2012 Budget

christopherwilliams2

Re: 2012 Budget

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 10th, 2011, 6:04 pm

Stephon. wrote:No new taxes. Arima and Laventille are pleased.

big up.

Postby AllTrac » October 10th, 2011, 6:22 pm

"Read my lips: NO. NEW. TAXES."

civic minded

Postby civic minded » October 10th, 2011, 6:29 pm

the E-pay system is a good step foward as it eliminates the need to go to Government offices to pay taxes - why didnt they extend this to NiB?

Postby pioneer » October 10th, 2011, 7:18 pm

^^^one step at a time...it'll take years to remove the pnm fandanglery

Postby toyolink » October 10th, 2011, 8:00 pm

The Minister Of Finance as he has done on many previous occasions delivered a presentation that will result in many many questions on details.
Debate on the budget will now result in everybody on the other-side talking about -rhetoric only and no real measurable facts.
I for one got no clear or even misty view of the way forward and although I am certain the Minister knows what he is about,I am concerned that his true agenda will not be shared with anyone (not even his cabinet peers).In fact some decades ago under somewhat similar economic circumstances he was charged with doing the same thing.Actually his behaviour as I remember did in no little way contribute to the gov't of the day fortunes at the polls.
I only hope that the goodly gentleman doesn't believe we are too stupid to absorb a proper budget or worse yet believes he will get a passing grade by bluffing his way during the exam.
I wait to hear the presentation of the real budget via the up coming debate.Unfortunately,it will be puntuated with al kinds of nonesense from the otherside who will all of a sudden know how to manage the fiscal affairs of the country.
....DAMN SOME PEOPLE JUST DON'T LEARN!

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » October 10th, 2011, 8:36 pm

civic minded wrote:the E-pay system is a good step foward as it eliminates the need to go to Government offices to pay taxes - why didnt they extend this to NiB?

all this was part of the previous government plan...that's why hundreds of million has been and still being invested ....nothing new here.

heads up.

This cannot be done without creating a new Revenue Authority.. **cough** cough**

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » October 10th, 2011, 8:38 pm

toyolink wrote:The Minister Of Finance as he has done on many previous occasions delivered a presentation that will result in many many questions on details.
Debate on the budget will now result in everybody on the other-side talking about -rhetoric only and no real measurable facts.
I for one got no clear or even misty view of the way forward and although I am certain the Minister knows what he is about,I am concerned that his true agenda will not be shared with anyone (not even his cabinet peers).In fact some decades ago under somewhat similar economic circumstances he was charged with doing the same thing.Actually his behaviour as I remember did in no little way contribute to the gov't of the day fortunes at the polls.
I only hope that the goodly gentleman doesn't believe we are too stupid to absorb a proper budget or worse yet believes he will get a passing grade by bluffing his way during the exam.
I wait to hear the presentation of the real budget via the up coming debate.Unfortunately,it will be puntuated with al kinds of nonesense from the otherside who will all of a sudden know how to manage the fiscal affairs of the country.
....DAMN SOME PEOPLE JUST DON'T LEARN!

This is the fist time in recent memory that a budget has been delivered and there isnt a raging debate on 2nr.....whats up with that?

hands in pocket whistling

Postby redmanjp » October 10th, 2011, 8:45 pm

rjaggs wrote:i wonder who have it worse...Dooks or the lady givin sign language

why dey cyah use closed caption? most tv have dat now ('cept mine :oops: buh i not deaf)

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 10th, 2011, 8:50 pm

This is the fist time in recent memory that a budget has been delivered and there isnt a raging debate on 2nr.....whats up with that?

Maybe everyone is in total shock after being baffled by so much bullsheit :|

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » October 10th, 2011, 8:51 pm

5onDfloor wrote:
civic minded wrote:the E-pay system is a good step foward as it eliminates the need to go to Government offices to pay taxes - why didnt they extend this to NiB?

all this was part of the previous government plan...that's why hundreds of million has been and still being invested ....nothing new here.

heads up.

This cannot be done without creating a new Revenue Authority.. **cough** cough**

Here we go with the supporters of the previous government.

