Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Re: Oil Industry

Postby brams112 » April 2nd, 2012, 6:19 pm

firstly op what type of job you really want to do?one that pays plenty or one that you will enjoy doing for the better part of your life?what cross is saying is just one of the hazards of an oil rig eh,there is a stink gas that is sometimes emitted from wells that if you dont know how to react to it ur a dead goose just by the whiff.

guest1

Postby guest1 » April 2nd, 2012, 9:14 pm

Last edited by guest1 on April 27th, 2013, 2:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby brams112 » April 2nd, 2012, 9:19 pm

ur first time orr^^^guest

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » April 3rd, 2012, 3:31 am

guest1 wrote:Oil? that's real good thing to learn about, all the venezuelan (I only know the venezuelans, living moorings, goodwood park, moka), from the top ceo, all the way down the line most of them working repsol, bp crew I have some bp neighbors. and all of them, real donning, bmw, nice area, nice life, it's a real nice crowd to get into, when I go inside the offices, it's grow on you real fast. have all these computers screens and thing wish I could understand what on the screen though. it's look just like the financial screens with lines, levels charts the works. and yeah well the girls, girls older than me (moms) looking real good. They have real thing you could learn about oil online free. Before you even walk into that class, you could already know 80% of what they going to teach you, from online. the only other thing I remember about it was, another group in the west, who in drilling, you know they have all the machines underwater, that's check out the pipelines, remote control submarine and thing, and they do videos upload it to facebook, it's be real cool. sh*t if I had chosen that path, you know, that woulda be a family thing.
when I go by a girl who's dad's in oil, nice life scene again ocean view high level floor (but this expat though)
I don't know what to tell you nuh, just hadda know what you want dread.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Chavez.jpg
Chavez.jpg (17.69 KiB) Viewed 2285 times
Last edited by Mudboy on April 3rd, 2012, 4:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby janfar » April 3rd, 2012, 4:10 am

guest1 wrote:Oil? that's real good thing to learn about, all the venezuelan (I only know the venezuelans, living moorings, goodwood park, moka), from the top ceo, all the way down the line most of them working repsol, bp crew I have some bp neighbors. and all of them, real donning, bmw, nice area, nice life, it's a real nice crowd to get into, when I go inside the offices, it's grow on you real fast. have all these computers screens and thing wish I could understand what on the screen though. it's look just like the financial screens with lines, levels charts the works. and yeah well the girls, girls older than me (moms) looking real good. They have real thing you could learn about oil online free. Before you even walk into that class, you could already know 80% of what they going to teach you, from online. the only other thing I remember about it was, another group in the west, who in drilling, you know they have all the machines underwater, that's check out the pipelines, remote control submarine and thing, and they do videos upload it to facebook, it's be real cool. sh*t if I had chosen that path, you know, that woulda be a family thing.
when I go by a girl who's dad's in oil, nice life scene again ocean view high level floor (but this expat though)
I don't know what to tell you nuh, just hadda know what you want dread.

Hoss, ah feel yuh mixing up Northwest with south west eh... It aint have no english classes in Icacos???

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » April 3rd, 2012, 4:47 am

crossdrilled wrote:
X2 wrote:crossdrilled... u confusing psychology with psychiatry ?

Mostly of the time you cant get a good job with a psych degree alone.

For oil... the best money is made outside of Trini... aside from engineering as a start you can get your candy ass down to an oil rig and start as a rough neck !

Fleck dat!!

I was working on a gas rig during drilling operations when a hydrulic seal on the derric of the jackup rig blew. I had just passed the area and a guy who was behind me got drenched from what looked like four water tank full of water coming at us from 40 feet above. Luckily, he got knocked over by the splash on the grating, and not from a direct hit. Confirms why I take small money in a desk job instead of in the field.

cool story ......how long was he kept in quarantine when the micro bacteria/chemicals in the water started dissolving his hair and fingernails?

Postby RBphoto » April 3rd, 2012, 7:04 am

Mudboy wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:

For oil... the best money is made outside of Trini... aside from engineering as a start you can get your candy ass down to an oil rig and start as a rough neck !

Fleck dat!!

I was working on a gas rig during drilling operations when a hydrulic seal on the derric of the jackup rig blew. I had just passed the area and a guy who was behind me got drenched from what looked like four water tank full of water coming at us from 40 feet above. Luckily, he got knocked over by the splash on the grating, and not from a direct hit. Confirms why I take small money in a desk job instead of in the field.

cool story ......how long was he kept in quarantine when the micro bacteria/chemicals in the water started dissolving his hair and fingernails?

Not hydraulic drilling fluid, the hydraulic fluid for the actuators on the derrick. I don't know how it all funneled through the cassion onto the well bay area on the production platform itself.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » April 3rd, 2012, 12:07 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
Mudboy wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:

Fleck dat!!

Not hydraulic drilling fluid, the hydraulic fluid for the actuators on the derrick. I don't know how it all funneled through the cassion onto the well bay area on the production platform itself.

ok.....those darn derrick actuators....

