NP is NOT on strike!

Re: Confirmed Np on Strike!!!

Postby crazybalhead » May 23rd, 2011, 7:52 am

tr1ad wrote:barrackpore and moruga gas station have nuff diesel and premium, whole weekend

Where is this, somewhere south?

Postby tr1ad » May 23rd, 2011, 7:54 am

doh play yuh eh kno....

remember when we went sting, an rookmin an pulwhatee pull up on we to lime an buy drinks and wanted a drop home

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » May 23rd, 2011, 8:03 am

tr1ad wrote:me eh kno wam to mitsuBOI

he need ah enos
mussbe jealous
but it simple actually, he a lil boi, feel he big inna d dance cus he wukkin ina d industry
doh matter to me, there were haters before i became a mod and there will be after.......
but what he thinks doesn't matter.... at the end of the day he's a little BOI, driving a mitsubishi

bizzare tek a tiki time out as far as i can see

GoS wrote:
tr1ad wrote:
GoS wrote:t1ad u real childish

BUH YUH IS STILL AH BULLAMAN
oh really, really t1ad that all yuh have eh fella, empty vessels make the most noise

Postby tr1ad » May 23rd, 2011, 8:05 am

so yuh picking up fuh yuh man den

don't get emo

most on the boards know me, and know well enough to know that all i say is on kicks.... not my fault yuh toting

but like you have a crush on GoS, he like dem slim indian with glasses... so yuh have a headstart dey

Postby AllTrac » May 23rd, 2011, 8:05 am

IN 5....

Postby Stephon. » May 23rd, 2011, 8:06 am

pioneer wrote:When i tried googling barrackpore and moruga my lights dipped, so i guess it's south

Postby Rainman » May 23rd, 2011, 8:18 am

AllTrac wrote:Image

IN 5....

Whoagaaaard :lol: :lol:

homeboy

Postby homeboy » May 23rd, 2011, 8:36 am

So "IF" NP was to strike for a longer period what would be the situation....sad days in Trini will never stop.

Postby tr1ad » May 23rd, 2011, 8:40 am

if the strike continues, other transport providers will be used to get fuel to the stations, in a state of emergency, the regiment would transport

Postby Redman » May 23rd, 2011, 8:44 am

Well under the PNM the unions would be striking against their workers political party.
Now that is not an issue-so we will see this type of action more now.

NPs network was a mess, is a mess and will continue to be a mess.

The minister is right to push Unipet they efficient-the last administration had a pro NP policy -which was wrong-given the rules of fairness.

Also dealers compete with NP for supply-The NP owned stations getting supplied BEFORE dealer owned.
Thats a fact.
Its worse now.
And as of 845 AM NOTHING HAPPENING AT PAP bond.

Later

Postby eliteauto » May 23rd, 2011, 8:46 am

AllTrac wrote:Image

IN 5....

*right click save as* :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 23rd, 2011, 9:08 am

heard that Petrotrin workers striking too.......Well if this is true the situation may just get worse....

Postby Redman » May 23rd, 2011, 9:12 am

And the timing for the 1st anniversary cant be ignored.

This might be bigger than NP.

Later

homeboy

Postby homeboy » May 23rd, 2011, 9:14 am

Well by just hearing Petrotrin workers striking is enough for the panic mode to engage even if it is true or not.......The thing is the people who rushing to fill up when they normally filling gas is gemeh ah farty dallars deh......now is full it till yuh see gas flowing out, i remember seeing one guy fulling his pickup and rocking d van to get more fuel in the tank......

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 23rd, 2011, 9:27 am

GoS wrote:
tr1ad wrote:
GoS wrote:t1ad u real childish

BUH YUH IS STILL AH BULLAMAN
oh really, really t1ad that all yuh have eh fella, empty vessels make the most noise

Wow! :shock:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 23rd, 2011, 9:35 am

homeboy wrote:Well by just hearing Petrotrin workers striking is enough for the panic mode to engage even if it is true or not.......The thing is the people who rushing to fill up when they normally filling gas is gemeh ah farty dallars deh......now is full it till yuh see gas flowing out, i remember seeing one guy fulling his pickup and rocking d van to get more fuel in the tank......

would rocking the car get more gas in the tank?

Somehow I dont think so but i see ppl doing it all the time.....

bgh

Postby bgh » May 23rd, 2011, 9:47 am

NP folks were marching in fromt of Sea lots this morning, and Del trucks were waiting to get fuel....
chance of GS running low on fuel later...

Postby TRAE » May 23rd, 2011, 9:57 am

i would hate my life later when i have to fill up if this dont ease----- i had to wait on a guy to fill $1500 in barrels yesterday

Postby rfari » May 23rd, 2011, 10:05 am

Nigson wrote:
homeboy wrote:Well by just hearing Petrotrin workers striking is enough for the panic mode to engage even if it is true or not.......The thing is the people who rushing to fill up when they normally filling gas is gemeh ah farty dallars deh......now is full it till yuh see gas flowing out, i remember seeing one guy fulling his pickup and rocking d van to get more fuel in the tank......

