question about Noah's ark.............

d spike

Postby d spike » November 18th, 2009, 4:07 pm

For starters, Razkal, Light does not come from the sun due to nuclear fusion or fission or fishes or some form of radioactive seafood. It comes from the bowl of God’s bong. (Everybody who has read the gospel of Whiffle knows this.)

To Civic:
“a man convinced against his will
is of the same opinion stillâ€

QG

Postby QG » November 18th, 2009, 5:21 pm

Wizard wrote:since god is omnipotent maybe the story of noah actually happened to different people all over the world making multiple arks
again its down to translation or interpretation

I beg you to becareful what you say. Do not take away or add things to the Bible.

The Bible stated Noah's Ark...that means ONE.

If you don't believe in the BIBLE, that's okay, but do not take away or add things from it.

Postby Chimera » November 18th, 2009, 5:26 pm

QG wrote:
Wizard wrote:since god is omnipotent maybe the story of noah actually happened to different people all over the world making multiple arks

I beg you to becareful what you say. Do not take away or add things to the Bible.

The Bible stated Noah's Ark...that means ONE.

If you don't believe in the BIBLE, that's okay, but do not take away or add things from it.

But wizard believes in the Bible, that mean he could add a ark or two?

civic SIR

Postby civic SIR » November 19th, 2009, 8:16 am

d spike, i thank you for your kind words and the same is mutual here, everyone is entitled to his or her beliefs and we should respectfully accept that, whilst you may say that Jonah's account or other accounts are fictional I believe that they are true simply because Jesus referred to them as recorded events in addition to his parables.

But you are right in saying that the language used in the aformentioned texts could be interrpreted as negative and adversely affect others by both parties. It is still honourable to mention that sometimes we have to defend where our faith lies, if we have the courage.

ABA Trading LTD, one flood was recorded in the bible

Postby wagonrunner » November 19th, 2009, 8:23 am

wagonrunner wrote:to all,
you need to watch this movie. "the invention of lying" :rofl:
yes it is applicable. :mrgreen:

trust me on this......... 0X

Postby crazybalhead » November 19th, 2009, 8:29 am

civic SIR wrote:The only truly accurate account is the one which God reveals to us in Genesis through the pen of Moses.

why that one, and none of the others?

Moses had a pen???

That bastard. And he still made god write on stone tablets?

civic SIR

Postby civic SIR » November 19th, 2009, 8:36 am

^^ God wrote the ten commandments himself on stone tablets that was placed in the ark of the covenant so that their could be no arguement of human error. :wink:

Postby wagonrunner » November 19th, 2009, 8:50 am

civic SIR wrote:^^ God wrote the ten commandments himself on stone tablets that was placed in the ark of the covenant so that their could be no arguement of human error. :wink:

except when 11-15 fell down and shattered. :wink:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/4TAtRCJIqnk&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

d spike

Postby d spike » November 19th, 2009, 9:35 am

Wizard wrote:not necessarily

is it not a fact that most of the bible was written in an archaic language

some of what is translated can easily become interpretation

Depends which translation you use. Each one has its own history (well documented) and this, the relevance and accuracy of each, is a study in its own right.

d spike

Postby d spike » November 19th, 2009, 9:56 am

civic SIR wrote:d spike, i thank you for your kind words and the same is mutual here, everyone is entitled to his or her beliefs and we should respectfully accept that, whilst you may say that Jonah's account or other accounts are fictional I believe that they are true simply because Jesus referred to them as recorded events in addition to his parables.

But you are right in saying that the language used in the aformentioned texts could be interrpreted as negative and adversely affect others by both parties. It is still honourable to mention that sometimes we have to defend where our faith lies, if we have the courage.

