^^ :lol: they make you squat naked before you go inside to make sure u ain't sneaking in no phone up your butt, meng...can't post no pics on 2nr from there

Postby S_2NR » October 26th, 2011, 9:43 am

Hook wrote::lol: @ citizens holding on to local traditions, once for the year, being the chief reason for a country remaining "3rd world"

I feel a second 2NR Pink Panty Award nomination coming along soon :lol:

Never said it was the chief reason.. :|
Just one of the many things.
Making old noise and disturbing people and animals is disturbing the peace.
Tradition or not... its a nuisance.

I would love to see you go abroad and do this and see what happens to u.

"2NR Pink Panty Award" for what?
Because I have a different opinion to you and others here.
How mature of u.

Postby Hook » October 26th, 2011, 9:48 am

S_2NR wrote:
Hook wrote::lol: @ citizens holding on to local traditions, once for the year, being the chief reason for a country remaining "3rd world"

I feel a second 2NR Pink Panty Award nomination coming along soon :lol:

Never said it was the chief reason.. :|
Just one of the many things.
Making old noise and disturbing people and animals is disturbing the peace.
Tradition or not... its a nuisance.

I would love to see you go abroad and do this and see what happens to u.

"2NR Pink Panty Award" for what?
Because I have a different opinion to you and others here.
How mature of u.

Semantics, darling...doh beat up. Your lack of reasoning and intellect and your proclivity for chessbun makes you a prime candidate for said award.

Again...doh beat up.

Postby tr1ad » October 26th, 2011, 9:50 am

wait nominations out already?

list go be long

Postby Trini Hookah » October 26th, 2011, 9:53 am

vinton123 tekkin' it this year for sure, but there's still November..

Postby Ted_v2 » October 26th, 2011, 9:58 am

Hook wrote:^^^ :lol: they make you squat naked before you go inside to make sure u ain't sneaking in no phone up your butt, meng...can't post no pics on 2nr from there

:| :|

*pushes back flare below bed*

Postby rfari » October 26th, 2011, 10:09 am

Buss de flare nah dawg. And tek some pics.

Postby sliderz1 » October 26th, 2011, 10:55 am

nervewrecker wrote:btw, is warm up bamboo fuss nite & leave it to cure for the next day or 2 (let the water dry up from in it). then strap with cutlass wire & tighten with pliers so it eh split easy....cut off excess length if necessary.
seasoned bushmen will know how to average length according to size of borehole for maximum fyahz! :drinking:

:evilbat: :evilbat:
and all this time yuh had mih thinkin u never touch ah bamboo :fadein:

Postby Hook » October 26th, 2011, 11:04 am

rumour has it, he always touchin up somebody bamboo

Postby sliderz1 » October 26th, 2011, 11:18 am

Hook wrote:rumour has it, he always touchin up somebody bamboo

oh boi :?

Postby tr1ad » October 26th, 2011, 11:37 am

fyahz inaa fyzo

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 26th, 2011, 7:28 pm

arseholes at it again....police has been called

Postby S_2NR » October 26th, 2011, 7:50 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:arseholes at it again....police has been called

X2!!

Postby pioneer » October 26th, 2011, 10:26 pm

Yupp i saw fireworks in central like normal

Postby nervewrecker » October 26th, 2011, 10:33 pm

pioneer wrote:Yupp i saw fireworks in central like normal

you left civilization?

Postby pioneer » October 26th, 2011, 11:16 pm

yupp went for ice

Postby wagonrunner » October 26th, 2011, 11:30 pm

pioneer wrote:yupp went for ice

not to collect some pearls?

Postby Hook » October 26th, 2011, 11:44 pm

visited two places and dem yutes had scratch bomb and fireworks like normel...not a whole lot like in previous years, but 'twas still present

Re: Re: SO Fireone losing business.....

Postby Stephon. » October 26th, 2011, 11:52 pm

S_2NR wrote:
homeboy wrote:
S_2NR wrote:bursting bamboo is a nuisance.
fireworks should be banned unless its controlled, including bamboo bursting.
these donkeys going and killing bamboo trees to burst bamboo. isnt this traditional?

