bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » January 1st, 2009, 11:50 pm

Hook wrote:
Anzar wrote:
Dragist wrote:
Anzar wrote:well one time, bout 8years now, my classes had finished and my cusine supposed to pick me up and it was raining. I saw a silver civic n traffick outside the school with the same 'looking' graphics on the side, so i opened the door and sat in the front seat. Then to watch at the side to see a pretty milf watchin me weird cuz it wasnt my cusine........i was literally dumbstruck so i jump out fast and got hit down by sum1 who was reversing out of the parking space.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :roll: :roll: :roll: :lol:

ok ok sorry, see dats a moment rite dere not an automotive one though :lol: :oops:

it have nothing to do with that story nuh....study how u spelled "cousin" the wrong way (cusine) twice

i kno dats what i was tlkin about

trdboy

Postby trdboy » January 2nd, 2009, 12:08 am

it had a next time me and my old man changing old in his old galant, drain out the old oil and putting the new one adding treatment and thing, checking now to see the level and it showing no oil..... oh sheit i forget to put in back the crancase cover bolt. my father nearly kill me again....

ahh washing my uncle uncle turbo laurel and i looking for the cover on the intercooler to top up with water...... ohhh guuudd i was really a dense lil boy!!

JBL

Postby JBL » January 2nd, 2009, 7:38 am

get ah flat tyre... change tyre.. forget to tighten de knots on de rim wen i done change it... guess the result... *sigh*

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » December 3rd, 2009, 1:51 pm

Tuner boaring today, trust me guys this thread will put a smile on your face :D

Have a read, I'll post my duhh moment later :)

Firewall

Postby Firewall » December 3rd, 2009, 2:07 pm

trdboy wrote:park up in uwi, with meh b13 late for class, came back car wont start at all, called my old man he coming from princes town and rain falling bucket ah drop.... he run a direct from the battery to the starter, i crank the ignition and the car jolt fwd when i watch the lever on drive!!! my father nearly kill meh yes!!! (car wont start on drive) i hate transmission!!!!! stueps!!!

so how you take the key out of the ignition? or you left it there? cause it won't come out if the car in drive either

Postby wagonrunner » December 3rd, 2009, 2:11 pm

Firewall wrote:
trdboy wrote:park up in uwi, with meh b13 late for class, came back car wont start at all, called my old man he coming from princes town and rain falling bucket ah drop.... he run a direct from the battery to the starter, i crank the ignition and the car jolt fwd when i watch the lever on drive!!! my father nearly kill meh yes!!! (car wont start on drive) i hate transmission!!!!! stueps!!!

so how you take the key out of the ignition? or you left it there? cause it won't come out if the car in drive either

better yet, why would the ignition have to go to "START", if a direct line was run to starter?

Firewall

Postby Firewall » December 3rd, 2009, 2:13 pm

Firewall wrote:

better yet, why would the ignition have to go to "START", if a direct line was run to starter?

true, missed that :oops:

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » December 3rd, 2009, 2:38 pm

Thread funny, but we all do have blond moments i guess...

Mine goes; a friend of mine was helpin me tune out my bro's car, had a external wideband installed but the blasted thing kept falling off the damn exhaust, so doing some third gear pulls in a lonely a$$ back road, guess wha??? it fall off again!!! Rain was starting to drizzle, i stop and switch off the car (has a timer)... LEFT THE KEYS IN THE IGNITION...

Me and meh breadren jump out to secure the blasted sensor... (PUKK!!!)
Mo$%^&*#@!@ Keys!!! blasted alarm armed and lock the car!!!

Rain start to fall like dat, no where to get shelter...

We stand up and look at dat car in the rain for 5 mins straight!!!

LAAAWWDDDD FFFAAATTTHHHEEERRR!!!

*Moral of the story is keep yuh cell in yuh pocket in case of emergency!!!
I rather not continue... :oops:
Last edited by turbo_boy411 on December 3rd, 2009, 2:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kl122

Postby kl122 » December 3rd, 2009, 2:39 pm

so one day moms ask me to carry her car by the mechanic to do a regular tune up, change plugs,plug wires, gas filter, oil and oil filter..so she had ask me to do that a few weeks ago and i say well this sat i go do it, so i gone down el soccorro to get parts, heading by mechanic, got a call from padner to go fishing he passing now, so i tell him i promise mom to do the tune up, he say das small thing we go lick it up home by me fass then go fishing...reach home now change oil, filter, gas filter, padner taking out the spark plugs, so he do most of the work so i say let me help him by taking out the plug wires, pull them off fass fass, only to realize i mess up the firing order....lawwwd....we try all how, gone online to get the order,call mechanic, trying all different ways, car doh want to start for nothing.....end up calling the mechanic home to fix it, he had to time over the engine...by that time one of the plug wires got damage and i try fix it while the car was running, well i fall to the ground with that shock yes...so what should have taken an hour max took us whole saturday, no fishing for homes na....