ABA Trading LTD, one flood was recorded in the bible

A study of the bible MUST include a study of each culture, time and (very important) the idiom of these times and cultures. The Jewish scholar views his history and culture with so much reverence, that he considers with almost the same weight and importance the stories of his people as with their history. Especially Talmudic accounts. The fact that Jesus referred to Jonah (as did Peter with Noah) as a real person would come as no surprise to the student of Hebrew culture. To them, these people were as good as real - "the stories were told to teach, the teaching point was important, if such a thing were to happen and such a person did exist, it would happen exactly so, why else would the elders place such an importance on this story?" is how they would view the situation. We view things differently - "either it happen, or it eh happen, make up your mind..." If in order for you (or anyone) to hold such a story in high esteem - for you to only then believe that what it teaches is important - you have think it really happened... well, do what you have to do. But if the bible is the hinge-pin to your faith, I would strongly advise you to learn about the people who wrote it.

Cheers

d spike

Postby d spike » November 19th, 2009, 10:08 am

that not what the bible says
now you makin up your own bible babble :?

So? Somebody's gotta do it... :D

Dem mandarin ripe yet? De faithful gettin' restless... :lol:

Wagonrunner, always loved that Mel Brooks' line: These 15, er, 10...

civic SIR

Postby civic SIR » November 19th, 2009, 10:17 am

d spike,

I agree totally with bible study in relation to culture and times. the fact that Jonah was regarded as a prophet in the old testament and the account given in his book eludes the point of being fictional, in addition Jesus when referring to Jonah was to show that just as jonah went into the belly of the whale for three days (grave) and then rise again after three days he would also, to the Pharisees when they requested a sign from him. Surely, they would have known and believed in high regard the prophet Jonah's account to understand his words.

whilst we can argue who wrote the bible and criticse the faults of the writers, II Timoty 3:16 states" All Scripture is God-breathed and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness" and thus forms the foundation for any Christian belief. it is imperative that the scriptures be studied to increase faith through relevant study and refrence to other scripturess to determine consistency in what is taught and then held up firstly against other teachings, only through the bible is God truly revealed and needed just as water to plants for Christian growth.......

d spike

Postby d spike » November 19th, 2009, 10:43 am

[quote="civic SIR"]d spike,

I agree totally with bible study in relation to culture and times. the fact that Jonah was regarded as a prophet in the old testament and the account given in his book eludes the point of being fictional
No it doesn't. You need to re-read what I wrote.

in addition Jesus when referring to Jonah was to show that just as jonah went into the belly of the whale for three days (grave) and then rise again after three days he would also, to the Pharisees when they requested a sign from him. Surely, they would have known and believed in high regard the prophet Jonah's account to understand his words.
My point, too. You did not understand what I wrote. The Hebrews do not have the hang-up of having to believe that an account is real in order to believe it to be true. I am not belittling the teaching and the importance of the story - just saying it's a story.

whilst we can argue who wrote the bible and criticse the faults of the writers
I haven't done this here and I would never intend to (and I would only voice my opinion of St. Paul in select, private company, all of whom would be mature enough to discuss such a matter, lol)
[quote]

civic SIR

Postby civic SIR » November 19th, 2009, 1:53 pm

[quote="d spike"][quote="civic SIR"]d spike,

I agree totally with bible study in relation to culture and times. the fact that Jonah was regarded as a prophet in the old testament and the account given in his book eludes the point of being fictional

Are you saying the book of the prophet Jonah was fictional?

Postby DFC » November 19th, 2009, 1:58 pm

what proof is there of Jesus?
aside of the mostly fictitious bible?

Did he really exist?

ask allyuh self that before allyuh jump on the religious horse and gallop down the road of blind faith.

d spike

Postby d spike » November 19th, 2009, 8:05 pm

civic SIR wrote:
d spike wrote:
civic SIR wrote:d spike,

Are you saying the book of the prophet Jonah was fictional?

Yes, but the truths it teaches are just as real as if the story were. It is a concept that, though different, emphasises truth in way that the average bible-thumper can't. We see the things around us as reality, and thus things of a spiritual nature only differ from those of an imaginative nature due to opinion. The Hebrew scholar's mindset views the spiritual realm as reality, and so considers the difference between the things of this realm and those of the imagination as opinion. Truth is important - where you find it isn't.

d spike

Postby d spike » November 19th, 2009, 8:20 pm

the_DFC wrote:what proof is there of Jesus?
aside of the mostly fictitious bible?
Did he really exist?

