Damien wrote:rofl what sheit is this them chirren eat to much kumar
badart wrote:
so ur saying ram is different from vishnu? Ram is vishnu's incarnate, in divinity there is no difference, but in role yes, different.
when no one accepted tulsi das ramayan bhagwan shankar himself stamped satyam shivam sundaram..and ur saying is not the whole truth. okay....![]()
in the heart of shree ram resides bhagwan shankar and in the heart of bhagwan shankar resides shree ram..lord shiva keep the poison in his throat because of the respect and love he had for shree ram who resided in his heart..he didnt want to contaminant himself with negativity..btw the poison wouldnt have killed shree ram. ok i guess u have problems understanding simple english eh.![]()
badart wrote:its ok if u cant prove me wrong..hinduism is not for the simple minded...
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Geezus christ!! The Hindus fighting amongst themselves on 2NR... World coming to an end soon
Buh hear nuh... With modern day archaeology finding all kinda artifacts that proved the existence of some people and events mentioned in the Bible, it make's it (Bible) somewhat a less fictitious because of these new findings. Has anything ever been found that coincides with what is written in the Bhagavad Gita?
1gasoline
DFC wrote:badart wrote:
so ur saying ram is different from vishnu? Ram is vishnu's incarnate, in divinity there is no difference, but in role yes, different.
when no one accepted tulsi das ramayan bhagwan shankar himself stamped satyam shivam sundaram..and ur saying is not the whole truth. okay....![]()
in the heart of shree ram resides bhagwan shankar and in the heart of bhagwan shankar resides shree ram..lord shiva keep the poison in his throat because of the respect and love he had for shree ram who resided in his heart..he didnt want to contaminant himself with negativity..btw the poison wouldnt have killed shree ram. ok i guess u have problems understanding simple english eh.![]()
Greypatch wrote:so what is the latest with dem toilet spirits?
badart wrote:its ok if u cant prove me wrong..hinduism is not for the simple minded...
Triniclub.com wrote:badart wrote:its ok if u cant prove me wrong..hinduism is not for the simple minded...
You, along with DFC, just made a fool out of yourselves, or perhaps maybe your own religion. It seems as though you two along with many other Hindus, know nothing about your own religion, and you know so little that every where I go, two Hindus can never agree on what is and what is not . Your beliefs are based on assumptions and you even made the religion seem more confusing to ME than it already is. I'm sure you nor DFC can name 50 of the gods you serve out of the thousands that there are. (you did say there are more than we know of). I'm not against you in any way man. I'm just sharing my views. Then on top of it all, you say what I quoted on top. So what is Hinduism now? For the educated minds? Consider India........
As for me:
Come to me all of you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light. Matthew 11:28-30
Triniclub.com wrote:Your beliefs are based on assumptions and you even made the religion seem more confusing to ME than it already is.
ravi901 wrote:Do you all really believe that this scenario was caused by something supernatural?
this whole thread went into a religious debate, ppl quoting scriptures etc.etc....
suppose it was a new hallucinogenic drug that was smuggled across from south America and somebody thought it would be funny to dump some in a water tank at the school???
medical exams Did indicate irregular blood pressure which could contribute to fainting, dizziness etc.
If nothing shows up in a blood test, then they don't know what to look for if this drug is not common yet.... Just my 2c.
DFC wrote:If you can't understand Hinduism, then thats your business.
And to begin with I'm NOT HINDU.
Triniclub.com wrote:Hey are you making any sense?? If you are not Hindu, then what are. Answer that one question. Its seems like religion to you both is just a choice based on understanding. Do you believe in Hinduism?
Triniclub.com wrote:Ok man.... At the end of the day every man has his own choice. I realize that you see religion more as literature whereby one can make a choice based on liking or understanding as you do with social clubs. To me Religion should be something you believe in as the reason for the existence of all things and more on a spiritual level. It should not be based on what you like or how well you understand it, but because you believe in it to be true and not just some literature books made up by man... But like i said the choice is yours..... and i'll never be against a man for his choice or else I'll be against my own beliefs.
Well we hijacked the thread so
[/thread]
DFC wrote:Triniclub.com wrote:badart wrote:its ok if u cant prove me wrong..hinduism is not for the simple minded...
You, along with DFC, just made a fool out of yourselves, or perhaps maybe your own religion. It seems as though you two along with many other Hindus, know nothing about your own religion, and you know so little that every where I go, two Hindus can never agree on what is and what is not . Your beliefs are based on assumptions and you even made the religion seem more confusing to ME than it already is. I'm sure you nor DFC can name 50 of the gods you serve out of the thousands that there are. (you did say there are more than we know of). I'm not against you in any way man. I'm just sharing my views. Then on top of it all, you say what I quoted on top. So what is Hinduism now? For the educated minds? Consider India........
As for me:
Come to me all of you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light. Matthew 11:28-30
Hoss, badart come here with he statements, and i asked him to back it up with scripture. He is just a mis-informed Hindu. And if you read back to the previous posts you will see i Quoted the exact sanskrit to clear up the mis-conception.
If you can't understand Hinduism, then thats your business.
And to begin with I'm NOT HINDU.
I can name alot of the Devta's but what relevance is that?
