Re: Beware Of Bandits At Banks

Postby pugboy » May 16th, 2025, 2:08 pm

10k is prob 1/2” of notes

Postby MaxPower » May 16th, 2025, 2:26 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Allyuh could have whatever to put the money in….

The sellout is the money counter noise.

Trinis GOOGLY eyes does open BIG when the money counter going off for long periods and always macooing to see who collecting and how they walking out with it.
Correk

Thats the batsignal dey

"BIG MONEY HERE

>>>>> THIS GUY HERE"

Yep so all who feeling concealed by stuffin it in dey jockey shorts and panty and figure dey safe when they walk out…..is dem macoo in the line who watching and only bouncing dey top lip on dey nose.

Postby redmanjp » May 16th, 2025, 5:31 pm

bluefete wrote:Some Republic Bank branches have a special area for the rubber slippers people to count their money.

But that counting machine is still a giveaway even if the rest of customers cannot see you.

this is why we need $200 and perhaps $500 notes. the time to count those would be less so you dont know how much is being counted by just listening. but these should only be used if you are withdrawing beyond a certain amount like $5000. so for the persons withdrawing large sums the machine taking the same time to count as persons withdrawing small amounts. or they can just have a soundproof room to do the counting, but still use the $200 and $500 notes so it can be carried easier in small batches.

those notes would also allow for sufficient cash at ATMs - some ATMs ALWAYS run out of cash by Saturday evening as there is no cash delivery on weekends. they only have space for a certain amount of notes- just replacing $100 notes with $200 doubles the amt u can take out which exceeds $100.

Postby hover11 » May 16th, 2025, 5:52 pm

redmanjp wrote:
bluefete wrote:Some Republic Bank branches have a special area for the rubber slippers people to count their money.

But that counting machine is still a giveaway even if the rest of customers cannot see you.

this is why we need $200 and perhaps $500 notes. the time to count those would be less so you dont know how much is being counted by just listening. but these should only be used if you are withdrawing beyond a certain amount like $5000. so for the persons withdrawing large sums the machine taking the same time to count as persons withdrawing small amounts. or they can just have a soundproof room to do the counting, but still use the $200 and $500 notes so it can be carried easier in small batches.

those notes would also allow for sufficient cash at ATMs - some ATMs ALWAYS run out of cash by Saturday evening as there is no cash delivery on weekends. they only have space for a certain amount of notes- just replacing $100 notes with $200 doubles the amt u can take out which exceeds $100.
You know when you created those notes the inflation automatically sets in

Postby redmanjp » May 16th, 2025, 5:54 pm

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

You know when you created those notes the inflation automatically sets in

did the replacement of $100 notes a few years ago cause inflation?

well dont add to what already exist - for every $200 note u create - take 2 $100 notes out of the system - that way u still have the same amt of money floating around. though we could still keep some $100 notes.

Postby Chimera » May 18th, 2025, 4:37 am

Most banks you does have to email them the day before or send a letter when you withdrawing more than 50k from a company account

Some Fcb branches you does hadda email them the day before.....so from the day before possibly dozens of people know you coming at a specific time the next day to withdraw a large amount of cash.....
Besides bank workers....their spouses can easily know.....their kids who have a lil gangster man

I don't know if bank workers have their bank emails on their personal phones or if they only see the emails on bank computers

But if so....imagine a bank worker daughter have a bandit man and the child does use the mother phone to see who emailing to do a big withdrawal the next day.....their name....the amount....the average time they coming etc

Postby MaxPower » May 18th, 2025, 8:47 am

What about the security who watching the cameras?

Who is them?

Postby Chimera » May 18th, 2025, 8:49 am

MaxPower wrote:What about the security who watching the cameras?

Who is them?

them getting pay $80 to $150 a day to secure the bank property

Postby MaxPower » May 18th, 2025, 8:50 am

So they could easily see who withdrawing large sums.

Postby K74T » May 18th, 2025, 9:24 am

Who guarding the guards?

Postby The_Honourable » May 20th, 2025, 2:02 pm

$75,000 stolen from man's vehicle at Xtra Foods carpark:

Around 3:30pm on Monday 19th May, 2025, the 59-year-old Cunupia man parked his vehicle at Xtra Foods Carpark in Xtra Plaza, Endavour after withdrawing the cash from Scotia Bank, Price Plaza.