When u see diesel men rock dey vehicle when fulling up, its just to get a gauge of how much fuel you could add. I drive a diesel for my personal use and find myself doing the same thing cus stopping for fuel in a gs isn't an activity tht I enjoy. It looks dumb but to get a few more litres, I'd do it.

Postby rfari » May 23rd, 2011, 10:06 am

pioneer wrote:When i tried googling barrackpore and moruga my lights dipped, so i guess it's south

:mrgreen:

Postby sharkman121 » May 23rd, 2011, 10:14 am

TRAE wrote:i would hate my life later when i have to fill up if this dont ease----- i had to wait on a guy to fill $1500 in barrels yesterday

they really allow that kinda sheit in a situation like this..steups

Postby AllTrac » May 23rd, 2011, 10:15 am

rfari wrote:
Nigson wrote:

When u see diesel men rock dey vehicle when fulling up, its just to get a gauge of how much fuel you could add. I drive a diesel for my personal use and find myself doing the same thing cus stopping for fuel in a gs isn't an activity tht I enjoy. It looks dumb but to get a few more litres, I'd do it.

not really, rocking the vehicle is to get air out the tank to fill up more, but that is not a good thing to do since over filling can damage the float in your tank

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 23rd, 2011, 10:22 am

tr1ad wrote:if the strike continues, other transport providers will be used to get fuel to the stations, in a state of emergency, the regiment would transport

i say we buy some liquid carrying tank trucks and sell gas at the side of a main road....we going home rich afterwards

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 23rd, 2011, 10:24 am

Nigson wrote:

it just releases all the air pockets in the line and i assume it lets the diesel go further down the lines..

Postby Redman » May 23rd, 2011, 10:25 am

people paying for what they need.
The stations in the business of selling fuel-Barrels or not they are paying customers too.

Later

Postby rfari » May 23rd, 2011, 10:26 am

AllTrac wrote:
rfari wrote:
Nigson wrote:

not really, rocking the vehicle is to get air out the tank to fill up more, but that is not a good thing to do since over filling can damage the float in your tank

I does use a diff technique den. I does rock it then check de harmonics to determine how much to go again. Then I does run de pump slow to kill de froth. Good advice on de float tho. Never knew tht.

Postby AllTrac » May 23rd, 2011, 10:32 am

rfari wrote: Then I does run de pump slow to kill de froth

orhorrr u is de fella in front ah me who does be squeezing every last drop from de pump and have me waiting :x :x :arrow: :lol:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 23rd, 2011, 10:40 am

But when fulling the tank.......the pump cuts off aftre a certain point is reached....I read in my manual that this happens for a reason and its not recommended to full more gas after this happens.......

It's shutting off when it's supposed to. It stops before the tank is completely filled to prevent liquid gasoline from entering the vapor canister/recirculation system and damaging the pollution equipment.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 23rd, 2011, 10:42 am

DONT TOP OFF YOUR GAS TANK

Do you top off your gas tank and overfill it?

When the gas pump nozzle clicks off automatically, do you add a little more gas to round off your dollar sale?

Topping off your gas tank is bad for the environment and your wallet.

Here's why:

Topping off the gas tank can result in your paying for gasoline that is fed back into the station's tanks because your gas tank is full. The gas nozzle automatically clicks off when your gas tank is full. In areas of ozone nonattainment, gas station pumps are equipped with vapor recovery systems that feed back gas vapors into their tanks to prevent vapors from escaping into the air and contributing to air pollution. Any additional gas you try to pump into your tank may be drawn into the vapor line and fed back into the station’s storage tanks.
Gasoline vapors are harmful to breathe. Gasoline vapors contribute to bad ozone days and are a source of toxic air pollutants such as benzene. Evaporation from the spillage of gas from overfilling can occur, contributing to the air pollution problem. Remember you pay for the gas that evaporates or is spilled on the ground.

You need extra room in your gas tank to allow the gasoline to expand. If you top off your tank, the extra gas may evaporate into your vehicle’s vapor collection system. That system may become fouled and will not work properly causing your vehicle to run poorly and have high gas emissions.
Topping off your gas tank may foul the station's vapor recovery system. Adding more gas after the nozzle has automatically shut off can cause the station's vapor recovery system to operate improperly. This contributes to the air pollution problem and may cause the gas pump to fail to work for the next person.

http://www.epa.gov/donttopoff/

Postby Redman » May 23rd, 2011, 10:44 am

Nigson wrote:But when fulling the tank.......the pump cuts off aftre a certain point is reached....I read in my manual that this happens for a reason and its not recommended to full more gas after this happens.......

It's shutting off when it's supposed to. It stops before the tank is completely filled to prevent liquid gasoline from entering the vapor canister/recirculation system and damaging the pollution equipment.

Or the nozzle could be screwed up.
But the manual sounds better. :D

Later