3%
Pack up and Leave
3%

Total votes: 277

Re: ***2024 murder toll thread***

Postby MaxPower » April 9th, 2024, 9:21 am

Hadda beat that “mental illness” out of him.

Cut that ass.

Human rights do not apply here.

Postby pugboy » April 9th, 2024, 9:25 am

he will get sorted out in jail
prisoners have code for these types of fellas

***2024 murder toll thread***

Postby MaxPower » April 9th, 2024, 9:34 am

pugboy wrote:he will get sorted out in jail
prisoners have code for these types of fellas

Whats the code for murder and rape of innocent and defenseless citizens?

Hadda burn that entire jail to the ground with all prisoners inside it.

Society needs to take a more violent approach cuz clearly the current methods aren’t working.

When you have a rodent problem, you don’t try to reason and plea. You act, and when you have the right solution, the rodent is no longer there to prevent further discomfort, damage and inconvenience to your home.

Eradication is the key.

Postby redmanjp » April 9th, 2024, 5:18 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:madness. RIP little one.

firetruck this Pratt and Morgan precedence BS.
DEATH PENALTY.

pratt and morgan doesn't outright ban death penalty but only sets a 5 year limit within which the death penalty can be carried out- i think it's 5 years from the incident not from conviction so its really hard even for developed countries like US to stick to far less lil developing islands like us.

The only way to make it happen is pass a law so that extreme cases of murder like this gets a trial date within say a month after charges are laid - in other words fast track it past all other cases.

wing

Postby wing » April 9th, 2024, 5:30 pm

redmanjp wrote:

DEATH PENALTY.

pratt and morgan doesn't outright ban death penalty but only sets a 5 year limit within which the death penalty can be carried out- i think it's 5 years from the incident not from conviction so its really hard even for developed countries like US to stick to far less lil developing islands like us.

The only way to make it happen is pass a law so that extreme cases of murder like this gets a trial date within say a month after charges are laid - in other words fast track it past all other cases.
How about adopting the CCJ as the final court of appeal. Pratt and Morgan be damned. Killers have the most rights, while the baby bawling for mammy as he run the knife across she little throat, ISIS style. She would have squealed then choked while convulsing until he finished saw off the head. And a scum lawyer will stand up and say he have rights and the death penalty is cruel and unusual and he didn't know what he was doing.

Postby pugboy » April 9th, 2024, 5:32 pm

there is no way around pratt and morgan timelines

just the mercy committee appeals alone will take up the time

privy council laid it down as the final law to follow for death penalty cases

Postby redmanjp » April 9th, 2024, 5:53 pm

pugboy wrote:there is no way around pratt and morgan timelines

the appeals process would have to be fast tracked as well

Postby alfa » April 9th, 2024, 6:03 pm

What if we don't try to fight Pratt and Morgan, accept life imprisonment but make it so unconformable that they wished they had gotten the noose instead.

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2024, 6:08 pm

Is like 5k to kill someone these days.
Don't beef with people .

Apologize and walk away

Postby pugboy » April 9th, 2024, 6:19 pm

forget about the death penalty and associated issues
we need better detection rates
single digit detection rates get us nowhere
also we need to have systems to deter crimes in the first place
ie lockdown all them pest nests

when you have a cockroach infestation you spray the source

alfa wrote:

What if we don't try to fight Pratt and Morgan, accept life imprisonment but make it so unconformable that they wished they had gotten the noose instead.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 9th, 2024, 6:29 pm

redmanjp wrote:

DEATH PENALTY.

It's not five years from incident but from sentencing.
Screenshot_20240409-182707.jpg

Earl Pratt was eventually released btw

Postby pugboy » April 9th, 2024, 6:38 pm

don’t forget the lawyers file a series of constitutional motions which take another year or 2 to process

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 9th, 2024, 7:15 pm

Once we get politicians who grow enough balls to make laws that are viewed as crazy but necessary wrt to crime....we are going NOWHERE and getting there very fast.

Postby paid_influencer » April 9th, 2024, 7:19 pm

pugboy wrote:forget about the death penalty and associated issues

yes, this is the way
who have the balls to do it

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » April 9th, 2024, 7:23 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Once we get politicians who grow enough balls to make laws that are viewed as crazy but necessary wrt to crime....we are going NOWHERE and getting there very fast.

We are responsible for putting them politicians there and we are holding them accountable… but do we?

Postby alfa » April 9th, 2024, 7:47 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
pugboy wrote:forget about the death penalty and associated issues

yes, this is the way
who have the balls to do it

But we had a commissioner doing that or at least attempting to and he got stymied and replaced with a dunce who placed almost last on the merit list. To this day Rowley still attacking him on the generous issuing of FULs issue and using that to justify anything under the sun wrt gun ownership. Heinz and Amery Browne even cited the Leahy Law in the following article claiming the US halted assistance for SORT after the Andrea Bharat suspects died.
https://newsday.co.tt/2024/04/03/govern ... k-at-gary/
The Leahy law prohibits US foreign aid from going to military and police units that have credibly alledged to have comitted human rights violations. Same people sending billions in weapons to Israel sigh. You really think anyone's serious about reducing crime in Trinidad?