He subsequently left; however, when he returned approximately one hour later, he discovered the right front passenger door glass shattered.

Further checks revealed $75,000.00 cash missing.

A report was made to the police and investigations are ongoing.

Ian Alleyne Network

Postby bluefete » May 20th, 2025, 3:16 pm

The_Honourable wrote:$75,000 stolen from man's vehicle at Xtra Foods carpark:

Around 3:30pm on Monday 19th May, 2025, the 59-year-old Cunupia man parked his vehicle at Xtra Foods Carpark in Xtra Plaza, Endavour after withdrawing the cash from Scotia Bank, Price Plaza.

He subsequently left; however, when he returned approximately one hour later, he discovered the right front passenger door glass shattered.

Further checks revealed $75,000.00 cash missing.

A report was made to the police and investigations are ongoing.

Ian Alleyne Network

Nah, he cannot be so dotish. That money was probably insured. I cannot imagine leaving that amount of money in my car. That is 7 bundles of $100 - 4 in one pocket and 3 in the other.

Postby MaxPower » May 20th, 2025, 8:50 pm

He take a chance.

Many people take a chance or just think that “nobody eh know”

Postby Chimera » May 21st, 2025, 12:51 am

yeah plenty people really unaware of what going on and that this is a full time business that is very easily successful

easy enuff for police to deal with it too tho

Postby The_Honourable » June 1st, 2025, 12:48 am

Bold daylight robbery in Chaguanas – bandits strike after hefty bank withdrawal

A 60-year-old businessman was robbed of $15,000 in cash after withdrawing the funds from Scotia Bank at Price Plaza, Chaguanas, on Wednesday afternoon.

The Cunupia victim told police that around 3:15 p.m. on May 28th, he exited the bank and was attempting to enter his vehicle near the Bubble Cup store when he was ambushed by two men.

The suspects reportedly announced a robbery and relieved him of the cash, which he said was intended for his employees’ salaries. The assailants escaped on foot along the western side of the compound.

The incident was reported to the Chaguanas Police Station around 5:50 p.m., and WPC Nestor is currently leading investigations.— Story by Ian Alleyne Network

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1AR7x3xWV1/

Postby The_Honourable » July 22nd, 2025, 1:39 pm

Both vicitms were robbed outside financial institutions.

Police are investigating a bold daylight robbery in Chaguanas in which a 31-year-old IT technician was attacked and robbed of $85,000 in cash, along with several personal and banking items.

The incident occurred around 1:00 p.m. on Saturday, July 19th, 2025, as the victim was walking along Endeavour Road near the Unit Trust Corporation. He was reportedly approached by two men—one armed with a firearm—who announced a robbery.

The armed suspect allegedly struck the victim several times before stealing a black bag containing $85,000 in cash, which the victim intended to use for MoneyGram payments.

The suspects also made off with the victim's UTC debit card, Scotiabank debit and credit cards, FCB debit card, ID card, and driver’s permit. The two suspects fled on foot through Francis Plaza, heading in a southerly direction.

In the San Fernando incident:

A 49-year-old businesswoman was robbed of $50,000 in cash outside First Citizens Bank, Gulf View, La Romain, shortly after conducting a transaction on the afternoon of Monday, July 21st, 2025.

The victim, of Palmiste, San Fernando, was walking toward her vehicle around 5:00 p.m. when she was accosted by a man who grabbed her brown Coach handbag, valued at $2,000.

During the struggle, the handbag burst open, and the man grabbed the contents, which included $50,000, before fleeing on foot in a southerly direction. Investigations are ongoing.— Story by Ian Alleyne Network

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/16m1zMjBbE/

Postby Chimera » July 22nd, 2025, 3:15 pm

Police could deal with them things so easy eh

It easy to spot the bandits

Postby redmanjp » July 22nd, 2025, 4:13 pm

the banks need to ID everyone in the banking hall who doh have an account- if they have no ID then kick them out, or rather dont let them in to begin with. if they do have ID then that can help with investigations. security should ask for ID upon entry.