OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

metalgear2095

Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4

Postby metalgear2095 » September 29th, 2010, 1:24 pm

TriniStore.biz wrote:Now you can rip your games to your hard drive and play them off your hard-drive, modchips in stock :mrgreen:

now you can get ban from psn too

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » September 29th, 2010, 1:29 pm

TriniStore.biz wrote:Now you can rip your games to your hard drive and play them off your hard-drive, modchips in stock :mrgreen:

no thanks
I good

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » September 29th, 2010, 1:31 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:

now you can get ban from psn too

No one has been reportedly banned thus far that i know of.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » September 29th, 2010, 1:55 pm

also the console must be on firmware 3.41. you must install new firmware to play online

Postby honda hoe » September 29th, 2010, 1:57 pm

Steups

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » September 29th, 2010, 2:02 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:also the console must be on firmware 3.41. you must install new firmware to play online

Yes sir you are correct. I forgot the proxy trick stopped working.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » September 29th, 2010, 2:37 pm

TriniStore.biz wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:also the console must be on firmware 3.41. you must install new firmware to play online

Yes sir you are correct. I forgot the proxy trick stopped working.

guess it good still if you happen to have 2 ps3s or dont care for online

Postby honda hoe » September 29th, 2010, 10:15 pm

So... I see sharky and godlykiller playing fifa 11

What's ur hands on feedback?

Fifa 11 has been getting fantastic reviews and one article even said its the best football game EVER up to this point

Does this mean PES 11 is a lost cause?

Maybe I mite 1back and get fifa tomorrow

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 29th, 2010, 10:43 pm

honda hoe wrote:So... I see sharky and godlykiller playing fifa 11

Fifa 11 has been getting fantastic reviews and one article even said its the best football game EVER up to this point

is basically d same thing as fifa 10 with some minor improvements yes.

different penalty system and d goalie doh run out like an arse to get chip easy again.

i playing it on 360 though

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » September 29th, 2010, 11:54 pm

at least wait for the pes reviews to come in

Agent_47

Postby Agent_47 » September 30th, 2010, 6:17 am

has anybody ever had multiplayer problems with modern warfare 2 for 360.... i installed the update and its still showing 0 players online.... tried out other games (mw1 and forza 3) and its working like normal... tried opening, forwarding ports and tried hooking up directly to modem... tried most of the stuff on google and just want to know if anyone locally ever had this problem and have a link with its solution

Postby r3iXmann » September 30th, 2010, 6:25 am

rodfarva wrote:who playing halo reach?

yes.. I'm a halo fanboy.... fcuk it. At least Master Chief/Spartans dont go around killing everyone because daddy zeus never loved him. (recently revisited GOW3..and kratos is a real bulla)

Madman, doh delete meh... I'll be back as soon as I run some CAT5 to my ps3

yeah add meh

level reach these days..meh bad company 2 suffering :|

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » September 30th, 2010, 7:03 am

Agent_47 wrote:has anybody ever had multiplayer problems with modern warfare 2 for 360.... i installed the update and its still showing 0 players online.... tried out other games (mw1 and forza 3) and its working like normal... tried opening, forwarding ports and tried hooking up directly to modem... tried most of the stuff on google and just want to know if anyone locally ever had this problem and have a link with its solution

the 360 does not have multiplayer problems

Agent_47

Postby Agent_47 » September 30th, 2010, 10:23 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
Agent_47 wrote:has anybody ever had multiplayer problems with modern warfare 2 for 360.... i installed the update and its still showing 0 players online.... tried out other games (mw1 and forza 3) and its working like normal... tried opening, forwarding ports and tried hooking up directly to modem... tried most of the stuff on google and just want to know if anyone locally ever had this problem and have a link with its solution

the 360 does not have multiplayer problems

im not blaming the 360... i just think its strange that i could play other games and not mw2...i googled the problem and apparantly its something with the modem or router settings.. which i never changed except disabled blink's firewall
Last edited by Agent_47 on September 30th, 2010, 10:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sharkman121 » September 30th, 2010, 10:30 am

I find it shittier than fifa 10. But then again its alot to get accustomed to cuz i said the same thing about fifa 10 and fifa 09 when they released but ended up getting to love it.

