AutoSport

Re: BREAKING NEWS: TTASA gets Camden for racing

Postby AutoSport » July 4th, 2011, 10:58 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:
SR wrote:ah second chance?

Now who can stop them? got anyone/group/association/hitman in mind? If no is the answer we just have to live with them and take their craap, HAVE TO I TELL YOU. Unless they change, otherwise what we go do sr?

This is the type of thinking that keeps the growth and development of Sport or Country in a revolving quagmire. Remember when Eric Williams was around, and people really unhappy and most asking..."Who we go put?"

Interesting that a few still remember the history over the past 16 years, not entirely accurate but almost on target.

And even more interesting who were calling shots then, and who still calling shots today.

Even more interesting is to analyze any one move that stunted the forward movement of the sport. Look at this one. If ASPL was not kicked out from using the Circuit back in 1995, and had stayed and gradually developed that area, would any Govt. have been able to take that part of Waller Field away from Motor Racers? But the kick was effective. So ASPL went and spend money to develop Ozone Park in Freeport in May 1995. Then got a lease for the North Track in August 1995. Spent money to clean and develop over the years. Then Eteck move in, opportunity of claiming squatters rights lost. And ASPL went and spend money on developing the South West track, get kick out again.

So back to the original question - if ASPL was not kicked out from using the Circuit back in 1995, and had stayed and gradually developed that area, would any Govt. have been able to take that part of Waller Field away from Motor Racers?

This is what is being lost, in falling for the bone in the reflection in the water, and the delusions of grandeur being sold to the hungry to racers.

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » July 4th, 2011, 11:03 pm

ok mr. sr, consider us warned, bro, i could feel the pain in your words as you write them, i'm glad you let us know about the past and possible realities that may eventually befall us again, but ttasa is supposed to be under new management.
Even if the old croonies are still around, ttasa will have to be more careful this time around, as people, we will definately not stand for shite this time. Once they are deemed to be fair and resonable beyond a doubt, even if their initial intention might have been money above all else, we the people, the racers, the spectatators, the promoters, the countless lawyers, policemen, members of the fraud squad etc, and people like you.......will be watching and judging.

And lastly you can believe one thing if not anything else, there is power in numbers

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 4th, 2011, 11:06 pm

:popcorn:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 4th, 2011, 11:31 pm

Garrett Inside wrote: but ttasa is supposed to be under new management.

And this is where so many are blind to reality. As someone around for a while indicated, there are those who have worked so hard to undermine others for years and now....

the people in management now have been TTASA members for decades. If you take a case of 7up and move around all the bottles does it become a case of sprite?

Postby SR » July 4th, 2011, 11:42 pm

burrp
dinner was good

has anyone read TTASA's articles of association?..........ie club memebrship rules

before you talk about new management has the internal structure of TTASA been changed or is it still guided by the same rules since inception which defintly has not worked for them as history has shown

every single drag racing association or promotions company in t&t has fallen out with TTASA.
allyuh forget Yancy and TTDRA Drags from 2005 and Speed Promotions and AutoSport Promotions to name a few. ALL were drag racing associations / promoters in wallerfield and camden, every one of them can give you some story about their bad dealings with ttasa

anything change since then?

has anyone found out what NHRA certification the ttasa president says he has?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 5th, 2011, 4:45 am

*sighs*

How does all this talking/arguing online going to get us some tarmac for all the iron on wheels anyway?

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 5th, 2011, 5:18 am

so funny...crab in a barrel yes....

everyone quick to blame for government for not building a track but look at all the fight down with just the mention of gaining access to camden once more.....you now wonder why such an investment makes no sense...

Motorsport cannot go anywhere with all this constant fighting.....

Postby turbosingh » July 5th, 2011, 7:18 am

It will still end up in the fight down thing to race in Camden once TTASA in control!

professor

Postby professor » July 5th, 2011, 8:41 am

Question; If TTASA got approval for the use of Camden, with whatever conditions attached, who should control racing in Camden?

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 5th, 2011, 9:01 am

TTASA go us a place to race, lets race.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 5th, 2011, 9:07 am

Why must critical comments about the recent and past history be taken as a "fight down?"

From my point it is simply to have people open their eyes, think, and then be decisive.

Very pertinent questions are asked about "promises" being made, the availability of a location, and absolutely no solid documentary supporting poof being presented.

Why try to FOOL the People, FOOL the People, FOOL the People...

And the further bait of come on board, sure, but NOT with people who are going to give us another FCB Awards Sportsman of the Year disgraceful decision.