kl122

Postby kl122 » December 3rd, 2009, 2:46 pm

next time, mih neighbour buy ah civic, so he wanted to clean his injectors himself, so he went online get some knowledge on how to do it, my boy spray up injectors with all the rubber seals still on, time to put it back in the rubber swell and break up, he call me up to go down el soccorro to get some, from autorama down to the motorist, nobody have, end up crossing the highway and get 4 by jason, who happen to have exact 4 to spare...i guess doing tune ups by your self is really a learning and fun experience..

GSKA.

Postby GSKA. » December 3rd, 2009, 3:05 pm

reach home good drunk with the 910 blue bird. park up. walk around the car twice to make sure the 4 doors lock then go inside the house to sleep.
wake up in the morning only to see the 4 glass down, sun roof open and the keys on top of d car
at least d door was locked. :!:

Postby crazybalhead » December 3rd, 2009, 3:07 pm

thelem wrote:amm..I was getting some battery lead problems last week and the car was only "clicksin". So a day when rain was falliing, i with my girl in the car and i jump in to drive off..and lo and behold the car wasnt starting..but all the instrumental lights on. So i was like..goshh noo..battery again..pop the bonnet and getting ready to go in the rain to play up with the pole then i suddenly remember that i didnt disarm the alarm fully. Pressed the unlock button again and the car started. So silly me still hadda run in the rain to close down the bonnet. She real laugh at me yes.

That car is Mungal patessar or what??

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » December 3rd, 2009, 3:14 pm

GSKA. wrote:reach home good drunk with the 910 blue bird. park up. walk around the car twice to make sure the 4 doors lock then go inside the house to sleep.
wake up in the morning only to see the 4 glass down, sun roof open and the keys on top of d car
at least d door was locked. :!:

Yuh real safe there bro :D

OK another keys locked in the car story:

I has some 17" Focals with no center cap I wanted to sell, but I thought it would move faster if I got the caps.

So I put a rim in the trunk and went down by Tyre Clinic, locked up the car real nice, using the keyless entry remote.

Asked the sales rep inside to come have a look at the rim to see if they had anything that would work for the center cap.

opened the trunk (remember the car is stilled locked), rest the keys down on the trunk mat and pulled out the rim, showed it to the sales rep who said he didn't have anything for it.

Put the rim back in the trunk and closed it :oops:

Had to call a partner to come down with some wire and other gagets, put some nice scrapes on the inside of the door edge (the car was new then :( ) and reach real late to the GF who is now the Wifey for our Valatines' Day date :oops:

She had a real good laugh at me though :)

kl122

Postby kl122 » December 3rd, 2009, 3:17 pm

i find i real staring on this thread, ah go take the prize....

so last sat morning, ah say i getting up early to go by chaguanas auto supplies to check my CVT, getting a lil jerking....so i get up real early, sit down in the car open the lil compartment next to the steering wheel, looking for my lighter, so i happen to come by a switch, so i flick it, bump start, car doh want to start, bump again, jus tumbling.....scratching mih head, open bonnet, getting gas, so i keep trying each time draining the battery, so i say let me get a jump from my sis car, nothing still....so i say is the cables old, so i take out she battery and put it in my car, still tumbling.....homes call up mechanic, he ask me if it have a killswitch so i say no, only to realize the switch i flick is d killswitch...felt like an ass after...

2 d Max Auto

Postby 2 d Max Auto » December 3rd, 2009, 3:42 pm

kl122 wrote:i find i real staring on this thread, ah go take the prize....

so last sat morning, ah say i getting up early to go by chaguanas auto supplies to check my CVT, getting a lil jerking....so i get up real early, sit down in the car open the lil compartment next to the steering wheel, looking for my lighter, so i happen to come by a switch, so i flick it, bump start, car doh want to start, bump again, jus tumbling.....scratching mih head, open bonnet, getting gas, so i keep trying each time draining the battery, so i say let me get a jump from my sis car, nothing still....so i say is the cables old, so i take out she battery and put it in my car, still tumbling.....homes call up mechanic, he ask me if it have a killswitch so i say no, only to realize the switch i flick is d killswitch...felt like an ass after...