Postby Habit7 » April 9th, 2024, 7:51 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Once we get politicians who grow enough balls to make laws that are viewed as crazy but necessary wrt to crime....we are going NOWHERE and getting there very fast.

Well, we have that niggling constitution that stops crazy laws. Constitutional rights like access to bail and freedom of association. Rights against arbitrary detention, cruel and usual punishment. Plus all the rights for fair court hearing.

You can run in wild and pass laws, even if by miracle there is the required special majority, when the law is implemented and it is found unconstitutional, expect to pay out damages to the "innocent" accused and the legal fees to lawyers who would love to make their name with constitutional cases.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » October 9th, 2024, 5:16 pm

6 more years of this?

one hanging and you'll see how quickly these numbers nose dive.

start with the ramsaroop murderer.

man kill a mother and her child, and had the presence of mind to head out to a primary school to kill another child.

the school and poor children lockdown in terror.

it's time to start back hanging convicted murders.

honestly.

it's the law.

Postby pugboy » October 9th, 2024, 5:26 pm

it’s only the law if you can get conviction and hearing of all the human rights appeals within 5 years
which is hardly likely

Postby redmanjp » October 9th, 2024, 6:11 pm

^ 5 years from charges being laid or from conviction?

because if its the former, by the time 5 years pass the case eh even call yet-and when they are finally convicted is appeal after appeal. even in the US, they execute ppl years after conviction.

the privy council is very anti death penalty- they just wont go all the way to strike down the law - but they did whatever it took to render it unenforceable by putting such an unreasonable requirement of just 5 years which many countries would not be able to meet.

Postby paid_influencer » October 9th, 2024, 6:30 pm

FrankChag wrote:6 more years of this?

one hanging and you'll see how quickly these numbers nose dive.

nope

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 9th, 2024, 6:48 pm

Men getting conviction after about 20-25 years in jail. We need short term solutions... Machineeeee everything... Problem solved!

Postby pugboy » October 10th, 2024, 7:43 pm

5 years after conviction, committed to death penalty
the human rights body appeals have no fixed timeframe for them to do their wuk........very deliberate delaying

really and truly we should just ignore them human rights bodies if they dont respond by 4 years
who is really going to discipline a govt for doing what the population wants ?

but at the end of the day we are not securing convictions, detection rate is very low
so there are no ppl to hang either way

redmanjp wrote:^ 5 years from charges being laid or from conviction?

because if its the former, by the time 5 years pass the case eh even call yet-and when they are finally convicted is appeal after appeal. even in the US, they execute ppl years after conviction.

the privy council is very anti death penalty- they just wont go all the way to strike down the law - but they did whatever it took to render it unenforceable by putting such an unreasonable requirement of just 5 years which many countries would not be able to meet.

Re: HANGings (YAY or NEY)

Postby bluefete » October 11th, 2024, 1:36 pm

pugboy wrote:it’s only the law if you can get conviction and hearing of all the human rights appeals within 5 years
which is hardly likely

Bas and Ramesh did it.

Postby pugboy » October 11th, 2024, 2:02 pm

afaik dole chadee and crew didn’t go to the extent of the human rights bs

ramesh pushed thru even though they say there was still and application pending
which is what the govt should do
forget about these endless bleeding heart applications for mercy

bluefete wrote:
pugboy wrote:it’s only the law if you can get conviction and hearing of all the human rights appeals within 5 years
which is hardly likely

Bas and Ramesh did it.

Postby bluefete » October 11th, 2024, 2:38 pm

They did try but Bas and Ramesh removed T&T from one of the human rights protocols and that allowed the hanging to go through before 5 years.

pugboy wrote:afaik dole chadee and crew didn’t go to the extent of the human rights bs

bluefete wrote:
which is hardly likely

Bas and Ramesh did it.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 11th, 2024, 2:38 pm

pugboy wrote:afaik dole chadee and crew didn’t go to the extent of the human rights bs

bluefete wrote:
which is hardly likely

Bas and Ramesh did it.

Dole and the gang did appeal to both the UNHRC and the Privy Council after failing at the Appeals Court locally.
https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... ccab00427d
http://hrlibrary.umn.edu/undocs/session63/view813.htm

Postby pugboy » October 11th, 2024, 4:03 pm

yeah i knew it was something which circumvented those bleeding heart applications

did subsequent govts revert?

Postby hover11 » May 15th, 2025, 7:26 pm

PM: Hangings to resume

Finally an actual deterrent to crime

Postby pugboy » May 15th, 2025, 7:32 pm

yuh still have to ketch them and improve the detection rate