Professor, you are respected, make the sacrifice, get involved.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 5th, 2011, 9:17 am

Its simple, if we don't have a track down here, people will follow the ones who giving us one temporary or permanent. If you cant give the people a track here, they'll just go behind the ones who can. Simple. They wont give a damn if the people have a bad reputation or what not.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 5th, 2011, 9:27 am

A-1 Superior Tech wrote: They wont give a damn if the people have a bad reputation or what not.

And this is the type of thinking that perpetuates the failure that that we continue to see year after year!

Postby tr1ad » July 5th, 2011, 9:33 am

AutoSport wrote:
A-1 Superior Tech wrote: They wont give a damn if the people have a bad reputation or what not.

And this is the type of thinking that perpetuates the failure that that we continue to see year after year!

like i said before AS
it's piped piper of hamlin

professor

Postby professor » July 5th, 2011, 9:37 am

"Professor, you are respected, make the sacrifice, get involved". Quote from AutoSport.

Rawle, I have been there, done that, I used to take my holidays to work in building up Waller Field, the trench for the wall was dug by the company I was with at the time, you know how much post hole I dig in Waller Field, I even told my wife to sprinkle my ashes in Waller Field, I get plenty curse from the same racers in Camden, everybody wabt to come in free, when they had the Grenadians here, the whole of Point showing a Grenadian Passport, men ask me if I feel I white, because I told them they have to pay, all kind of crap, you want more sacrifice than that !! My wife still telling people she was horned for over 12yrs by a woman called Motor Racing, and the woman keep coming back, 'old firestick does still ketch'.
I want to be like the modern racers, belong to nothing, have loyalty to no one, just tell me if I could race, when, and how much. The only thing I can't do is boast how much money my car cost and post a timeslip on TriniTuner.
I never made money in Motor Sport, only hard work and tears, but enjoyed it to the MAX. Never had so much haters in the sport then though, just some big bore 1300 Escorts. You know how I hate to hear some little ass, using Daddy's money, ask, 'you know who I is, I could buy and sell you'
At 65, I can't handle that crap, you and Ali could take that.

Sincerely, Yours in Motor Sport

Clive Sugden (Professor).

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » July 5th, 2011, 9:41 am

Garret inside you sounding very naive about this situation. "the people not going to stand for this sheit" etc etc. You forget where u living orr? Who a$$rapes the people more than the politicans but yet we continue to vote them in even with their tainted past, and we act surprised when they a$$rape us again and again.
Trinis are spineless people, and we take everything as a JOKE= FACT
That is why when ppl like autosport trying to show allyuh a situation that is against popular belief yuh say he fighting down. smh!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 5th, 2011, 10:00 am

Clive, I hear you, and fully understand all of your feelings.

But I still feel that there are a few, who can knock some sense into even "the fewer" who will take the bible and come up with interpretations that say they are the only Gods who can do what they want, when they want, in whatever way they want and the rest must shut up.

professor

Postby professor » July 5th, 2011, 10:14 am

Not to mention, I must be the only man in Trinidad to be refused membership in TTASA, TWICE. I never cry, and curse, I reapplied a third time, and got in to do what I had my heart set on.
Oh, we started 'Team SouthSpeed' to assist drivers from South, and as a pressure group within TTASA, maybe an internal pressure group might help resolve some nagging issues. I am a firm believer in 'If you don't vote, don't complain' . Don't stay in the street and pelt stones.

link

Postby link » July 5th, 2011, 11:11 am

AutoSport wrote:Why must critical comments about the recent and past history be taken as a "fight down?"

From my point it is simply to have people open their eyes, think, and then be decisive.

Very pertinent questions are asked about "promises" being made, the availability of a location, and absolutely no solid documentary supporting poof being presented.

Why try to FOOL the People, FOOL the People, FOOL the People...

And the further bait of come on board, sure, but NOT with people who are going to give us another FCB Awards Sportsman of the Year disgraceful decision.

Professor, you are respected, make the sacrifice, get involved.

poof

link

Postby link » July 5th, 2011, 11:23 am

AutoSport wrote:Clive, I hear you, and fully understand all of your feelings.

But I still feel that there are a few, who can knock some sense into even "the fewer" who will take the bible and come up with interpretations that say they are the only Gods who can do what they want, when they want, in whatever way they want and the rest must shut up.

you, Rawle Mahabir, & Ramesh Bhola, sat in a lawyer's office years ago & told TTASA
QTE " CIRCUIT RACING CYAR MAKE MONEY...WE (autosport) GO TAKE DRAGS..ALLYUH TAKE CIRCUIT" UQTE

and you have the boldfaced hypocrisy to try to 'cosy up' to a desperate motor sport fraternity.......
'steups'....WHEN D MAN TELL YUH 'DOH CALL HE NAME IN YUH MOUT...try to listen....
fellas...I really said I wouldn't post to rawle's schupidness again...but this over & above...
it also will not get things properly done...
so ppl like will have to be let continue their braying....and I will continue to remind you all of what REALLY went down....
rgds

Team EVO

Postby Team EVO » July 5th, 2011, 11:54 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:so funny...crab in a barrel yes....

everyone quick to blame for government for not building a track but look at all the fight down with just the mention of gaining access to camden once more.....you now wonder why such an investment makes no sense...