SAD, shut up if you dont have anything to say thats considered input

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » October 10th, 2011, 9:10 pm

Daren 3NE 2NR wrote:
A-1 Superior Tech wrote:any money to be spent on a racing facility? :lol:

does not look so

"We will continue to maintain and improve the sporting infrastructure in our nation. In addition, three state-of-the-art mega sport facilities will be constructed in compliance with international standards – the national cycle track, the national aquatic centre and the national tennis centre."

yet another sad day in TNT..i mean we already have tennis, cycle and swimming facilities in trinidad..yet we have absolutely NO place for motorsport..i don't know if they think an empty car park is considered a facility.

Now there is no hope for motorsports...

Postby AllTrac » October 10th, 2011, 9:31 pm

Rofl! Anil REAL tie up allyuh head good :lol:

Postby Stephon. » October 10th, 2011, 9:33 pm

Anyone takes Keith Rowlhound seriously anymore? :?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 10th, 2011, 9:54 pm

Stephon. wrote:Anyone takes Keith Rowlhound seriously anymore? :?

he has die hard supporters still inno :lol: :lol: and no I'm not 1 :lol:

civic minded

Postby civic minded » October 10th, 2011, 10:36 pm

honestly that is one of my major disappointment with this government in office - Anil Roberts promised and made so much damn Promises!! Yet no word on anything about any motorsport facility.

Gezz man if they dont want to finance it - there is tons of corporate companies that want to do it - at least subsidize a portion to start it off. Mention something that will apiece the thousands of people that are in this oppressed industry.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 10th, 2011, 11:44 pm

mr roberts does be high on some shiet when he say them tings

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 11th, 2011, 12:07 am

Anything on increasing the age of Foreign Used cars?

Vehicle Taxes etc?

Postby equipped2ripp » October 11th, 2011, 1:16 am

^ but Cadiz already raised the age restrictions recently, what more you want? :|

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 11th, 2011, 1:42 am

^ how much it is only 2 years? thats kinda sad.

The age restriction should be like 1997 cars and up.

Postby equipped2ripp » October 11th, 2011, 2:21 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ how much it is only 2 years? thats kinda sad.

6 years, you can import 2005/2006 up.

Why would you want 14/15 year old junk on the road? :?

Postby SR » October 11th, 2011, 6:13 am

surely you jest

Postby Stephon. » October 11th, 2011, 6:18 am

girl, honey, sis, boo.
Your dream of importing a b14 isn't going to happen.
Deal with it.

Postby AllTrac » October 11th, 2011, 6:20 am

Stephon. wrote:

girl, honey, sis, boo.
Your dream of importing a b14 isn't going to happen.
Deal with it.

rofl :lol: :lol: :lol: muffler bearing! :lol: :lol:

Postby Habit7 » October 11th, 2011, 6:28 am

I LOVE THIS GOV'T, REALLY!

I approve of everything thing they do, why risk criticising, and be called a stinky PNM

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 11th, 2011, 6:41 am

Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:
Daren 3NE 2NR wrote:
A-1 Superior Tech wrote:any money to be spent on a racing facility? :lol:

does not look so

"We will continue to maintain and improve the sporting infrastructure in our nation. In addition, three state-of-the-art mega sport facilities will be constructed in compliance with international standards – the national cycle track, the national aquatic centre and the national tennis centre."

yet another sad day in TNT..i mean we already have tennis, cycle and swimming facilities in trinidad..yet we have absolutely NO place for motorsport..i don't know if they think an empty car park is considered a facility.

Now there is no hope for motorsports...

When motorsport can get their house in order and not have tom, dick and harry fighting down everyone and want TOTAL control of everything motorsport, then they would be taken seriously....

Why invest in an multi-million dollar facility and then a big fight down by the "heads" of the sport......if they cant handle their own internal affairs, you really think they could run a facility. furthermore, do you think trinidadians are willing to spend $100 upwards to sit and look at racing?? People use to cuss to pay $20 to go wallerfield......

With that said, there is a feasibility study ongoing with various stakeholders, mainly private investors for a facility....I don't have more details on it....

Postby Dizzy28 » October 11th, 2011, 9:44 am

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » October 11th, 2011, 10:09 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
5onDfloor wrote:

heads up.

Here we go with the supporters of the previous government.

SAD, shut up if you dont have anything to say thats considered input

so because i speak the the truth i must shut up.....hahhahahaa...

drink a ribena and chill yuh arse papi!

Postby rfari » October 11th, 2011, 10:26 am

anything on increasing cepep and urp funding?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 11th, 2011, 10:33 am

Figures were really lacking, how much did d former guild swindler get?

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 11th, 2011, 10:34 am