lola.308 wrote:DFC wrote:rollingstock thanks, you doing a much better job than pioneer.
So it is illegal to cut bamboo in state lands. ok.
I will inform my police friends.
So its Legal to cut bamboo, on private land, once permission is given by the owner?
you see how we as citizens can come together and teach our police officers about the law? wonderful.
In all honesty, is it possible to join the hindu religion? and if yes, please either email me or send me a pm on how please. but in the hope that more will be educated you can also place it here. Thanks.
AllTrac wrote:If you allow me to sow my royal oats, you will become a super hindu.
AllTrac wrote:cause thats how we roll!
DFC wrote:rollingstock thanks, you doing a much better job than pioneer.
So it is illegal to cut bamboo in state lands. ok.
I will inform my police friends.
So its Legal to cut bamboo, on private land, once permission is given by the owner?
RASC wrote:You have to PAY a Pundit for Prayers?![]()
Please expand.
Naka wrote:RASC wrote:You have to PAY a Pundit for Prayers?![]()
Please expand.
I have to agree with the paying, if a man only job is Jah works or whatever God, he is entitled to that. He hadda live, I mean full time protestant preachers, Catholics who use to and still live of worshipers, etc. live by these means also.
The over doing it is the problem.
lola.308 wrote:mamoo_pagal wrote:yes you can join the Hindu religion, there is nothing special that you have to do as far as I am aware of. You just simply need to to read the various doctrines and understand the concepts that Hinduism preach of. Simply mastering "ego"
As you begin to research and read you will understand........
wais dat? break it down nah.
when I mean join, I wuh go temple n tingcinco wrote:visit a temple/pundit ( accepting one eh believe me there are some of them that will frown upon you)
frown? why? I cute
RASC wrote:Naka wrote:RASC wrote:You have to PAY a Pundit for Prayers?![]()
Please expand.
I have to agree with the paying, if a man only job is Jah works or whatever God, he is entitled to that. He hadda live, I mean full time protestant preachers, Catholics who use to and still live of worshipers, etc. live by these means also.
That is my issue with many of these religions. Who determines the level of "over doing"?
You guys should see some of these "Mega Churches" over in the states. Obscene! That only word I could use to describe the level of luxury these preachers live in.
One set raping little boys yet taking a vow of poverty. One set raping yuh wallet...next set holding "puja" and raping little girls in the village-while at the same time charging.
Organized religion...boy---->
Naka wrote:RASC wrote:Naka wrote:RASC wrote:You have to PAY a Pundit for Prayers?![]()
Please expand.
That is my issue with many of these religions. Who determines the level of "over doing"?
You guys should see some of these "Mega Churches" over in the states. Obscene! That only word I could use to describe the level of luxury these preachers live in.
One set raping little boys yet taking a vow of poverty. One set raping yuh wallet...next set holding "puja" and raping little girls in the village-while at the same time charging.
They should pay all of them with rape privileges, cuz it seems that what they all have in common. lolo
RASC wrote:Naka wrote:RASC wrote:You have to PAY a Pundit for Prayers?![]()
Please expand.
Cid wrote:RASC wrote:Naka wrote:RASC wrote:You have to PAY a Pundit for Prayers?![]()
Please expand.
ok ill bite...
RASC u hadda realize that once you have human input in any religion they are gonna do sheit.From suicide bombers , to fondling little alter boys, to charging for prayers and messing with little girls, they all do their sheit and twist the scriptures to somewhat justify their actions.
Collecting money for prayers is supposed to be up to the individual , its the same as passing the collection basket after a pastor reads his sermon,
now ah days however u have pundits demanding a certain amount of "dachina" before they even set foot in your property. This is rubbish, how can you call yourself a man of god if u refuse to do prayers unless you get the correct amount of cash.
Then theres the whole caste sheit. Ive seen pundits chastise entire temples because they let a "non bramhin" address the congregation , further saying that you have to be "born" a bramhin . More rubbish...
The hindu scriptures identifies the cast system as a representation of a naturally occurring segregation of society . Karl Marx called this social stratification ,Max Weber had similar views . The hindu scriptures never said anything about your birth being a determining factor as to which group you belong. Please bear with me ..
In the Hindu holy book the Bhagavad Gita , Ch.4, Verse 13 God says:
"Chaturvarnyma mayaa sristam gunkarma vibhagsah"
i.e. four orders of society created by Me according to their Guna (qualities/behaviour) and Karma (profession/work/efforts).
Mahabharata (12. 188) -
"janmana jayate shudrah samskarairdvija uchyate" - All are born Shudras, it is only through certain rites or inner training that one becomes a Brahmin or twice-born"
(Shudras refer to the lowest class)
The Vedas speak of nobility of entire humanity (krinvanto vishvam aryam), and do not sanction any caste system or birth-based caste system.
Many mantras in Vedas emphasise oneness, universal brotherhood, harmony, happiness, affection, unity and commonality of entire humanity.
eg
Rig Veda 5-60-5
“All men are brothers; no one is big, no one is small. All are equal.”
Yajur Veda 16.15 reiterates that all men are brothers; no one is superior or inferior.
Rig Veda 10-191-2 calls upon humanity to be united to have a common speech and a common mind.
Atharva Veda 3-30-1 enjoins upon all humans to be affectionate and to love one another as the cow loves her newly-born calf.