This is a very good question. Obviously, if there is no proof that Jesus lived, then this could have been one glorious folly foisted on humanity.

Roman historians of the time (who certainly were not Christians) have written about the odd little Jewish cult and the stories that circulated about their Rabbi.

ask allyuh self that before allyuh jump on the religious horse and gallop down the road of blind faith.
With this beautiful piece of advice in mind (the meaning of which I totally agree with) I leave it to you to find these accounts - if you really are interested. I have learned the hard way long ago not to chew a piece of fruit before I give it to someone.
Cheers

axe

Postby axe » November 20th, 2009, 12:03 am

i cant understand people who criticize the bible:
the bible says who will stand in God's presence? "him who has clean hands, a pure heart, a soul not lifted up in vanity, nor sworn deceitfully"
what wrong with that? not one thing!
the bible says "do unto others as you would have them do unto you"
trust me if everyone followed this golden rule how wonderful this world will be!
the bible says "pray for your enemies, do good unto those who hate you and use you" ah but we are all consumed with vengeance in our heart arent we?

a fella will walk down the road with a bible in his hand and everyone in the block will harass him and ridicule him. Dont mind that same fella used to curse and smoke weed and drink lots of alcohol before he started going to church.
But if that fella put on a topie or a dhoti and going to mosque or mandir no one have anything to say (even if they living a different lifestyle outside...no one will call them a hippocrite)

The Bible is beautiful... a story like NO other: man and an ongoing relationship with his creator.......an everlasting message of hope: your sins can be washed away! your burdens that keep you addicted to drugs, adultery/fornication, deceit, crime, or whatever can be taken off your shoulders....and what peace! like no other!....a relevant doctrine: are you so blind that the bible prophesies arent plainly being fulfilled? 1000s of years ago Israel as a nation was prophesied to be dispersed and then brought back together....back in the days of Daniel the rise and fall of empires were prophesied in accurate order: babylon to persia-mede to greek to roman

i can go on and on but bear this in mind the bible says in the last days there shall be perilous times: there shall be wars (gulf war? war on terror?) and rumours of wars (US vs Venezuela? Iran vs UN? North Korea vs UN/US....)......there will be earthquakes in divers places (Japan, China, Indonesia?) famines (North Korea, Somalia, Ethiopia, parts of India?)...pestilences (HIV, bird flu, swine flu, reemergence of resistent TB, malaria?)...men will be lovers of themselves, boasters, fierce, lacking natural affection (sounds familiar).....when you see these things turn your eyes to the heaven (for your redemption draweth near)

the fact that people will attack a message of hope and peace tells me that a darker force is behind it all influencing people. Personally i could have been a vagrant...this same gospel of hope drew me from real poverty (hunger, poorly fitting clothes, NO basic amenities that a lot of us take for granted...) it gave me hope and when i could have dwindled away like the fellas i used to lime with on the block i drew courage and through prayer and courage was able to access tertiary education (which was beyond my and my family's wildest imagination)...im still not rich but i have enough that i can give and share with others (thank God for that)...the same fellas on the block still (even though they may have been brighter, and had running water and electricity and a father minding them....the only thing different was that i gave my heart to Jesus...seriously)

i try not to enter these topics but my testimony burns in my chest...i have to confess Jesus before men (even though they may laugh, criticize, scoff, ridicule...whatever...i have a reward)

the idea of Noah is fantastic...and i suppose much of the bible is ...there are indeed other stories that may seem less plausible.....the funny thing is centuries ago the super power at that time Rome in all her might killed millions of believers for this same "good news" until Constantine (Roman Emperor) was himself converted (read history you'll see this is true)....these early christians were tortured, thrown to lions, nailed to crosses, burnt to death....and many died with a smile on their face (what peace!)......so people like Mgman et al. can huff, puff, do what they may if a "super power" was defeated by a message they will one day (i honestly believe that)

