Sony V.S Hackers - Hacked Again Round 7

Re: New Hack:SONY loses another 13,000 Credit Cards & 24 mil

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 13th, 2011, 8:03 am

Sony's PSN letter to publishing partners leaked

he first major communication Sony has sent to publishing partners regarding the PlayStation Network hack and subsequent down time has reportedly been leaked.

In a letter to partners obtained by IndustryGamers, Rob Dyer, Sony's senior vice president of publisher relations, outlined the timeline of events leading up to where we are now and the steps being taken by the platform holder to resolve the problems.

While Sony says it "will do everything we possibly can to support you", IG quite fairly points out: "The letter is barely a step above the lacklustre communication Sony's had with its own customers. And there's no mention whatsoever in this letter that Sony has plans to help out or compensate its partners for the PSN downtime."

A section of letter reads: "We of course deeply regret that this incident has occurred. We are working closely with the FBI to identify and apprehend the culprits who committed this crime against our consumers, our partners and our company.

"I know you can appreciate how widespread the problem of cybercrime is in society today. Although no company is immune, we are confident our consumer data will be protected by some of the best security measures available today.

"As a valued partner we aim to keep the lines of communication open so that you are aware of our progress. Our focus has been to confirm the security of the networks, protect customer data and get the services back on line as quickly as possible. We will do our best to respond to all of your inquiries and we will do everything we possibly can to support you.

"We are doing everything we can to bring these services back online as soon as possible. We will update you with more information as soon as we can, but please call your account executive if you have further questions. We thank you for your patience and look forward to moving ahead together in the months and years to come."

Capcom has said the PlayStation Network's lengthy outage has cost the firm "hundreds of thousands, if not millions of dollars in revenue". Ubisoft, on the other hand, said yesterday its PSN losses have been "minimal".

According to reports today, the PlayStation Network is back online for developers in some regions, with a select group said to be testing the service before it's made publically available again.

http://www.computerandvideogames.com/30 ... rs-leaked/

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 13th, 2011, 8:54 am

^ Eh heh? well then if developers have access to PSN now then won't be long again.

I say next week Friday for sure it will be back up.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » May 13th, 2011, 10:16 am

^^^ doh jynx it nah hoss!!!

babygirlshereza

Postby babygirlshereza » May 13th, 2011, 12:25 pm

PLZ COME BACK ON SOON!

Ryan2302

Postby Ryan2302 » May 13th, 2011, 7:01 pm

Home is just so boring without psn!!!!!!!

evokiller

Postby evokiller » May 13th, 2011, 7:07 pm

my friends psn is back up hes installing the update currently, mine is down tho

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 13th, 2011, 7:45 pm

^ o rly?

evokiller

Postby evokiller » May 13th, 2011, 7:50 pm

yes yes...i kid u not they just sent me a image of the update screen, the gunshop said some ppl wuld get it back today and others wuld be late tonight/early toms, so soon im guessing

Strauss

Postby Strauss » May 13th, 2011, 8:05 pm

You better not be pulling my leg.

evokiller

Postby evokiller » May 13th, 2011, 8:38 pm

if i wasnt to lazy to take a pic off of my bb and load it to imageshack id show u

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 13th, 2011, 10:11 pm

ok if u say so

there's no update on the PSN blog since the 10th and no one else on the interwebs is reporting PSN being back up for them

ur friend must be really special :|

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » May 13th, 2011, 10:24 pm

curse u evokiller!!!

:ban:

evokiller

Postby evokiller » May 13th, 2011, 10:25 pm

explain to me now, y u fahlin in ps3 business? i was directing my comment to the ps3 players above me, so plz let them comment to me and not u, thanks sunshine...

evokiller

Postby evokiller » May 13th, 2011, 10:27 pm

oh not 2u eh shiv...i was slow with the upload cuz i forgot how to use imageshack ahah

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » May 13th, 2011, 10:29 pm

^_^ ...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 13th, 2011, 10:42 pm

LOL allyuh do realize that you can download updates for certain games and it looks just like that right?

Yes when I had naughty bear curse that game but anyways when I had it and PSN was down, I could have updated the game.

Most likely that screen shot is of a update for a game that don't seem to need PSN. That ain't PSN going back up people. Doh get yuh hopes up as yet.

It won't be back up till next week. Sony gave a deadline on may 30th for everything to be fully restored.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 13th, 2011, 10:45 pm

ok I now try PSN and I can confirm its still down. There is no way in hell this one man on the entire planet can be so lucky and it still down for the other 77 million of us.

That screen shot is an update of a game, not PSN.

I admit I was excited for a second there. Since I have my PS3 I have never had the pleasure of experiencing what PSN even looks like. I hope I get same compensation that the other already registered users have,.

Because I can't even sign up for a PSN account self.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 13th, 2011, 10:48 pm

lol leave d man nah. leh him go by he special friend and run d route on PSN by themselves :lol:

evokiller

Postby evokiller » May 13th, 2011, 10:53 pm

hahaha fineeeeeeeee fineeee :P and mitch...u REALL fahlin ahaha

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 13th, 2011, 10:56 pm

mitch wrote:lol leave d man nah. leh him go by he special friend and run d route on PSN by themselves :lol:

LOL hear this nah. When I was young and windows XP did now release real years now we talking eh.

I changed the theme from the blue default to the silver on it and I put a different back ground and installed a theme with themexp. It looked like some custom OS.

You know I showed a friend of mine it and I told him I make da OS myself and he believe it LOL The man real beg me for it and thing yes. Then I did have to come clean and I say bhai I jus pulling yuh leg. Is xp.

Seriously you cah believe everything yuh see these days. lol

forsaken1

Postby forsaken1 » May 14th, 2011, 7:47 pm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 14th, 2011, 7:49 pm

Was now gonna post this.

So when PSN will be back on?

It says here Online service will be back on today

http://www.vg247.com/2011/05/15/sony-to ... tent=games

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » May 14th, 2011, 7:54 pm

i got it :D

cant update now tho cause my rentz watching a movie :|

forsaken1

Postby forsaken1 » May 14th, 2011, 7:56 pm

they didn't state,hope before next weekend

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 14th, 2011, 7:57 pm

WOOT WOOT

Ok sooooo

PSN working? Right now my download on 7%

Aah yes I never used PSN before so for the first time I shall be able to see what its all about.
Can't wait to buy Street Fighter 2 HD remix and Dead Nation.

Anyone knows if SSF2 HD remix is still popular online with plenty users?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 14th, 2011, 7:58 pm

forsaken1 wrote:they didn't state,hope before next weekend

Wtf LOL I now get excited for a second there yes.

When the Article said PSN will be back up later today.

So I kinda wasting my time downloading this update then?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 14th, 2011, 8:53 pm

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 14th, 2011, 9:21 pm

evokiller wrote:hahaha fineeeeeeeee fineeee :P and mitch...u REALL fahlin ahaha

I dunno why you taking him on for. He talking 10 lbs of sh1t

I just downloaded the system update too, but they didnt turn on psn for whaver region im signed up to yet

CocaineMachine

Postby CocaineMachine » May 14th, 2011, 9:24 pm

ways i almost had a repost whe good thing i see this