U get the idea.The scriptures are there , with the universal message of equality and brotherhood but yet the pundit says only he can be the teacher cause he is of "higher birth" lol,ah bramhin .Mind you there is also a full description of the qualities of a bramhin :
Bhagavad-gita 18.42
“Peacefulness, self-control, austerity, purity, tolerance, honesty, knowledge, wisdom and religiousness–these are the natural qualities by which the brahmanas work.”
These are not qualities that u should have a little of , these should govern your everyday life. Do all pundits have self control? half of them are smokers and or drinkers.
Some are filled with ego because they are "bramhin" and you are not.No knowledge cause clearly they got it wrong. Think about it, have you ever heard a pundit stress on the conditions that make u a bramhin other than your birth or Name.
Brahman categorization is more of an acquirement through efforts, like a degrees or MA, MBBS etc. A teacher’s son cannot be called a teacher by birth, a Doctor’s son is not a doctor by birth, son of an engineer is not an engineer by birth.
So in essence according to hindu scriptures anyone regardless of race or color can become a bramhin..Lol This is something big men like Fat Maha, ah mean Sat Maharaj cya handle , ah Negro Bramhin , so what to do? .............
enforce de birth cast sheit ....
Hindus should know better , since the core teachings of Hinduism are based on the concept that we are not this outer body but the spirit soul that rests inside ,and as a result we are all equal.
Cid wrote:RASC wrote:Naka wrote:RASC wrote:You have to PAY a Pundit for Prayers?![]()
Please expand.
ok ill bite...
RASC u hadda realize that once you have human input in any religion they are gonna do sheit.From suicide bombers , to fondling little alter boys, to charging for prayers and messing with little girls, they all do their sheit and twist the scriptures to somewhat justify their actions.
Collecting money for prayers is supposed to be up to the individual , its the same as passing the collection basket after a pastor reads his sermon,
now ah days however u have pundits demanding a certain amount of "dachina" before they even set foot in your property. This is rubbish, how can you call yourself a man of god if u refuse to do prayers unless you get the correct amount of cash.
Then theres the whole caste sheit. Ive seen pundits chastise entire temples because they let a "non bramhin" address the congregation , further saying that you have to be "born" a bramhin . More rubbish...
The hindu scriptures identifies the cast system as a representation of a naturally occurring segregation of society . Karl Marx called this social stratification ,Max Weber had similar views . The hindu scriptures never said anything about your birth being a determining factor as to which group you belong. Please bear with me ..
In the Hindu holy book the Bhagavad Gita , Ch.4, Verse 13 God says:
"Chaturvarnyma mayaa sristam gunkarma vibhagsah"
i.e. four orders of society created by Me according to their Guna (qualities/behaviour) and Karma (profession/work/efforts).
Mahabharata (12. 188) -
"janmana jayate shudrah samskarairdvija uchyate" - All are born Shudras, it is only through certain rites or inner training that one becomes a Brahmin or twice-born"
(Shudras refer to the lowest class)
The Vedas speak of nobility of entire humanity (krinvanto vishvam aryam), and do not sanction any caste system or birth-based caste system.
Many mantras in Vedas emphasise oneness, universal brotherhood, harmony, happiness, affection, unity and commonality of entire humanity.
eg
Rig Veda 5-60-5
“All men are brothers; no one is big, no one is small. All are equal.”
Yajur Veda 16.15 reiterates that all men are brothers; no one is superior or inferior.
Rig Veda 10-191-2 calls upon humanity to be united to have a common speech and a common mind.
Atharva Veda 3-30-1 enjoins upon all humans to be affectionate and to love one another as the cow loves her newly-born calf.
U get the idea.The scriptures are there , with the universal message of equality and brotherhood but yet the pundit says only he can be the teacher cause he is of "higher birth" lol,ah bramhin .Mind you there is also a full description of the qualities of a bramhin :
Bhagavad-gita 18.42
“Peacefulness, self-control, austerity, purity, tolerance, honesty, knowledge, wisdom and religiousness–these are the natural qualities by which the brahmanas work.”
These are not qualities that u should have a little of , these should govern your everyday life. Do all pundits have self control? half of them are smokers and or drinkers.
Some are filled with ego because they are "bramhin" and you are not.No knowledge cause clearly they got it wrong. Think about it, have you ever heard a pundit stress on the conditions that make u a bramhin other than your birth or Name.
Brahman categorization is more of an acquirement through efforts, like a degrees or MA, MBBS etc. A teacher’s son cannot be called a teacher by birth, a Doctor’s son is not a doctor by birth, son of an engineer is not an engineer by birth.
So in essence according to hindu scriptures anyone regardless of race or color can become a bramhin..Lol This is something big men like Fat Maha, ah mean Sat Maharaj cya handle , ah Negro Bramhin , so what to do? .............
enforce de birth cast sheit ....
Hindus should know better , since the core teachings of Hinduism are based on the concept that we are not this outer body but the spirit soul that rests inside ,and as a result we are all equal.
lola.308 wrote:mamoo_pagal wrote:yes you can join the Hindu religion, there is nothing special that you have to do as far as I am aware of. You just simply need to to read the various doctrines and understand the concepts that Hinduism preach of. Simply mastering "ego"
As you begin to research and read you will understand........
wais dat? break it down nah.
when I mean join, I wuh go temple n tingcinco wrote:visit a temple/pundit ( accepting one eh believe me there are some of them that will frown upon you)
frown? why? I cute
cinco wrote:of course they are but who are we to judge
like u say it eh hav no brahmin here anyhow
Sky wrote:I'm an honorary brahmin, because while my East indian roots are unknown, on my african side I an I a direct descendant of Emperor Selassie eye deh first