i always tell people test God and see if he is true...God himself in Malachi said to test him....i did i asked for the impossible and got it...and no i dont blindly follow the bible or a preacher....i read, study (even history against the bible) and i pray for a discerning mind....trust me the truth will find you some day (i hope that when it does that it isnt too late)

people will keep on attacking this message of hope and peace...some how they are afraid to criticize islam or hinduism.....why not post up something about mohammed? eh mgman? again that all tells me that a darker power is influencing these people.....as it was in times past so shall it be

civic SIR

Postby civic SIR » November 20th, 2009, 8:35 am

axe wrote:i cant understand people who criticize the bible:
the bible says who will stand in God's presence? "him who has clean hands, a pure heart, a soul not lifted up in vanity, nor sworn deceitfully"
what wrong with that? not one thing!
trust me if everyone followed this golden rule how wonderful this world will be!
the bible says "pray for your enemies, do good unto those who hate you and use you" ah but we are all consumed with vengeance in our heart arent we?

it's very interesting to see that men will extract the trival parts and form and argument instead of taking the consuels of the bible for themselves as you indicated. Imagine a tread on logistics rather than on the end message. Well Jesus did say that "whosoever has ears to hear" applies.

a fella will walk down the road with a bible in his hand and everyone in the block will harass him and ridicule him. Dont mind that same fella used to curse and smoke weed and drink lots of alcohol before he started going to church.
" The world will always hate those that are not of its own"

The Bible is beautiful... a story like NO other: man and an ongoing relationship with his creator.......an everlasting message of hope: your sins can be washed away! your burdens that keep you addicted to drugs, adultery/fornication, deceit, crime, or whatever can be taken off your shoulders....and what peace! like no other!....a relevant doctrine: are you so blind that the bible prophesies arent plainly being fulfilled? 1000s of years ago Israel as a nation was prophesied to be dispersed and then brought back together....back in the days of Daniel the rise and fall of empires were prophesied in accurate order: babylon to persia-mede to greek to roman

i can go on and on but bear this in mind the bible says in the last days there shall be perilous times: there shall be wars (gulf war? war on terror?) and rumours of wars (US vs Venezuela? Iran vs UN? North Korea vs UN/US....)......there will be earthquakes in divers places (Japan, China, Indonesia?) famines (North Korea, Somalia, Ethiopia, parts of India?)...pestilences (HIV, bird flu, swine flu, reemergence of resistent TB, malaria?)...men will be lovers of themselves, boasters, fierce, lacking natural affection (sounds familiar).....when you see these things turn your eyes to the heaven (for your redemption draweth near)

the fact that people will attack a message of hope and peace tells me that a darker force is behind it all influencing people.

"For we wrestle not against principalites or powers but spiritual wickedness in high places...."

i try not to enter these topics but my testimony burns in my chest...i have to confess Jesus before men (even though they may laugh, criticize, scoff, ridicule...whatever...i have a reward)

"He that testifies of me the same I will testify before the father"

the idea of Noah is fantastic...and i suppose much of the bible is ...there are indeed other stories that may seem less plausible.....

But each account derives benefit to the christian in many aspects

i always tell people test God and see if he is true...God himself in Malachi said to test him....i did i asked for the impossible and got it...and no i dont blindly follow the bible or a preacher....i read, study (even history against the bible) and i pray for a discerning mind....trust me the truth will find you some day (i hope that when it does that it isnt too late)

"Today I put before you a blessing and a curse but I bid you choose life..."