This can't be the same Aaron that was doing all the campaigning last year for elections...

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » July 5th, 2011, 12:07 pm

link wrote:

you, Rawle Mahabir, & Ramesh Bhola, sat in a lawyer's office years ago & told TTASA
QTE " CIRCUIT RACING CYAR MAKE MONEY...WE (autosport) GO TAKE DRAGS..ALLYUH TAKE CIRCUIT" UQTE

and you have the boldfaced hypocrisy to try to 'cosy up' to a desperate motor sport fraternity.......
'steups'....WHEN D MAN TELL YUH 'DOH CALL HE NAME IN YUH MOUT...try to listen....
fellas...I really said I wouldn't post to rawle's schupidness again...but this over & above...
so ppl like will have to be let continue their braying....and I will continue to remind you all of what REALLY went down....
rgds

and years ago.........many like yourself, loved motorsport............

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 5th, 2011, 12:29 pm

Team EVO wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:so funny...crab in a barrel yes....

This can't be the same Aaron that was doing all the campaigning last year for elections...

Yes its the same one and i wont hide behind a screen name.....

is a government mad to invest millions into a facility and then there is constant bickering concerning who can use it and who can't......and would result in noone being able to use it.....been singing this same song since wallerfield was lost a few years ago....as SR posted, this has been ongoing since the north track days.....

until the motorsport body can all come together and work as a team with proper consultations and dialogue, then something proper can work going forward.....but it is beyond organizations, politics, "groups" and has been turn into a person vendetta against certain people...

like i stated before, i am not going to get involved in the politics of motorsport....many are quick to jump on a bandwagon without knowing the TRUTH with every situation....

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 5th, 2011, 12:50 pm

Government is an organised body and they all are together, its just to many peoples eyes, they think they are not properly organised. Thats why government is government.

AND EXACTLY what Aaron said, until everyone comes together without fighting for this and that. THEN we might see good government involvement.

moti

Postby moti » July 5th, 2011, 1:21 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:is a government mad to invest millions into a facility

i would hope people here don't think the the government
is going to actually build a facility.

they "may" lease some state land for the NSO but thats about it.

moti

Postby moti » July 5th, 2011, 1:25 pm

as i said before even if TTASA got a deal for the temporary use of camden there are alot of things to get done before an event is held there again.

moti

Postby moti » July 5th, 2011, 1:45 pm

AutoSport wrote:
Even more interesting is to analyze any one move that stunted the forward movement of the sport. Look at this one. If ASPL was not kicked out from using the Circuit back in 1995, and had stayed and gradually developed that area, would any Govt. have been able to take that part of Waller Field away from Motor Racers?

bullcrap, clearly you don't know how the government works. That area was air marked for development since NOV 1991 (or was it before :? ), your little circuit track would have been taken away even if you spent 100 million there.
Plans for developement changed and a different project started; but it still belonged to the state. what you think if you built a oil refinery on state land it makes it yours because you spent a lot of money developing it and years to build it?

But the kick was effective. So ASPL went and spend money to develop Ozone Park in Freeport in May 1995. Then got a lease for the North Track in August 1995. Spent money to clean and develop over the years. Then Eteck move in, opportunity of claiming squatters rights lost.
because squatting leaves you with what when the state wants it's land back? - thats right you remain with squat.

And ASPL went and spend money on developing the South West track, get kick out again.

guess you guys wished you used all that money for something else huh? lets see, ozone park, north and south track - by now ASPL would have been able to own their very own track

So back to the original question - if ASPL was not kicked out from using the Circuit back in 1995, and had stayed and gradually developed that area, would any Govt. have been able to take that part of Waller Field away from Motor Racers?
yes because you don't own state land by using it. there is a reason it's called state land. but you guys know that by now

Postby zoom rader » July 5th, 2011, 1:49 pm

link wrote:

rgds

Link, but Autosport right. TTASA has no rights staging event, u all had 30 plus old years to prove yourselfs and u all failed.

sparky

Postby sparky » July 5th, 2011, 2:34 pm

It seem to me from your comments, Mr mahabir and others want to be NSO real bad.Well if that is the case,can you not take them to court on that matter because it looks like water will not mix with oil.

nitromethane

Postby nitromethane » July 5th, 2011, 4:23 pm

how come the private sectors never got involved in building a track? anyone ever approached companies for sponsorship?