I find the overall game play get slower, passing especially long passing is much harder. Computer does abuse yuh now wit beats. the AI and graphics now are much better. Its jus a matter of getting accustomed to it though.

patroclus117

cant connect to xbox live, damn mtu again!!!!

Postby patroclus117 » September 30th, 2010, 11:51 am

i know this question was asked on here before, but i really need help.
i used to be able to go online and play but now my xbox is saying i have insufficient mtu settings, i tried going into the router config and setting up the dmz host to my xbox, but i still cant get online??? i jus got halo reach and i need to play online, in the words of ben carmine...HELP MEEEE!!!!

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » September 30th, 2010, 3:04 pm

mitch wrote:

is basically d same thing as fifa 10 with some minor improvements yes.

different penalty system and d goalie doh run out like an arse to get chip easy again.

i playing it on 360 though

I would actually say MAJOR Improvement, as many 2nrs know, I always get fifa, and between 2010 and 2011, 2011 is amazing I think.

-Graphics are way better, smooth and nice
-Players movement and function / reaction as well all improved
-Referee doesnt call stupid fouls and 10mins after the actual foul.
-Commentary is way better as well
-Major improvement to the scoreboard, with the updates of match facts, example: Possession %, Passes, etc
-Menu is way better, alot easier to understand
-Manager Mode (player, manager or player manager)

and a few other things...

all in all, its probably really the best fifa i've ever played for real.

Fifa actually shocked me this time.

and well yea i played on xbox , not ps3.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » September 30th, 2010, 10:27 pm

r3iXmann wrote:

yes.. I'm a halo fanboy.... fcuk it. At least Master Chief/Spartans dont go around killing everyone because daddy zeus never loved him. (recently revisited GOW3..and kratos is a real bulla)

yeah add meh

brrrrr......Bad Company 2 > Reach :| :|

Postby r3iXmann » October 1st, 2010, 1:57 am

2NR Smurf wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:

yeah add meh

brutally assassinating a player in reach > Bad Company 2 :|

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » October 1st, 2010, 5:43 am

^ :shock: howww yuh does do that?

Postby r3iXmann » October 1st, 2010, 6:06 am

get within melee attack range of an 'unaware' enemy and press and hold melee attack..even works in midair

me in a match :mrgreen:

the elite assassinations are far more brutal than the humans' though :shock:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 1st, 2010, 6:57 am

JJ16 wrote:and well yea i played on xbox , not ps3.

finally ah man with FIFA on 360 :|

lewwe link up for some online play later

(Swisha7777)

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » October 1st, 2010, 8:44 am

2NR Smurf wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:

yeah add meh

noeh.
Reach is more fun, at least for me.
I find BFBC2 is paced too slowly for my liking, plus I like the un-realism of halo

and lets not forget the epic single player campaign

reix, i'll add ya.

Postby honda hoe » October 1st, 2010, 11:32 am

i succumbed to temptation

got fifa 11

Postby noshownogo » October 1st, 2010, 12:21 pm

how you like it? why not PES boy?

Almost dun de DS (level 10) but i doubt i getting platinum

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » October 1st, 2010, 1:01 pm

honda hoe wrote:i succumbed to temptation

got fifa 11

i still have the fifa 10 that i bought from you.
played it once

Postby honda hoe » October 1st, 2010, 1:03 pm

rodfarva wrote:
honda hoe wrote:i succumbed to temptation

got fifa 11

i still have the fifa 10 that i bought from you.
played it once

Gimme back nah :|

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » October 1st, 2010, 5:04 pm

they did fix that long time with fifa10...when i use to be bussin up sharky 4-0 an ting we used to connect 1time

Postby Stephon. » October 1st, 2010, 7:19 pm

Where sells PC games? Looking for fifa 11 and nowhere has it :(