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » April 3rd, 2012, 5:37 pm

check KENSON
there on fb

neilsingh100

Best Multinational Energy Companies Locally

Postby neilsingh100 » September 16th, 2012, 8:48 pm

Choose best company in terms of experience, work environment, growth opportunities, compensation etc
Last edited by neilsingh100 on September 17th, 2012, 7:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

MonsterPower

Re: Best Multinational Energy Companies Locally

Postby MonsterPower » September 16th, 2012, 9:02 pm

Whappen redbull aint good enuff?

Postby shogun » September 16th, 2012, 9:21 pm

lol @ "best" and multinational companies, in the same sentence.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 16th, 2012, 9:25 pm

Well altho I dont know much about most of these companies, for what its worth, I will say BP. Because I actually hear and see them giving alot back to the community and make good investments around the country. As for the others, I never heard about them doing anything. So as far as word of mouth goes, BP take win here.

Postby r3iXmann » September 16th, 2012, 9:28 pm

Soul Collector wrote:Well altho I dont know much about most of these companies, for what its worth, I will say BP. Because I actually hear and see them giving alot back to the community and make good investments around the country. As for the others, I never heard about them doing anything. So as far as word of mouth goes, BP take win here.

because you didn't 'hear' about it,means it doesnt happen? :|

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 16th, 2012, 9:39 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:Well altho I dont know much about most of these companies, for what its worth, I will say BP. Because I actually hear and see them giving alot back to the community and make good investments around the country. As for the others, I never heard about them doing anything. So as far as word of mouth goes, BP take win here.

because you didn't 'hear' about it,means it doesnt happen? :|

Yes I know, hence the word of mouth statement I made. Meaning its the only company I actually hear about doing any good or anything at all. And by way of that word of mouth they seem to be viewed by the public in a positive manner.

Postby tr1ad » September 17th, 2012, 12:17 am

all have pros and cons

all utilize both foreign procedures and adopt local ones on certain matters

i have worked for 90% of them and every one differs in some form or another

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 17th, 2012, 12:44 am

repsol brought real madrid to trinidad

fire bun errbodyelse

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 17th, 2012, 12:05 pm

ya wah wuk orfshore orr?

Postby dougla_boy » September 17th, 2012, 2:53 pm

me likes fluor, because there are a few bishes i wanna take advantage of........

and well i dont work there, but i make myself known at their Curry Duck limes.......so yeah.....

Postby RBphoto » September 17th, 2012, 5:08 pm

dougla_boy wrote:me likes fluor, because there are a few bishes i wanna take advantage of........

and well i dont work there, but i make myself known at their Curry Duck limes.......so yeah.....

^^^You real tusty.... breddaman....

Fluor and Worly parsons are EPCM contractors. Some are service outfits and specialized services (Schlumberger for telecoms and drilling) and the rest are operators, who actually own/ operate the offshore/ onshore facilities that hires the whole lot of EPCM and service providers.

Postby RBphoto » September 17th, 2012, 5:09 pm

Where atlantic lng? I have worked either for or with all on that list and I personally prefer EOG for their lack of beaurocracy and their effoerts to keep their processes simple.

Postby bushwakka » September 17th, 2012, 6:26 pm

boyy....i dunno where Atlantic LNG falls.....but I think they trump BP

Postby tr1ad » September 17th, 2012, 6:58 pm

alng pwns all in terms of benefits and personal growth

Postby Sky » September 17th, 2012, 7:28 pm

Lol they all suck. Can't speak for Fluor though.
All are ok companies, but the people there is what will make it bad sometimes.
Heard horror stories from all.
OP, take a chook with each one of them, get your paper, gain your exp and move on.
According to your field, this will be easy to do.

Postby zoom rader » September 17th, 2012, 7:36 pm

Expat companies are great to for, but some of the local staff are the ones that give these companies bad names.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » September 17th, 2012, 7:46 pm

Adding Atlantic LNG reset the poll but thanks for feedback.

JD......

Postby JD...... » September 17th, 2012, 9:35 pm

Sky wrote:All are ok - good companies, but the people that operate them locally is what will make it bad.
Heard horror stories from all.
OP, take a chook with each one of them, get your paper, gain your exp and move on.
According to your field, this will be easy to do.

Fixed

ive work for one of them and had good managers and ones that made me want to quit.
the grass is not always greener on the other side, so dry your tears and get back to work until you had enough, then go into consulting or/and open a business.

Postby RBphoto » September 18th, 2012, 10:59 am

Sometimes I feel selling sugarcake and Jellabie side the road will be more rewarding than working for any of them :|..... but you gets free internet to come on tuner :lol: !!!

Re: Plant Process Operator Job

Postby nervewrecker » March 13th, 2013, 6:41 pm

monday newsday, page 3, yara

page 4 have something for massy too.

heads up gaiz

demon monkey

Re: Plant Process Operator Job

Postby demon monkey » March 26th, 2013, 4:50 am

well look ting!!!