You make the bold statement to say -Triniclub.com wrote:Your beliefs are based on assumptions and you even made the religion seem more confusing to ME than it already is.
How can u come and say that? What do you know of Hinduism?
And for once i agree with badart.badart wrote:its ok if u cant prove me wrong..hinduism is not for the simple minded...
so padna, if you confused , then stick to what you know and don't call another man's beliefs as assumptions.
Is your religion perfect?
UDFR eh.
badart wrote:^ first of all dont be bad taking hindus..i agree that alot of hindus dont knw much but they know the basics ..so i must say kudos DFC although he's not a hindu
btw DFC n mamoo i understand what u guys are saying,,i dont object..but last example lol in the Taittiriopanishad it is said to see ur mother as and ur father as god...and i do see my mom as god and my dad as god..so to me they r my gods...this is the greatness of hinduism
and although everythin came from one..i see each god as different..after all when we do pooja we worship them individually not so?
i like to look at things differently..using to known to try to discover the unkown..i also like to object n ask questions it helps me learn
triniclub..to me hinduism is perfect cuz it teaches about every aspect of life..even how to enjoy myself, Kama Sutra one of the many scriptures,,,im sure u studied it already lol
Triniclub.com wrote:aye mamoo case closed
Marsh_TT wrote:The dhalpuri is strong in here
Evidence of demons. There is no doubt that demons exist. How else can you explain why one sock always disappears but not the other? Sceptics and other heathens attribute this well-known phenomena to gremlins, but there is absolutely no evidence that gremlins are real. After all, when your car shuts down, you don't open the bonnet and look for small furry creatures, you check the spark plugs.
Sock demons, however, are well-documented. St Augustine, in De Doctrina Christiana (as translated from the Latin by me) notes: "On opening my drawer, I more often than not discover that I have more single socks than pairs. The moral dilemma is acute: do I wear the azure pair with scarlet crosses that I had on yesterday, thus causing the nuns to look at me in askance? Or do I wear a mismatched duo, which would cause the altar boys to giggle? Even more pressing is the theological mystery. Where have the missing socks gone, and why isn't the smell of feet halved when they vanish? I do not wash one sock at a time and, given the hairiness of my toes, I am careful not to lose them. Yet they are not to be found in my room, by the washtub, or under Fr Benedict's goose-feather pillow. The only logical explanation is that a demon has spirited these socks into the eternal void, perhaps to distract my thoughts from God or to make me burn the pot roast.''
A first-person possession. One of the best-known accounts of demon possession in modern times is that of Beatrice M., a 37-year-old mother of four, and godmother to several other single-digit numbers. Here is an extract from her book, A Demon was Inside Me so I Wasn't Really That Fat.
"On March 4, 1977, I was preparing a tuna casserole in my kitchen when a strange feeling suddenly came over me and I began to shake uncontrollably, dropping the Gouda cheese. I screamed and my husband ran into the kitchen, shouting that there was an earthquake. He did not realise it was the demon shaking me which was causing the house to move. Then the shaking stopped and I began to speak in a voice which was not my own, but which I had borrowed from my neighbour Gertrude. 'Lunch is ruined,' I said. My husband asked what he could get me, and still in my possessed state, I told him that I wanted a dinner special from KFC, spicy crispy with a side order of coleslaw. This was clearly a demon speaking through me, since I prefer original recipe with fries and, also, it wasn't dinner-time.''
Types of demons: There are many different kinds of demons, sorted by size and colour. Persons possessed by demons display great strength, and are able to bench-press about 50 lbs whereas, in their normal state, they can only lift 45. Demon-possessed individuals also levitate, and this supernatural phenomenon is so powerful than even people who aren't in the room see it happening.
Some demons like to possess young girls, while others prefer the newest I-Pod. Girls who are possessed usually manifest clear symptoms, such as fits, screams, and a dislike of Math homework. Men who are possessed display different symptoms, like singing "My Way'' and refusing to ask for directions when lost.
Demons often possess children, with two-year-olds manifesting this condition by flinging food and screaming "No like!'' while teenagers prefer to eat junk food and say "Like, dunno''. Some demons also possess animals, usually dogs, but only if the owners walk them regularly and scratch their stomachs. Then there are those demons who possess nothing, and have to beg strangers for spare change.
Famous demons. Perhaps the best-known demon is the one which possessed the 17th century French mathematician René Descartes, who said this demon deceived him about everything, including whether his beard had rice in it. But the one thing even this powerful demon could not fool him about, said Descartes, was the fact that he was thinking, which led him to conclude that Cogito, ergo sum "I think, therefore I am.'' Descartes was proved wrong 369 years later when, right here in Trinidad, a political leader ceased to think but continued to exist, and even got wiretaps.
Casting out demons: How you exorcise a demon depends on what kind of demon a person has inside them. Some demonic possessions feel just like phlegm, in which case a good hawk will do it. It is also easy to mistake gas for a demon, so never perform an exorcism in an elevator. Other demons are real and cause people to do wrong things, like wearing a pink bowtie or green shoes. Exorcists have found that even invoking the name of Jesus does not dislodge such demons, and in extremis have had to call on Giorgio Armani instead.