people will keep on attacking this message of hope and peace...some how they are afraid to criticize islam or hinduism.....why not post up something about mohammed? eh mgman? again that all tells me that a darker power is influencing these people.....as it was in times past so shall it be

so true

d spike

Postby d spike » November 20th, 2009, 12:28 pm

axe wrote:i cant understand people who criticize the bible
Why not? Have you ever asked them? If you do not expose yourself to a concept that you don't understand, you will remain not understanding. Their criticism of the bible falls into two categories (both the fault of Christians): 1. It isn't factual - this is in response to the mistaken view held and expounded rather loudly by many believers that it is, and it is wrong to think otherwise; 2. It doesn't promote truth - this is in response to the unchristian-like behaviour of Christians. An old saying is, "What you are doing is speaking so loudly that I can't hear what you are saying."
I have dwelt on both topics already within this thread, and as I love repetition as much as broccoli... you can scroll back if you want.
There is another category, but these are the ones who belong to other religions and thus hold their chosen scripture in higher esteem - but you will find their critiques will fall into the same previously mentioned groups.

Quite right... the thing is people have been saying this long before the Christ... Confucius and his Golden Rule were around about 500 years before Jesus.

Other religions say this too, what about it?

The Bible is beautiful... a story like NO other: man and an ongoing relationship with his creator.......an everlasting message of hope: ....and what peace! like no other!...
And yet it has been responsible for so much bloodshed and suffering... Not just the Spanish Inquisition, but all those civil wars and inquisitions that the Protestants of Europe inflicted on each other -Zwingli, one of the great leaders of the Reformation died in such a battle - and that was just Europe.
Of course you might say that it wasn't the bible that caused all that nonsense, but man's inability to use it within his life and society - and THAT, my boy, is the answer to all this.

d spike

Postby d spike » November 20th, 2009, 1:18 pm

axe wrote:
.....the funny thing is centuries ago the super power at that time Rome in all her might killed millions of believers for this same "good news" until Constantine (Roman Emperor) was himself converted (read history you'll see this is true)....these early christians were tortured, thrown to lions, nailed to crosses, burnt to death....and many died with a smile on their face (what peace!)
Interesting that you should mention this... Romans didn't have problems with new, secret or strange religions - they actually were proud of having these in their midst. The problem with Christians was their claim of being right while all else was wrong. The very first Christians to be slaughtered by the Romans were a group that attacked (is that too strong a word?) a religious procession in the honour of Venus, in which the niece of the Emperor was taking part. They threw over statues and pulled down garlands with cries of "Woe!" and "Repent!", and frightened the bejesus (no offence meant) out of the young lady. Her honour guard, not caring for the insult, later that evening located the house where these gentle folk met to pray, sealed the door and burnt the building to the ground, with the martyrs inside. If you actually research history, instead of reading those beautifully illustrated books meant for infant Christians, you would realise that, apart from Nero and a few others, Christian persecution was limited to political affairs - some Emperors considered it expedient to have a state religion (they weren't the only world leaders to think thusly, Russia invited religions to send envoys in order to choose an acceptable religion. Muslims reached the court first, and their teachings were admired, except for the part about alchohol - without their vodka, the Russian winter was unsurvivable! The Greek Orthodox were next, hence the existence of Russian Orthodox...) Emperor Hadrian just sealed churches...

......so people like Mgman et al. can huff, puff
Have you asked them why?
If a chocolate cake looks beautiful and tasty, but many of those who eat it vomit and crouch over looking rather green, would you eat it? You are eyeing up the cake... but those boys are staring at the fellahs who are in a state of pain... (this is a reference to the apparent effects, remember I said this when you start your critique...)

...and no i dont blindly follow the bible or a preacher....i read, study (even history against the bible)
Judging by what else you wrote, I am not so sure of this... perhaps you need to find less biased material.

