Re: Anybody into watches?

Postby trinigamer » September 21st, 2012, 11:25 am

Got some nice Unlisted for sale

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=462211

Postby stev » September 21st, 2012, 4:09 pm

got this as a present from my sister...really nice watch.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 21st, 2012, 4:27 pm

Victory_Specification wrote:
P1070331.JPG

have my eye on this, but out of range for the while. plus owners complaining of the crown 'stripping threads' :|

is that wenger on the left made of titanium?

sublime

Postby sublime » September 21st, 2012, 4:43 pm

heres a couple of my watches from my collection

tag heuer carrera
bvlgari ergon
audemars piguet royal oak offshore
rado sintra
watches.jpg

Postby S_2NR » September 21st, 2012, 4:47 pm

My dream watch = Omega Seamaster.

For when I start working :lol:

Postby stev » September 21st, 2012, 4:59 pm

Omega seamaster rel nice dred....but laaarrrddd....dat is rel money!!! starting price is around $3,500 US

i go fraid to wear dat. lol

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » September 21st, 2012, 5:12 pm

sublime wrote:heres a couple of my watches from my collection

tag heuer carrera
bvlgari ergon
rado sintra

really nice collection

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » September 21st, 2012, 9:21 pm

pimptacular wrote:
2NR Smurf wrote:^ I have that one.
might hurt you to know that it was on sale for $88.00 just a couple days ago.

a 44mm watch doesn't look like a wall clock on your hand? :|

It not that bad. The piece over the crown is what makes it look a little big.

This one though....kinda stands out alot lol

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 21st, 2012, 11:39 pm

very nice collection....

RNR66

Postby RNR66 » September 24th, 2012, 1:38 pm

Have a brand new Casio Baby-G for sale $750
call me at 754-9276 or PM me

Postby S_2NR » September 24th, 2012, 3:08 pm

750 for a baby g? :lol:

Yu could keep that

Postby crazybalhead » September 25th, 2012, 7:19 am

stev wrote:got this as a present from my sister...really nice watch.

Pics??? of sister?

Postby stev » September 25th, 2012, 10:48 am

3rd person on tuner that bothering me for pics. answer remains no :P

she is in one of the pics located in the exotic car show at west mall thread....no further details.

Val

Postby Val » September 25th, 2012, 5:59 pm

based on my experience, Seiko is absolutely the best value for money.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » September 25th, 2012, 6:28 pm

Val wrote:based on my experience, Seiko is absolutely the best value for money.

i think the citizen eco-drive will take much more of a beating

Val

Postby Val » September 25th, 2012, 7:36 pm

That is a very blanket statement, but if you want to compare apples to apples, compare the Skyhawk or Nighthawk line to the Seiko Sporturas. I have broken Eco drives before (calibre E820) but never broke a Seiko (admittedly I only have the Coutura and 7S26 lines).

Also, Seiko's hardlex is more scratch resistant than the standard mineral crystal of the basic Citizens, and you can get Sapphire on a seiko for much cheaper than a Citizen.

Seiko also has superior lume (albeit not necessarily the longest lasting, as a nighthawk can easily last as long as a similarly charged SKX).

If you're only talking about durability, then nothing beats Casio for the money. But there are several dimensions to a good watch, other than just durability.

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » September 25th, 2012, 7:54 pm

S_2NR wrote:My dream watch = Omega Seamaster.

bess choice...

Postby S_2NR » September 25th, 2012, 8:18 pm

Val wrote:That is a very blanket statement, but if you want to compare apples to apples, compare the Skyhawk or Nighthawk line to the Seiko Sporturas. I have broken Eco drives before (calibre E820) but never broke a Seiko (admittedly I only have the Coutura and 7S26 lines).

Also, Seiko's hardlex is more scratch resistant than the standard mineral crystal of the basic Citizens, and you can get Sapphire on a seiko for much cheaper than a Citizen.

Seiko also has superior lume (albeit not necessarily the longest lasting, as a nighthawk can easily last as long as a similarly charged SKX).

If you're only talking about durability, then nothing beats Casio for the money. But there are several dimensions to a good watch, other than just durability.

Agreed.
My seiko black monster is holding up nicely and the lume is amazing.
Also have a seiko solar sne 107.
Just ketch my tail adjusting the bands, alot of small parts. :lol:

I prefer seiko's designs to citizen's. They have a more "youthful" appearance.

Postby gastly369 » October 3rd, 2012, 3:53 pm

sooooooo have a little problem here
how to change the battery on my watch :oops: :oops:

as you can see how its designed :?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 3rd, 2012, 5:01 pm

^ There is a pin holding the band on the watch

just use a small flat head screwdriver and push the leather band aside and use the flathead to compress the pin and remove it

you should only need to remove one side to access the battery

Postby mero » October 3rd, 2012, 5:39 pm

tag heuer carrera
bvlgari ergon
rado sintra

:shock: :shock: :o :o
dude how much that collection worth? sweeet

and a couple? post more!! Always wanted a Tag, but Audemars?!! FML

Postby gastly369 » October 3rd, 2012, 7:07 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ There is a pin holding the band on the watch

just use a small flat head screwdriver and push the leather band aside and use the flathead to compress the pin and remove it

you should only need to remove one side to access the battery

yep i know the pin the leather sorta hard to compress to a side to get to it tho. ill try tmrw and see what i can do

Postby gastly369 » October 3rd, 2012, 7:14 pm

oh and i have a retarded kenneth cole watch that could never tell the correct date ..

this watch with tell you today is the 37th etc :\

tells the time good but the date is a wtf ever so often

and it caught me a time
girl: excuse me whats the date today( fulling out a form)
me: stupidly looked at the watch and bawl "today is the ummm 35th"
girl: :|
me: :oops: "is meh watch see"

Postby Dizzy28 » October 4th, 2012, 9:39 am

gastly369 wrote:oh and i have a retarded kenneth cole watch that could never tell the correct date ..

and it caught me a time

But why does the numbering even exceed 31??

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » October 4th, 2012, 9:42 am

gastly369 wrote:oh and i have a retarded kenneth cole watch that could never tell the correct date ..

and it caught me a time

well you surely didnt get to even sniff tha panty

Postby Trini Hookah » October 4th, 2012, 9:57 am

pimptacular wrote:

and it caught me a time

well you surely didnt get to even sniff tha panty

Not if they made plans for a date on the 37th

Postby crazybalhead » October 4th, 2012, 10:01 am

stev wrote:3rd person on tuner that bothering me for pics. answer remains no :P

she is in one of the pics located in the exotic car show at west mall thread....no further details.

EH HEEEEEEEEEEEEEEH???

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » October 4th, 2012, 10:01 am

gastly369 wrote:oh and i have a retarded Cenneth Kole watch that could never tell the correct date ..

and it caught me a time

fixed

Postby gastly369 » October 4th, 2012, 11:17 am

lol i have no idea it goes from 31,32,33 ..... 39. then it cycles over to 01 again :\

one like this

sublime

Postby sublime » October 4th, 2012, 4:46 pm

mero wrote:

tag heuer carrera
bvlgari ergon
rado sintra

:shock: :shock: :o :o
dude how much that collection worth? sweeet

and a couple? post more!! Always wanted a Tag, but Audemars?!! FML

thx dude will post more up soon,

have like a rolex yatchmaster, rado sintra diamonds jubilee, cartier santos tank.

total collection to date values @ $375K
and still collecting 8-)