Yeah the thread addictive that's why I bumped it up, looked for 2 days before I found it :)

But I still can't believe you just flip the flippin switch and didn't think to flip it back OWNED

Chiney

Postby Chiney » December 3rd, 2009, 3:44 pm

kl122 wrote:i find i real staring on this thread, ah go take the prize....

to tell u the truth dread.

that VERY sad bossman ...

kl122

Postby kl122 » December 3rd, 2009, 3:57 pm

lol...for real eh, but honestly i did not know the car had a killswitch, as the guy i buy it from did not tell me, is only when the mechanic asked me if have a killswitch ah figure it out..atleast i found out home and not in a mall or some other unsafe place......

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » December 3rd, 2009, 4:03 pm

use cream soda in the battery instead of club soda

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » December 4th, 2009, 1:56 pm

nah hoss u lucky. my car woulda remain locked lol

Yofoot

Postby Yofoot » December 4th, 2009, 2:12 pm

Bought my first car, and want to play I tuning up.
Ah say Ah go start with checking de oil.
Checked de oil, it low, bought and put in engine... Checked again, still low, put more... checked again, still low... put MORE!
Have de dipstck in hand and looking to see if i going crazy... only to see ah next dipstick saying "Engine Oil".

Is de transmission oil dipstick I have in my hand!

Checked correct dipstick, over full, carried car by mech to tune up after that.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » December 4th, 2009, 2:49 pm

rjaggs wrote:use cream soda in the battery instead of club soda

hahahahahahah

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » December 4th, 2009, 2:50 pm

i dunno where to start nah...yesterday i was called a 'metal termite' by fellow tuner

FriendlyFire

Postby FriendlyFire » December 4th, 2009, 5:24 pm

A friend of mine buy ah brand new Sunny back in the day and ask me to take it for its first scheduled service because he had some business to do in town. I tell him no problem but ah need to go Gulf City first.

I parked up the car and went in the mall for about 20 minutes. When I come back out side to carry the car by Neal and Massey I realize I didn't know the car number and I couldn't remember where I parked the car.

That was when I realized how many people were buying Sunnys. Talk bout pressure

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » December 4th, 2009, 5:39 pm

didn't have my license yet around 16 or so... helping my uncle in NY park his cars on the street...

so i backing up his van and decide to open the doors to see how far i am from the curb....

next thing i hear a loud crack.... the door hit the no parking sign on the street... i in a panic now...i drive up and park... close the door and gone...

next day he and my aunt curreling how she does always damage he cars...

i feel rell guilty but was 2 scared to say anything....

:oops:

Kronik

Postby Kronik » April 2nd, 2010, 5:31 pm

bump

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 2nd, 2010, 6:41 pm

hmm let's se..

bought an ae80 corolla with a 4age 16valve from some guys who owned a garage.

after a month or two i pass by the garage to get a engine wash. the man ask me how the car driving, i tell him the car pulling boss but sometimes i does find like it want a fifth gear.

he watch me, say how yuh mean? went inside the car and proceed to move the shifter from gears one to five.

they had used the original shifter which only had 1,2,3,4, and r on it.

needless to say i felt like an arse.

Postby wagonrunner » April 2nd, 2010, 7:08 pm

wow.................. :lol:

i still find myself looking for / mashing the clutch in RHD auto vehicles.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 2nd, 2010, 7:26 pm

The day after I got the Trueno, I fly out of work and a taxi waiting infront, take me to city gate and I hop in a maxi. When I dip my hand in my pocket to take out my wallet, I find an extra set of keys in there. Take it out, look at it for a good bit, then it hit me, these are the trueno keys! The trueno still park up in work! Stop in Curepe, take a maxi back into town and a car taxi back to work. :oops:

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 2nd, 2010, 8:10 pm

pablo_tt wrote:The day after I got the Trueno, I fly out of work and a taxi waiting infront, take me to city gate and I hop in a maxi. When I dip my hand in my pocket to take out my wallet, I find an extra set of keys in there. Take it out, look at it for a good bit, then it hit me, these are the trueno keys! The trueno still park up in work! Stop in Curepe, take a maxi back into town and a car taxi back to work. :oops:

u lie :D

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 2nd, 2010, 8:19 pm

azoturbo wrote:
pablo_tt wrote:The day after I got the Trueno, I fly out of work and a taxi waiting infront, take me to city gate and I hop in a maxi. When I dip my hand in my pocket to take out my wallet, I find an extra set of keys in there. Take it out, look at it for a good bit, then it hit me, these are the trueno keys! The trueno still park up in work! Stop in Curepe, take a maxi back into town and a car taxi back to work. :oops:

u lie :D

Traveling for so long, finally get meh car, first day I must forget about it!

Then also I embarrassed myself offering a few girls from work a lift home when I tried to open the back door :|