....trust me the truth will find you some day (i hope that when it does that it isnt too late)
What makes you feel it hasn't already long ago? Just because they don't accept YOUR version or concept? That is more a case of pride/vanity than being right or wrong... A Mac and a PC get the same job done using different commands and methods. To apply what works for one to the other results in chaos.

again that all tells me that a darker power is influencing these people.....as it was in times past so shall it be
Yes, it's called ignorance and bigotry, and all, whether Christian or otherwise, can suffer from these...

civic SIR

Postby civic SIR » November 20th, 2009, 2:14 pm

d spike wrote:
Why not? Have you ever asked them? If you do not expose yourself to a concept that you don't understand, you will remain not understanding. Their criticism of the bible falls into two categories (both the fault of Christians): 1. It isn't factual 2. It doesn't promote truth -

D Spike be carfeul what you say how can you make such allegations or claim reasons for others? Please tell me how the predictions of Daniel are fake or promote truth? The historical Line of Jesus from Adam can you prove otherwise? Was Nebucanezer, Darius, Ceasear, Pilate fictional? Did the history of world powers start from Bablonian days and end at the Roman Empire? Was the Book of Chronicles not historical? Without the bible explain pain and suffering? Explain why fossil fuels are here? Explain Sodom and Gommorah's current condition? Explain faith? Explain Solomon's wisdom?

the promotion of love, caring, patience, longsuffering, hope is not truth to you?

Are you infact the GOD that can prove that the bibile in not factual or promote truth? many have tried but God's word is still here where are they today? Up until now I had some repect for you views, you wrote earlier "you are you to condem what a man believes in or not" Surely millions account and testimonies are greater than yours.

civic SIR

Postby civic SIR » November 20th, 2009, 2:19 pm

d spike wrote:
axe wrote:
.....the funny thing is centuries ago the super power at that time Rome in all her might killed millions of believers for this same "good news" until Constantine (Roman Emperor) was himself converted (read history you'll see this is true)....these early christians were tortured, thrown to lions, nailed to crosses, burnt to death....and many died with a smile on their face (what peace!)
Interesting that you should mention this... Romans didn't have problems with new, secret or strange religions - they actually were proud of having these in their midst. The problem with Christians was their claim of being right while all else was wrong. The very first Christians to be slaughtered by the Romans were a group that attacked (is that too strong a word?) a religious procession in the honour of Venus, in which the niece of the Emperor was taking part. They threw over statues and pulled down garlands with cries of "Woe!" and "Repent!", and frightened the bejesus (no offence meant) out of the young lady. Her honour guard, not caring for the insult, later that evening located the house where these gentle folk met to pray, sealed the door and burnt the building to the ground, with the martyrs inside. If you actually research history, instead of reading those beautifully illustrated books meant for infant Christians, you would realise that, apart from Nero and a few others, Christian persecution was limited to political affairs - some Emperors considered it expedient to have a state religion (they weren't the only world leaders to think thusly, Russia invited religions to send envoys in order to choose an acceptable religion. Muslims reached the court first, and their teachings were admired, except for the part about alchohol - without their vodka, the Russian winter was unsurvivable! The Greek Orthodox were next, hence the existence of Russian Orthodox...) Emperor Hadrian just sealed churches...

OMG I don't believe you don't even know what you are writing. this information is far from the truth. I will not even attempt to school you on this, believe what you want, but in scholarly studies as you know if something is not referenced then it cannot be credible. you sir are furthest from being credible

QG

Postby QG » November 20th, 2009, 3:12 pm

civic SIR wrote:^^ God wrote the ten commandments himself on stone tablets that was placed in the ark of the covenant so that their could be no arguement of human error. :wink:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/4TAtRCJIqnk&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

People have nothing better to do than to create this sh!t....A Mockery i say!
I does feel sorry for those people, if they only knew :(

Why is it so easy to mock God's teachings and his begotten son?
And ppl don't really mock Lord Shiva, and Hanuman's teachings?