Fixed.............killing bamboo trees to burst bamboo makes people donkeys?

Because research shows that deforestation leads to flooding. And then all these donkeys will come on tv asking for govt assistance cuz they house flood out after they cut down all d bamboo and dispose of it improperly.

Tradition my foot..more like 3rd world mentality.

Careful, last time I held up a mirror to Trinidadians and their backward ways I got banned.

I must say this Divali was very good without all of the noise. It was something I liked long time ago though I will admit, but it's one of those things that once you get older, it no longer appeals to you. It's kind of a sport for pre-teens imo.

Postby Stephon. » October 26th, 2011, 11:57 pm

homeboy wrote:
S_2NR wrote:homeboy..its cause of people like u trinidad will always be 3rd world.
i done.

have fun enjoying ur childhood bussin bamboo.

No problem, I prefer to see kids bussin bamboo than on the block smoking a joint and then going home to play video games....if this will keep us in a third world mind then so be it.................it's a sad day to see people like you put this as part of what causes us not to move forward......really sad.....

The alternative to bursting bamboo is smoking weed?

OH LAWDY LAWDY LAWD!

Postby Hook » October 27th, 2011, 12:08 am

Stephon. wrote:

OH LAWDY LAWDY LAWD!

well...yeah...

homeboy

Postby homeboy » October 27th, 2011, 1:08 am

Stephon. wrote:
homeboy wrote:
S_2NR wrote:homeboy..its cause of people like u trinidad will always be 3rd world.
i done.

have fun enjoying ur childhood bussin bamboo.

No problem, I prefer to see kids bussin bamboo than on the block smoking a joint and then going home to play video games....if this will keep us in a third world mind then so be it.................it's a sad day to see people like you put this as part of what causes us not to move forward......really sad.....

OH LAWDY LAWDY LAWD!

Well apparently bursting bamboo is 3rd world mentality. So it's Divali time and kids look forward to get active into the festival.
When is carnival time don't you look forward to steelpan and soca music? or i forgot you live in a mansion and can hire lady gagal to sing for you privately.

Go back and pull cover over yuh pardner nah.....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 27th, 2011, 2:11 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/No_ ... 69898.html

No bucks for FireOne's bang this Divali
By Carla Bridglal
Story Created: Oct 26, 2011 at 11:52 PM ECT
Story Updated: Oct 26, 2011 at 11:52 PM ECT
FireOne Fireworks, the nation's premier fireworks provider and sponsor of the Divali Nagar fireworks display, had to celebrate this year's festival with no bucks for its bangs.
"We've had no income from Independence Day to Divali...We have our stock, but we don't have any revenue so it's not a pretty picture," said FireOne managing director Andre Abraham in a phone interview with the Express on Tuesday. "We hope that if we are giving up our income (due to the state of emergency), we will see results that will benefit the country," he continued.
He said FireOne sponsors three shows for Divali—the Divali Nagar for the last two years, one at the Temple in the Sea, Waterloo and "Enlightment" at the FireOne compound in Macoya. All were cancelled because of the State of Emergency.
"We don't get any revenue from these shows. The revenue for Divali comes from consumer fireworks.
"We are selling zero. There is no revenue. We have a staff, expenses- those things keep running. We are fortunate that we have good, supportive bankers who have given us a little more flexibility. To run a company with huge expenditures at the end of the month is challenging," he said. He added that there were also a number of small businessmen who would have purchased stock from FireOne for retail sale, but even this has stopped.
Abraham said that the company understands the reasons behind the state of emergency and is willing to make the sacrifice if it means a safer Trinidad and Tobago. "It's more than making a profit... we see (this loss of income) as an investment in our country," he said.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » October 27th, 2011, 2:22 am

pioneer wrote:yupp went for ice

:roll: :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Stephon. » October 27th, 2011, 6:45 am

homeboy wrote:steelpan and soca music?

No thanks.