Tuner member asked if Jesus is even real?
You want a lil proof padna?.....The muslim's book (The Quran) talks about Jesus and they are not ROMANS :wink:
They don't believe Jesus is the Son of God, but they see him as a prophet....point is, a non believer of Christ talks about him in their Holy Books other than the ROMAN's Bible :wink:

d spike

Postby d spike » November 20th, 2009, 4:31 pm

civic SIR wrote:
d spike wrote:
Why not? Have you ever asked them? If you do not expose yourself to a concept that you don't understand, you will remain not understanding. Their criticism of the bible falls into two categories (both the fault of Christians): 1. It isn't factual 2. It doesn't promote truth -

D Spike be carfeul what you say how can you make such allegations
Good grief, you didn't even read through what I wrote... I never said I believed it isn't factual or it doesn't promote truth, I said the criticisms are as such. This (and the following) post explain a lot about how literalists believe what they believe - will deal with this point later.

or claim reasons for others?
How old are you? Your exposure to these sort of discussions must be severely limited (no offense, but really...) for these arguments - and their answers - are as old as the hills. You really NEED to expand your bubble.

Up until now I had some repect for you views
...and you show this respect by reading exactly what I write. I learned moons ago to say precisely what I mean. The language I use means a lot to me, and I know how to use it. In situations/discussions like these I am not vague. I don't flip a coin when I write - please don't do that when you read.

Postby MG Man » November 20th, 2009, 7:18 pm

civic SIR wrote:
d spike wrote:

D Spike be carfeul what you say how can you make such allegations or claim reasons for others? Please tell me how the predictions of Daniel are fake or promote truth? The historical Line of Jesus from Adam can you prove otherwise? Was Nebucanezer, Darius, Ceasear, Pilate fictional? Did the history of world powers start from Bablonian days and end at the Roman Empire? Was the Book of Chronicles not historical? Without the bible explain pain and suffering? Explain why fossil fuels are here? Explain Sodom and Gommorah's current condition? Explain faith? Explain Solomon's wisdom?

the promotion of love, caring, patience, longsuffering, hope is not truth to you?

Are you infact the GOD that can prove that the bibile in not factual or promote truth? many have tried but God's word is still here where are they today? Up until now I had some repect for you views, you wrote earlier "you are you to condem what a man believes in or not" Surely millions account and testimonies are greater than yours.

yo for real?
the bible is a fictional work set in the backdrop of real places and events
thanks to the romans, you have jesus christ and not appolonius christ.....
go research it...........

QG wrote:You want a lil proof padna?.....The muslim's book (The Quran) talks about Jesus and they are not ROMANS :wink:
They don't believe Jesus is the Son of God, but they see him as a prophet....point is, a non believer of Christ talks about him in their Holy Books other than the ROMAN's Bible :wink:

saddis you on drugs???
you citing evidence from a religion based on christianity, a religion whose founders picked and chose what they liked from the bible, and then added / changed what they saw necessary to suit their needs, values etc

you people have a right to be called sheep by your leaders

Postby Razkal » November 20th, 2009, 7:48 pm

sheepseses

Postby Chimera » November 20th, 2009, 8:01 pm

civic SIR wrote:
d spike wrote:

yo for real?
the bible is a fictional work set in the backdrop of real places and events
thanks to the romans, you have jesus christ and not appolonius christ.....
go research it...........

QG wrote:You want a lil proof padna?.....The muslim's book (The Quran) talks about Jesus and they are not ROMANS :wink:

saddis you on drugs???
you citing evidence from a religion based on christianity, a religion whose founders picked and chose what they liked from the bible, and then added / changed what they saw necessary to suit their needs, values etc

you people have a right to be called sheep by your leaders

four legs good two legs baaaaaaaaaad

Postby MG Man » November 20th, 2009, 8:02 pm

Orwell's book actually moved me
brilliant brilliant work of literature

Postby wagonrunner » November 20th, 2009, 9:05 pm

QG wrote:

People have nothing better to do than to create this sh!t....A Mockery i say!
I does feel sorry for those people, if they only knew :(

Why is it so easy to mock God's teachings and his begotten son?
And ppl don't really mock Lord Shiva, and Hanuman's teachings?

If you believed, then you would now that the G.O.D. made us in his image. which means if we find it firetruck funny (and we do), GOD must be up there laughing his ass off as well. 0X

And yuh go run if i start loading Eddie Griffin in this thread. :mrgreen: